Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer Distributing Corporation (MGM) | Release Date: November 22, 2002
8.1
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 340 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
256
Mixed:
53
Negative:
31
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
VikrantP.Sep 19, 2007
Better than Casino Royale and by far the best Bond film ever made. Could have been even more enjoyable if it was extended by half or one hour.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
RodolfoAndresI.Jan 4, 2003
The best Bond in years. Is the most exciting adventure of 007 in years. Nice girls (Halle Berry, Rosamund Pike). Brosnan is the better Bond since Sean Connery and Roger Moore.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
TheElusivePossomJul 17, 2003
Less a movie, more of a legend, theBond franchise continues to spew out clever plotlines, inspired gadgets and imaginative action, and Die Another Day is no exception. Halle Berry looks hot, and all the usual stunts are here in this gripping Less a movie, more of a legend, theBond franchise continues to spew out clever plotlines, inspired gadgets and imaginative action, and Die Another Day is no exception. Halle Berry looks hot, and all the usual stunts are here in this gripping flick that elevates above your average "action" film. Unsurprisingly, this can't really be faulted. "Matt M." is just plain wrong. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BenE.Jun 9, 2006
Wonderfull, I really enjoyed it! Entertainment weekly is so right!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NataliaP.Jan 4, 2003
Is a wonderful film!!! action, adventure, explosions, etc... the best of 007 movies!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JugsterJamJun 8, 2003
All the james bond movies are good. This is just another one. While other movies which are now made in months cheaply, you know 007 always goes all out with locations, special effects, greate set design, stunts and budget to keep it going.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BrettS.Aug 20, 2004
Exciting, suspenseful, everything 007 needs for a great movie. Brosnan IS James Bond, and this movie is his best.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
GrahamB.Feb 9, 2005
Aside from some distinctly less than impressive 'special effects' and a frankly awful theme song it is more or less a perfect bond film. At the very least its better than most recent American action films...XXX...I rest my case!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
HarperNov 22, 2002
In an attempt to be impartial, I must restrain the parts of me that enjoy the beauty of all things blatantly Bond-esque. It is hard to do while recalling the many riviting action sequences of this commendable addition to the 007 franchise. In an attempt to be impartial, I must restrain the parts of me that enjoy the beauty of all things blatantly Bond-esque. It is hard to do while recalling the many riviting action sequences of this commendable addition to the 007 franchise. Everything you've ever loved about Bond is still there: his wit, his unforgiving sexual innuendo, and his humour survive throughout twenty movies... and hopefully beyond. I must say however, that falling so heavily upon non-Western countries is such a staple in the Bond ideal... and something about the depiction of all the Cubans in Havana as half-dressed, half-drunken street-dancers gave me certain uncomfortable pause. However, barring these paltry items, it is by me highly recommended, as much fun will inevitably be had by all. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MikeNov 30, 2002
I'm wondering if Michael Atkinson from the Village Voice watched the same movie I did. It was action-packed and funny. Obviously every Bond film is going to have its signature characteristics, and this one was extremely entertaining. I'm wondering if Michael Atkinson from the Village Voice watched the same movie I did. It was action-packed and funny. Obviously every Bond film is going to have its signature characteristics, and this one was extremely entertaining. Despite the long length, I never looked at my watch once. My only criticism was the poorly done CGI work when Bond surfed the wave. I noticed that Atkinson reviewed this film along with one about political theorist Noam Chomsky and a docu-hisotroy on the GDR. Therein lies the problem. Apparently, he is more interested in films that reflect his political inclinations. As absurd as Bond films are meant to be, he nevertheless goes as far as to characterize Bond as "Bush II." Get off your soapbox and review the film on its merits! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SimonG.Dec 1, 2002
"Dissing a Bond movie is like calling a dog stupid"... And still some critics can't help it, in lack of better things to look intelligent I guess. In fact taking a Bond movie so seriously and not for what they are says very little of "Dissing a Bond movie is like calling a dog stupid"... And still some critics can't help it, in lack of better things to look intelligent I guess. In fact taking a Bond movie so seriously and not for what they are says very little of the critic. This particular installment is one of the best in a long time. An extremely satisfying and entertaining movie, and since I didn?t check my watch last night I had to check IMDb to verify that the movie was over two hours long...no pain in the but. Pierce Brosnan confirms is a worthy heir of Sean Connery and the Bond tradition, Halle Berry shows she is also talented for comedy and so very good, the rest of the cast did a great job as well. A 53 points rating is just a remainder of how much we like to bully the usual suspects. D.A.D is at least 90 points of pure classic and classy entertainment. I don?t know how stupid Michael Atkinson?s dog is. Mine is very loving, intelligent and entertaining. What else is a dog supposed to be? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
KellyR.Dec 10, 2002
Overall, this was a pretty good movie. The action is one of the best i've ever seen in a Bond movie, and the plot was interesting. (although quite ridiculous) The most disappointing aspect of the film was Halle Berry. She seems to have Overall, this was a pretty good movie. The action is one of the best i've ever seen in a Bond movie, and the plot was interesting. (although quite ridiculous) The most disappointing aspect of the film was Halle Berry. She seems to have a taken a major step back (in her acting career) with this movie. Her lines were terrible!! On the whole though, I liked the action and the acting. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
LarryT.Dec 8, 2002
One doesn't go to a Bond movie for Shakespeare. It is excellently made and a great deal of fun!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
RonT.Jan 7, 2003
A daring blend of old 'dr No' style and the modern 007 Brosnan interpretation. I think quite a bit of tongue in cheek, don't want to take this too seriously!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AngelFeb 25, 2003
I just LUV this movie, a saw it 3 times already, 2 days after each other and I am so full of it, i really like it very much, so Rody, you better get yur but over @ my place very fast so we can watch it together sweety, it is the best I just LUV this movie, a saw it 3 times already, 2 days after each other and I am so full of it, i really like it very much, so Rody, you better get yur but over @ my place very fast so we can watch it together sweety, it is the best Bond-movie evah!!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
TomLJun 27, 2008
A good film, not up to the standard of some of the old classics but good enough, compare it to casino royale and it could be a 10. However, looking at this film compared to the films that were around when they made it, they made a few errors A good film, not up to the standard of some of the old classics but good enough, compare it to casino royale and it could be a 10. However, looking at this film compared to the films that were around when they made it, they made a few errors in the writing and designing of it. Firstly Halle Berry's acting in the film was bad, not terrible, but bad, secondly, they managed to make the first 30 mins of the film, almost the best I've seen in any bond film so compared to this, the rest of the movie jsut seems slightly toned down, through to the car chase scene at the end, some of the CG was also pretty cheesy but on the whole worked well. Overall though a thoroughly enjoyable film Collapse
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ThorO.Nov 22, 2002
Outstanding! Nobody does it better (sorry Sean) the Pierce. I hope the rumors are not true that he has done his last Bond movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BubbaFreshNov 23, 2002
After Tomorrow Never Dies, I thought the Bond movies were destined to be disappointments compared to the originals, but Die Another Day has proven me wrong. It dishes out the breath-taking action, hot women, cool cars and takes subtle After Tomorrow Never Dies, I thought the Bond movies were destined to be disappointments compared to the originals, but Die Another Day has proven me wrong. It dishes out the breath-taking action, hot women, cool cars and takes subtle humourous dialogue to the extreme. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
AdamE.Nov 23, 2002
Better than The World is Not Enough but not as good as Tomorrow Never Dies, the story is ridiculous, the jokes are too frequent but the graphics and the idea are excellent! Brosnan is getting "colder" but Halle Berry is getting "hotter"! Better than The World is Not Enough but not as good as Tomorrow Never Dies, the story is ridiculous, the jokes are too frequent but the graphics and the idea are excellent! Brosnan is getting "colder" but Halle Berry is getting "hotter"! Bond is as "cool" as ever! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
RandyL.Nov 24, 2002
Another Bond masterpiece in the true tradition of the series. We all know what to expect when we come to the theater. Danger lurking everywhere but not to worry as 007 is Houdini in escaping every situation. It is all in good fun with the Another Bond masterpiece in the true tradition of the series. We all know what to expect when we come to the theater. Danger lurking everywhere but not to worry as 007 is Houdini in escaping every situation. It is all in good fun with the usual pretty babes, exotic destinations, car chases, gadgetry, action and suspense. Can you imagine, 007 survived to die another day? Damn it, I gave away the ending as Pierce will surely be back to make sequel number 20. Long live 007! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JeffH.Nov 24, 2002
Ignore this 52. It's the first outright BOGUS score I've seen. Try 75-88. GO SEE IT.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
SimpsonS.Nov 25, 2002
Classic Bond - it was great.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
FrankF.Nov 26, 2002
Better than Tomorrow Never Dies but, not as good as the World is not enough. I enjoy Brosnan's acting, and ability to make cheesy lines seem less cheesy. I didn't like the CGI interaction in one particular scene, it seems like a Better than Tomorrow Never Dies but, not as good as the World is not enough. I enjoy Brosnan's acting, and ability to make cheesy lines seem less cheesy. I didn't like the CGI interaction in one particular scene, it seems like a waste of money. I liked Halle Berry's character, although I didn't appreciate that fact that some of her dialogue seem to "dumb her down"....I was to busy enjoying the car...ahhhhhhhhhhhhh, what a car it is. Thank God the Astin Martin is back! I think that John Cleese was good as "Q", however I miss Douglass Llewellyn, and he will be sorely missed. (If you don't know, he died in a car accident after the opening weekend of the last movie.) Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
CarlY.Dec 14, 2002
This was the best Bond Movie I've seen and I own them all . This movie was action from the beginning and kept me on the edge of my seat. The special effects were great. Did some of the critics see the same film as me or did they have This was the best Bond Movie I've seen and I own them all . This movie was action from the beginning and kept me on the edge of my seat. The special effects were great. Did some of the critics see the same film as me or did they have there minds made up before they saw it? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SeanTVJan 17, 2003
I Loved This One.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AmovieCriticJun 22, 2003
An awesome movie that finally demonstrates something new. Bond is now a problem, and actually is a prisoner by his own crew. After a "heart attack," he manages to escape, and begin solving the mystery alone. An interesting concept, although An awesome movie that finally demonstrates something new. Bond is now a problem, and actually is a prisoner by his own crew. After a "heart attack," he manages to escape, and begin solving the mystery alone. An interesting concept, although the completely obvious "surprise" was kind of a turn off. Die Another Day is much better than The World is Not Enough. Actually, it's probably the best Bond movie in years. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
GilbertNov 22, 2002
God, Pierce Brosnan IS Bond, isn't he? He's leapfrogged over Moore, and he's damn close to beaten Connery too. Oh, the movie? It's a good 'un.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
FantasyL.Nov 22, 2002
I gave this latest edition to the Bond series...what else a 007? The movie is end to end non-stop action with all the gadgets and pretty women that Bond films are known for. Pierce has really grown into the role of 007. DAD is a treat for I gave this latest edition to the Bond series...what else a 007? The movie is end to end non-stop action with all the gadgets and pretty women that Bond films are known for. Pierce has really grown into the role of 007. DAD is a treat for all who have grown up with a martini that is shaken not stirred. Good fun for all. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
EricS.Nov 23, 2002
Is it the best James Bond film since "Thunderball." Unapologetically, yes. Enjoyably intense, hypnotically suspenseful, and heartwarmingly dedicated to the nineteen Bond films gone before it. A treasure.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
RolandC.Nov 23, 2002
A Bond movie is like a great rollercoaster ride, you continue to return to them cause you just love the fun. This installment was no exception. Every hairpin turn and stomach lifting drop you come to expect is there. One action sequence was A Bond movie is like a great rollercoaster ride, you continue to return to them cause you just love the fun. This installment was no exception. Every hairpin turn and stomach lifting drop you come to expect is there. One action sequence was a tad bit corny, but the rest were excellent. Two big keys were villains that you could not wait to see dispatched and women who were gorgeous, tough, smart and terrific actresses (large improvements over the last two installments). Its only tired if you dont like rollercoasters, and personally I could ride the Cyclone for many more years to come and not get bored. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful