User Score
8.1

Universal acclaim- based on 330 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 30 out of 330

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. Jul 5, 2012
    3
    It's the greatest Christmas movie of all time. And it's worth watching just to hear Pierce Brosnan try to say "mojito" and for Halle Berry's ridiculous one liners (for example: "Who sent you?" "Yo mamma. And she wanted me to tell you she's very disappointed!") Other than that, it's a ridiculous movie with an absurd plot and more bad CGI than has a right to exist. But watch it on ChristmasIt's the greatest Christmas movie of all time. And it's worth watching just to hear Pierce Brosnan try to say "mojito" and for Halle Berry's ridiculous one liners (for example: "Who sent you?" "Yo mamma. And she wanted me to tell you she's very disappointed!") Other than that, it's a ridiculous movie with an absurd plot and more bad CGI than has a right to exist. But watch it on Christmas Eve, right before "It's a Wonderful Life"- it's a great tradition! Expand
  2. Jul 10, 2013
    3
    Just pure rubbish. The director loves to give us over the top set pieces, action and characters, dodgy CGI and the story is forgotten and action becomes way too over the top for a Bond movie. It feels like a video game or over produced action movie. There's too much of what we don't want in a Bond movie. Entertaining but I really do and have always never had anything great to say exceptJust pure rubbish. The director loves to give us over the top set pieces, action and characters, dodgy CGI and the story is forgotten and action becomes way too over the top for a Bond movie. It feels like a video game or over produced action movie. There's too much of what we don't want in a Bond movie. Entertaining but I really do and have always never had anything great to say except for Brosnan gives another grand performance and the regulars. Expand
  3. EricC.
    Jun 6, 2003
    2
    I know that this movie isn't meant to win awards because Bond is just pure fun and action. And for a Bond film, this has to be the worst one of all. Terrible acting and a plotline that copies old bonds films so many times, I lost count. I started laugh at some of the stupid lines being given(mostly by Halle Berry), and when I saw the cheesy robot costume. The actions sequences were I know that this movie isn't meant to win awards because Bond is just pure fun and action. And for a Bond film, this has to be the worst one of all. Terrible acting and a plotline that copies old bonds films so many times, I lost count. I started laugh at some of the stupid lines being given(mostly by Halle Berry), and when I saw the cheesy robot costume. The actions sequences were simply mediocre and nothing new compared to other action films. Even if you're a James Bond fan, it's very unlikely that you will find this Bond flick even slightly enjoyable at all. Collapse
  4. TommyF.
    Sep 27, 2003
    2
    Bond without any relation to real life. This is the most crappy Bond movie I have ever seen. In the old Bond movies with Connery and Moore they took 1.5 hour to get the bad guy. In this movie, after 1.5 hour it seems like the special effects guy came running and said "I've still got these cool effects.. could'nt it be fun to try them out" and the instructor said "hey this is Bond without any relation to real life. This is the most crappy Bond movie I have ever seen. In the old Bond movies with Connery and Moore they took 1.5 hour to get the bad guy. In this movie, after 1.5 hour it seems like the special effects guy came running and said "I've still got these cool effects.. could'nt it be fun to try them out" and the instructor said "hey this is cool" so they drag this movie for another 1.5 hour with special effects that is sitting aside every common sence and fysical laws. Its like watching a sequel to Impossible Mission II where the crew was on dope. The Antanov in the end took 12 hours to get down after it took fire (in every normal movie it would have blown up) and survived to fly as long as Bond tool to kill the crock. The chopper that Bond used to escape tha Antanov did not fell like a rock like tha cars did. No it just hovered like a normal chopper would do..... When the engine was running. This is one of the most rediculous action movies I have ever seen. To the Bond crew: fysical laws exist... Even in Bond's world. Expand
  5. JimS.
    Dec 19, 2002
    2
    Most probably the worst Bond film ever (taking the title from Never Say Never Again and License To Kill). That Berry's acting stood out as bad in a Bond film speaks volumes, a fact compounded by her larger-than-appropriate role. The pacing is ham-handed - the opening sequence is the film's best, but is followed by its worst courtesty of Madonna's out-of-place title song. Most probably the worst Bond film ever (taking the title from Never Say Never Again and License To Kill). That Berry's acting stood out as bad in a Bond film speaks volumes, a fact compounded by her larger-than-appropriate role. The pacing is ham-handed - the opening sequence is the film's best, but is followed by its worst courtesty of Madonna's out-of-place title song. Regrettably, this is a depth from which the film never emerges. Expand
  6. Dec 14, 2011
    2
    The worst Bond film of them all. There really is no excuse for such a poor excuse of a film from such talented people with so much money to spend. An incoherent story, a script that seems to be comprised of nothing but bad sex puns that are too low brow for an Austin Powers movie and instead of the famous Bond stunts we get CGI that looked to have been done by the local High School AVThe worst Bond film of them all. There really is no excuse for such a poor excuse of a film from such talented people with so much money to spend. An incoherent story, a script that seems to be comprised of nothing but bad sex puns that are too low brow for an Austin Powers movie and instead of the famous Bond stunts we get CGI that looked to have been done by the local High School AV club. Just check out Halle Berry's s CGI dive of a cliff, the most unintentionally funny thing Ive seen in a long time. A very, very poor movie. Expand
  7. Nov 24, 2012
    2
    This has to be the absolutely WORST Bond film in all of its' 50 year franchise! Too much emphasis on stunts, gadgets, and overwhelmingly BAD CGI. That CGI tsunami surf scene made m cringe to the point of human tolerance. And ice palaces and invisible cars? UGH! It's a real... REAL shame the Piece Brosnan left the Bond series on this abomination of a movie! If it weren't for Daniel CraigThis has to be the absolutely WORST Bond film in all of its' 50 year franchise! Too much emphasis on stunts, gadgets, and overwhelmingly BAD CGI. That CGI tsunami surf scene made m cringe to the point of human tolerance. And ice palaces and invisible cars? UGH! It's a real... REAL shame the Piece Brosnan left the Bond series on this abomination of a movie! If it weren't for Daniel Craig saving the franchise from total oblivion four years later, I've would have left the series permanently! Since I'm a sad owner of the Blu-ray from the Bond 50 set, I'll try my best to ignore it. Message to all Bond fans: avoid this at ALL COSTS! Expand
  8. May 23, 2012
    1
    Starts of promising, but as the film goes on, you want it to end, the questionable special effects when bond is sufing, and hanging off a cliff are terrible, the bond villan is by far the worst villan ever, the last 1/3 of the film is the worst minutes of James Bond ever, just so bad, and I love James Bond, and have for many many years but most of this film is unforgivable, from havingStarts of promising, but as the film goes on, you want it to end, the questionable special effects when bond is sufing, and hanging off a cliff are terrible, the bond villan is by far the worst villan ever, the last 1/3 of the film is the worst minutes of James Bond ever, just so bad, and I love James Bond, and have for many many years but most of this film is unforgivable, from having Madonna in it for her self promotion to all the dodgy special effects, to the worst Bond villan - just an unplesant experience! Expand
  9. Shootsy
    Jan 3, 2003
    0
    Getting worse and worse.
  10. JoeAverage
    Feb 5, 2008
    0
    Ow! My eyes! I'm blind! This movie was so bad it blinded me!
  11. AllenT.
    Feb 5, 2008
    0
    This was possibly the worst film I've ever seen!
  12. JamesCool
    Feb 5, 2008
    0
    What were they thinking?
  13. KrisK.
    Feb 5, 2008
    0
    This movie sucked balls! Bad acting, bad direction, bad special effects. The Batman & Robin of our time.
  14. MartinP.
    Mar 14, 2008
    0
    There is no excuse for a movie to be this bad!
  15. Brad
    Nov 12, 2004
    0
    This is one of the worst movies ever. I mean what were they thinking? It is tied with Timeline for worst movie I have ever seen. And ya know what's really stupid, that thing that hes goin to blow stuff up with. It looks like shoulder pads. OMG!!! Just shoot me already!!!!
Metascore
56

Mixed or average reviews - based on 43 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 43
  2. Negative: 4 out of 43
  1. Reviewed by: Peter Bradshaw
    Nov 6, 2015
    40
    Tamahori, director of Along Came a Spider, does a competent, if over-fussy job, but the pace flags in the showdown in Iceland.
  2. Reviewed by: Ed Gonzalez
    Nov 6, 2015
    38
    The collection of clever quips on parade here are both tiresome and predictable.
  3. Reviewed by: Rex Reed
    Nov 6, 2015
    63
    Die Another Day is the most thrilling, lavishly designed and imaginative Bond picture in years. It is also the most preposterous.