First Look International | Release Date: September 23, 2005
2.3
USER SCORE
Generally unfavorable reviews based on 122 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
27
Mixed:
2
Negative:
93
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
JonathanW.Apr 22, 2007
Hilarious movie. One of my favorite comedy's and its not easy to get me voting for a movie. For all the critics with bad ratings for Jenny McCarthy's "Dirty Love", don't watch an R rated comedy with hopes of an Oscar performance.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
10
CoreyDDec 1, 2007
This is seriously my favorite comedy...its a laugh out loud movie and Jenny is hilarious in it! i also thought Carmens roll was funny! i don't know why but my all time favorite part is the very beginning! i don't understand why the This is seriously my favorite comedy...its a laugh out loud movie and Jenny is hilarious in it! i also thought Carmens roll was funny! i don't know why but my all time favorite part is the very beginning! i don't understand why the critics are so hard on it! its rare to get a genuine comedy!! two thumbs up from me! Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
10
JeffreyCSep 23, 2005
If it weren't for Rob Steiner...the movie would be a total waste of time.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
PeterD.Sep 27, 2005
What are you complaining about? She has big boobs. What more does the film need? ;-)
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JakeMOct 1, 2005
Hands down, the greatest film ever committed to celluloid.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
NicoleDec 21, 2005
I'm not sure what is happening here, maybe gender specific comedy...but I've never laughed so hard in all my life!!! I absolutely loved this movie.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
MiguelH.Jan 25, 2006
This movie is better than any guy gag film ever made - yo rock Jenny.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
KatF.Apr 18, 2006
I thought, it made my stomach ach the whole time watching it because, it was so funny. I bought as soon as I could. I loved it, good acting and good times.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
ThomasH.Apr 28, 2006
Very funny movie! Jenny and John did a good job stepping out on this one, and hope they do more. Also, gota say Carmen surprised me in this movie, I was floored with her performance.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JillD.Jun 9, 2006
everybody who voted for this as "bad" and "embarrassing" don't have a sense of humor. This is a funny movie. And Jenny and Carmen were awesome in it.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
MlelissaG.Jun 13, 2006
this movie was so funny loved it.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
AngelaM.Feb 2, 2007
Best movie I have seen in a long time. LAUGH OUT LOUD FUNNY - I thought Jenny McCarthy was fantastic--well done!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
AbbylJun 28, 2007
This movie was actually funny. I am really surprised at the terrible reviews it got from critics. Dirty Love was funny in all the right places.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
RoxannA.Sep 23, 2007
All the MALE critics slammed this movie. It's not a chick flick but it's definitely written from a female perspective. There are scenes that are so damn funny I was screaming out loud. To be honest I've never thought about All the MALE critics slammed this movie. It's not a chick flick but it's definitely written from a female perspective. There are scenes that are so damn funny I was screaming out loud. To be honest I've never thought about Jenny McCarthy one way or the other so I didn't know what to expect when I tuned in. I absolutely love her now and this movie is way funnier than many so-called blockbuster films that only have one or two funny scenes in the entire movie. Every female should watch this and laugh their ass off. And for all those snotty NY reviewers- u can put it where the sun don't shine. Especially the Village Voice review, "A kind of "Sex and the City" for L.A. bottom-feeders awash in clichéd, self-loathing misogyny that would make Howard Stern flinch." You're kidding right? Howard Stern the King of misogyny ; and LA bottom feeders, u need to lighten up, u really missed the point. It's true that Carmen Electra's over the top performance almost ruined the movie for me; and a few scenes with Kam Heskin's were way too long and a bit annoying. But over all I have never seen a comedy quite like this one and I mean that in the best possible way. Jenny McCarthy is hysterical, this is a great popcorn flick. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
kings7May 17, 2012
This *will* be a cult classic eventually. Really funny if you understand the goofiness that makes it so. Ironically, I find that the people who actually appreciate this movie are much smarter than those lambasting it for no reason. ReallyThis *will* be a cult classic eventually. Really funny if you understand the goofiness that makes it so. Ironically, I find that the people who actually appreciate this movie are much smarter than those lambasting it for no reason. Really it's an 8/10, but I'm giving it 10/10 to counteract the idiots. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews