Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: September 23, 2011
6.8
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 58 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
39
Mixed:
13
Negative:
6
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
IronmongerSep 24, 2011
I believe that it is a very good movie.The plot is a little predictable because the commercials showed the dolphin swimming with its new tail and it is a true story so you could just look it up to spoil it. The plot being predicatable doesn'tI believe that it is a very good movie.The plot is a little predictable because the commercials showed the dolphin swimming with its new tail and it is a true story so you could just look it up to spoil it. The plot being predicatable doesn't make it any less impactful. Any marine biologist would be thinking, "ya, dolphins do love to play like that and lot." The only reason I am not giving it a ten, is because you can't relate to the dolphin as much as if the same thing happened all around a human. The older cousin did lose control of his right leg, yes, but the story is about the dolphin. You can tell when the dolphin is sad, but you can't understand the life of a dolphin, so you don't understand 100% why losing its tail is more than just less swimming. Collapse
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
AndyCSep 26, 2011
I am a huge fan of Harry Connick Jr., so I could not wait to see Dolphin Tale. It is a great feel good film that I recommend to everyone! There were so many hilarious moments and many of them provided by Winter, the dolphin, and Roofus, theI am a huge fan of Harry Connick Jr., so I could not wait to see Dolphin Tale. It is a great feel good film that I recommend to everyone! There were so many hilarious moments and many of them provided by Winter, the dolphin, and Roofus, the pelican. And of course, all of the human actors were great too. I especially liked when Dr. Clay Haskett (Harry Connick Jr.) played the saxophone whenever he felt vulnerable. I hear Harry Connick Jr. is headed to On A Clear Day on Broadway next! Iâ Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
kristoffer15Oct 11, 2011
I'm a huge Morgan Freeman fan so I guess I was a little bit bias giving this movie a 10, but it was worth it. The animation needs more polishing but the storyline especially the end part gave this movie that edge over free willy
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
Sir_BrandonOct 13, 2011
Inspired by an amazing true story, Dolphin Tale goes exactly how you think it will, but thatâ
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
JuanoloApr 3, 2012
First off, I would give this a 8.75 out of 10. This is a great family movie, that's for anyone. Performances are all right. Score s descent. The story is good, but predictable every second. Overall, Dolphin tale is a good, family movie forFirst off, I would give this a 8.75 out of 10. This is a great family movie, that's for anyone. Performances are all right. Score s descent. The story is good, but predictable every second. Overall, Dolphin tale is a good, family movie for everyone. You and your family should go see. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
talisencrwSep 16, 2016
This was a decent watch, not for cinematic reasons per se but for making the world a better place. I watched this with my son, Julian, and I was pleased with how they took the true story, including the actual dolphin from it, and, especiallyThis was a decent watch, not for cinematic reasons per se but for making the world a better place. I watched this with my son, Julian, and I was pleased with how they took the true story, including the actual dolphin from it, and, especially for kids, promoted environmentalism, caring for animals, etc.--really solid and important aspects that need to be, more than ever, emphasized in the youth of today.

My only qualms is that I have very mixed emotions about the casting. I know that to get an important environmental message heard, and thus the film watched, you have to incorporate Hollywood megastars. I simply wish this didn't have to be the case. The story would have come across better with unknown actors--or simply as a sincere documentary without the Hollywood B.S.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
StonecutterFeb 3, 2012
This movie has a good message for kids.Never give up.Live out side of the box.Love with all of your heart and make the most of every moment.Dolphin Tale is not all that predictable for the target audience it was made for.Very entertainingThis movie has a good message for kids.Never give up.Live out side of the box.Love with all of your heart and make the most of every moment.Dolphin Tale is not all that predictable for the target audience it was made for.Very entertaining Kiddie food for the soul. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
allmoviesJan 8, 2012
animal films are usually terrible, but 2011 has had a short stack of very good ones and this is one of them. the heart works well, the plot moves quickly enough to engage kids and patiently enough to keep their parents interested. the storyanimal films are usually terrible, but 2011 has had a short stack of very good ones and this is one of them. the heart works well, the plot moves quickly enough to engage kids and patiently enough to keep their parents interested. the story is inspiring on multiple levels. overall a very good film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
AquophisFeb 6, 2012
I was rather taken aback when I did some background reading subsequently after watching and discovered that the actual events were, in fact, a great deal different from what I saw in the movie.
Aside from that, it's a happy, charming movie of
I was rather taken aback when I did some background reading subsequently after watching and discovered that the actual events were, in fact, a great deal different from what I saw in the movie.
Aside from that, it's a happy, charming movie of the feel-good variety, although I was annoyed how the young boy, Slater, was portrayed as "special" and having some sort of profound connection with the dolphin that no one else had.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
abcgbcJan 13, 2012
Its a good movie because it has the formula of an old classic film that delivered well.It is good for young audiences that will surely touch and inspire them and realized to be matured enough on helping others .the narrative is simple,wellIts a good movie because it has the formula of an old classic film that delivered well.It is good for young audiences that will surely touch and inspire them and realized to be matured enough on helping others .the narrative is simple,well detailed ,the performance is decent but there is no a great impact on every scene that will mark to the mind of the viewers. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
warrenworldMay 3, 2014
A sappy family flick from first judgment, the entire package is surprisingly an inspiring tale with great performances, which is what the audiences really want to see more often.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
homer4presidentMar 13, 2015
Dolphin Tale is a funny, charming, and a good-hearted family flick about courage, hope, and perseverance that will touch your heart and perhaps even inspire you. Rather than panders to kids like most PG-rated movies often do, it acknowledgesDolphin Tale is a funny, charming, and a good-hearted family flick about courage, hope, and perseverance that will touch your heart and perhaps even inspire you. Rather than panders to kids like most PG-rated movies often do, it acknowledges their sense of imagination and patience and rewards them with a story that's both engaging and though-provoking. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
CineAutoctonoDec 5, 2015
"Dolphin Tale" is an incredible adventure with pure environmental awareness about helping animals that need our help , and not cotaminar the world's oceans , but the rest incredible movie .
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
gigiharris17Nov 11, 2015
It's an earnest, sweet film that relies on the extraordinary true story of Winter, the rescued dolphin, and little on manipulative Hollywood tricks.

Click here http://www.watchfree.to/watch-29fb11-Dolphin-Tale-2-movie-online-free-putlocker.html
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
audreythomas25Feb 24, 2016
It's an earnest, sweet film that relies on the extraordinary true story of Winter, the rescued dolphin, and little on manipulative Hollywood tricks.

Watch this movie online
It's an earnest, sweet film that relies on the extraordinary true story of Winter, the rescued dolphin, and little on manipulative Hollywood tricks.

Watch this movie online http://www.watchfree.to/watch-274f5f-Dolphin-Tale-movie-online-free-putlocker.html
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
choomtabi31Mar 6, 2016
This was a great, beautiful movie. It definitely made me cry at times, and laugh at others. This really is an extraordinary film.

Watch it here for free: https://www.primewire.ag/watch-2576223-Dolphin-Tale-online-free
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews