New Line Cinema | Release Date: October 14, 2005
5.0
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 73 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
28
Mixed:
22
Negative:
23
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
grega.Apr 6, 2006
I can understand how epileptics can have fits watching a jerky, light-flashing, spasmy film like this. I often had to close my eyes in order to avoid feeling sick and I really hope this is not the future of film directing. Also dull plot and I can understand how epileptics can have fits watching a jerky, light-flashing, spasmy film like this. I often had to close my eyes in order to avoid feeling sick and I really hope this is not the future of film directing. Also dull plot and dialogue but these negatives are insignificant compared to the nightmare directing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
KenGNov 2, 2005
You see alot of awlful movies come out of Hollywood, but you rarely see a movie this smug about being this awlful. Nothing in it was done well.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
AbhinavR.Jun 10, 2007
Cheap attempt to be a movie with a message. I almost fell asleep while watching it. Waste of my time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
SteveM.Oct 23, 2005
Here's what reallly ticked me off: my overwhelming feeling that everything that made sense in this shoot got left on the edit room floor. I'm a fan of the Scott brothers, but in this case I found myself staying in the theater seat Here's what reallly ticked me off: my overwhelming feeling that everything that made sense in this shoot got left on the edit room floor. I'm a fan of the Scott brothers, but in this case I found myself staying in the theater seat in the forlorn hope that something might happen on-screen to make sense of all the posturing mish-mash. There was obviously a lot of talent on both sides of the camera, but we only have past work to go by because predious little of it shows here. And with the constant extreme close-ups of glowing cigarettes I found myslef wondering if the whole mess would end with everyone just coughing themselves to death. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
ArminA.Mar 4, 2006
Domino is a music video with an acress that simply does not fit the part. A little brittish girl palying a bounty hunter. "Ima a bounty hunta".. Knightley is completely pathetic in her part.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
LukeROct 7, 2007
Pure uncut garbage. This film is so bad it's shocking.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
XiangzhongS.Nov 2, 2005
This show makes no sense at all. its a chore watching such a show.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
MattC.Oct 15, 2005
Where to begin? Knightley is absurd and utterly unbelievable as a badass; you just keep seeing her in some upscale, tony British acting academy practicing her snarl in the mirror. In fairness, she is hung out to dry by the asinine Where to begin? Knightley is absurd and utterly unbelievable as a badass; you just keep seeing her in some upscale, tony British acting academy practicing her snarl in the mirror. In fairness, she is hung out to dry by the asinine screenplay. In fairness, the screenplay is butchered (literally) by the desperate-to-be-cool directing and acting. Scott has been great before (SPY GAME, MAN ON FIRE, almost), but his increasing use of gratuitous subtitles is disturbing. It reminds one of those old Sesame Street skits where the silhouetted adult profil would sound out a word and it would fly from their mouth on screen. Why all these words on screen, Tony? Get out of the way of your own film; if this film and script had any substance at all, it would have been drowned by all the chintzy style. But maybe that is what a director does when he has a miscast lead and incoherent script-- better off not making the debacle. All the cameos and trick editing can't mask the stupidity; films are still about TELLING STORIES at heart, and this one makes no sense whatsoever. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
LeifH.Mar 2, 2006
Total crap. Was Tony Scott's "fake hanheld camera style" barely acceptable, because of a good script and great acting in 'Man on Fire', in this flick it's (literally) sickening. Boooh!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
anthonyf.Oct 29, 2005
One of the worst movies i have ever seen. I sat through the whole movie waiting for it to end. trying to be a kill bill, but absolutely nothing like it. the plot was confusing, and layed out horribly. maybe 20second part that was somewhat One of the worst movies i have ever seen. I sat through the whole movie waiting for it to end. trying to be a kill bill, but absolutely nothing like it. the plot was confusing, and layed out horribly. maybe 20second part that was somewhat entertaining. it was overly repeatitve in its cheesly lines and horribly written script. only good part was Christopher Walken's appearance. do not see!!! the one rating is for walken. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
GaborA.Feb 28, 2006
I don't know who has control over these things, but someone needs to fire Tony Scot. I mean this is getting ridiculous. What was once over the top directing is now just flat out stupidity. And has anyone else noticed that this is the I don't know who has control over these things, but someone needs to fire Tony Scot. I mean this is getting ridiculous. What was once over the top directing is now just flat out stupidity. And has anyone else noticed that this is the third Tony Scott movie to have the same 3+ party shootout ending where everyone shows up looking to settle a deal and theres unexpected company? Avoid this headache. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
KevinF.Mar 28, 2006
WARNING: viewing this movie will give you dysentery and then rubella. You'll scratch your eyes out and wish you'd never been born.
0 of 0 users found this helpful