Domino

User Score
5.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 72 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 29 out of 72
  2. Negative: 23 out of 72

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Stream On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. grega.
    Apr 6, 2006
    0
    I can understand how epileptics can have fits watching a jerky, light-flashing, spasmy film like this. I often had to close my eyes in order to avoid feeling sick and I really hope this is not the future of film directing. Also dull plot and dialogue but these negatives are insignificant compared to the nightmare directing.
  2. KenG
    Nov 2, 2005
    0
    You see alot of awlful movies come out of Hollywood, but you rarely see a movie this smug about being this awlful. Nothing in it was done well.
  3. AbhinavR.
    Jun 10, 2007
    1
    Cheap attempt to be a movie with a message. I almost fell asleep while watching it. Waste of my time.
  4. SteveM.
    Oct 23, 2005
    2
    Here's what reallly ticked me off: my overwhelming feeling that everything that made sense in this shoot got left on the edit room floor. I'm a fan of the Scott brothers, but in this case I found myself staying in the theater seat in the forlorn hope that something might happen on-screen to make sense of all the posturing mish-mash. There was obviously a lot of talent on both Here's what reallly ticked me off: my overwhelming feeling that everything that made sense in this shoot got left on the edit room floor. I'm a fan of the Scott brothers, but in this case I found myself staying in the theater seat in the forlorn hope that something might happen on-screen to make sense of all the posturing mish-mash. There was obviously a lot of talent on both sides of the camera, but we only have past work to go by because predious little of it shows here. And with the constant extreme close-ups of glowing cigarettes I found myslef wondering if the whole mess would end with everyone just coughing themselves to death. Expand
  5. ArminA.
    Mar 4, 2006
    0
    Domino is a music video with an acress that simply does not fit the part. A little brittish girl palying a bounty hunter. "Ima a bounty hunta".. Knightley is completely pathetic in her part.
  6. LukeR
    Oct 7, 2007
    0
    Pure uncut garbage. This film is so bad it's shocking.
  7. XiangzhongS.
    Nov 2, 2005
    0
    This show makes no sense at all. its a chore watching such a show.
  8. MattC.
    Oct 15, 2005
    0
    Where to begin? Knightley is absurd and utterly unbelievable as a badass; you just keep seeing her in some upscale, tony British acting academy practicing her snarl in the mirror. In fairness, she is hung out to dry by the asinine screenplay. In fairness, the screenplay is butchered (literally) by the desperate-to-be-cool directing and acting. Scott has been great before (SPY GAME, MAN ON Where to begin? Knightley is absurd and utterly unbelievable as a badass; you just keep seeing her in some upscale, tony British acting academy practicing her snarl in the mirror. In fairness, she is hung out to dry by the asinine screenplay. In fairness, the screenplay is butchered (literally) by the desperate-to-be-cool directing and acting. Scott has been great before (SPY GAME, MAN ON FIRE, almost), but his increasing use of gratuitous subtitles is disturbing. It reminds one of those old Sesame Street skits where the silhouetted adult profil would sound out a word and it would fly from their mouth on screen. Why all these words on screen, Tony? Get out of the way of your own film; if this film and script had any substance at all, it would have been drowned by all the chintzy style. But maybe that is what a director does when he has a miscast lead and incoherent script-- better off not making the debacle. All the cameos and trick editing can't mask the stupidity; films are still about TELLING STORIES at heart, and this one makes no sense whatsoever. Expand
  9. LeifH.
    Mar 2, 2006
    0
    Total crap. Was Tony Scott's "fake hanheld camera style" barely acceptable, because of a good script and great acting in 'Man on Fire', in this flick it's (literally) sickening. Boooh!
  10. anthonyf.
    Oct 29, 2005
    1
    One of the worst movies i have ever seen. I sat through the whole movie waiting for it to end. trying to be a kill bill, but absolutely nothing like it. the plot was confusing, and layed out horribly. maybe 20second part that was somewhat entertaining. it was overly repeatitve in its cheesly lines and horribly written script. only good part was Christopher Walken's appearance. do not One of the worst movies i have ever seen. I sat through the whole movie waiting for it to end. trying to be a kill bill, but absolutely nothing like it. the plot was confusing, and layed out horribly. maybe 20second part that was somewhat entertaining. it was overly repeatitve in its cheesly lines and horribly written script. only good part was Christopher Walken's appearance. do not see!!! the one rating is for walken. Expand
  11. GaborA.
    Feb 28, 2006
    1
    I don't know who has control over these things, but someone needs to fire Tony Scot. I mean this is getting ridiculous. What was once over the top directing is now just flat out stupidity. And has anyone else noticed that this is the third Tony Scott movie to have the same 3+ party shootout ending where everyone shows up looking to settle a deal and theres unexpected company? Avoid I don't know who has control over these things, but someone needs to fire Tony Scot. I mean this is getting ridiculous. What was once over the top directing is now just flat out stupidity. And has anyone else noticed that this is the third Tony Scott movie to have the same 3+ party shootout ending where everyone shows up looking to settle a deal and theres unexpected company? Avoid this headache. Expand
  12. KevinF.
    Mar 28, 2006
    0
    WARNING: viewing this movie will give you dysentery and then rubella. You'll scratch your eyes out and wish you'd never been born.
Metascore
36

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 36 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 36
  2. Negative: 15 out of 36
  1. 63
    The movie is full of possibilities. Frustratingly, only a few of them are realized.
  2. Thanks to dynamic performances by Keira Knightley, Mickey Rourke, Edgar Ramirez and a strong cast -- sometimes all but buried beneath irksome stylistic flourishes -- this dark and absurd melodrama certainly has raw energy.
  3. Reviewed by: Todd McCarthy
    40
    Satisfying neither as character study nor as straight-ahead actioner.