Freestyle Releasing | Release Date: September 14, 2007
3.0
USER SCORE
Generally unfavorable reviews based on 126 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
29
Mixed:
12
Negative:
85
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
GarrettW.Oct 28, 2007
This movie is obviously lame, nerdy, and completly stupid. Just look at the name "Dragon Wars". Why would anyone who gave this movie a bad rating even go see such a movie? So they can give it a bad rating? It was a nerdy but awesome movie.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JerryT.Aug 2, 2008
This film seriously is the best film ive ever seen try watching it upside down and with a lollypop on your nose you will probably look more sane than this movie ever will
0 of 1 users found this helpful
7
BobK.Nov 16, 2007
Extremely stupid, but still great fun.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
easypeasy118Dec 5, 2011
i think it is brilliant in this film the graphics are superb and i love it when the serpent transforms into a dragon it really looks cool but also it is a little funny especially at the hospital and the security guard poo's himself when hei think it is brilliant in this film the graphics are superb and i love it when the serpent transforms into a dragon it really looks cool but also it is a little funny especially at the hospital and the security guard poo's himself when he see's the crippled animal [don't have a clue what the animal was?] Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
DKSep 20, 2007
Look, if you don't understand the difference in culture, you're not going to get the movie. Westerners have their potbellied fire breathing dragons that "magically" do things. Easterners have their dragons as serpentine that are Look, if you don't understand the difference in culture, you're not going to get the movie. Westerners have their potbellied fire breathing dragons that "magically" do things. Easterners have their dragons as serpentine that are "godly" and diametrically opposed to the existence of mankind. For Christ sake, you people gave "The Jane Austen Book Club" a favorable review. Seriously now. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JonathanD.Sep 26, 2007
An excellent cgi/effects movie with a convoluted storyline. What is most surprising is that there were no moments that endeared the good serpent to the audience. Perhaps the Korean director didn't know that American convention or An excellent cgi/effects movie with a convoluted storyline. What is most surprising is that there were no moments that endeared the good serpent to the audience. Perhaps the Korean director didn't know that American convention or perhaps he thought the audience could adapt. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AnthonySJan 13, 2008
This movie was AMAZING!!! Go see it now.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
AssmanBBQSep 15, 2007
Pretty corny, and some awful dialogue, but great special effects, plenty of giant monster action and lots of fun. Not a great movie by any means, but I had a good time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
SarahH.Sep 16, 2007
Open your mind. This movie is not for academy award. It's a children's movie. Clumsy but Fun.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JoshuaS.Sep 17, 2007
Great special effect, so so plot, but bad acting.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
SamN.Jan 18, 2008
Dragon Wars is a ridiculously terrible movie. Why my high score? Because when I wasn't laughing at the horrendous script, I was just sitting back and enjoying the nostalgic awesomeness. Dragons vs. Helicopters? It's like being 7 Dragon Wars is a ridiculously terrible movie. Why my high score? Because when I wasn't laughing at the horrendous script, I was just sitting back and enjoying the nostalgic awesomeness. Dragons vs. Helicopters? It's like being 7 all over again. Don't expect smart fun. Expect retarded awesomeness. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ImoogiDragonSep 14, 2007
This is an excellent monster/action movie for children and parents. Some violent scenes, but not really cruel, scary, nor obscene. If you want to share some unforgettable memories with your children, this will be an excellent choice.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MarkE.Sep 14, 2007
I love giant monster films and this one entertained me. The battle in and over Los Angeles looked great, much better than the climactic battle in Transformers which looked like it was filmed on a studio back-lot side street. Give Dragon Wars I love giant monster films and this one entertained me. The battle in and over Los Angeles looked great, much better than the climactic battle in Transformers which looked like it was filmed on a studio back-lot side street. Give Dragon Wars credit for trying to show us what Transformers didn't have the balls to do...a big city-destroying battle. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PaulK.Sep 17, 2007
Not bad acting. Horrible story. D.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JaredC.Sep 18, 2007
The visual feats are outstanding, it is big, loud, and not as bad as people think. Its storyline in very gripping, I was engaged throughout. It fantasizes on the dragon world which leads to the human extinction investigation. It is very The visual feats are outstanding, it is big, loud, and not as bad as people think. Its storyline in very gripping, I was engaged throughout. It fantasizes on the dragon world which leads to the human extinction investigation. It is very interesting, a great Friday night movie to see at the cineplex. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
OJSimpsonSep 28, 2007
What the (expletive) do critics know anyways? Its called Dragon Wars. The name right there deserves a 10 by itself.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NenadJ.Dec 11, 2007
If you ask me,d-war is a great movie. I don't understand why people say it is bad! I am 15 years old, and I love dragons and serpents, and this movie has it all in one. Dinosaurs, Gigantic serpents named Imugis, huge dawdlers and If you ask me,d-war is a great movie. I don't understand why people say it is bad! I am 15 years old, and I love dragons and serpents, and this movie has it all in one. Dinosaurs, Gigantic serpents named Imugis, huge dawdlers and smaller flying dragons. The dragon at the end looks great,it is in fact a Celestial dragon,one of my favorites,and y haven't seen it in a movie so far. Only,it is a little sad that Buraki had to die in such a violent way. And the dragon looks awesome. Only, he has ears, that is the only thing that is not right. Y hope that this movie will come to Croatia soon! Y just cant wait to watch it again!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful