Paramount Pictures | Release Date: March 21, 2008
6.4
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 60 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
27
Mixed:
27
Negative:
6
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
choomtabi31Feb 8, 2016
Funny flick! Owen Wilson was dope in it. If he did a drama i don't think I could take him seriously.

Watch it here for free: https://www.primewire.ag/watch-249-Drillbit-Taylor-online-free
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
keve16Mar 26, 2015
8.7/10................................................................................................................................................
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
ydnar4Nov 22, 2014
Drillbit Taylor is a comedy movie that aims for teenagers as a target audience. Its hard not to like any of Owen Wilson characters, he just seems to be loveable regardless what he plays. I got a kick out of the young kids he was "protecting"Drillbit Taylor is a comedy movie that aims for teenagers as a target audience. Its hard not to like any of Owen Wilson characters, he just seems to be loveable regardless what he plays. I got a kick out of the young kids he was "protecting" and it was just a consistently good movie all around. The formula may have been done before but it satisfies me. You can not help but hate the villain in this film, the longer you go along the more he will piss you off. I recommend Drillbit Taylor to any high school student. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Meth-dudeApr 9, 2014
Drillbit Taylor is funny and it's good acted. Owen Wilson's character is pretty funny because he's really awkward and he can be really funny. For the kids who plays in the movies are pretty good actors
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
Compi24Nov 28, 2012
The film's lead is entertaining and likable, but the film overall seems too artificial to be taken seriously.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
cameronmorewoodNov 15, 2012
If you're like me, diluted Apatow is still better than no Apatow at all.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
TheQuietGamerJul 28, 2012
A hilarious movie that deals with the internal struggles of the high school losers (like myself). Owen Wilson is hilarious and so are the kids. a lot of the films funniest moments happen when the four of them are on the screen together. IfA hilarious movie that deals with the internal struggles of the high school losers (like myself). Owen Wilson is hilarious and so are the kids. a lot of the films funniest moments happen when the four of them are on the screen together. If your looking for a hilarious movie look no further. You will laugh. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
ZilcellMay 25, 2012
It is very funny and Owen Wilson is great here. While the story isn't quite top notch, there are a lot of exciting moments.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
JawsPapi87Aug 10, 2011
This is full of cheesy dialogue, bad performances (even from the usually funny Owen Wilson) and comes together for an overall unoriginal and weak comedy
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
RFCxDaViDxRFCApr 24, 2011
I simply don't understand the bad reviews this movie has revieved. In my opinion, it is mostly laughs in the film. The combination of a fat kid, a geeky, skinny kid and a wimpy midget really made this movie destined for hilarity, which itI simply don't understand the bad reviews this movie has revieved. In my opinion, it is mostly laughs in the film. The combination of a fat kid, a geeky, skinny kid and a wimpy midget really made this movie destined for hilarity, which it achieved to some extent. The three make it easy for bullies to pick on them, enter Owen Wilson. Wilson plays his part really well and juggles trying to keep his identity hidden and protecting the kids to perfection. A good movie, but could have been destined to something a whole lot funnier. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
RyanLopezDec 3, 2010
This movie is freaking awesome, it is so funny, the best movie i have seen in a while!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Drillbit is so funny in this movie. I hope they make a sequel
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
6
WilliamTSep 6, 2008
It's cliched and predictable but Drillbit Taylor is worth a watch if you are a fan of Wilson. And that's about it really.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
MWAug 7, 2008
Average Movie...Feels like more of the same but not nearly as satisfying as some of his other films.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
KevinC.Jul 14, 2008
Stupid movie. I can't believe I wasted my time watching this. Not worthy of being mass produced for the public.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
2
RonaldoD.Jul 11, 2008
The title suits the film. I felt like I was being drilled while watching it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
JayH.Jun 25, 2008
All too familiar plot, not very original. Funny at times but not often enough. Plenty of cliche's. The performers try, but they can't do much with stale material.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
JakeH.May 24, 2008
This movie was a complete disaster. It wasn't even funny, Owen Wilson wasn't the best guy for the job and the movie had no plot to it, except that you have to bully people and the children should be ashamed of themselves for hiring This movie was a complete disaster. It wasn't even funny, Owen Wilson wasn't the best guy for the job and the movie had no plot to it, except that you have to bully people and the children should be ashamed of themselves for hiring a full grown man to bully people. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
DudeGuyApr 13, 2008
this movie was one that is easy to forget but it had parts that made me laugh out loud and get stared down by people next to me. Over all I've seen owen wilson in better movies but this is a new favorite. However I don't see how it this movie was one that is easy to forget but it had parts that made me laugh out loud and get stared down by people next to me. Over all I've seen owen wilson in better movies but this is a new favorite. However I don't see how it got away with PG13. It had a lot of cursing and sexual content in it. I would recommend this movie to people ages 15 and over. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
KellyPApr 11, 2008
Drillbit Taylor is a predictable but still mildly funny movie. During the first ten minutes of the film I predicted exactly what would happen during the film: kids hire bodyguard, bodyguard protects kids(sort of), kids figure out bodyguard Drillbit Taylor is a predictable but still mildly funny movie. During the first ten minutes of the film I predicted exactly what would happen during the film: kids hire bodyguard, bodyguard protects kids(sort of), kids figure out bodyguard is a fraud, everyone is happy and makes up, the end. Owen Wilson was not very funny. The best part of the movie was the three hilarious kids. Overall, I felt like I Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KathyS.Mar 31, 2008
That movie is so funny...thats kids show to the people how too much children's feel before and after they first day at high school...bay the way is funny jajajaja.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
8
SaraMar 29, 2008
This is a fun to watch, funny movie that is NOT a time waster and I could go see this again!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SteveB.Mar 28, 2008
This movie is better than Citizen Kane. Hilarious, brilliant camera and acting, the editing is superb... what can I say? Run don't walk.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
ChrisW.Mar 24, 2008
"Drillbit" is dry, dull, and utterly devoid of laughs. And that's coming from a huge fan of both Owen Wilson and Judd Apatow.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
LordBlingtonMar 24, 2008
Its actually not as bad as these reviews let on. Its enjoyable. Not great, but decent. And its actually a funny cleaner teen company. However, it has its faults. Plot is predictable, and some sub stories go nowhere. But Owen is entertaining.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
ChadS.Mar 23, 2008
"My Bodyguard" had John Houseman. "Drillbit Taylor" has a house party. Old school wins. Three boys(one straight, one totally gay, one...the jury is out) need protection from a school bully(who is like a malevolent Ferris Bueller; everybody "My Bodyguard" had John Houseman. "Drillbit Taylor" has a house party. Old school wins. Three boys(one straight, one totally gay, one...the jury is out) need protection from a school bully(who is like a malevolent Ferris Bueller; everybody likes him, even the principle). They place an ad. They hire a bum. Since Drillbit(Owen Wilson) doesn't attend classes, he poses as a substitute teacher. If you're unwilling to suspend your belief that school authorities wouldn't be aware of a stranger in their midst, "Drillbit Taylor" will try your patience. It tried mine. Without big laughs, the film can't cover its tracks. We notice the fallacy of the plot. In Richard Linklater's "The School of Rock", you went with the flow; you didn't care that the substitute teacher was teaching his class how to rock without any repercussions from the principal. Making Drillbit an army deserter is a nice touch. He's a pacifist, a modern-day Siegfried Sassoon(the famed English poet who protested the first world war; immortalized in Pat Barker's award-winning novel "Regeneration"). He'll fight only if the reason is just. But Drillbit, evidently, doesn't have a problems with torture. In one scene, he leaves his employers' tormentors hanging in mid-air, in the dark, pelted with machine-fired tennis balls. It's just another example of lazy screenwriting in a lazy attempt to evoke Judd Apatow's "Freaks and Geeks". Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
GusMar 23, 2008
The main teenage geeks were the only tepid highlight. Wilson was a bore. Every time his crooked nose showed up the pace bogged down and you began to wonder how much longer. All the other roles were filler material. Nobody stood out, or could The main teenage geeks were the only tepid highlight. Wilson was a bore. Every time his crooked nose showed up the pace bogged down and you began to wonder how much longer. All the other roles were filler material. Nobody stood out, or could stand out, with such a pedestrian story. Very forgettable. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
AnnB.Mar 22, 2008
There were very few funny scenes in the movie - just typical stuff we've seen many times before in this type of production. The geeky guys were ok, but Drillbit's character just wasn't "there" enough and not really funny at There were very few funny scenes in the movie - just typical stuff we've seen many times before in this type of production. The geeky guys were ok, but Drillbit's character just wasn't "there" enough and not really funny at all. This was a disappointing time at the movies. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
KingTutMar 22, 2008
This movie was funny their was no doubt about that but it was also very predictable. I guess i just liked it because i could see myself in the characters which i think most people can.
0 of 0 users found this helpful