New Line Cinema | Release Date: June 13, 2003
3.0
USER SCORE
Generally unfavorable reviews based on 94 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
17
Mixed:
17
Negative:
60
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
kingshahidOct 14, 2011
This movie was so bad I stopped watching after 45minutes hoping it would get better. The story sucked, there was nothing funny, and the actors couldn't keep my attention. The first attempt at watching it made me fall asleep ... waste of time!
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
JohnKristoferDec 21, 2014
What The Hell did i just watch? Is this a comedy film?
Man! this movie is awful.After seeing dumb and Dumber I was skeptic on this Movie, I ask Myself will this unknown actors do a good job portray this roles? well my expectations were low
What The Hell did i just watch? Is this a comedy film?
Man! this movie is awful.After seeing dumb and Dumber I was skeptic on this Movie, I ask Myself will this unknown actors do a good job portray this roles? well my expectations were low but I want to see the execution of it and it was horrible,It is poorly done ,poorly written and poorly acted and the main characters are annoying unlike the original"annoying yet loveable" but here nope they're not loveable .It is one of the worst films of all time!
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
FantasyJul 4, 2003
Dumb, Dumber, and now the Dumbest. Avoid at all costs, unless of course, you are a Dumbbell. Refund!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
RaymondW.Feb 10, 2005
This is movie is the worst comedy I have ever seen. It makes Meatballs 4 look soo funny you would die laughing. Who ever had the idea of having this movie made is a moron.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
BrandonMar 21, 2004
Okay, first i'm glad i didn't waste my money on this but my dad did, if i spent money on this i would consider suicide. No humor what so ever. Not one laugh came out of me, perhaps a sniker but that was because i was laughing and Okay, first i'm glad i didn't waste my money on this but my dad did, if i spent money on this i would consider suicide. No humor what so ever. Not one laugh came out of me, perhaps a sniker but that was because i was laughing and how poor this movie really is....however i felt that the two guys portraying harry and loyd pulled it off...somewhat...but the jokes were just horrid. Not funny or entertaining at all. And there are so many wasted actors and actresses in this movie. It's just not funny. Surprisingly, it dosent ruin Dumb and Dumber which in my opinion is an instant classic. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
VincentR.Jun 13, 2003
One hysterical scene involving chocolate in a swimming pool (I won't say anymore), but that's it. Overall, this is now on my list of one of the 20 worst films ever made. No exagerration folks, it really is that bad. Unfunny to the One hysterical scene involving chocolate in a swimming pool (I won't say anymore), but that's it. Overall, this is now on my list of one of the 20 worst films ever made. No exagerration folks, it really is that bad. Unfunny to the point of awkwardness, lame plot, tired and bland script, crummy performances. Do not see this on a double-bill with Boat Trip if you're contemplating suicide. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
VikramM.Apr 4, 2004
Horrible, disgusting, vulgar, vile trash that is a bad excuse for a movie!! 30 minutes is all I could stand of what seems like five year old humour in the prequel to one of the cherished comedies Dumb and Dumber! This movie was so bad! I can Horrible, disgusting, vulgar, vile trash that is a bad excuse for a movie!! 30 minutes is all I could stand of what seems like five year old humour in the prequel to one of the cherished comedies Dumb and Dumber! This movie was so bad! I can not even start to begin and once again I was one of the unlucky ones to say, "Oh it can't be that bad!" and I was right! Its not bad its HORRIBLE! I could rant on for hours. I am so glad that I did not see the whole movie! 30 minutes waste of my life thank you very much! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
SaerB.Apr 9, 2004
The most stupidest movie ever! There were a few laughs but this movie is so stupid! I hate it!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JoeM.Nov 17, 2005
This movie was so unbelievably bad that it nearly destroyed the whole world and everything on it. After I watched it, I lay in a bombshelter for 8 days eating tin food.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
TylerNov 23, 2003
At a loss for words. Well, not quite. Pathetic. The only reason it mustered a '1' rating is because my roommate wasted his money renting it and I didn't.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
AnonomousguyJun 18, 2003
This movie is a poorly made sequel that disgraces the first "Dumb and Dumber" movie which was quite funny. I am not very picky when it comes to comedies and I usually laugh at least a few times before the end. In this horrible excuse for a This movie is a poorly made sequel that disgraces the first "Dumb and Dumber" movie which was quite funny. I am not very picky when it comes to comedies and I usually laugh at least a few times before the end. In this horrible excuse for a movie I did not even laugh once. I could go on and on listing all the bad things about this movie but I think you get the point. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
SamL.Jul 11, 2003
So TERRIBLE! Waste of time, money, and energy! This movie was worse than back to back episodes of Spongebob Squarepants! Eghhh!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
MattJul 15, 2003
*Flush* whats that?! i think i heard a toilet flushing. must be this sh*tty movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
[Anonymous]Jul 6, 2003
I paid matinee price to see this movie, and I feel sorry for any poor sucker who paid over nine dollars to see this. I loathed this like a disease. Everyone in this movie act like they are in "Meatballs Five," and the jokes are all awful I paid matinee price to see this movie, and I feel sorry for any poor sucker who paid over nine dollars to see this. I loathed this like a disease. Everyone in this movie act like they are in "Meatballs Five," and the jokes are all awful (one chocolate bar cannot leave a gigantic mess). This movie is so bad, even Eugene Levy, one of the great comedic actors working in movies today, isn't even the least bit funny. And Bob Saget's cameo is embarassing. There's a new adjective to describe this movie: it's the dumbererest move of 2003. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
yayyyyyJan 19, 2004
All i can say is its a good thing i told the guy i was under 11 and got in for 6$ instead of 14 bcus i wudnt have wnated to waste my money on such a pathetic,worthless,stupid sh.t.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
MikeW.Dec 8, 2004
This movie was just a sad joke, to somehow attempt a sequel (in this case a prequel) to the original Dumb & Dumber is completely idiotic. They could at least get Jim Carrey and Jeff Daniels to revise their roles, without them the movie just This movie was just a sad joke, to somehow attempt a sequel (in this case a prequel) to the original Dumb & Dumber is completely idiotic. They could at least get Jim Carrey and Jeff Daniels to revise their roles, without them the movie just falls apart at its seems. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
blutoFeb 16, 2004
U R kidding me. this movie suck a.. bug fu..ing time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
GerrickC.Feb 12, 2007
It's documented sequels are usually not as good as the first, and in the case of this movie, it could not be more obvious. In a followup to an already flop movie the sequel makes the first look smart. An abomination to movie sequels.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
BrandenJun 15, 2003
I gave it a 2 for the 2 talented actors(erik and derrick) and a fat zero for the movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JacobR.Aug 13, 2003
WTF? Watching a porn Moive is much more funner! BTW SpongeBob is cool! @ss Wipe
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
DecepticonPomOct 27, 2004
I tried 3 times to watch this DVD and each time found that pulling skin from my fingers and making them breed caused me to laugh more. The dood who plays the Jim Carrey role was an immaculate likeness but he simply did not have the material I tried 3 times to watch this DVD and each time found that pulling skin from my fingers and making them breed caused me to laugh more. The dood who plays the Jim Carrey role was an immaculate likeness but he simply did not have the material to work with. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
AlansitoKLOJun 17, 2004
Just sad.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
SeanBJul 15, 2004
Some movies are so dumb and make no sense so they are funny. Dumb & Dumberer falls so far below being this type of film that it isn't. A few laughs here and there, but even you could have probably come up with a better script. Horribly Some movies are so dumb and make no sense so they are funny. Dumb & Dumberer falls so far below being this type of film that it isn't. A few laughs here and there, but even you could have probably come up with a better script. Horribly done, but you might take liking if you laugh at stupid comedies. No where in the same universe as the first one. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
BonehoC.Apr 16, 2006
So bad! I was trying to figure out who find most of the jokes funny. It's too inappropriate for children, too immature for adults. I saw it in my early teen years, and the whole time I was thinking, where's Jim Carry and Jeff So bad! I was trying to figure out who find most of the jokes funny. It's too inappropriate for children, too immature for adults. I saw it in my early teen years, and the whole time I was thinking, where's Jim Carry and Jeff Daniels. Then the credits came on and I realized what an awesome move those guys made in avoiding this. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
JoelC.Nov 12, 2003
I rented this fooling myself into thinking maybe it's not that bad. Anyone on the same boat as me, it is 'that' bad. I find absolutely no reason to watch this. It is not Dumb and Dumber pt. 1 of 2. Different director, I rented this fooling myself into thinking maybe it's not that bad. Anyone on the same boat as me, it is 'that' bad. I find absolutely no reason to watch this. It is not Dumb and Dumber pt. 1 of 2. Different director, different actors, and scenes totally ripped off of the original. I have never seen anything so cheesy, so tacky before. I would be more entertained by watching gradeschool level classroom videos. I gave this movie a 1 because of Bob Sagot talking about all of the crap on the walls. That was the only thing good about this movie. Obviously not worth buying, certainly not worth watching but simply worth not even looking at it. I cant even believe im wasting my energy writing a review for this lame movie, but I must warn others of this. Ill admit though, it made me laugh at the beginning simply because I couldnt get it through my head that a movie could be this bad. Alright im moving on, mad at myself for letting this garbage suck some of my life. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
ArkonBladeAug 28, 2010
with out carey and with out danials there is no movie . apparently hollywood didnt care and slaped together a half assed prequel that does no justice to the original. there where a moment or 2 where i laughed thats the only reason ill givewith out carey and with out danials there is no movie . apparently hollywood didnt care and slaped together a half assed prequel that does no justice to the original. there where a moment or 2 where i laughed thats the only reason ill give this 2 points the rest was unbarable crap. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
Spielberg00Sep 2, 2011
There's a fine line between dumb enough to make a hilarious movie, and so ridiculously dumb that it's hard to even let out a nervous laugh here and there. Though the original DUMB AND DUMBER was a good example of a former, this prequel is theThere's a fine line between dumb enough to make a hilarious movie, and so ridiculously dumb that it's hard to even let out a nervous laugh here and there. Though the original DUMB AND DUMBER was a good example of a former, this prequel is the perfect example of the latter. DUMB AND DUMBERER: WHEN HARRY MET LLOYD is more of an homage to DUMB AND DUMBER than anything. The form of "dumbness" isn't even similar to the original, there is no similar plot, and it looks like two truly-smart teenagers imitating the believable stupidity of Jim Carrey and Jeff Daniels. All in all? This isn't worth watching. For fans of the original DUMB AND DUMBER, you'll begin to miss the real Jim Carrey because of the awful impersonations you'll find here. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
BradySmithMay 11, 2013
A toilet could write a better movie than this. First off, I usually like goofy comedies. I liked the original Dumb & Dumber. This one was just plain... Sorry that I have to use this word, but it was Retarded! Perhaps the worst comedy everA toilet could write a better movie than this. First off, I usually like goofy comedies. I liked the original Dumb & Dumber. This one was just plain... Sorry that I have to use this word, but it was Retarded! Perhaps the worst comedy ever made. I think the guy who made this was just trying to see if something could be so stupid that it would break the laws of physics. It just may have done that. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
BoogeeFilmGuyJul 15, 2015
This flop is so bad its bad. I did not laugh once in this film, whereas in the first one my stomach hurt from laughing. Don't see this movie. Its NOTHING like the original.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
EpicLadySpongeJan 19, 2016
Honestly, the only thing that can get dumber here is the fact that it doesn't have the funniness of the original Dumb and Dumber which made them the best. When immediate cash grabs met Hollywood.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews