Dumb and Dumberer: When Harry Met Lloyd Image
Metascore
19

Overwhelming dislike - based on 28 Critics What's this?

User Score
3.1

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 92 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 28
  2. Negative: 24 out of 28
  1. In all it's a pleasant surprise if not a great comedy.
  2. Reviewed by: Joe Leydon
    40
    Fitfully amusing prequel.
  3. Without any of the patented Farrelly insight into the insecure, horndoggy teen in every man, and without a grown-up setting in which Harry and Lloyd can transgress like dum-dum geniuses,Dumb and Dumberer is dumberest.
  4. It's so sloppy that the flashback montage includes clips from scenes that were cut from the film!
  5. 20
    The best thing I can say about this limp prequel to the Farrelly brothers' Dumb & Dumber is that it obliged me to check out the original, which I'd been studiously avoiding for years. If you haven't seen it, it's pretty funny, and mercifully light on the scatology and cheap sentiment of later Farrelly efforts.
  6. 20
    Wasted comedy ringers Eugene Levy and Cheri Oteri co-star.
  7. 0
    No movie could be more aptly compared to raw sewage than this film.

See all 28 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 53
  2. Negative: 30 out of 53
  1. Nov 19, 2011
    8
    If you are like me then you will like this kind of humor. I don't see how some people didn't laugh in certain parts. This prequel has someIf you are like me then you will like this kind of humor. I don't see how some people didn't laugh in certain parts. This prequel has some funny moments. Expand
  2. Feb 24, 2013
    6
    The Farrelly's didn't want to do this movie for fear it would diminish the quality of the original. It wasn't quite that bad thou. It had someThe Farrelly's didn't want to do this movie for fear it would diminish the quality of the original. It wasn't quite that bad thou. It had some really hysterical moments, and Hollywood chipped in with cameos (by Saget, Shia LaBouf, Cheri Oteri, Mimi Rogers, and Eugene Levy to name a few.) It most defiantly doesn't live up to the original, but surprisingly it wasn't terrible. Eric Christian Olson does a terrific job as Lloyd, the story of how they met, as well as references to the original, and the cameos make this film worth seeing. It really isn't as bad as you might think it would be. Expand
  3. Apr 16, 2014
    6
    when they writers made a script they turned it into the three stooges basically . Its funny, retarted , . without Jim Carey in this comedywhen they writers made a script they turned it into the three stooges basically . Its funny, retarted , . without Jim Carey in this comedy the movie is still an even bigger JACKASS . Grade C- maybe a D Expand
  4. GerrickC.
    Feb 12, 2007
    1
    It's documented sequels are usually not as good as the first, and in the case of this movie, it could not be more obvious. In a followup It's documented sequels are usually not as good as the first, and in the case of this movie, it could not be more obvious. In a followup to an already flop movie the sequel makes the first look smart. An abomination to movie sequels. Expand
  5. May 11, 2013
    1
    A toilet could write a better movie than this. First off, I usually like goofy comedies. I liked the original Dumb & Dumber. This one wasA toilet could write a better movie than this. First off, I usually like goofy comedies. I liked the original Dumb & Dumber. This one was just plain... Sorry that I have to use this word, but it was Retarded! Perhaps the worst comedy ever made. I think the guy who made this was just trying to see if something could be so stupid that it would break the laws of physics. It just may have done that. Expand
  6. yayyyyy
    Jan 19, 2004
    0
    All i can say is its a good thing i told the guy i was under 11 and got in for 6$ instead of 14 bcus i wudnt have wnated to waste my money on All i can say is its a good thing i told the guy i was under 11 and got in for 6$ instead of 14 bcus i wudnt have wnated to waste my money on such a pathetic,worthless,stupid sh.t. Expand
  7. Dec 21, 2014
    0
    What The Hell did i just watch? Is this a comedy film?
    Man! this movie is awful.After seeing dumb and Dumber I was skeptic on this Movie, I
    What The Hell did i just watch? Is this a comedy film?
    Man! this movie is awful.After seeing dumb and Dumber I was skeptic on this Movie, I ask Myself will this unknown actors do a good job portray this roles? well my expectations were low but I want to see the execution of it and it was horrible,It is poorly done ,poorly written and poorly acted and the main characters are annoying unlike the original"annoying yet loveable" but here nope they're not loveable .It is one of the worst films of all time!
    Expand

See all 53 User Reviews

Related Articles

  1. 20 Terrible Movie Sequels, Ranked from Bad to Badder

    20 Terrible Movie Sequels, Ranked from Bad to Badder  Image
    Published: June 16, 2016
    We pick out 20 great examples of lousy movie sequels.
  2. Film Friday (7/22): This Week's New Movie Trailers

    Film Friday (7/22): This Week's New Movie Trailers Image
    Published: July 22, 2016
    Watch all of this week's new film trailers, including new looks at The Magnificent Seven, Sausage Party, xXx: Return of Xander Cage, Snowden, The Girl on the Train, and more. Plus, get a quick update on the latest movie news and release date announcements.
  3. What Movie Should I See This Weekend?

    What Movie Should I See This Weekend? Image
    Published: July 20, 2016
    Preview all of this weekend's new theatrical releases (including Star Trek Beyond, Lights Out, Don't Think Twice, Ice Age: Collision Course, and more), with Metascores and trailers for each new film.
  4. What to Watch Now on Amazon Instant Video

    What to Watch Now on Amazon Instant Video Image
    Published: July 20, 2016
    Get a list of the best movie and TV titles recently added (and coming soon) to Amazon Instant Video and Prime Instant Video, updated frequently.
  5. 25 Can't-Miss Movies About Bad Guys, Ranked

    25 Can't-Miss Movies About Bad Guys, Ranked Image
    Published: July 15, 2016
    We rank over two dozen very good movies featuring very bad protagonists.