Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: January 14, 2005
4.2
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 112 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
26
Mixed:
32
Negative:
54
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
2
MegWhiteleyMar 7, 2012
Difficult story with Elektra, other amazing character, but the film is terrible, the only good parts are the action scenes, but this film have much mistakes. Elektra is terrible.
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
3
SomeoneJun 15, 2007
The problem with this movie is it doesn't know what it wants to be. The first half has potential, going the way of an action-drama type film. But after the supervillians come in, it just turns into a dumb superhero film (and not just The problem with this movie is it doesn't know what it wants to be. The first half has potential, going the way of an action-drama type film. But after the supervillians come in, it just turns into a dumb superhero film (and not just any dumb superhero film, this one attempts to redefine the meaning of the word dumb). It tries blending the two styles together but it doesn't work, they should have gone with one or the other. Also, while the story in the first half is good, the second half makes no sense and the whole thing just falls apart. The only reason to watch is Jennifer Garner. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful
0
CooterPatooterFeb 18, 2012
The only thing worse than "Daredevil" is the utterly putrid spinoff it spawned. Makes "Spiderman 3" look like solid gold.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
3
mds03May 6, 2013
It's amazing how many levels this movie sucks on. It's probably one of the worst Marvel Comics superhero movies ever made since it's release in 2005!!!!!!!!! Almost nothing is good about it. It has bad acting, bad dialogue, stupid villains,It's amazing how many levels this movie sucks on. It's probably one of the worst Marvel Comics superhero movies ever made since it's release in 2005!!!!!!!!! Almost nothing is good about it. It has bad acting, bad dialogue, stupid villains, it's occasionally boring, and the plot doesn't really work for a superhero movie. The only thing that's good about this movie are the action scenes. But unfortunately, one good thing can't save this movie. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
2
cameronmorewoodNov 8, 2012
Elektra is Kill Bill on quaaludes.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
3
SuperheroMoviesAug 17, 2013
Uninteresting, uninspired, and just wholly unnecessary, Elektra is a painfully predictable spin-off of an already mediocre Daredevil film, that despite some decent fight scenes, is full of lifeless acting and bland dialogue.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
1
DavidVAug 27, 2007
Boring, god awful movie. It's on par with Catwoman and Batman & Robin. Even Garner's performance was pretty bland.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
SamOct 30, 2005
It's a terrible movie, but I give those who made props for trying to make an artsy martial arts movie out of it. But it lacks the one thing that made Daredevil (in my opinion) enjoyable. Daredevil was a gritty action flick. it It's a terrible movie, but I give those who made props for trying to make an artsy martial arts movie out of it. But it lacks the one thing that made Daredevil (in my opinion) enjoyable. Daredevil was a gritty action flick. it wasn't Sin City or Batman Begins gritty, but it was still gritty. There was a review that I agreed with most, and it wasn't recorded in metacritc. It was a plasma magazine, saying that it could've been a great, gritty, gory, and R-rated action flick, and it went with fantasy. That, other than the lame effects, action scenes, and performances, is what ruined the movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
hoops2448Oct 17, 2011
This film is one of the dumbest spin off films of all time. Its probably the dumbest spin off movie of all time. It takes you from the relative highs of Daredevil to a world so completely different its hard to contrast the two. However theThis film is one of the dumbest spin off films of all time. Its probably the dumbest spin off movie of all time. It takes you from the relative highs of Daredevil to a world so completely different its hard to contrast the two. However the fact that Elektra links to Daredevil in the early moments implies it wants you to think about it. However because they differ so much its almost impossible to enjoy Elektra because its world is so remarkably stupid in comparison, it may be accurate to the comics (I don't really know the source material) but from where I was sitting it was just dumb, lifeless, unengrossing and slow. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
Rox22Sep 23, 2013
Garner is not Elektra! I know she is doing the best she can, but she just isn't the character in any shape sense or form. This is perhaps the worst casting choice ever! Again, I have to say, why didn't Michelle Rodriguez get this role?

As
Garner is not Elektra! I know she is doing the best she can, but she just isn't the character in any shape sense or form. This is perhaps the worst casting choice ever! Again, I have to say, why didn't Michelle Rodriguez get this role?

As to the movie: The plot is weak, the characters are mere shadows of their comic counterparts. The effects, locations and camera work are actually pretty good.

Overall:
A clear licence cash in trying to rake off of Daredevil's "success." This movie is garbage from beginning to end. It may look pretty, but that doesn't even come close to redeeming it. If ever there was a movie I would say "Don't watch this," then this would be it.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
ThegodfathersonJul 20, 2013
This comic book movie is an inert muddle that takes itself much too seriously.
Offers no surprises, and whether or not you'll appreciate its modest charms depends entirely on whether you too have been anticipating Garner's new outfit.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
Tessara_VejganJan 16, 2015
Damn, this movie is complete piece of s***. There is not a single redeeming thing about it. From utterly boring and completely pointless story to non existing acting. Its one of those movies where I have to ask why was this made. Only thingDamn, this movie is complete piece of s***. There is not a single redeeming thing about it. From utterly boring and completely pointless story to non existing acting. Its one of those movies where I have to ask why was this made. Only thing it did is waste my time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
marcmyworksJan 2, 2014
Far from a Greek but a tragedy all the same. This film is positively one that is simply not interesting, I have yet to have been able to watch it in one sitting. The one character I was excited to see was Typhoid Mary and her role wasFar from a Greek but a tragedy all the same. This film is positively one that is simply not interesting, I have yet to have been able to watch it in one sitting. The one character I was excited to see was Typhoid Mary and her role was reduced to a Poison Ivy knock off. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
HISHEhebJul 8, 2014
אני לא מכיר את הדמות של אלקטרה, אבל הסרט היה ממש גרוע וממש לא מובן למה החליטו לתת לה סרט אם היא הייתה גרועה גם בדרדוויל. לא מומלץ לראות ממש משעמםאני לא מכיר את הדמות של אלקטרה, אבל הסרט היה ממש גרוע וממש לא מובן למה החליטו לתת לה סרט אם היא הייתה גרועה גם בדרדוויל. לא מומלץ לראות ממש משעמם
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
EpicLadySpongeJun 6, 2016
Girl power? I think not. Jennifer Garner tried her best, but she can't save Elektra from being a puny-sized, adorable film that no one even manages to care about after the next day passes.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
amheretojudgeJan 16, 2018
don't look for your opponent..

Elektra

Elektra lacks every ingredient that a comic-book movie contains or even a movie for that matter, as it is flat out exhausting from the top.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews