Universal Pictures | Release Date: December 6, 2002
7.2
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 13 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
10
Mixed:
1
Negative:
2
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characteres (5000 max)
8
NelsonD.Dec 7, 2002
Arenas will impress Vivendi with this one. The story will resonate with youth, urban and Latino audiences; and Blades/Leguizamo/Sonia Braga/Rossellini is a powerful international draw. Flashy story, great soundtrack...this is a winner.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
ErnieH.Dec 10, 2002
I agree with the ladeez. Drug thug shootem up is tired, lowdown and negative. But it's a nice kick to see some heavy Latino action up on the screen, and Johnny L. is some kinda actor, Jim. Next time, I just hope someone does a Latino I agree with the ladeez. Drug thug shootem up is tired, lowdown and negative. But it's a nice kick to see some heavy Latino action up on the screen, and Johnny L. is some kinda actor, Jim. Next time, I just hope someone does a Latino scientist, brain surgeon, Nobel-prize winner. I'm tired of the lowlifes and it's an insult. Is this what LATINO film makers are up to? Damn. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AdamP.Dec 13, 2002
I'm not to much of a critic, but I feel this move is a good show of actors and I likey the music too. Too much drogas I agree very much! But is good too see latinos get to be the actors.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
AndrewT.Dec 6, 2002
The script and direction are utterly inept, but the movie taps into a vibrant culture and an explosive market (Latinos). It's just a matter of time...if Arenas and Universal blow their shot with more trash like this, a truly talented The script and direction are utterly inept, but the movie taps into a vibrant culture and an explosive market (Latinos). It's just a matter of time...if Arenas and Universal blow their shot with more trash like this, a truly talented writer/director will come along soon and blow this market WIDE OPEN. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JosefinaR.Dec 9, 2002
I didn't go for all the killing drugdealing and whatnot, but I liked the actors. John Legisamo and his girlfriend seemed really sincere, and the yuppie guy was a real snake.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ElenaR.Dec 9, 2002
There's too many drug dealer movies. But this one had John Leguizamo who I really like, and the music was great.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AmyR.May 6, 2003
This movie was excellent. i am one to fall asleep watching a movie, but this movie had me awake the whole time. i going out and buy this movie to add to my collection.good luck to you john and hope to see more of you. keep up the good work.This movie was excellent. i am one to fall asleep watching a movie, but this movie had me awake the whole time. i going out and buy this movie to add to my collection.good luck to you john and hope to see more of you. keep up the good work. ps if you need latina face for upcoming moves or play just e-mail. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
BlazeT.Dec 8, 2002
Johnny Legs is the new Tony Montana! This movie is SMOKIN! I saw it right here in da Bronx, and the house was PACKED! Check out this piece, for sure!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
TamikaR.Dec 9, 2002
I recommend this movie. It reminds me of the Sopranos, only cooler. I loved it when Fat Joe kept blasting away, never getting up off his couch. Now THAT is a couch potato!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
TatoB.Dec 11, 2002
Vaya Boricua! This one's a roller coaster! Mucho action and Fat Joe on the couch...movie heaven, baby! Yo Fat Joe, get up off that couch.
0 of 0 users found this helpful