Extract

Extract Image
Metascore
61

Generally favorable reviews - based on 33 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 88 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , ,
  • Summary: Joel is one step away from selling his flavor extract factory and retiring to easy street when a freak workplace accident sets in motion a series of
    disasters that put his business and personal life in jeopardy. (Miramax)

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 33
  2. Negative: 1 out of 33
  1. The funniest American comedy of the summer.
  2. 75
    White trash meets white collar in Extract, Mike Judge's workplace comedy -- which contains more reality than the last five documentaries I've seen.
  3. 75
    Judge is in the business of social satire, and his laughs can sting, but his movie is a comic salute to free enterprise. And, boy, do we need it now.
  4. 63
    Sort of entertaining, but lacks the focus and comic energy of Judge's "Office Space" (1999), and to believe that Suzie would be attracted to the gigolo requires not merely the suspension of disbelief, but its demolition.
  5. Extract, for all its surface reminders of Judge’s 1999 cult hit, "Office Space" (it’s set around a suburban bottling plant), shows its maker taking the smallest step toward lesser comic matters of infidelity and bong abuse. It feels slightly beneath him. That’s not to say you should skip it.
  6. 50
    All we have here are bits, so many, in fact, that Extract’ feels more like a collection of crumbs.
  7. 20
    May be the most disappointing American comedy of the decade, partly because it's jokeless and joyless but mostly because it squanders an all-star cast of superb comic talent.

See all 33 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 39
  2. Negative: 15 out of 39
  1. katiey
    Jan 18, 2010
    9
    What's with all the hate? I thought it was a really funny movie! Jason Bateman is great!
  2. EarthquakeM
    Sep 8, 2009
    8
    This movie is funny. It's certainly better than any Apatow garbage.
  3. Apr 28, 2016
    8
    Extract doesn't have a memorable message, a moralizing mission or a satirical axe to grind. But if your life needs a little humorousExtract doesn't have a memorable message, a moralizing mission or a satirical axe to grind. But if your life needs a little humorous flavoring, pour away.

    Watch here for free http://www.watchfree.to/watch-2f66-Extract-movie-online-free-putlocker.html
    Expand
  4. May 6, 2011
    5
    Extract is a pretty average comedy which is solid, if unspectacular. None of the jokes particularly stand out, yet very few fall entirely flatExtract is a pretty average comedy which is solid, if unspectacular. None of the jokes particularly stand out, yet very few fall entirely flat on their face. Everything about the film is relatively average, from the plot to the characters. That is not to say that a viewer will find no enjoyment from watching this film. Indeed, it is inoffensive and never becomes tedious. However, there are far better comedies out there. Collapse
  5. MattK
    Sep 10, 2009
    4
    I wanted to love this movie. Love "King of the Hill." Love "Beavis and Butthead." Unfortunately, "Extract" had me laughing maybe once or I wanted to love this movie. Love "King of the Hill." Love "Beavis and Butthead." Unfortunately, "Extract" had me laughing maybe once or twice. It lacked the true blue Mike Judge flavor of sharp wit. Ben Affleck was a nice surprise, and Jason Bateman a tremendous disappointment. Expand
  6. CarlB
    Sep 8, 2009
    3
    Some amusing moments but for the most part the movie dragged on, wasting a lot of good talent,not to mention my time and money.
  7. EricO.
    Sep 5, 2009
    0
    Big disappointment. I didn't laugh once. Office Space is one of my all time favorite movies. Excellent cast but the script was void of humor.

See all 39 User Reviews

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. 10 (or Maybe 11) Films to See in July

    10 (or Maybe 11) Films to See in July Image
    Published: June 28, 2016
    Our editors pick out the most interesting films headed to theaters next month.
  2. Spielberg Movies, Ranked From Worst to Best

    Spielberg Movies, Ranked From Worst to Best Image
    Published: June 24, 2016
    We rank every movie directed by Steven Spielberg throughout his 40-plus-year career.
  3. What to Watch Now on Amazon Instant Video

    What to Watch Now on Amazon Instant Video Image
    Published: June 24, 2016
    Get a list of the best movie and TV titles recently added (and coming soon) to Amazon Instant Video and Prime Instant Video, updated frequently.
  4. What Movie Should I See This Weekend?

    What Movie Should I See This Weekend? Image
    Published: June 22, 2016
    Preview all of this weekend's new theatrical releases (including Independence Day: Resurgence, Free State of Jones, The Shallows, Hunt for the Wilderpeople, The Neon Demon, and more), with Metascores and trailers for each new film.