Lions Gate Films | Release Date: June 23, 2004
6.0
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 208 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
119
Mixed:
25
Negative:
64
Watch Now
Buy On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
NickA.Oct 10, 2006
Never could one film have so polarized opinions on both sides of the political spectrum within the USA as this. Although some of Mr. Moore
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
StacieL.Apr 13, 2007
I don't care if people think that Michael Moore has twisted facts and edited the footage to make George Bush look bad. Personally I think George did this himself. All that Michael did was give us facts, have his say on it and let us I don't care if people think that Michael Moore has twisted facts and edited the footage to make George Bush look bad. Personally I think George did this himself. All that Michael did was give us facts, have his say on it and let us decide whether or not Bush was right about his actions. This film has made me open my eyes to the cruelness and the lies that's in the world. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful
10
JakeNov 13, 2005
I've just got to say, America is full of morons and brainwashed people. Americans (mainly just stupid people) let this monster of a president into office, and now he's completely screwed up America and this movie exposes it. If I've just got to say, America is full of morons and brainwashed people. Americans (mainly just stupid people) let this monster of a president into office, and now he's completely screwed up America and this movie exposes it. If this country completely depending on the direct vote of the people, that piece of garbage in the white house wouldn't be our president. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
7
PHOct 30, 2004
There is, of course, a reason people on the far-right want you to avoid this movie: It's entertaining and damning of Bush at the same time. They are entitled to their opinion, of course, as long as they've seen the film. What There is, of course, a reason people on the far-right want you to avoid this movie: It's entertaining and damning of Bush at the same time. They are entitled to their opinion, of course, as long as they've seen the film. What troubles me is their belief that patriotism can not encompass dissent. (Though they never had a problem with this when Clinton was in office!) To those on the far-right who say "Move to Canada!" or whatever new version of "love it or leave it" they can manage, I say that the idea of a nation with millions of nuclear weapons and exclusively made up of neo-cons is a very scary though. Me and my moderate-to-left-leaning ass are staying. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
SandraC.Jun 26, 2004
After seeing this movie, which was very effective, it leaves me with only one choice in this presidential election, and anybody who takes Moore's message seriously has to vote for the same candidate: Ralph NADER. No matter how much you After seeing this movie, which was very effective, it leaves me with only one choice in this presidential election, and anybody who takes Moore's message seriously has to vote for the same candidate: Ralph NADER. No matter how much you disagree with Bush, Kerry is right there in bed with him by authorizing the Iraq war. Go Vote, people, but if you don't like the Iraq war, you have to vote for Nader. The only thing Kerry would have done differently would have been to employ more French troops, more Germans, and more Russians, all of whom would have bombed innocent Iraquis like we have done. War is hell, and ONLY Nader was against war in Iraq. Kerry voted to authorize this war. Kerry participated in free fire zones in Vietnam. Maybe he would have extended the inspections for a few more months, but he wanted this war just as much as Bush. They are both full of it. It's NADER time. (And you all know who Moore voted for in 2000, right? Nader.) Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
VassilisI.Oct 23, 2004
This was a very good documentary film. Of course some of the things Michael Moore says are already common knowledge (perhaps in all the world except USA). The bin Laden family financial affairs with George W. Bush for example is something we This was a very good documentary film. Of course some of the things Michael Moore says are already common knowledge (perhaps in all the world except USA). The bin Laden family financial affairs with George W. Bush for example is something we all knew! The film contains some really breath taking moments. I must say that although I don't like your President (I'm from Greece), I was really shocked when this happened. Shocked and sad. Anyway, about the film... Moore doesn't say a word about the part of Israel in this case and about the neo-conservatives (Cheney - the real US President for me -, Rumsfeld and Wolfowitz) who in 2000 stated that a huge terrorist act would justify a war in Iraq (are they prophets or what?). Also, I didn't like the scene when he asked the members of the Parliament to send ther children in Iraq, it didn't contain class. But I think it was a good thing that some Americans start to think whether their goverment is telling the truth or not. Food for thought, nonetheless. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JonathanS.Jun 26, 2007
I really liked this movie, and when I came out of the cinema I had a great feeling. Maybe this would open the eyes about the war in Iraq, even if you ask people on the street they usually say that the war was wrong. It really surprised me I really liked this movie, and when I came out of the cinema I had a great feeling. Maybe this would open the eyes about the war in Iraq, even if you ask people on the street they usually say that the war was wrong. It really surprised me that he won the next election, at maybe he shouldn't have, and he actually cheated like the movie says he does. A lot of these clips that Michael shows in his movie, had been shown in the news and I recognized some of them, and you have to admit that Bushes behavior has been very weird. Even though some people say that this is propaganda, all lies and is stupid just doesn't want to see the facts. A lot of these things are true, and can anyone actually stand up and tell me why a war where hundreds of thousand people have died? Was it to force democracy down on a middle eastern country, how many Iraqis do you think are happy about this war? The only ones that are happy is Bush and those blinded greedy people that follow him. I cant give you a certain number of how many people have died in Iraq since bush are hiding the numbers (i wonder why), but its quite high and at least above 100.000 people. I cannot rate this a shining 10 because Moore got a little carried away and actually told some lies. I thought this movie was really good and i liked it a lot, i loved his humor and there is no extreme editing in this movie to make bush look bad, there of course a little but who can blame him? A lot of these are live interviews with people and aren't in any way edited so that they somehow say something else that what they mean. This movie is great, not just does more give the audience what they want he also opens eyes. The leader is always a reflection of the people he leads, remember that America. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
ProudCitizenMar 27, 2007
As mark twain said, and excuse me if I slightly misquote him: "Patriotism is supporting your country all the time, and your government when it deserves it." Courteous and respectful dissension and public discourse must always thrive in As mark twain said, and excuse me if I slightly misquote him: "Patriotism is supporting your country all the time, and your government when it deserves it." Courteous and respectful dissension and public discourse must always thrive in America, as they are the back-bone of our society. Our beautiful nation is not perfect, and thus it is our duty as informed and intelligent citizens to, at times, look upon America with a critical eye. We criticize in an effort to help this country grow. We all love America, and this best thing we can do to help it grow is to work together. We identify the missteps, and do our best right this country's course. Michael Moore in his own overly partisan, but adroit, way exposed this administrations hypocrisy and guile. Moore clearly shows how Bush and his political allies, through manipulation and trickery, lead this country into an interminable conflict in the Middle East. Bush purported that an invasion of Iraq was necessary in a larger war against terror, but, as Moore points out, any discernible observer clearly sees that this war is solely about control of Iraqi oil fields. Michael Moore reminds us that we must question and challenge our government to keep it on a rewarding and benevolent course. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
msNov 12, 2005
First of all...I would like to say that some of you are perhaps the worst and most utterly judgemental critics I have ever read reviews from. And secondly I would like to state that some of you are the most overly enthusiastic and light First of all...I would like to say that some of you are perhaps the worst and most utterly judgemental critics I have ever read reviews from. And secondly I would like to state that some of you are the most overly enthusiastic and light hearted critics I've ever seen. Most of those who gave this movie a red score were the following: Conservative, closed minded, totally anti liberal, judgemental, overly harsh, condecending ,biased, and most importantly uninformed. Most of those who gave overwhelmingly positive reviews were : Liberal, overly passionate, anti Bush, fans of MM's previous films, overly positive, closed minded, and most importantly uninformed. I say these things because those that went into the theater to see this film as a liberal supporter or a conservative opposition to MM, were being exactly that! If you cannot put your politics to the side and look, listen, and try to understand then your opinion should not even be taken seriously because whether left or right when you wrote...it was all because you either hated or loved George Dubya Bush. I am a liberal independant and I will admit that I was rather happy to see advertisements for this film. I hate George Bush beyong belief but his film did not make my disgust of the president any stronger...it solidified it. For those who claim it is propaganda I will say that during a few moments it did seem that way. But to totally ignore the evidence behind what MM is saying is just ignorant. To those who say that it is 100% truth I pitty you, for there are many statements made or rhetorical questions asked that are simply the strong opinion of the film maker that are backed by evidence shown earlier in the film. As a documentary it blew my mind as to the extent that information such as this could be aquired, proven, and used in an entertaining yet informal way. Many documentaries come off as rather dull or ordinary to me but this one was so funny, so painful, and so heartbreaking that it was almost as if it was a drama. MM's comentary during the film is well placed and mostly witty but I will admit it became a little over the top on occasion. Actually MM doesn't do much of the bashing in the film. Although we know that through the film's style he is he most of the time lets the president make a fool of himself. Like when Mcarthy was being interviewed in the 50's all MM has to do is let the clips roll and you find out exactly what kind of a person this man is. I'm sure by now you are thinking one of two things, that I am stupid, shallow, biased, and ignorant for my statemtns or "Right on man! That is so true!" I would prefer if you could wtahc this movie once more without your biases and then maybe you people could actually review this movie...or any movie for that matter. Good day. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
timrichieOct 19, 2014
Regardless of the factuality of the events shown in the film, and regardless of the controversy that surrounds it, the movie is so meticulously made, you find yourself (even temporarily) convinced that every single thing Moore throws at you is true.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
choomtabi31May 9, 2016
It's always nice to get another option on a subject and keep your mind open to different points of views.

Watch it online for free: https://www.primewire.ag/watch-754-Fahrenheit-911
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews