Third Rail Releasing | Release Date: February 6, 2009
7.8
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 114 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
83
Mixed:
19
Negative:
12
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
mikekMay 26, 2009
This was probably funnier to me than most being a complete fanboy my self and the guest stars where great.
2 of 2 users found this helpful
10
JM.Feb 15, 2009
An excellent tribute to Lucas and all things scifi.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
7
TheQuietGamerMar 10, 2011
A perfectly enjoyable geeky movie, an interesting concept that is good but wont appeal to a lot of people, but it's still a good movie from beginning to end.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
CastleGhost666Apr 29, 2011
Its a funny movie,sure the plot is ridiculous,but its worth of your time! ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
AsmodiasDec 5, 2011
I don't quite understand the dislike for fanboys, maybe it's like marmite: you either love it or you hate it.
Maybe to get a lot of the jokes and feel... to even empathise with the characters plus their actions you need to be similar to them,
I don't quite understand the dislike for fanboys, maybe it's like marmite: you either love it or you hate it.
Maybe to get a lot of the jokes and feel... to even empathise with the characters plus their actions you need to be similar to them, which for many may be a problem as not all of us a militant Star Wars fans.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
JaySupertrampFeb 6, 2012
This tribute to Star Wars is so much fun. 4 nerds are trying to see the new Star Wars moive before it comes out in cinema. But I think this movie is not for everyone. So descide: are you a little bit a Star Wars / SciFi nerd but you can laughThis tribute to Star Wars is so much fun. 4 nerds are trying to see the new Star Wars moive before it comes out in cinema. But I think this movie is not for everyone. So descide: are you a little bit a Star Wars / SciFi nerd but you can laugh about this stuff? Than watch it! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
DuckNationMay 25, 2014
I love this film I remember waiting so long for this to come out and at times was thinking it was never going to get made. Back then I wasn't really into looking up movie news so I really didn't know why it kept getting pushed back. I wasI love this film I remember waiting so long for this to come out and at times was thinking it was never going to get made. Back then I wasn't really into looking up movie news so I really didn't know why it kept getting pushed back. I was working at Blockbuster at the time and it just showed up one day so I grabbed me a copy. Once I got off work I went home and watched it immediately loving it of course. The movie has so many great little cameos and the fights with the trekkies is hilarious. It's a movie I don't get tired of watching and i still laugh.Overall I give it a 7.5 Oh and seeing Kristen Bell in that Princess Leia slave outfit was AMAZING!!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
ydnar4Jan 23, 2015
Great chemistry among all of these characters. The cameos are really what makes the film so enjoyable to me, there are so many random famous people popping up throughout the movie. See if you can find em all! This is a movie that you have toGreat chemistry among all of these characters. The cameos are really what makes the film so enjoyable to me, there are so many random famous people popping up throughout the movie. See if you can find em all! This is a movie that you have to have at least seen Star Wars to enjoy and if you understand nerd culture than it'll be worth a few laughs for you. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews