Buena Vista Pictures | Release Date: January 1, 2000
7.5
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 39 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
32
Mixed:
5
Negative:
2
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characteres (5000 max)
8
MovieGuysSep 28, 2013
Like the original, this move combines beautiful music with Disney-approved, beautiful visuals, in the forms of mini-stories. It's a different experience from most movies you will watch, and everyone should definitely experience this movie andLike the original, this move combines beautiful music with Disney-approved, beautiful visuals, in the forms of mini-stories. It's a different experience from most movies you will watch, and everyone should definitely experience this movie and the even-better original Fantasia. As an avid and devoted musician, I recommend his movie very much, even just for the music! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
lasttimeisawAug 19, 2015
Double bill time, FANTASIA is an experimental and groundbreaking high-brow entertainment from Disney, seamlessly harmonises two disparate art forms: animation shorts with iconic classical pieces, most of them flout the family-friendlyDouble bill time, FANTASIA is an experimental and groundbreaking high-brow entertainment from Disney, seamlessly harmonises two disparate art forms: animation shorts with iconic classical pieces, most of them flout the family-friendly narratives, thus instantly elevate the demography from its common wheelhouse, and creates an unorthodox experience, a combination of cinema and concert, but obviously not such an attraction for kids.
keep reading my review on my blog, please google: cinema omnivore, thanks
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
FranzHcriticNov 10, 2013
I am a classical man, who enjoys the music overpowering the dialogue. Although 'Fantasia/2000' is far less magnificent and artful than 'Fantasia', the modernized animation creates a wider range of classical music, that couldn't have workedI am a classical man, who enjoys the music overpowering the dialogue. Although 'Fantasia/2000' is far less magnificent and artful than 'Fantasia', the modernized animation creates a wider range of classical music, that couldn't have worked in 'Fantasia'. I employ and advise Disney to be more sophisticated with its animation now, like here, or then with the original 'Fantasia'. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
GagaForGhibliAug 6, 2012
Fantasia Honestly Is My Favorite Disney Movie! The Style Of Animation Really Speaks To Me.. It Truly Is Magic.... Really Really Amazing And Basicly Flawless (9.5/10, REVIEW FOR 1940 Version)
2000 Remake..
Its Great I Do Like The 1940
Fantasia Honestly Is My Favorite Disney Movie! The Style Of Animation Really Speaks To Me.. It Truly Is Magic.... Really Really Amazing And Basicly Flawless (9.5/10, REVIEW FOR 1940 Version)
2000 Remake..
Its Great I Do Like The 1940 Version Better But 2000 Is Stlll A Great Amazing Film.. I Dont Think They Should Of Remade Such A Great Movie. 8.5/10
Overall 9/10!
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
LanaDelReyMar 23, 2013
Let Me 1st Say The Original Version Was So Much Better. But Fantasia 2000 Is Still Great!
The Artwork Is Stunning The Music Is Fetch..
One Of The Great Animated Films Of 2000.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
InspectorJAug 8, 2012
One of the last great Disney films that was inspired to use some evidence of using drawings instead of computers to create the image. Much like its predecessor, it captures the link between sound and sight perfectly and adds humour. GoodOne of the last great Disney films that was inspired to use some evidence of using drawings instead of computers to create the image. Much like its predecessor, it captures the link between sound and sight perfectly and adds humour. Good range of musical numbers that are widely known, and the stories that accompany them will be memorable to any viewer. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
GilbertM.Nov 11, 2002
I hated it then and I hate it now. But that's me. I can still see that it's great, a wonderfully well made animation set to some of the greatest music ever. Just keep it the hell away from me.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JJH.Dec 24, 2006
The movie had good animation, I think they shoudn't of had to make a sequel of the original Fantasia movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful