Universal Pictures | Release Date: April 29, 2011
7.4
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 542 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
423
Mixed:
83
Negative:
36
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characteres (5000 max)
6
MovieGuysSep 15, 2013
I've seen the rest of the Fast and the Furious movies, and hoped this one was going to be just as good. And it was! In fact, i liked this one better than the original! It had great action, thrills, and was the same kind of story as the otherI've seen the rest of the Fast and the Furious movies, and hoped this one was going to be just as good. And it was! In fact, i liked this one better than the original! It had great action, thrills, and was the same kind of story as the other ones. Of course, i have to comment on the undeveloped story, flat characters, and unrealistic parts of the movie. Of course, i knew i was going to have to suspend disbelief going in, but some of the sequences of action in this movie were too hard to overlook. They fall from a 1000 ft high bridge, plummeting into water, but of course, they are okay! Also, the plot and acting was iffy. This is a generic action thriller with lots of one-liners and car crashes. But that's all that we came for right? So that makes it a little bit better. If car chases, thrills, and kills are your criteria that you look for in movies, then definitely see this one. You won't be disappointed. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
JacobApr 8, 2015
Fast Five is both awesome and stupid at the same time while ripping off The Italian Job to an extent while also being some awesome that I don’t care.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
HalfwelshmanMay 21, 2011
I'll be up front, I'm not a fan of the Fast series - I hadn't seen any of the others prior to this latest installment. But from my uninitiated perspective, I'd say that this hardly matters. OK, so there might be a few references for theI'll be up front, I'm not a fan of the Fast series - I hadn't seen any of the others prior to this latest installment. But from my uninitiated perspective, I'd say that this hardly matters. OK, so there might be a few references for the die-hard fans of the series that passed me by, but that did not spoil my enjoyment of the film. It's loud, brash and incredibly fun. The highlight is undoubtedly the end chase through Rio - it's probably the greatest example of movie carnage you'll see this year. The Diesel vs. Rock fight is also pretty cool - it's like watching two slabs of prime steak tenderise each other. The film is also INCREDIBLY stupid...but in a good way. Go see it - just leave your brain at the door. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
asthobaskoroAug 1, 2011
Never watched the four movies before but it's loud and entertaining. Bad talks, intense and brainless action. Heist. Explosion. Crash. Fast Five is unstoppable ride for summer.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
AkkharAug 24, 2011
As an Action film "Fast Dive" was good ! but as the forth sequel of the Fast franchise it was the worst ! Did they forgot that its a racing movie? we use to love this movie franchise because of this reason ! seems like they are throwing theAs an Action film "Fast Dive" was good ! but as the forth sequel of the Fast franchise it was the worst ! Did they forgot that its a racing movie? we use to love this movie franchise because of this reason ! seems like they are throwing the best parts in each sequel ! There were no traditional race in this film ! i cant believe the cut the race part when Dom & O'cor went out for a car ! acting was good , Brazil was awesome ! soundtracks wasn't good at all (Compare to the fast 4 films) . the las Vault scene was good but not realistic ! Story : 1.22 [No race]
Directing : 1.12 [No race and unrealistic last action scene ]
Acting : 1.42 [Good]
Sound :12 [Lowest comparing to the last four ]
Edit & Effect : 1.42 [Good]

OVERALL : 610
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
MarkMusicMar 27, 2013
I prefer the actual Fast and Furious movies with racing but this one does get the job done. My favorite is "Tokyo Drift". Great cast, maybe not for this particular film, great acting, action sequence were awesome. watch for the action thatsI prefer the actual Fast and Furious movies with racing but this one does get the job done. My favorite is "Tokyo Drift". Great cast, maybe not for this particular film, great acting, action sequence were awesome. watch for the action thats probably it. B- Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
ZacharyMatsonApr 29, 2011
Finally the Fast and the Furious has some creditability. Now I'm not saying I loved this movie, but I did enjoy the crap out of it, it's only flaws are some not so good acting and a weak plot, but overall, I really enjoyed myself watchingFinally the Fast and the Furious has some creditability. Now I'm not saying I loved this movie, but I did enjoy the crap out of it, it's only flaws are some not so good acting and a weak plot, but overall, I really enjoyed myself watching this and wouldn't mind giving it a second viewing. Expand
1 of 6 users found this helpful15
All this user's reviews
5
Tall_But_ShortJul 25, 2012
After all the hype for this movie, i just felt it was okay. There was nothing special about the movie and the acting was sub-par. Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson especially did a bad job, with constant overacting. The story was also dumb because itAfter all the hype for this movie, i just felt it was okay. There was nothing special about the movie and the acting was sub-par. Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson especially did a bad job, with constant overacting. The story was also dumb because it was really predictable and it portrayed Rio of being just some entirely corrupt place which is not very true. Also, this movie made cops looks like idiots because they cant take down just a few street racers. Just not what I expected from this movie at all. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
jdrandall38Aug 23, 2011
Not at all what I expected. The Rock, although I like him, was such an unnesiccary addition to the great series. What was with this movie? Everyone is a criminal now? Rio De Janeiro? I didn't know they were known for cars. Have you everNot at all what I expected. The Rock, although I like him, was such an unnesiccary addition to the great series. What was with this movie? Everyone is a criminal now? Rio De Janeiro? I didn't know they were known for cars. Have you ever seen the streets? It would be impossible to race there! Not well thought out by the producers. And the Vault seen dragging though the street at the end? WHAT? Two Peterbuilt trucks couldn't pull a vault through buildings and around corners let alone two muscle cars! The others in this series are admittedly "over the top" but this one takes the cake, then bakes another and takes that one too. 4/10 Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
4
donnelbrMay 4, 2011
Tough to say too much about this film. On the positive, the stunts and special effects are top notch. The story, screenplay, and acting are dumb. But what should I expect, right? I just think perhaps this genre of movie isn't for me. ITough to say too much about this film. On the positive, the stunts and special effects are top notch. The story, screenplay, and acting are dumb. But what should I expect, right? I just think perhaps this genre of movie isn't for me. I can't help thinking of Mike Judge's Idiocracy when imagining the people who REALLY enjoy a film like this. ...and man has "The Rock" been juicing! He looks like a character from Gears of War. Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
5
QadoshMay 7, 2011
I liked the first movie in this series, but was not very impressed with this one. Aside from the fact that most of what takes place in this movie is beyond any scope of reality, the acting was poor. On a positive note: the action was almostI liked the first movie in this series, but was not very impressed with this one. Aside from the fact that most of what takes place in this movie is beyond any scope of reality, the acting was poor. On a positive note: the action was almost non-stop, so if that is all you like then you will love this movie. Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
5
driesy8888Sep 5, 2011
I'm not on the fan bus too much for this one. Being a huge fan of 1 and 4, I just didn't see much in the latest installment. It's a good action movie, but for a Fast & Furious film, it lacked. The best thing was having cast members from theI'm not on the fan bus too much for this one. Being a huge fan of 1 and 4, I just didn't see much in the latest installment. It's a good action movie, but for a Fast & Furious film, it lacked. The best thing was having cast members from the other films in it. That worked. Glad they had Jordana Brewster in it more. Over all, it's a meh from me, but I am very excited for the 6th film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
AragondApr 29, 2011
All air and no head, but a popcorn-muncher, a pleasing-enough hi-octane version of the o-so-repeated-to-death heist movie. It's amiable, got some decent-enough stunts, but the story isn't exactly going to test your mental agility, norAll air and no head, but a popcorn-muncher, a pleasing-enough hi-octane version of the o-so-repeated-to-death heist movie. It's amiable, got some decent-enough stunts, but the story isn't exactly going to test your mental agility, nor tantalise your thirst for more. It's okay. Big screen price-tag required? Nah, this is a straight-to-video bonanza! Expand
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
5
giannis19962012Dec 19, 2012
Dom,Brian,Mia,Vince and more are trying to steel 100.000.000 $ from Hernan Reyes. But their way for greatness is blocked by Luke Hobbs(Dwayne Johnson/The Rock). Luke is a cop an he always wanted to catch Toretto.
Positives: Pure of action
Dom,Brian,Mia,Vince and more are trying to steel 100.000.000 $ from Hernan Reyes. But their way for greatness is blocked by Luke Hobbs(Dwayne Johnson/The Rock). Luke is a cop an he always wanted to catch Toretto.
Positives: Pure of action and adventure, Roman Pearce!!!
Negatives: There is no racing, literally no racing
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
ansi322Nov 24, 2011
I did enjoy the movie,but it could have been much more than it really was. There seem to be no plot whatsoever and some of the big name characters exaggerated the roles, or may be i simply expected more out of the series.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
QendrimOsmaniMay 6, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Best in the series by far. Great additions to the collective cast of the series, great action set pieces, and an all around enjoyable ride. And stay through the credits! please check this out Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews