User Score
7.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 508 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 49 out of 508

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 24, 2013
    10
    Its worth watching movie.
    It is the evolution of director Justin Lin.
    This will not destroy your expectation for sure. Rock just Rocked Should not compare the movie with Fast Five The climax will blow your mind. This movie explains how family bondings matter Dom. I think this was just the beginning of something big to come. Anybody who watch this one is gonna watch "Fast &
    Its worth watching movie.
    It is the evolution of director Justin Lin.
    This will not destroy your expectation for sure.
    Rock just Rocked
    Should not compare the movie with Fast Five
    The climax will blow your mind.
    This movie explains how family bondings matter Dom.
    I think this was just the beginning of something big to come.

    Anybody who watch this one is gonna watch "Fast & Furious 7" for sure
    Waiting for the next mass movie .

    The Wait is gonna last for 412 days more.
    Expecting a bigger one.
    Expand
  2. Feb 14, 2014
    9
    An action blockbuster like no other. With tons of humor, awesome action, and an excellent plot, this latest chapter in the series impressed me by managing to feel fresh and not suffering from franchise fatigue. In a lot of ways this might just be the best "Fast & Furious" yet, at least in my opinion.

    All of the characters I've grown to really like return and they battle it out against a
    An action blockbuster like no other. With tons of humor, awesome action, and an excellent plot, this latest chapter in the series impressed me by managing to feel fresh and not suffering from franchise fatigue. In a lot of ways this might just be the best "Fast & Furious" yet, at least in my opinion.

    All of the characters I've grown to really like return and they battle it out against a truly despicable villain who always seems to have the upper hand. Some of the early racing scenes can feel a little familiar, but overall they still manage to get the adrenaline pumping. So if you've enjoyed the series up until this point I would find it hard to believe that this would disappoint.
    Expand
  3. May 27, 2013
    9
    Absolutely awesome. The best in the series yet. Cars now only play a small role here. Characters are now the focus and it pays off. This installment focuses more on Dom.
  4. Jun 4, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Fast & Furious 6

    Character Design: Overall great portrayal of characters.
    Sung Kang- "Han Seoul-Oh"portrayed the character
    as well as I expected him to calm, cool & collected.
    He also showed great emotions in the scene
    where Gal Gadot (Gisele Yashar) supposedly falls to her
    death. Jae Taslim also did a tremendous job playing
    the character Jah with keen parkour and martial arts skill

    Dialogue: One of my favorite lines in the film was
    "Plan B! We need a plan C, D, E, F...we need more
    alphabets!" -Christopher Brian Bridges (Taj Parker)

    Soundtrack: I have to say, the soundtrack was
    made for this movie, it fits like a glove!

    Special Effects: Particularly, I loved the exploding
    building with Luke Evans (Owen Shaw) driving through
    the parking lot leaving the cops with heap
    of rubble to deal with. I also enjoyed Vin Diesel's
    heroic exit from the plane just as it was
    exploding.
    Expand
  5. May 28, 2013
    10
    Fast & Furious 6 is the best Fast yet. 2011's Fast Five injected a whole new style into the franchise. Fast & Furious 6 took all of that to a whole new level. This was accomplished by the introduction of a well-developed and appropriately sinister villain into the mix along with a compelling and complex plot line. In addition, I was very pleased to see that Dwayne Johnson's character wasFast & Furious 6 is the best Fast yet. 2011's Fast Five injected a whole new style into the franchise. Fast & Furious 6 took all of that to a whole new level. This was accomplished by the introduction of a well-developed and appropriately sinister villain into the mix along with a compelling and complex plot line. In addition, I was very pleased to see that Dwayne Johnson's character was fully utilized, and adding Gina Carano to the cast flowed well despite her evident lack of acting talent. Overall, I was blown away by Fast & Furious six. It seems unlikely that any other movie this summer will rival it for sheer thrill and satisfaction. Expand
  6. May 27, 2013
    10
    This movie is awesome! Pure action, nice cars, big muscles, great actors and a good story. I really dont get people who says its a bad movie, its a action movie, not some deep emotional film.
  7. May 26, 2013
    10
    This movie has everything in it to entertain the audience. It has humor, it has great action, and it has story connected with the previous Fast and Furious movies. And it may come as a surprise but it has twists. Not a big one, it won't blow your mind, but you won't be prepared for it. And of course, loyal to the franchise, it has amazing cars and very attractive women.
  8. May 24, 2013
    9
    I had so much fun in the cinema. It really is the funniest, fastest, and most outlandish Fast & Furious yet. I actually think its better than Fast Five.
  9. Oct 2, 2013
    10
    With more shooting, driving, fast cars, and even bigger stunts than all the other Fast and Furious movies, the franchise returns with it's sixth installment. It effectively mixes absurd action scenes and outrageous stunts with a predictable but enjoyable plot, just like Fast Five did. I mean, when you have people driving tanks and bringing down airplanes, you can see where I am going. IWith more shooting, driving, fast cars, and even bigger stunts than all the other Fast and Furious movies, the franchise returns with it's sixth installment. It effectively mixes absurd action scenes and outrageous stunts with a predictable but enjoyable plot, just like Fast Five did. I mean, when you have people driving tanks and bringing down airplanes, you can see where I am going. I liked seeing the cast of Fast Five return (especially The Rock) and the characters teamwork, bonding and family spirit. I liked the villain, Owen Shaw. One thing that I kind of find confusing is the Fast and Furious timeline. Tokyo Drift happens after this, right? Personally, I feel that its the best Fast and Furious movie yet. Expand
  10. May 25, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. It is the ideal of this movie's series. Fast & Furious 6 has everything: cool cars, exciting race and excellent production. And what's happaned at ending: unexpected turns, spectacular fights, a lot of explosions and really tragic moments. And of course, it will be Very interesting to see Jason Statham as the main villain in the next movie. His confrontation with the hero of Vin Diesel will be an Exciting and Epic! Expand
  11. May 24, 2013
    10
    SPEECHLESS. What an outstanding job, mind-blown! Best action packed film yet. Not only is it all action but hilarious as well. Every part of the story well done, amazing work done by Justin Lin, and all actors and crew. Some stunts seemed a little unrealistic, but other than that terrific film. I could watch this a million times and not get sick of it.
  12. Nov 24, 2013
    9
    I haven't this much fun with a movie in a long time, all you need to know is fast cars, hot girls, explosions, and muscles. Just leave your brain at home and enjoy the ride.

    Full Review available on iMDB
  13. Jun 1, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. fast & furious 6 is amazing,its even batter from fast five. the movie is funny and awsome.the story explaine itself very good.and the ending was the best part of the movie.there is a glimpse in the end of the film of fast & furious 7 and thats was cool that they showed who the villian of fast & furious 7 will be.owww and also the actors did a very good job.the villian was convinsing and there was a lot of action.this movie deserve a 10/10 but i am a little afraid that they will screw up in fast & furious 7 becuase they are making the film in only 1 year and 2 months.thats not a lot of time to make a movie.but see this movie i gurntee you will enjoy it. Expand
  14. May 24, 2013
    10
    Fast and the Furious 6 is mind blowing entertainment. It's official. The title of the sixth film in the Fast and the Furious anthology is, at least here in the states, Furious 6. It's Fast and Furious 6 in foreign markets, but it doesn't take long to realize the Fast part of the title is gone. Furious 6 is never as exhilarating as its most recent predecessor, Fast Five, but it's difficultFast and the Furious 6 is mind blowing entertainment. It's official. The title of the sixth film in the Fast and the Furious anthology is, at least here in the states, Furious 6. It's Fast and Furious 6 in foreign markets, but it doesn't take long to realize the Fast part of the title is gone. Furious 6 is never as exhilarating as its most recent predecessor, Fast Five, but it's difficult to keep up with that thrill-a-minute spectacular. Still, lack of pace doesn't keep this entry from being a rock-solid action extravaganza with a few genuine tricks up its sleeve. Furious 6 revs up slow, but just like the franchise's muscle-car-loving muscle head lead, it knows when to hit the nitrous: a bit later in the race. Also cool, very cool indeed, is Furious 6's final 40 minutes. Much of the film plays with the mystery, keeps the good-guy crew constantly trying to get the upper hand on the bad-guy crew, and throws in stylized car chase after stylized car chase. The comedic banter much of Dom's crew throws at one another is typical but keeps the pep always up in the room. It all rides smoothly until those final 40 minutes, when all hell breaks loose, tanks and giant cargo planes included. Lin is a wizard at crafting pulse-pounding, engaging, and highly inventive action pieces. It takes a while for Furious 6 to get to them, but when it does, it's best to be strapped in. The action in Furious 6 energizes the audience, but the story here energizes the bonds of all of these characters. That's needed where Furious 6 ends up, full circle to Tokyo Drift and evidently the end of Lin's run at the steering wheel. His four-film arc has allowed the Fast and the Furious series to transcend beyond the entertainment value of the first film as well as the general laziness of 2 Fast 2 Furious, the second film. These last two films, however, have set the bar extremely high for future directors to take over. At least we know, from Furious 6's post-credit scene, the villain in The Fast and the Furious 7 is going to be a doozy. Expand
  15. May 24, 2013
    9
    Good Action. Great ending.. Connection with 3rd part.. But not so many good music like in previous parts and sometimes not so many speaking. For me, movie is better than IronMan3
  16. May 26, 2013
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Worth watching. I went to watch if for the action, and I got a comedy mixed with action film. Great movie, even if two of the characters died. Not the greatest, but very good. Expand
  17. Jun 9, 2013
    10
    This was a really great movie tons of action, cool cars and it had a good story well that's what I think of the story. All the actors brought something good.
  18. May 29, 2013
    9
    awesome again..after fast five ..its still getting good..fast six is good and keep the same effect as fast five.....superb actions,,,good story and a perfect ending with surprise post credit
  19. May 25, 2013
    9
    Fast & Furious 6 was everything an action movie would want to be. Full of action and explosions, nice one-liners, and even a fairly good plot. However, the problem with these kinds of movies is that too much action mght just cloak out a little bit of the story, sort of putting a limit on the experience. So while adrenaline was racing through the theater room, the quality of everything elseFast & Furious 6 was everything an action movie would want to be. Full of action and explosions, nice one-liners, and even a fairly good plot. However, the problem with these kinds of movies is that too much action mght just cloak out a little bit of the story, sort of putting a limit on the experience. So while adrenaline was racing through the theater room, the quality of everything else was slightly undermined. In the end, though, I'd have paid double the amount to see this movie any day. Expand
  20. May 24, 2013
    9
    I never expected much out of this series but I gave the last one a chance and it surprised me. My only gripe with the movie is the acting isn't stellar as most of these actors only make movies in this series. However the story is very good with decent villains which helps you forget about there acting. The action was great and well thought out, a few "c'mon" moments but nothing to ruin theI never expected much out of this series but I gave the last one a chance and it surprised me. My only gripe with the movie is the acting isn't stellar as most of these actors only make movies in this series. However the story is very good with decent villains which helps you forget about there acting. The action was great and well thought out, a few "c'mon" moments but nothing to ruin the movie. With a great story of gang vs gang and some awesome twists at the end you have the most cohesive fast and furious. If your on the fence then you should see this movie, it will surprise you with how awesome and clever it can be. Expand
  21. May 24, 2013
    9
    i think i should give about 9.....the new best movie after last stand........ great movie..... i think shawww works good but dom is always in the game.... the he save the girl on tank.... great
  22. May 25, 2013
    9
    I loved it.I thought it was on par with all of the movies in the series.I didn't care for some of one liners but that was about all. Run don't walk worth every dollar spent.
  23. May 28, 2013
    9
    Without giving too much away, the movie is one non stop action movie candy store. It has some plot holes but ultimately you don't really care because there is so much going on. Lots of comedy, testosterone and action. The movie does not take itself too seriously and it knows that you're not going to care that the airport runway seems to go on forever. Make sure you stay after theWithout giving too much away, the movie is one non stop action movie candy store. It has some plot holes but ultimately you don't really care because there is so much going on. Lots of comedy, testosterone and action. The movie does not take itself too seriously and it knows that you're not going to care that the airport runway seems to go on forever. Make sure you stay after the credits for the bonus scene. I can't wait for Fast 7 and I'm really happy the directors have been able to keep the cast in tact. Remember, when you go to see this movie take it as it is, a mindless action popcorn movie filled with incredible stunts, fight scenes and some comedy sprinkled in for All American Good Fun. It's why I spent Memorial Day watching it. It doesn't get more American than a fuel injected, more is more, muscle car, muscle bound action star movie romp! Expand
  24. May 27, 2013
    10
    First thing I want to say is I have watched every movie in this franchise! I think this is the best of the whole franchise as of yet. Secondly I am getting so tired of so many negative people posting awful reviews about a movie into the 6th of the films franchise. People need to remember this is for ENTERTAINMENT!!! Not to be "realistic" ffs. It's a movie if you don't like the franchiseFirst thing I want to say is I have watched every movie in this franchise! I think this is the best of the whole franchise as of yet. Secondly I am getting so tired of so many negative people posting awful reviews about a movie into the 6th of the films franchise. People need to remember this is for ENTERTAINMENT!!! Not to be "realistic" ffs. It's a movie if you don't like the franchise stop buying tickets to the movies and then posting about how awful you thought it was. I loved the movie and can't wait for the 7th one to come out. I find the whole Jason Statham twist at the end as a great addition! Also hope they get revenge for Han! Expand
  25. Jun 3, 2013
    9
    any franchise in its sixth film usually gets boring and you see the same old thing, not with this.

    This film is the sixth in the fast and furious franchise, fast and furious began with street racing and lunatics with cars,it is still true to its roots but as the franchise went on something needed to change and the direction they have gone in is done so well, i must say i wasn't
    any franchise in its sixth film usually gets boring and you see the same old thing, not with this.

    This film is the sixth in the fast and furious franchise, fast and furious began with street racing and lunatics with cars,it is still true to its roots but as the franchise went on something needed to change and the direction they have gone in is done so well, i must say i wasn't expecting much but it gave a very engaging story, brilliant action and street races (can't be a fast and furious film without it can it!), everybody acts their part, appearances from the Rock and Vin Diesel are not there just to show off their muscles, everybody acts well and i did not want to leave my seat for one second.

    But no film is perfect, i felt some characters deaths were not needed and one scene in particular where the crew are chasing a plane down an airfield, the airfield seemed to never end and was a bit ridiculous.

    But honestly i would recommend this film to anybody, you do not need to see fast and furious 5 (i did not) to understand it refers back to it in certain parts so you understand why certain things happen.

    Great film go see
    Expand
  26. Jun 6, 2013
    9
    Most film series are lucky to last for a trilogy, and usually by then the quality of the third film is absolutely horrendous. The Fast and Furious series has proved us wrong once more thanks to the great directing of Justin Lin, who now has to be one of the hottest directors in Hollywood.

    Unlike most series, the Fast and Furious movies have gotten better after each and every film. After
    Most film series are lucky to last for a trilogy, and usually by then the quality of the third film is absolutely horrendous. The Fast and Furious series has proved us wrong once more thanks to the great directing of Justin Lin, who now has to be one of the hottest directors in Hollywood.

    Unlike most series, the Fast and Furious movies have gotten better after each and every film. After watching Fast Five I assumed that the next film could not even come close to topping five. And yet once more, I was proved wrong.

    The street races were entertaining, the story solid (which many action movies struggle with), and the action scenes always kept me on the edge of my seat. While some of the scenes seemed a bit exaggerated, it wasn't enough to take my interest out of the movie.

    Fans of the franchise can relax knowing that the Fast and Furious franchise is alive and well thanks to the great effort by Justin Lin and the entire cast of Fast 6l
    Expand
  27. Jun 9, 2013
    10
    This film is well and truly breathtaking. I didn't think they could beat the others but they did will with this one. They delivered on women, cars. explosions and bullets and they hit the punchline with the plot and threw in a couple of twists I never saw coming. I suggest ignoring what some critics are saying. Alot of other critics on here a) aren't car fans b) haven't seen the otherThis film is well and truly breathtaking. I didn't think they could beat the others but they did will with this one. They delivered on women, cars. explosions and bullets and they hit the punchline with the plot and threw in a couple of twists I never saw coming. I suggest ignoring what some critics are saying. Alot of other critics on here a) aren't car fans b) haven't seen the other films c) expect logic out of an action packed movie where they do car stunts that are nearly impossible in real life or d) all of the above.

    What it does come down to, is that if you are a F&F fan and you love cars...you will love this film. End of Story.
    Expand
  28. Jun 11, 2013
    9
    Sick soundtrack, attractive women, fast cars, hilarious one-liners, and Dwayne Johnston jumping out of airplanes...Fast and Furious 6 in a nutshell.
  29. Jun 12, 2013
    10
    This is far the best in the fast and furious series! It gets into the action in like 5 minutes. I love the whole family code in the movie. One word "Epic!", This movie won't disappoint you at all. Fast 6 keeps you in suspense throughout the whole movie. At some points of the film you are at the edge of your sit.That's how good it is! Its a must see movie! You won't regret it! There is noThis is far the best in the fast and furious series! It gets into the action in like 5 minutes. I love the whole family code in the movie. One word "Epic!", This movie won't disappoint you at all. Fast 6 keeps you in suspense throughout the whole movie. At some points of the film you are at the edge of your sit.That's how good it is! Its a must see movie! You won't regret it! There is no problem at all with this movie. Overall I give it 10 out of 10. Expand
  30. Jun 15, 2013
    9
    this is a really good movie, for fast and furious
    it was in fact everything u shuld expect from this kind of movie
    fast cars
    fight scenes
    cursing
    bikini scenes
    everything was played welll though i liked the actors acting alot
    hate the ending!!!
  31. Jul 18, 2013
    9
    Best Of The Series Can't Wait For F&F 7 I Love that They Set The Movie In England with Cool Cars, Memorable, Characters High Octane Action (No Pun Intended), Thrilling Twists Galore Thought A Great Film I Have One Problem With It Bounces Back And Forth Between Paces
  32. Jul 11, 2013
    10
    A brilliant follow-up to Fast and Furious 5, Fast and Furious 6 has everything to keep a Fast and Furious fan happy. It has some superb cars, good choice of actors, a great storyline and some awesome stunts that defy the laws of physics, with some funny moments thrown in too. It is one of the best movies that'll be released this year.
  33. Jul 10, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I was expecting the best from this movie and that is what I got! It was an amazing movie because everything was perfectly timed, the acting was in tune with all the events taking place and there was lots of surprise twists that even I didn't see coming! Unfortunatly, there was some pretty sad deaths of my favorite characters. To conclude, I recommend this movie to any action movie fans out there who loves any of the other Fast And Furious movies. Expand
  34. Jul 30, 2013
    9
    This is the best Car serials so cool ,I go to the movie for 3 times !
    but only one disadvantage is the performance of the actors
    especially poor jobs done by Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson and Vin Diesel, the strongmen do not have good acting perfomance
    getsoftwarekey.com
  35. Aug 24, 2013
    10
    Best one of the series so far. Filled with action, high speed chases. It's awesome, just keeps getting better and better. I love the story, it's complicated sometimes but that makes it fun to watch.
  36. Jan 7, 2014
    10
    This movie is a great movie, one of my top 10 it is full of action, got brilliant cars, this movie is a really must see, it shows how family stick togeather no matter what and can get through anything togeather it really shocked me to see how good the movie was that i had to go to the Cinema 2 times to watch it, to be honest it beat my expectations, it was much more exciting then iThis movie is a great movie, one of my top 10 it is full of action, got brilliant cars, this movie is a really must see, it shows how family stick togeather no matter what and can get through anything togeather it really shocked me to see how good the movie was that i had to go to the Cinema 2 times to watch it, to be honest it beat my expectations, it was much more exciting then i throught it would be, i enjoyed very much Expand
  37. Dec 25, 2014
    10
    Fast and Furious returns! with the sixth installment in this car explosion epic franchise. I've heard FF5 was good and Justin Lin returns to direct the sequel, this movie is well an entertaining blockbuster with hot girls and big ass lots of it! the villian was thrilling and who couldn't enjoy exploding cars? and its kinda crazy cause their making another fast and furious movie FF7 coming soon
  38. Jul 15, 2014
    10
    The Fast and the Furious is a great and effortlessly entertaining movie, i highly recommend it and the cast perform very well, I can't believe how bad the critic reviews are for this movie, because, nice cars, girls, money, street race, actor !
Metascore
61

Generally favorable reviews - based on 39 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 39
  2. Negative: 2 out of 39
  1. Reviewed by: Steven Boone
    Jun 6, 2013
    50
    Fast 6 is solid entertainment, but it might have been great if it recognized that a human touch is a rare thing, and when you have it, there's no need to keep clenching it into a fist.
  2. Reviewed by: Anthony Lane
    Jun 3, 2013
    60
    Diesel, of course, slots into the Fast and Furious films as neatly as a dip-stick. Not only does his name remind you of the stuff you pump into a car; when he opens his mouth, he actually sounds like a car. [3 June 2013, p.74]
  3. 70
    The driving in the film is a thing of beauty.