Universal Pictures | Release Date: May 24, 2013
7.0
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 650 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
443
Mixed:
148
Negative:
59
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
BlancheApr 24, 2017
Punch, smash and grab. This film hit a lot of sweet spots for me and was certainly one of the best of the franchise. Even though the premise of the franchise was originally delving into the urban outskirts of street driving culture, thePunch, smash and grab. This film hit a lot of sweet spots for me and was certainly one of the best of the franchise. Even though the premise of the franchise was originally delving into the urban outskirts of street driving culture, the adaptation to make everything more grandiose has been continually improving and it showed here. The plot melted with the action in such great unison. The comedy also happened to be instrumental in parts, I remember bursting out laughing a few pops. Such a great balance and in the end, a great film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
bfoore90Apr 16, 2017
Notable step backwards in comparison to Fast 5 but it still does enough to keep the franchise going. Owen Shaw was a decent villain in comparison to previous bad guys but as the film progresses it begins to border on lunacy as Dominic TorretoNotable step backwards in comparison to Fast 5 but it still does enough to keep the franchise going. Owen Shaw was a decent villain in comparison to previous bad guys but as the film progresses it begins to border on lunacy as Dominic Torreto seemingly becomes Superman after being able to survive a plane crash, again these movies know what they are and thats what keeps these movies entertaining and engaging. Still, its a fun movie and a good time for fans going forward. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
ZerpnosMar 16, 2017
5. filme göre biraz sönük kalmış fakat verdiği yüklü duygusu ve aksiyonuyla, izlerken keyif alacağınız bir film olmuş. Hakkında fazla diyecek bir şey yok, ilk filmler benim açımdan çok daha güzeldi. Eski arabalar ve yarışları seviyordum. Git5. filme göre biraz sönük kalmış fakat verdiği yüklü duygusu ve aksiyonuyla, izlerken keyif alacağınız bir film olmuş. Hakkında fazla diyecek bir şey yok, ilk filmler benim açımdan çok daha güzeldi. Eski arabalar ve yarışları seviyordum. Git gide aksiyon filmi olmaktan başka yapabileceği bir şey yok. Sürekli yarış olarak nasıl bir konu hazırlayabilirler bilmiyorum. İzleyicinin seveceği gibi bir aksiyonla yollarına devam ediyorlar. Her neyse izlerken sıkılmayacağınız ve keyif alacağınız bir film olmuş. İzleyin derim. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
sameeahmed786Jan 9, 2017
My personal view on this film is that it is a great movie with plenty of action and intrigue as you'd expect. The negative is that they could have used less of the action and more of the cars. This film was also rated an 18 and it should haveMy personal view on this film is that it is a great movie with plenty of action and intrigue as you'd expect. The negative is that they could have used less of the action and more of the cars. This film was also rated an 18 and it should have been rated at a 16. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Shadow1Jun 4, 2016
Best Fast and Furious film (not to mention Fast and Furious 3), in this movie many amazing moments and storyline is normal, but Need For Speed (Movie) much better than Fast and Furious 6, but Fast and Furious 6 steep course, but to Need ForBest Fast and Furious film (not to mention Fast and Furious 3), in this movie many amazing moments and storyline is normal, but Need For Speed (Movie) much better than Fast and Furious 6, but Fast and Furious 6 steep course, but to Need For Speed (Movie) ​​it still **** and **** . In Fast and Furious actors Vin Diesel, Rock and Paul Walker, which the died on the shooting Fast and Furious 7 and many other actors . Normal and even amazing movie, but Need For Speed is much better . 8/10 Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
EpicLadySpongeApr 18, 2016
Solid and helps the franchise run into fast situation, but fails to entertain me by, once again, the fast cars and the furious humans. Fans will enjoy this more than average moviegoers like me.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
CineAutoctonoDec 2, 2015
The sixth installment is something unrecognizable , not see or the fourth or fifth I appropriate to say that now is the side of justice , and was good for the spectators and fans of the series . THAT'S CRAZY!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
XDavidXNov 23, 2015
No words to say. This movie is very very very very very very amazing, I can watch this over and over again. Just amazin as I say. Rating this 10 / 10 !
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
GregePorterAug 31, 2015
Bottom line: Fast and Furious 6 is ridiculous but not in a good way. I’d pass on this unless you are a fan of the franchise.

By this point in the franchise, Fast and Furious has enough momentum that it can cruise with relatively little
Bottom line: Fast and Furious 6 is ridiculous but not in a good way. I’d pass on this unless you are a fan of the franchise.

By this point in the franchise, Fast and Furious has enough momentum that it can cruise with relatively little variation. Take the intro credits for this, the latest addition, Furious 6. It is a montage of major scenes of the previous movies. Should I then adjust my reviewing point of reference from a generic action movie to that of other Fast and Furious movies? That is, instead of asking, ‘is Furious 6 a good movie,’ I might ask, ‘is Furious 6 a good Fast and Furious movie.’

I’m joking…kind of. I am joking in the sense that if you are a fan of the franchise, you are probably going to go see this. The question then becomes, ‘is Furious 6 the movie that gets you hooked on the franchise’. In a word: doubtful. Maybe, before I go any further, I should describe my relationship with Fast and Furious. I haven’t seen all of them but I have seen enough of them to understand the plot so while I can watch this one, I am not emotionally invested from the onset.

Furious 6 follows Agent Hobbs (Johnson) as he tracks down a formidable international criminal name Shaw (Evans). Hobbs needs a team to lead to an arrest so he turns to Toretto (Deisel) and friends to help. They were the best hijackers in the world and will be able to provide professional insight. Their payment for assistance is an official pardon. Since the last movie, if I recall correctly, they have been living in the Bahamas to avoid arrest. Initially, Dom is hesitates. What changes his mind is a recently taken picture of his ex-girlfriend, Letty (Rodriguez). She supposedly died in a previous movie. You might think this is kinda romantic; a man risking his life with the slightest hope that his girlfriend is still alive. Well, then we would have to forget the fact that Dom enters this movie in bed with another woman (Hobb’s former partner). This is starting to sound like a soap opera. Anyway, Dom calls his friends back together and they start tracking down the villain.

Even though I wasn’t expecting anything from Furious 6, I was still disappointed. I think it was more annoyance than disappointment, actually. It irritates me that this Furious 6 readies itself for a seventh movie despite the fact that it fails to contribute anything. Now that I think about it, just watch the first 10 seconds of the trailer and you know what to expect. Let me list the shots. Long shot of a car, medium shot of a woman (in a pink school girl outfit dancing), long shot of a group of women dancing on a stage, long shot of a car (with a couple, out of focus, bikini clad legs passing through the frame), women in a swim suit exiting a car, close up women dancing in hot pants, long shot of car, close up of car, Vin Diesel. I don’t know what I was expecting… I’m not going to really touch dialogue because there wasn’t any of substance.

Even the driving premise of the movie is silly. Letty wasn’t actually killed in the earlier movie. She was in a coma for a couple days and now suffers from amnesia. Shaw picks her up from the hospital and the two have been committing vehicular-based crime since. Did I mention that this sounds like a soap opera? By the end of the movie, physical dangers or character “deaths” mean nothing to me.

Now, Fast and Furious consistently deals with the idea of family and loyalty. In Furious 6, the conflict is between family and efficiency. Shaw is of the mindset that a team is an accumulation of parts. When one doesn’t work, switch it out for another and repeat this process until you meet with success. Dom, on the other hand, sees his team as his family; he takes their strengths with their weaknesses. One scene, which helps distinguish Letty from her new, villainous crew is when she informs Shaw of a teammate’s death. Shaw simply says, “If he died it is because he made a mistake.” “Is that what you want us to say if that would happen to you,” she bitterly replies. Quite honestly, I don’t blame him. If I was in charge of a team in the high risk and dangerous world of international crime, I would feel more comfortable with this sort of accountability. Besides, by the end of the movie, the family for which Dom and Letty stand ignores the death of a lesser member. I suppose “family” means immediate family.

Do I recommend Furious 6? Negative, Ghost Rider. Go see something else. The chase sequences aren’t enough to justify the ludicrous plot, lame dialog, and sexism.

As I post this, I'd like to make an addendum. I am currently in the process of migrating my reviews from my blogspot site to letterboxd. At this time, it has been two years since I wrote this review and I am having quite the time reflecting upon my writing. I gave this movie a 1.5/5 but I gave the latest film in the franchise a 3.5/5. I certainly have warmed up to the franchise. Maybe I've relaxed in some ways or maybe I went into the movies with a different sate of mind.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
GuerrinoMay 29, 2015
Good. Good thriller. Same thing that was in latest series. Chasing, blasts, killing. It's incredibly hard to write new script?! Good but makes no sense watching this.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
JacobMay 18, 2015
The Fast Furious 6 is a fast fun ride that is surprisingly enjoyable. The film has the same crew and a similar set up as the previous film making it feel less fresh than the previous film but it still is somewhat engaging. Probably due to theThe Fast Furious 6 is a fast fun ride that is surprisingly enjoyable. The film has the same crew and a similar set up as the previous film making it feel less fresh than the previous film but it still is somewhat engaging. Probably due to the film being fast paced and being a ride you get sucked into with fun and creative action scenes especially the climax all of which are well shot and sleek. The film adopts the saying that if it worked last time it will work this time and some how it does probably because it was executed well with enough of it feeling unique to not feel like a lame retread. The story is paced a lot better not slowing down except for the middle where it feels like the film gets a little too convoluted in reaching its destination. The franchise has found a groove after ditching the street racing. Kind of like the Marvel films its found a groove and mass appeal. If you enjoyed Fast Five you’ll probably like this one as it is quite similar. If not this one won’t win you over its more of the same. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
ElsassApr 8, 2015
Fast and Furious 6 is an action film, directed by Justin Lin. We found sush as in the five previous.The principal characters are Vin Diesel in the rôle of Diminic Torretto and Paul Walker in the rôle of Brian O'Conner, It was released on MayFast and Furious 6 is an action film, directed by Justin Lin. We found sush as in the five previous.The principal characters are Vin Diesel in the rôle of Diminic Torretto and Paul Walker in the rôle of Brian O'Conner, It was released on May 22,2013 in France.

We find explosion, wittiness, love, poursuit and stunt superbly chorégraphed , as well as bieautiful racing car like the Dodge Challenger driven by Dominic Toretto and the Nissan GT-R driven by Brian O'Conner and many other.

As for as I am concerned , what I like in the film is that amongst this violence, the main storyline is for all the family. In my opinion, the soudtrack makes you want to know the result because it carries you all along the film.

If you love action film with a racing car and you have loved the previous so you like Faast asn Furious 6.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
lukechristianscDec 25, 2014
Fast and Furious returns! with the sixth installment in this car explosion epic franchise. I've heard FF5 was good and Justin Lin returns to direct the sequel, this movie is well an entertaining blockbuster with hot girls and big ass lots ofFast and Furious returns! with the sixth installment in this car explosion epic franchise. I've heard FF5 was good and Justin Lin returns to direct the sequel, this movie is well an entertaining blockbuster with hot girls and big ass lots of it! the villian was thrilling and who couldn't enjoy exploding cars? and its kinda crazy cause their making another fast and furious movie FF7 coming soon Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
sinadoomDec 23, 2014
The very definition of a chavvy film. There are so many plot holes right from the beginning - nothing is explained! We're not told who any of the characters are, they have little to no development, and the action scenes lack quality andThe very definition of a chavvy film. There are so many plot holes right from the beginning - nothing is explained! We're not told who any of the characters are, they have little to no development, and the action scenes lack quality and originality. They're just mindless and dumb. The cars are just chavved up American muscle with fake sounds. There's just so much wrong with this film it's hard to get it across in a review, it's ridiculous right from the start - even for an action film. I mean, a car chase through London is impossible at anything above 10 mph, the whole story is disjointed. Nobody's motive is explained thoroughly, nor is there any sophistication in the action and chases. I can't think of how this film could be worse! Expand
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
5
callumjsouthDec 13, 2014
It's starting to become a little tiresome, but it still makes for enjoyable viewing. The weak story is overlooked due to the return of the characters we have become so accustomed to. The speed machine of a franchise is able to insinuateIt's starting to become a little tiresome, but it still makes for enjoyable viewing. The weak story is overlooked due to the return of the characters we have become so accustomed to. The speed machine of a franchise is able to insinuate excitement as usual. But this instalment just doesn't feel significant. The series is starting to feel more like a collection of re-releases aimed at our pockets more than anything. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
vikesh2206Nov 9, 2014
It lacks the fun of Fast Five and creates it's own scientific formulaes with its stupid action sequences, but surprisingly delivers tautly paced thrills and energy of the franchise.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
MarickNov 4, 2014
Yes, because Justin Lin, now I have the patience to see Furious7. The idea that he would introduce Jonson Statham, for me, is too good. Now returning to Fast & Furious 6. Chair is a good movie, director Justin Lin sees evolution ... andYes, because Justin Lin, now I have the patience to see Furious7. The idea that he would introduce Jonson Statham, for me, is too good. Now returning to Fast & Furious 6. Chair is a good movie, director Justin Lin sees evolution ... and another thing. R.I.P. Paul Walker. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
DenisManuOct 12, 2014
Good,entertaining and awesome, the sixth Fast & Furious movie had something that other movies in the franchise didn't have.......it had a plane stunt!
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
1
scartezzSep 1, 2014
I know that the most important things in this film are the action's moments but the entire plot is SO stupid....
I really can't believe what I' ve seen.
There are basically 2 problem: 1)there's never a good reason to start a crazy action
I know that the most important things in this film are the action's moments but the entire plot is SO stupid....
I really can't believe what I' ve seen.
There are basically 2 problem:
1)there's never a good reason to start a crazy action situation
2) the way in which the characters ( but the police too) think it's so absurd
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
oxanaAug 24, 2014
Strong 3 1/2 stars.

Lots of foreplay behind the wheel. Sometimes two wheels. Simultaneously. Vehicle warfare (when normal car stunts have already become boring). Luke Evans is an awesome villain with a perfectly pretty face. I can't
Strong 3 1/2 stars.

Lots of foreplay behind the wheel. Sometimes two wheels. Simultaneously.

Vehicle warfare (when normal car stunts have already become boring).

Luke Evans is an awesome villain with a perfectly pretty face. I can't get enough of him. And he was good. A little creepy when he started to go even more darkside than he originally was, but still good. (Sometimes pretty boys just can't pull off a villain, but that isn't the case here.)

Vin Diesel as Dom is just as unflinching in the face as always, although that's what you expect and that's good enough.

[proper review coming later...]
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
MaricaAug 23, 2014
" Ride or die, remember?" - Dom

Full action in this movie, a nice movie. I can't wait to see Fast and Furious 7.

************************************
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
TokyochuchuAug 18, 2014
Fast & Furious 6 is the best entry in the franchise so far. It's so over-the-top and stupid that you can't help but be entertained. Things go bang, cars go fast, girls look hot and grown men beat the living crap out of each other. Not toFast & Furious 6 is the best entry in the franchise so far. It's so over-the-top and stupid that you can't help but be entertained. Things go bang, cars go fast, girls look hot and grown men beat the living crap out of each other. Not to mention the TANKS!! Definitely good fun then. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
SnakeSLBJul 15, 2014
The Fast and the Furious is a great and effortlessly entertaining movie, i highly recommend it and the cast perform very well, I can't believe how bad the critic reviews are for this movie, because, nice cars, girls, money, street race, actor !
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
DuckNationMay 25, 2014
You know most the time after six movies in a franchise they tend to go bad. This series is actually getting better. This movie wasn't that bad but was it better then fast five no not in my opinion still though this movie has some over the topYou know most the time after six movies in a franchise they tend to go bad. This series is actually getting better. This movie wasn't that bad but was it better then fast five no not in my opinion still though this movie has some over the top car action that um was just a bit too much but still great fun. Yes taking on a huge battle tank and a plane is quite a leap from just cars racing cars which they do have in this film have to have some elements of the past films.

Dwayne Johnson(Hobbs) joins Vin Diesel(Dominic Toretto) group to track down some other new hot shot group that is basically doing the same thing stealing cars doing heists. Nothing original with the story seen this type of movie before but like i said this had some great action that at least helps with it's not up to par story. The cast again worked great together with some good comedy in the dialog that these movies work in well. Not really sure why we needed Michelle Rodriguez to come back seems like they really just wanted through her back into the franchise.

Overall i give it a 7.5 i definitely will be buying on blu ray add to the collection not sure though this movie had like the longest runway EVER seriously though it seemed like it was 30 miles long
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
oblique15May 18, 2014
Honestly since Fast & Furious 5 all they care about is selling the characters, not the movie any more. You basically get the same stuff you already seen in the previous parts, with added characters from 5, and Dominics girlfriend.It`s notHonestly since Fast & Furious 5 all they care about is selling the characters, not the movie any more. You basically get the same stuff you already seen in the previous parts, with added characters from 5, and Dominics girlfriend.It`s not that the movie is bad, it`s just that it`s more of the same. Fast & Furious 6 gives you no reason to be excited if they make a 7th. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
travellynMay 9, 2014
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Fast 6 explains hans death Whitch we have been waiting for a while it also has great action balance out with a good story and a nice touch of drama fans of the franchise will not be disappointed. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
OfficialMar 8, 2014
Ultimately, not quite as good as "Fast Five", but this film has the same style as the previous film and it's just great. I had fun with this film, simply because it was not just some random car racing with a dull and lame plot.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
TheQuietGamerFeb 14, 2014
An action blockbuster like no other. With tons of humor, awesome action, and an excellent plot, this latest chapter in the series impressed me by managing to feel fresh and not suffering from franchise fatigue. In a lot of ways this mightAn action blockbuster like no other. With tons of humor, awesome action, and an excellent plot, this latest chapter in the series impressed me by managing to feel fresh and not suffering from franchise fatigue. In a lot of ways this might just be the best "Fast & Furious" yet, at least in my opinion.

All of the characters I've grown to really like return and they battle it out against a truly despicable villain who always seems to have the upper hand. Some of the early racing scenes can feel a little familiar, but overall they still manage to get the adrenaline pumping. So if you've enjoyed the series up until this point I would find it hard to believe that this would disappoint.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
OwenMckennaJan 27, 2014
Owen McKenna Rio Rancho, NM. The movie is action packed, although I though it started off a little slow. Paul Walker and Vin Diesel continue to please. The addition of "The Rock" made the movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
psyberdelicJan 8, 2014
::laughing:: Of course it's stupid but it's fun. There are so many ridiculous things that happen you really need a well-developed sense of humor to truly enjoy this film. It's worth a buck and a quarter rental as long as you don't expect::laughing:: Of course it's stupid but it's fun. There are so many ridiculous things that happen you really need a well-developed sense of humor to truly enjoy this film. It's worth a buck and a quarter rental as long as you don't expect it to make any sense at all. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews