Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: October 15, 1999
9.0
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 1542 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
1,435
Mixed:
53
Negative:
54
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
SeanP.May 19, 2007
Still one of the most underrated movies ever. It is finally starting to garner the respect it deserves. Its time just had to come, that's all. Like Blade Runner and Apocalypse Now, it was ahead of its own time.
2 of 4 users found this helpful
10
ConorF.Feb 7, 2010
I loved this movie, I think that it delivers its message with a punch and manages to develop the characters without taking anything away from the plot. I think there are two ways people come away from this movie. I think on the one hand you I loved this movie, I think that it delivers its message with a punch and manages to develop the characters without taking anything away from the plot. I think there are two ways people come away from this movie. I think on the one hand you have the people that understand the movie, understand it for what it is, and realize it's brilliance. On the other hand you have the people that look down upon the latter type as infantile for their like of 'senseless violence' and what-not. I think that it is truly these people that do not understand the movie or what it was attempting to bring across to its audience. If you come away from this movie thinking that it was only about the fighting or only about the 'twist' then you have apparently missed the majority of the film. This film seamlessly blends may aspects of cinematography to create one of the most memorable, powerful, insightful, and most of all entertaining films ever made. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ElisabethB.Feb 25, 2007
Honestly, this is the best movie I'v ever seen. Well one of them. First of all, for the idiot critic that said he didn't like the comedy. It's not supposed to be a comedy. Moron. And to the other critic that said we'd be Honestly, this is the best movie I'v ever seen. Well one of them. First of all, for the idiot critic that said he didn't like the comedy. It's not supposed to be a comedy. Moron. And to the other critic that said we'd be troubled to think this movie made a point of significance. It's not supposed to make a point. not every movie does. What point does the Godfather make? No one bad-talks that. Critics are dumb. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
ClifCarneiroMar 9, 2009
Perfection is not debatable! One of the best movies of the past decade (90's).
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GlennM.Jan 13, 2010
'Infantile philosophizing'? There's no wonder America hates Fight Club, because of its harsh, brutal reality that truly makes you question life's values and your 'goals'. Fincher's, Norton's and 'Infantile philosophizing'? There's no wonder America hates Fight Club, because of its harsh, brutal reality that truly makes you question life's values and your 'goals'. Fincher's, Norton's and Pitt's greatest movie, ever. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful
10
WilliamG.Jan 13, 2010
There is no doubt in my mind that this movie is one of the five best movies ever. The plot, the charecters and the style it is filmed in work cohesivly to create an amazing film. I have yet to see a flaw in it. It is original and has been There is no doubt in my mind that this movie is one of the five best movies ever. The plot, the charecters and the style it is filmed in work cohesivly to create an amazing film. I have yet to see a flaw in it. It is original and has been copied because this fact. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
FilipeM.Mar 31, 2010
Watch the first time and hate. Watch the second time and acknowledge that it's the best film that you've ever seen.
2 of 4 users found this helpful
10
NickHAug 23, 2005
Fight Club is easily in my top ten. I don't number my top ten because they constantly shift in position. I feel a sense of guilt when I rank one classic above another. But, I always know what ten movies are the best that I, personally, Fight Club is easily in my top ten. I don't number my top ten because they constantly shift in position. I feel a sense of guilt when I rank one classic above another. But, I always know what ten movies are the best that I, personally, have seen. Being of a slightly younger generation than this movie was intended for, I don't remember the press surrounding it. Now looking back at all the negative and average reviews, I have to think "What were all those critics on?". A 66 percent? Do you know that the 'Superman: The Movie' has a better score (92%) than this classic piece American cinema! Why is this film not given it's due by the Media? I know why, it's too confusing/violent/abstract for America's less talented, conservative critics. You just have to take this flick for what it is. And that's how you determine what makes movies great. When I became a huge film buff, I was soon told about this movie and shortly there after I rented it - some time ago, I write this just recently having watched it on DVD again - I was wondering how many Oscars it won. It was that great. Zero. Sad, but then again... Oscars don't equal greatness - look at Speilberg. If you haven't seen this movie yet, rent or buy it, and simply take a great movie for what it is. A great movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
micked13Jan 20, 2006
I've read alot of crtic reviews that don't like this film however the vast majority of movie goers reviews I read are extremly positive. The main problem a lot of people seem to have is that this film is too stylish, and they I've read alot of crtic reviews that don't like this film however the vast majority of movie goers reviews I read are extremly positive. The main problem a lot of people seem to have is that this film is too stylish, and they don't agree with the voilence and content, and the story gets a bit lost. However, I didn't find this with this film and would recommend that people should watch it simply to see if the love it or hate it! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RDalviMar 15, 2006
Excellent performances by Norton and Pitt. Carter is hot. Good theme and razor sharp execution.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
EricB.Mar 25, 2006
this an amazing movie, plain and simple. at first glance, it's your simple action movie, but if you watch and analyze it, it goes MUCH deeper than that. Very well filmed, and I myself was surprised to find the main focus of this movies this an amazing movie, plain and simple. at first glance, it's your simple action movie, but if you watch and analyze it, it goes MUCH deeper than that. Very well filmed, and I myself was surprised to find the main focus of this movies was not guys fighting eachother. As was said by Gemma Files of Film.com, " It's also just damn good, on every possible level -- so go see it. Now. " Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KrisA.Jun 16, 2006
It is a great thriller and keeps you guessing to the end. Everyone should see this movie atleast once.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MaxM.Jun 28, 2006
"The theme is about how modern society has reduced males into enneuchs and how this warps our subconscious into anarcho-fascist mode." No. No No No. Also, the people that say that the movie was good up until the "second-half" say that "The theme is about how modern society has reduced males into enneuchs and how this warps our subconscious into anarcho-fascist mode." No. No No No. Also, the people that say that the movie was good up until the "second-half" say that because the sole humor of the first part becomes entangled with the complexity of the entire film. In this film there isn't a first and second half, it is a full length movie plain and simple (and believe me, I do understand that they just say that to divide parts of the movie for easier reference). The movie is supposed to be thought like this to show the adaptation of the plot. Please people, seriously! Even the actual critics have ruined what should be an almost, if not completely, perfect score. The scores that some of these critics give leave their comments to "sick, twisted humor" or something of the sort - WHAT?! Go critique somewhere else please, because, although the movie is supposed to be humorous (which can be understood by the more deeper thinkers) it is not only a comedy with a crazy plot twist. This movie of course will be liked by some more than others, but if you don't understand the actual plot line and what it really is, then just leave your comments to yourself or share them with a friend, and if you really want to see what the movie conveys, then read some of these reviews or watch the movie again or something! The movie uses so many great techniques, not only in dialogue but also in camera usage and almost eveyr single possible ability that could be used in a movie, really. Oh yeah and back to the quote that I used to start this off (a quote from one of the other users), the movie is not just about "The theme is about how modern society has reduced males into enneuchs and how this warps our subconscious into anarcho-fascist mode" (did you not notice the entire appearance of the character Marla Singer?) although it may sound sort of corny, the theme could be considered more along the lines of "There is a Tyler Durden in all of us" kind of thing. There is way too much detail to go into for such a well thought out and socially complex movie for me to put in here. Watch the movie again, and if you don't get it - watch it again. An element of the movie that is so genius is that although it is deep and all, the actual approach to the movie and the plot and the entire film, really, is that it doesn't have an "artsy-fartsy" kind of setting and dialogue (to some extent yes it does, but you get the point.. I hope) it uses a more down-to-earth realistic view of ourselves, and I say ourselves as everyone, and the actual fabric of human nature and how some things affect the subconscious. Fight Club is really a very, very good movie. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
RLNov 1, 2007
I really don't understand the scoring system meta has.. but what ever I saw a few 100s for this movie. Good enough. What an original movie.The people who rated in the red are fags I think.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JimB.Mar 25, 2007
One of the greatest movies of all times. Connects with the viewer on a political, moral, romantic, personal, and work ethical level.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
terrak.Jul 28, 2007
Great movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AlexandraSep 22, 2007
Fight club is the best film I've ever seen, it´s really brilliant it conects a political, moral and a consumerist ikea world in one film. Everone does watch it to love this movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BarryP.Oct 18, 2008
Such awesome acting from all of the main cast. It's the best thriller out there.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
WesleyT.Jun 28, 2008
Fight Club is easily one of the greatest American films since The Godfather.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
timRFeb 4, 2009
Beautifully damaged characters.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
AlbertoAAug 10, 2009
Perhaps the greatest film of our generation, without a doubt Fincher's best work, and Pitt's legacy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AntonioS.Feb 22, 2010
One of the best movies I've ever seen - brilliant acting, directing, and writing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JacobF.Feb 9, 2010
Fight Club is such a great film and one of my favorite movies of all time. The story is great and so is the acting. The ending will blow your mind. If you haven't seen this movie you need to watch it whenever you get the chance.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JoeDMar 22, 2010
This is definitely the best movie i have ever seen.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
SeamusJun 14, 2010
One of the best movies ever made.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BenjaminOct 15, 2006
One of the most engaging, intelligent, thought-provoking movies of our time.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
10
JimB.Feb 27, 2007
One of the greatest movies of all times. Connects with the viewer on a political, moral, romantic, personal, and work ethical level.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
CharlieMar 7, 2007
Very fun to watch nortons materialistic character have some real sense bashed into him, recommended for every type of person out there for its real message.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JustinSJan 13, 2008
One of the greatest guy movies ever. Anyone who doesn't like this movie probably listens to Kenny G music. And by definition should be legally and morally stripped of any human rights.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KatieV.Jan 30, 2008
This movie possibly suffers for its title. Fight Club is one of the most cynical and bitter expressions of the world. Yet, in a completly dark and disturbing way, it's beautiful.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
InfamousButcherMar 25, 2008
Awesome is all can say, I've got nothing bad to say about it, its all awesome. It's a must watch.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
Casey?BrMay 13, 2008
Frist Anacho-Fascist is the wrong word. The movie is Nihilistic. Tyler Durden is the archtype of Nihilistic theroy. All Palanhiuk novels have at least one Nihilist character. The word you people are using is way wrong. Also the movie is Frist Anacho-Fascist is the wrong word. The movie is Nihilistic. Tyler Durden is the archtype of Nihilistic theroy. All Palanhiuk novels have at least one Nihilist character. The word you people are using is way wrong. Also the movie is often word for word from the greatest novel of the 1990s, including nearly all of the joke lines so insluting them is a slap in mulitple faces. The Flim is shot beautifully and acted very well so even if the consepts make you feel uncomfortible there is no excuse to give it lower than a 6 purely on those grounds. People that enjoyed this movie should read the book, it reads very fast and with seeing the movie first it will feel as though Edward Norton is talking in your head; that can't possibly be a bad thing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MHJun 16, 2008
A movie which explores the human psyche and travels into the uncharted territories of the mind, bringing (almost) everything into question but allowing the audience to pass judgement.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JohnE.Aug 28, 2008
One of the best movies of all time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MattD.Sep 25, 2008
This movie is deep and awesome. Anyone who complains that it's "not funny" (like some of the reviews actually do) does not know what he/she is talking about. Ever line is meticulously chosen and it gets better the more times you watch This movie is deep and awesome. Anyone who complains that it's "not funny" (like some of the reviews actually do) does not know what he/she is talking about. Ever line is meticulously chosen and it gets better the more times you watch it. Fight Club's my favorite movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChristosMDec 21, 2009
This is the kind of cinematic event that only happens rarely,creating the next generation of film lovers.It first happend with Antonioni's L'Avventura back in the 60's.Then Scorsese's Taxi Driver was declared a This is the kind of cinematic event that only happens rarely,creating the next generation of film lovers.It first happend with Antonioni's L'Avventura back in the 60's.Then Scorsese's Taxi Driver was declared a masterpiece by the youth of the 70's only to be called a fascist invention by Antonioni fans.One decade later,David Lynch's Blue Velvet was adored by the generation of the 80's while at the same time enraged Scorsese's following.That Lynch-Generation,who were dancing ecstaticly at the Croissete Boulevard when Lynch finally recieved his Palme D'Or,called David Fincher a fascist.However those born between 1985 and 1990 found their represantation in the cinematic pantheon with this film.Today Fight Club is ten years old and there's someone out there making a film to express my generation,the one of the 1990-1995,humiliate Fincher and once again create conflict.This is the everlasting battle of Old Vs New and it will never stop propably because Art needs it.One thing is for sure.Fight Club certainly deserves a position in the list of the most significant movies ever created! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
LukeD.Oct 27, 2009
Amazing, Fight Club is just one big intense ride that will take you to places that will blow your mind and dustrub you from start to finish.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NormR.Feb 18, 2009
A perfect quirky movie. Great twists and great plot. And funny. But for me, the underlying message is the problem of the modern male whose masculinity is constantly under siege which in one scene or more scenes this takes a liiteral bent.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LukeCMar 29, 2009
Could not have been done any better. One of the few movies that you will never get tired of watching. Classic.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
elizabethr.Nov 8, 2005
I adore this movie. it is so honest and so in-your-face that it is impossible to ignore. pitt as tyler and norton as the narrator are amazing. ive had the movie memorized since the first time i saw it and ive written many papers on it for my I adore this movie. it is so honest and so in-your-face that it is impossible to ignore. pitt as tyler and norton as the narrator are amazing. ive had the movie memorized since the first time i saw it and ive written many papers on it for my media studies major. the psychoanalytic qualities in this movie are all over the place. long comment short... if you dont like this movie then there is something seriously and terribly wrong with you. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TerranceP.Dec 27, 2005
One of the most intriguiging and mind blowing cinematic experiences that does not dim everytime you watch it. Fight Club is one of the rarities in today's filming industry that deserves a 10.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JasonA.Feb 15, 2006
I've watched this movie more than any other movie and it never gets old. The number of quoteable lines in this film is remarkable. I once sat down with a pen and a notebook and wrote every line I found interesting, witty, ect... I I've watched this movie more than any other movie and it never gets old. The number of quoteable lines in this film is remarkable. I once sat down with a pen and a notebook and wrote every line I found interesting, witty, ect... I filled 5 pgs front and back. If you enjoyed the movie then all I can say is READ THE BOOK! Chuck Palahniuk's novel puts this amazing movie to shame. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JohnE.Apr 18, 2006
One of the best movies of all time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SteveH.Apr 19, 2006
This is easily one of the greatest movies of all time. It grabs you by the shirt and has your attention the whole movie. The plot is so unbelievable that your head will be spinning until the final twist. After I saw this movie I This is easily one of the greatest movies of all time. It grabs you by the shirt and has your attention the whole movie. The plot is so unbelievable that your head will be spinning until the final twist. After I saw this movie I couldn't help compare it to every other movie I ever saw. Trust me after you see fight club it will totally raises your standards of what a movie must have in order for you to enjoy it. It truly is astronomical how well thought out this entire film was. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AlexF.Dec 14, 2007
An exquisitely crafted thrill ride with heavy philosophical tones.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
terrak.Dec 5, 2007
Great movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GiselleZOct 27, 2007
The movie was so good! I had never read the book, so the ending was a shock to me! I will definitely buy the movie and the book!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TylerDurdenOct 31, 2007
This film defines the generation gap between Baby Boomers and Generation X more than any other film. Virtually every Baby Boomer I know who has even seen this film hates it, and every Gen Xer I know thinks it is one of the greatest films of This film defines the generation gap between Baby Boomers and Generation X more than any other film. Virtually every Baby Boomer I know who has even seen this film hates it, and every Gen Xer I know thinks it is one of the greatest films of all time. Baby Boomers lost their determination to change the world for the better and to lead more rewarding, fulfilling lives by giving up materialistic desires. They became the Me generation who bought into all the crap that Madison Avenue had to sell them. Hopefully Gen X does not follow this path, but unfortunately I think the slide from youthful idealism into elder complacence is probably a universal thing that affects every generation eventually. What a true gift it would be to be able to shake off the artificial needs instilled in us by a consumer society and be happy to just exist in the world. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
chadsJul 14, 2007
How can the Los Angeles Times and Entertainment Weekly be so horribly wrong in their judgment about this movie. I will admit that i disliked Fight Club after watching it the first time, but i could at least appreciate it for its criticism on How can the Los Angeles Times and Entertainment Weekly be so horribly wrong in their judgment about this movie. I will admit that i disliked Fight Club after watching it the first time, but i could at least appreciate it for its criticism on the life of a gray collar worker. However, the second time i watched the movie i was able to pay close attention and really noticed how great of a movie it truly is. This is a must own, and must see for everyone. This is your life and its ending one minute at a time. Watch Fight Club before it ends. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ManuG.Jul 17, 2007
One of the great representations of advaitic philosophy. A lot of reading-between-the-lines required, though. In time, a clear picture of the message emerges, and the whole experience becomes extremely rewarding.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
BloodRusherDec 22, 2008
Its not a good movie, its not one of the best, its a f*cking perfect movie!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChrisS.Mar 24, 2008
It's a long shot to say this is the greatest movie ever made, but the argument can be made by anyone who sees it and truly gets it. I've never written a review for any film before, but even 9 years after its release, Fight Club has It's a long shot to say this is the greatest movie ever made, but the argument can be made by anyone who sees it and truly gets it. I've never written a review for any film before, but even 9 years after its release, Fight Club has earned it. Violent, yes, of course. It's called Fight Club. But strangely enough, that's a misleading title. It's the most ambiguous fable ever, in that the moral is whatever you make it out to be. This movie solidified Edward Norton to me as a top-tier actor capable of sheer brilliance, and Brad Pitt is amazing as well, cool and scary and ridiculously funny with his red leather jacket. Which brings me to my next point, if you've heard the word "comedy" used in relation to Fight Club, you heard correctly. It points out the hilarious nature of society's individuals to try desperately to reach some form of perfection, but of course we know this is impossible. Almost every motif you could think of in a great satirical tale is present in Fight Club. The one I never hear people mention is addiction. (Society Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
StevenV.Sep 23, 2009
Fight Club is an astonishingly original idea. Im glad the movie did the book justice. Its obviously one of those movies where if you don't get it, you don't get it. I've heard too many people asking why they fought each other. Fight Club is an astonishingly original idea. Im glad the movie did the book justice. Its obviously one of those movies where if you don't get it, you don't get it. I've heard too many people asking why they fought each other. Those people obviously missed the point. These people probably prefer lighter fair like Bio Dome. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DanDec 21, 2008
One of the best movies I have ever seen. It's not about the fighting as much as you might think, although there is a good deal of it. Great acting, I absolutely loved Ed Norton, and Pitt is a good compliment to him.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JordanH.Nov 16, 2009
This movie was about far more than fighting and causing chaos. it was also about how people can't live up to their own standards and how is this not a deep film? i guess if you are a stoner all you would think was hey cool fighting but This movie was about far more than fighting and causing chaos. it was also about how people can't live up to their own standards and how is this not a deep film? i guess if you are a stoner all you would think was hey cool fighting but if you have half a brain youll look into the deeper meaning. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
roddersj04Jan 1, 2011
This review contains spoilers. I'm about to break the first and second rules of Fight Club, because I have to talk about this amazing film. At first glance, this may seem like a simple testostorone based film that takes place within an actual fight club. Look further, for this is so much more. It is a satire on modern life, using things like schizophrenia & terrorism to illustrate this. Edward Nortons nameless narrator character meets two people who change his life: Tyler Durden (played by Brad Pitt) and Marla Singer (Helena Bonham Carter) With Tyler, the narrator creates a fight club, in which people who are stressed out and pissed off come to unload steam by beating the crap out of each other. It does make sense, by unloading your stress onto another person, concentrating it into every blow, you feel better about your day. The fight club then turns into something else entirely, an anarchic group whom commit acts of vandalism with cheer and smiles on their faces. Tylers actions may be anarchic, but they make sense. He believes everything has become so complicated with us wanting things we do not need, so sets out to destroy these things, like Starbucks. Each of the actors play their role convincingly. Edward Nortons insomniac narrator is a brilliant creation, along with the bat **** insane Tyler Durden. I gotta talk about the twist, that Tyler is actually another personality of the narrator. Once you know about this twist, watch the film a second time. You will see it make sense, and see the twist being sown earlier on into the story little by little. It is gritty also. For an example, see Edward Norton beating into Jared Letos face. Its so bloody. And when you see Tyler throwing Edward down the stairs, you know its actually Edward Norton throwing himself down the stairs, and thats a little creepy. The humour as well, Tylers earlier jobs, cutting porn into kids films and pissing in soup, is hilarious. Also, fight club members trying to start fights. They even cut a porn shot into the end of the film How can you not love this film? The acting, the writing, the direction, the twist, the storyline, its all brilliant. Quite bloody, but psychologically awesome. If you haven't seen it, you must! Collapse
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
zombiehampsterMar 19, 2015
Fight Club is multi-faceted movie about a man who is deeply unsatisfied with his life in the modern age, even with all the trappings of success that much of our society is based on, and decides to go off the beaten path to find his ownFight Club is multi-faceted movie about a man who is deeply unsatisfied with his life in the modern age, even with all the trappings of success that much of our society is based on, and decides to go off the beaten path to find his own personal satisfaction. From that point on the movie spirals out of control and into the abyss. This is a good thing.

The movie holds many meanings and shows the characters in favorable and unfavorable ways. It does not try to cast things in a typical good and evil view point, nor does it say whether the choices the protagonist and the rest of the cast make are sound ones. One of the things it does do is look into the nature of our past, viewing the structure of our society and analyzing why we do what we do to live. It isn't until the narrator (Edward Norton) begins to destroy himself that he finally comes to realize what matters to him. That is when he meets two important characters, Marla Singer and Tyler Durden. It is during this time that the narrator escapes from his normal life by hosting with Tyler an underground fight club that evolved from the two just fighting outside of a local bar.

Taking in Tyler's view on life, which is somewhat refreshing and scary at the same time, they form a close bond strongly resembling a married couple. The two do everything together and the narrator begins to emulate Tyler more and more, all the while the fight club grows stronger and stronger until it has become this cult-like phenomenon with Tyler and the narrator as leaders making rules for conducting fight club.

Anarchy and non-conformity is their message, which I believe is meant to underscore the irony of fight club and their non-conformist, fight the man attitude. As the group evolves into something more dangerous, this irony becomes more apparent in the way those who once questioned the established authority, now blindly follow their "non-conformist" new group.

Its been a little over a decade since Fight Club "enlightened" me, but it still gives me the same conflicting feelings about its message and the nature of humanity in general. There are those who would take it at its face value and see nothing but frustrated, grown men beating each other senselessly, and that's a shame because there is definitely much more going on then that. David Fincher has crafted an excellent movie: it's disgustingly stylish in its execution...almost too much, if that's possible. The sound track, done by the Dust Brothers burrowed it's way into my brain and never left. The movie would not be the same without it.

As far as the actors performances, Ed Norton and Brad Pitt both have a strong rapport and the scenes come off naturally, while Helena Bonham Carter's Marla is hauntingly tragic, and filled with a desperate, but subtle sadness to her.

At the time of the original screening this movie polarized people into the two camps of love or hate, due to it's ability to offended or amaze, but I wouldn't have it any other way. Too often are movies eager to please. This one strives to offend and cause questions...and I love it for that.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
tim99999Jan 1, 2011
Ed Norton and Brad Pitt bring the amazing novel to life in what I personally consider one of the greatest movies ever made. The directing, acting, and visual appearance of this film is spectacular.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Schmit93Jan 11, 2011
this is one of the few movies I can watch over and over again and still be in awe. I love this movie, very brutal yet entertaining. I read that he author of the book, (Chuck Palahniuk) has said he likes this version better than his book Fightthis is one of the few movies I can watch over and over again and still be in awe. I love this movie, very brutal yet entertaining. I read that he author of the book, (Chuck Palahniuk) has said he likes this version better than his book Fight Club from which the movie is based, if that's not a good enough review for you then I don't know what is. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
bl4ckd4hli4Mar 8, 2012
Great film; negative reviews here often reflect a sloppy or down-right non-existent understanding of the movie. Case in point: "..spend two hours wondering why the characters would rather punch each other than do something useful with theirGreat film; negative reviews here often reflect a sloppy or down-right non-existent understanding of the movie. Case in point: "..spend two hours wondering why the characters would rather punch each other than do something useful with their time and energy." - Alexander G. Now obviously, anyone who was actually attentive to the movie knows that they DID do something useful, and they fought for a reason. Expand
30 of 31 users found this helpful301
All this user's reviews
10
AkadrudFeb 13, 2014
I had to write about this movie. It's just a masterpiece. Anyone shouting about violence or fights or bad language, which are only a tiny part of it, are just people who can't understand the movie and its cleverness, its message, its point ofI had to write about this movie. It's just a masterpiece. Anyone shouting about violence or fights or bad language, which are only a tiny part of it, are just people who can't understand the movie and its cleverness, its message, its point of view on life, the wonderful acting, photography, music. Yes, actually you must have some intellect to understand what's behind the surface and the great effort David Fincher put in it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
zcohen17Mar 23, 2011
One of the best movies in history. It goes deep into the animal side of the male psyche while providing twists and turns. With realistic fight scenes, memorable quotes and hilarious content, Fight Club is a true treasure.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Dorian182Apr 28, 2011
This has to be one of the greatest films of all time. Flawlessy executed and with a deep meaning, Fight Club rightly deserves it's status as a cult classic.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
FiZiXJun 13, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I wrote my final paper for film class on this movie and, if anything, feel more confident in it's abilities than before I thoroughly analyzed it. David Fincher does some ground-breaking work in this movie and has practically reinvented the neo-noir movement.

Some claim that the acting is flat and, while I'm inclined to agree, I also feel that this is entirely intentional. The film is supposed to feel real, not another Hollywood, over-dramatized fluff piece. Others see this as a shallow, testosterone and violence driven script but they couldn't be any further from the truth. The story is about a man struggling to fit in with boring, modern-day society. He can't so he creates an alter-ego that is exactly who he wants to be while destroying himself in the process.
Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
Mcc123Jun 1, 2012
This is my favorite type of film. Its one that challenges you to look at things differently, and it does so with a satiric, yet brutal tone. Watching it for the first time, it wont go over well for you or anybody for that matter. Though,This is my favorite type of film. Its one that challenges you to look at things differently, and it does so with a satiric, yet brutal tone. Watching it for the first time, it wont go over well for you or anybody for that matter. Though, watch it a second time, and again and again.Then you will realize that everything it is telling you is true. Expand
6 of 7 users found this helpful61
All this user's reviews
10
OriolousSep 25, 2011
Como ya se ha dicho, película de culto y efectista hasta la médula. Gran film que te atrapa des del principio hasta su inesperado y espectacular final.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
GhostROF1DooMNov 8, 2011
An excellent adaptation of the book. The small changes are excusable. Characters perform excellently and the story flows and comes together with elegance and class
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
z4n3Nov 10, 2011
A highly underrated film by critics. An excellent film that will keep the viewer grasped in and experience a something completely new. The acting, script, direction, editing and sound are all top notch. There is a lot that can be picked upA highly underrated film by critics. An excellent film that will keep the viewer grasped in and experience a something completely new. The acting, script, direction, editing and sound are all top notch. There is a lot that can be picked up from this movie, and Fight Club makes you enjoy taking it all in. Expand
5 of 5 users found this helpful50
All this user's reviews
10
spadenxDec 8, 2011
Simply amazing. Norton and Pitt are great leads in this film. Carter is great as well. This is truely a guy's film of guy's films and should be treated as such.
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
10
TTW107Feb 14, 2012
66 for the critics average...wtf? This is easily one of my top 5 movies of all time. I'm currently 20 years old and I bet I've seen this movie over 50 times, yes it's that good, if you haven't seen this you aren't american.
8 of 8 users found this helpful80
All this user's reviews
10
imthenoobFeb 7, 2013
The guy's film of all guy's films imo. Great acting by the cast, Solid action, and a great plot make Fight Club not only a seriously underrated movie but also a cult classic.
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
JosephGarzaJan 24, 2012
This Book based movie is a classic. For the person interested in the book, the movie mirrors the book almost identically minus the copy-write changes. This movie does have a " man" factor to it. However, the metaphor for social injustice isThis Book based movie is a classic. For the person interested in the book, the movie mirrors the book almost identically minus the copy-write changes. This movie does have a " man" factor to it. However, the metaphor for social injustice is made to a mature aduiance. Its a cult classic! Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
GreatbealloFeb 19, 2012
This movie revolutionized my taste in movies. I was 13 when I first saw this film, and it packed a solid punch that left me in a daze for days on end. Brad Pitt, Edward Norton, and Helena Bonham Carter are all cast to perfection. Pitt inThis movie revolutionized my taste in movies. I was 13 when I first saw this film, and it packed a solid punch that left me in a daze for days on end. Brad Pitt, Edward Norton, and Helena Bonham Carter are all cast to perfection. Pitt in particular is at his personal best. I loved the book by Chuck Pahlaniuk, but I feel that Fincher pumped additional life into the story. It is visionary, innovative, and singular. There have been many attempts to copycat the feeling that this movie created, but it seems like every attempt at touching the greatness of this movie have fallen flat. I don't think that everyone is going to enjoy this movie. I would never watch it with my parents for instance, but it really is great. It was once a cult hit, but it seems to have leaped forward into mainstream pop culture, and I think it deserves the attention. Expand
6 of 6 users found this helpful60
All this user's reviews
10
EwynnJun 5, 2012
Highly nihilist, you should not think that the film is stupid because the scenario (especially the final) is unrealistic, no, you'd just think about what's behind it. Course, if you've seen this film thinking "hey, i'm gonna see Brad PittHighly nihilist, you should not think that the film is stupid because the scenario (especially the final) is unrealistic, no, you'd just think about what's behind it. Course, if you've seen this film thinking "hey, i'm gonna see Brad Pitt fighting hard, yay !" it could be a little bit destabilizing because it's MUCH MORE. Expand
5 of 5 users found this helpful50
All this user's reviews
10
anothercoolguyJun 25, 2012
I just love it .
5 of 5 users found this helpful50
All this user's reviews
10
pkgadersonsJun 25, 2012
I love tyler .
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
john24Jun 25, 2012
First rule of fight club is you do not talk about fight clubFirst rule of fight club is you do not talk about fight club . Expand
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
10
theahsanhaseebSep 12, 2012
Fight Club is clearly one of my top favorite movies in all genres combined. Clearly an awful mind-blowing film because of ridiculously exceptional screenplay by Jim Uhis and outstanding direction by one of my favorite directors, DavidFight Club is clearly one of my top favorite movies in all genres combined. Clearly an awful mind-blowing film because of ridiculously exceptional screenplay by Jim Uhis and outstanding direction by one of my favorite directors, David Fincher. Edward Norton and Brad Pitt gave intense performances, especially Edward Norton's performance was over the top, his character was calm and aggressive at the same time. Fight Club is not just a movie; it is a story of a man living a depressing life in the modern age, unsatisfied with everything and wants the change but can't do it in a proper and legal way so he does it in his own twisted and extremely hard way. It is the truth, it is our everyday life; something we eat, we wear, we buy, we steal, we talk about, we love and we hate. Expand
6 of 6 users found this helpful60
All this user's reviews
10
GarianFeb 28, 2013
This movie was amazing, it was hilarious at times, it was gripping, the story was very well done and I was always left anticipating what would happen next, trying to put all the pieces of the non-linear narrative together as a spectator wasThis movie was amazing, it was hilarious at times, it was gripping, the story was very well done and I was always left anticipating what would happen next, trying to put all the pieces of the non-linear narrative together as a spectator was fun, yes, fun, to do. Expand
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews
10
Chaz779Apr 21, 2014
Both dark and hilarious. This film not only delivers great plot of the evolving mind of the narrator (Edward Norton), great performances from Brad Pitt and Edward Norton, it also shows a different view on life and the destruction of theBoth dark and hilarious. This film not only delivers great plot of the evolving mind of the narrator (Edward Norton), great performances from Brad Pitt and Edward Norton, it also shows a different view on life and the destruction of the system that we blindly follow. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
cameronmorewoodNov 7, 2012
Fight Club is perhaps one of the most ingenious, pitch perfect films ever made. It hooks you with intense narratives, rocks your world with explosive scenes of extreme intensity, and then shatters your perspective of reality, leaving you atFight Club is perhaps one of the most ingenious, pitch perfect films ever made. It hooks you with intense narratives, rocks your world with explosive scenes of extreme intensity, and then shatters your perspective of reality, leaving you at your knees, clapping, and laughing maniacally. It is crafted with the utmost brilliance and is easily one of the greatest films of all time. Expand
5 of 5 users found this helpful50
All this user's reviews
10
Compi24Nov 28, 2012
Ahh here it is. My review of David Fincher's classic adaption of Chuck Palahniuk's transgressional fiction master work. "Fight Club" tells the story of a corporate drone (Norton) who (like many) is displeased with his life. He, in turn, formsAhh here it is. My review of David Fincher's classic adaption of Chuck Palahniuk's transgressional fiction master work. "Fight Club" tells the story of a corporate drone (Norton) who (like many) is displeased with his life. He, in turn, forms a 'fight club' with Tyler Durden (Pitt) a soap maker to escape from this sedative lifestyle. Now right off the bat, if this movie were shown to the original pioneers of film (i.e. Porter, Chaplin, Capra) I can safely say that upon completion of the film they would promptly scream, yell, cry, and then explode. . . .maybe. They would definitely be appalled by what they would see. However, this does not make "Fight Club" a bad film. For, film, like literature, can take on many forms and eventually evolve over time. Though the themes displayed throughout the film are definitely strange and at times shocking, they are also peculiarly thought-provoking and at times pragmatic. The movie's messages on defiance and nihilism are deeply rooted within it's very intelligently written script. The dialogue is hilarious and at times disturbingly provocative. Brad Pitt and Edward Norton are two intensely talented actors, and seeing them work together on screen is really entertaining. Though anyone who watches this movie will walk out of the film talking about Brad Pitt's unforgettable portrayal of Tyler Durden. Pitt's obvious dedication to the role, paired with the near-perfectly written script he was given, makes for a character that I will quote many a time to come. Another aspect that I found particularly unique was the cinematography. I found that Photographic Director Jeff Cronenweth did a noteworthy job with the visuals of this movie. He really succeeded in using lighting to accentuate just how dismally somnolent the narrator's life is. I also felt that the use of lighting towards the end of the film was also very aesthetic. As for direction, David Fincher is . . . .well he's David Fincher. The guy really knows how to put a film together. In the end, "Fight Club" is a dark, dreary, appalling, hilarious film that I am glad to call a classic piece of American culture. Expand
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
10
DozenthSnow584Jan 24, 2013
This movie completely took me by surprise and highlighted the strengths of commenting on American Society at the time. It clearly defined Brad Pitt and Edward Norton as box office contenders, also to continue the success of director DavidThis movie completely took me by surprise and highlighted the strengths of commenting on American Society at the time. It clearly defined Brad Pitt and Edward Norton as box office contenders, also to continue the success of director David Fincher (Se7en, Panic Room) With spot on theme boundaries and pitch perfect narrrative, its a movie which Brad Pitt quoted as "to have an experience, take a punch more and see how you come out on the other end." Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
WeaselboystFeb 6, 2013
A great commentary on consumerism. It's one with style and action. The characters are strangely interesting and the camerawork and effects are top-notch. This movie goes all out with its message, no holds barred.
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews
10
jannchuAug 9, 2013
Definetly in my movie-toplist. Very good adaption of the book. I love the story and the actors, great play. For me it was really a mind-changing experience.
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
MalandrinMar 25, 2013
An excellent movie. I praise it and can't recommend it enough. I can't believe that Mr. Fincher did that movie AND "The Curious Case of Benjamin button".
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
10
TylerDsCreationMay 10, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Lots of movies try to be daring. Lots of movies try to be hyper stylized, interestingly crafted, confusingly brilliant, and narratively abstract. I'm not saying it's a bad thing, actually I love different, but what I'm trying to say is that everyone tries to be "the first" and no one does a better job at creating something like that than Fight Club.
Fight Club is the definitive perfect movie. Not one movie does what this movie has accomplished and I don't think any other movie will ever do something like this again. It's the exact definition of abstract and I think that is a beautiful thing. There's a lot I have to say about this movie because this one is very near and dear to my heart and I know it is with a lot of other people too, but I also know that a good amount of people also hate this movie, but that's just part of the beauty. It has the unique ability to both be worshiped, and be despised all at the same time. I'm a worshiper.
If you haven't seen Fight Club you will probably guess that it's all about two guys who create a club that lets people release their aggression by beating each other to a pulp. Well, that is a part of it, but a surprisingly very small one. That's just the background, not only is Fight Club one of the most narratively abstract movies I have ever seen, it is also the movie with the most underlying themes. Fight Club is about much, much more than just fighting.
You may have heard the line, "this is your life and it’s ending one minute at a time." Well, I live by that line, literally. This was also the first lesson that I picked up from this film full of great lessons, you have to live your life to the fullest. You shouldn't care what other people think, do it for yourself and do it quick because the clocks ticking. This brings us to our next lesson. Edward Norton plays the main character known as "the narrator." We meet him as a traveling automobile company employee who has insomnia. This character is a very interesting character because he goes through a very large change throughout the movie. Before he meets Tyler Durden he is known as the "everyman." He is emotionally unstable and he tends to put all of his worries and fears into his possessions and he is one of those people who has to hold onto his structure and have everything straight and tidy and it becomes a problem. That is the next lesson, you have to let go. The average human is stuck in a box going about their average days going through their daily cycles until they go to bed, and they could be doing a lot more. "You are not special. You are not a beautiful or unique snowflake." So embrace that and use it to your advantage. Embrace the fact that God may not like you, "we are God's unwanted children, so be it!"
Now let’s talk about Tyler Durden for a second. This guy is indisputably the coolest character in all of movies, ever. You see him and your just like, I want to be him. The best part about him is that he is relatable in the strangest way. I can relate to him although he is completely insane. Even though he is completely insane, he does in a way symbolize all of us, but in our most free state. Tyler Durden is free; he is chaos, which is the exact opposite of Edward Norton. This then ties in with our next theme, freedom. The fight club that is created is in every way illegal, and the whole point of it is to get away from all the rules and your dull and normal life. “At the end of a fight, nothing is resolved yet nothing matters.” That tells you everything you need to know about these people. The first two rules are “you do not talk about Fight Club,” as you probably know. Rules? Yes, there are rules in fight club, but rules are meant to be broken. How can Fight Club spread if no one talks about it? That’s the point; Fight Club thrives on the breaking of its own rules because the whole point of it is to set you free from rules. It’s not even with those first two rules either. In the movie there is a fight between Edward Norton and this other guy and Norton literally beats the living hell out of him breaking the third rule, “when someone says stop, or goes limp the fight is over.” Afterward Norton says that he was feeling destructively beautiful and that’s all that matter in the end.
Fight Club is a movie for the generations. It is a cult masterpiece that will never seize to amaze and disturb its viewers. It is a polarizing film and I am proud to say that I am a part of the following. Never believe that it’s all about the fighting, it’s not. It’s about much, much more than that and even with all the blood and violence; this movie shines as a disturbingly beautiful film. David Fincher does an outstanding job with the directing which is masterful to say the least and the two leads kill it. Plus with a surprise twist that you will never see coming, this movie just brings more and more to the table. A brilliant and yes, beautiful film that I wish to show my children one day.
Expand
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews
10
Gamer147Oct 5, 2013
WHAT? I don't have time to write a review, but THE CRITICS ARE BS! I'll say that again.
THE CRITICS ARE ****
This movie is my favorite movie, it's amazing in all the right way, WATCH IT RIGHT NOW screw the critics.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
lucaccbAug 12, 2013
masterpiece masterpiece masterpiece masterpiece masterpiece masterpiece masterpiece masterpiece masterpiece masterpiece masterpiece masterpiece masterpiece
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
SealJul 22, 2013
Los Angeles Times, Entertainment Weekly, how could you? I fear you just don't understand it. Well the audience obviously has proven its good taste here so consider yourselves proven wrong by the User Score. No offense though, I just had to say it :D
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
theseparatorFeb 11, 2014
Nearly everyone knows the rules, number one of which I’m about to break.

What do you do if you’re sick of your boring, pathetic life? In the most cathartic, DIY approach possible, Fight Club answers this question: you change it. The
Nearly everyone knows the rules, number one of which I’m about to break.

What do you do if you’re sick of your boring, pathetic life? In the most cathartic, DIY approach possible, Fight Club answers this question: you change it. The absolute prototype of an existential thriller, it wouldn’t be taking too much of a leap to suggest that Fight Club is one of the best films ever made.

Jim Uhls’ excellently adapted screenplay of Chuck Palahniuk’s novel (this is the only major work by Uhls that I can find), this thriller has been exciting male audiences the world over since its release in 1999. Even Palahniuk himself said the film was amazing. In fact, he admitted that film was so good, the book in comparison made him feel ashamed.

A nameless, pitiful, seemingly friend and family-less Office worker (Edward Norton) suffers from insomnia. True to Palahniuk’s style, the solution to the insomnia comes in a bizarre way. He finds relief by attending support groups for diseases, diseases he doesn’t have; these people really listen to him, and afterwards, he sleeps. At these meetings he meets Marla Singer (Helena Bonham Character), a nemesis and lover, and it is through her that Mr. Office worker discovers his true self, but not until after he’s transformed more than just his own life.

Mr. Pitiful Office worker meets Tyler Durden (Brad Pitt). Durden helps Mr. Pitiful Office worker admit to his misery once and for all. Channeling their suppressed male aggression in its rawest form, they start fighting each other. Soon Mr. Pitiful Office worker realizes that he and Durden are not alone.

Men, downtrodden, tired of their insignificance as worthless individuals all aim to do something greater. They jump at the chance to vent their primal steam, and the solo fights turn into group fights.

Durden’s vision eventually transcends aggression in its physical form and becomes something much greater, a community where the individual ceases to exist. As part of this whole, every unnamed member is an equal and significant contributor, and it is through the whole that the individual finds meaning. As part of the whole they are changing the future together.

This movie is a directing marvel. With time shifts, psychological manipulations, and very meticulous scene planning, we are kept on the edge of our seats for the entire film. Accompanied by the pounding soundtrack composed by the Dust Brothers, Fincher achieves the rarity of making a movie better than a book. Fincher turns the concrete basement of Lou’s Tavern into perhaps the most famous arena in all of modern film. The house on Paper Street, a lone abandoned mansion, becomes a factory of redefinition, of reinvention. In the final scene an amazing mesh between the visuals and the music, The Pixies’ “Where is my Mind,” Fincher creates one of the most stunning combinations of sight and sound in all of film. And it's a pretty damn good ending to the plot too.

The most memorable scene is when Durden is behind the wheel of a car full of passengers. He buckles up, pins the gas, and lets go of the wheel. The car veers off the road and crashes, flipping multiple times. We are force fed the hard truth here. The Fight Club mantra: to change to our lives we need to rid ourselves of our past failures, forget the job, the kids, the car, the living room, the flat screen HDTV, and just let go.

You are not your f'cking khakis.
Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
MamaTLFNov 12, 2013
One of the best movies i have ever seen. It took me a long time to watch it and when i finally did i can say If you haven't watched it yet, do it as fast as you possibly can.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
oz2013Sep 3, 2013
"The first rule of Fight Club is..." From director David Fincher comes the modern cult classic Fight Club; a smart, provocative film that tackles modern culture and social issues in a daring and innovative way. The cast is outstanding; Brad"The first rule of Fight Club is..." From director David Fincher comes the modern cult classic Fight Club; a smart, provocative film that tackles modern culture and social issues in a daring and innovative way. The cast is outstanding; Brad Pitt, Edward Norton, and Helena Bonham Carter all deliver seminal performances. And, enough cannot be said about how brilliantly crafted the film is; it takes several viewings to absorb it all and really appreciate how well-thought-out everything is. Fight Club offers insightful social satire while delivering an intense and captivating drama with an amazing plot twist. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
SailookSep 10, 2013
Fight Club is my very favorite movie. It's kind of life-changing. Great pictures, colors, actors and the idea combined with a genius music (btw for this I recommend you http://fightclubsoundtrack.com/ where you can listen to this for free)Fight Club is my very favorite movie. It's kind of life-changing. Great pictures, colors, actors and the idea combined with a genius music (btw for this I recommend you http://fightclubsoundtrack.com/ where you can listen to this for free) make a masterpiece of a cinematography. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
MovieGuysJul 15, 2014
Usually, the most talked about movies are overrated. E.T, Alien, Drive, and Wall-e all fit into that category. But occasionally, once in a blue moon, one of these movies lives up to its hype. Fight Club is one of those movies. Fight Club isUsually, the most talked about movies are overrated. E.T, Alien, Drive, and Wall-e all fit into that category. But occasionally, once in a blue moon, one of these movies lives up to its hype. Fight Club is one of those movies. Fight Club is by far Fincher's best movie, with stunning performances and bone-chilling cinematography. The story itself makes you doubt your own life and sanity, and it sends a sobering message about how our society functions and questions everything in it. The movie really keeps you guessing about it right up until the end, until a final scene that you won't want to miss. See this movie, but don't talk about it; that's the first rule. Expand
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews
10
gematricFeb 27, 2017
that becomes one of my top rated movies, even after 18 years after it's debut it plays a huge role in basic movie collection which every person should've seen.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
degerJan 29, 2014
Fight Club is the best movie if you can understand it. If not, it sucks. That's why we have a very big range here. If you rated negatively go and watch the movie again, search the deeper meanings about the system, understand the movie andFight Club is the best movie if you can understand it. If not, it sucks. That's why we have a very big range here. If you rated negatively go and watch the movie again, search the deeper meanings about the system, understand the movie and come back here to hate yourself. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
Christian0205Mar 30, 2014
One of the best movies of all times. Of course, the title doesn´t say much, but the story ends up being a wonderful masterpiece. The great antisocial sense only makes it more exciting.
6 of 6 users found this helpful60
All this user's reviews
10
hillfingerhFeb 24, 2014
A film that can really hit you seductively and fascinate you in a humor way. If you think that this film is serious, you got it all wrong. A ride with the best actors into a dark tragedy but somehow charming. The most significant film thatA film that can really hit you seductively and fascinate you in a humor way. If you think that this film is serious, you got it all wrong. A ride with the best actors into a dark tragedy but somehow charming. The most significant film that can really make you amazed in many ways. Finishing this great work by the best ending ever totally blown me off. What also makes this film special is the main character, after all, doesn't 'solve' the problem like other films. It was a cinematic experience, and frankly speaking, it took me a while to confirm that this is the best film I've ever seen so far. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
Co-oProductionsFeb 26, 2014
This cult classic is on my top 10 list. Due to its original and creative plot and directing styles. The movie is quite shocking and brutal, but what is most shocking are the negative reviews on it. I have over-viewed lots of these bad reviewsThis cult classic is on my top 10 list. Due to its original and creative plot and directing styles. The movie is quite shocking and brutal, but what is most shocking are the negative reviews on it. I have over-viewed lots of these bad reviews and all they talk about is how much violence is in it, and judge little to nothing on the story and/or film quality. Needless to say i shall ignore those reviews due to their plain ignorant critics. Anyways, The story captures you quickly and is very fun to watch. The characters are interesting and fun, the shots are great, the plot is captivating, to sum it all up what isn't their to like about this movie. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews