Final Destination 2

User Score
3.5

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 207 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 55 out of 207
Watch On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 22, 2011
    4
    "Final Destination 2" ain't horror. It's comedy.
  2. Sep 5, 2011
    5
    Some of you heard my skateboard joke that I was trying to describe about the first installment of this series. Well, this time, I'm not gonna use that joke in this one. I was really waiting for a sequel that would wipe out the original. Don't get me wrong. It wasn't the worst, but it was just predictable. Then, at last, Final Destination 2 has been an improvement, but that's not sayingSome of you heard my skateboard joke that I was trying to describe about the first installment of this series. Well, this time, I'm not gonna use that joke in this one. I was really waiting for a sequel that would wipe out the original. Don't get me wrong. It wasn't the worst, but it was just predictable. Then, at last, Final Destination 2 has been an improvement, but that's not saying much.

    Don't like: The predictable story, the pointless characters, the forgettable soundtrack and the lame bickering and arguing used from the first movie.

    Do like: The premise, the acting, the realistic death scenes and the clever writing.

    So, to sum it, not good, not bad, mediocre installment, but way better than the first. That's it.

    5.0 out of 10
    Expand
  3. May 13, 2011
    5
    This movie was not any where near as good as i thought it would be-it was a horrible disappointment to me and to all final destination films. After the original, and how awesome that was, then they go and make this piece of **** I gave it a 5 because it does not deserve anything lower
  4. Nov 18, 2010
    5
    I found the movie quite entertaining. I would give it a 10 just for the crash scene in the beginning of the movie, which must be THE best crash scene ever done, seriously. I guess it would have been better not to have seen the first one, because this one is pretty much a copy, but still, it is entertaining. Which serves the purpose. It even contains several memorable scenes - how manyI found the movie quite entertaining. I would give it a 10 just for the crash scene in the beginning of the movie, which must be THE best crash scene ever done, seriously. I guess it would have been better not to have seen the first one, because this one is pretty much a copy, but still, it is entertaining. Which serves the purpose. It even contains several memorable scenes - how many movies can you name that contain scenes where people say "Yes I remember that" ? So, it was good value for the money. Expand
  5. MichaelM.
    Oct 23, 2004
    6
    In my opinion, Final Destination 2 is better than the first one. One thing is for sure = this one has 10 times more gore and violence than the first one. I thought the film had more creative accidental deaths than the first (someone gets impaled through the eye by a fire escape ladder; a kid has a glass window fall on him and crush him to death; the kid's mother gets her head stuck In my opinion, Final Destination 2 is better than the first one. One thing is for sure = this one has 10 times more gore and violence than the first one. I thought the film had more creative accidental deaths than the first (someone gets impaled through the eye by a fire escape ladder; a kid has a glass window fall on him and crush him to death; the kid's mother gets her head stuck in an elevator at it comes off; two people die in an explosion caused by oxygen tanks; some poor country boy gets blown to bits by a grill accident (hysterical!!!); a comic relief character stoner get sliced and diced into three chunks by a barb wire fence that went flying through the air after a major explosion; and a woman gets impaled through the back of the skull by a broken pipe after her airbag goes off!). It kept me on the edge of my seat the whole time. I wouldn't say it's the best movie ever made or the worst movie ever made. It is kind of in between. If you are a horror movie fan or like blood and guts, see this movie! (1/31/03) Expand
  6. BobM.
    Aug 22, 2003
    5
    Worth checking out, but after watching the original the death scenes seem less inventive, and the dialouge between chacraters seems too campy. Entertainment value is good, but not worth watching if your looking for a good thriller/suspense style movie.
  7. Feb 27, 2012
    6
    Well, if you're looking for exciting death scenes, 'Final Destination 2' is the place to come. In all honesty, much better than the original. Despite plot errors, a highly enjoyable film. Loved it...
  8. Jul 20, 2011
    5
    The film doesn't need a script, if only because its language is not in talk but in the scenes of disaster, in which case here the tension is what gives the movie! Let's say that the film is quite strong enough, that besides the very impressive visual effects, you get a bit shocked in due to some scenes could not be forgotten for a long time... Like when you're going out of the car andThe film doesn't need a script, if only because its language is not in talk but in the scenes of disaster, in which case here the tension is what gives the movie! Let's say that the film is quite strong enough, that besides the very impressive visual effects, you get a bit shocked in due to some scenes could not be forgotten for a long time... Like when you're going out of the car and you're in a traffic jam... already run through in a panic after seeing this movie... heheh Being a horror movie, many people fail to understand that movies like these should not be taken seriously, because it is only as great fun for fans of the genre. I read several comments on many websites about this film, not everyone liked, which is common because some found appealing and extremely bad taste, in fact, for a horror movie, what do you expect? Just don't agree to compare this movie with others like "The Ring," "The Others", which are other types of horror films which deal with other issues other proposals... Premonition is a teen horror movie (like "Scream," "Urban Legend "...) of humor, not psychological horror, for it has nothing to compare them. Director David R. Ellis did very well, because we can not always attend to a sequence as good as its predecessor. Collapse
  9. Mar 16, 2012
    4
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. It's not scary in any way. It's almost funny how the ways the characters die (a barbed wire fence launched at a guy and he get's sliced into pieces? REALLY?) In fact, it's basically the same as the first film. Expand
  10. Oct 9, 2011
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Final Destination 2 it's not as good as the first one but it is still pretty good i mean Ali Larter return as claire and this movie has probably the best accident in the whole series. But it's not bad but i still recommend the first one Expand
  11. Apr 7, 2012
    5
    The movie is sick and funny and everthing in between. For some reason, watching people die horrible deaths in somewhat enjoyable. Only wish the script and acting could have been as good as the deaths.
  12. Nov 3, 2013
    4
    "Final Destination 2", the sequel to the the decent original, doesn't pretend to be anything other than a complete repeat of the first film. The plot is even more ridiculous than the first, really a bad waste of time.
  13. Mar 19, 2013
    4
    First of all, the opening scene was awesome but that doesn't mean the movie is awesome. The three flaws were that some of the characters were really cliched and at times it was utterly predictable and sometimes even boring. The worst Final Destination of them all.
  14. Jan 8, 2015
    6
    Levemente Melhor e superior ao primeiro A.J Cook faz um excelente trabalho.
    Contém cenas fodas como a do acidente com o caminhão de toras de árvores,a morte na cozinha e Etc.
    Melhor que o primeiro
  15. Nov 1, 2014
    5
    This is probably the worst movie in the franchise.It was boring and the acting was not really good.The visuals from the deaths are good but the result is boring.The movie does not deliver what we were expecting.
Metascore
38

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 25 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 25
  2. Negative: 12 out of 25
  1. 25
    Despite some imaginative fatalities, is less a movie than a slick video game.
  2. 38
    The movie mandates complete gullibility and vacuous attention in order to work on any level.
  3. The horror sequel is less philosophical than the original, but it's just as intelligent.