New Line Cinema | Release Date: January 31, 2003
2.5
USER SCORE
Generally unfavorable reviews based on 307 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
52
Mixed:
55
Negative:
200
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
5
csw12Apr 7, 2012
The movie is sick and funny and everthing in between. For some reason, watching people die horrible deaths in somewhat enjoyable. Only wish the script and acting could have been as good as the deaths.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
grandpajoe6191Sep 22, 2011
"Final Destination 2" ain't horror. It's comedy.
6 of 6 users found this helpful60
All this user's reviews
5
Meth-dudeNov 1, 2014
This is probably the worst movie in the franchise.It was boring and the acting was not really good.The visuals from the deaths are good but the result is boring.The movie does not deliver what we were expecting.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
CineAutoctonoDec 19, 2015
The sequel to "Final Destination " was a little off topic for the comic part right which does not need , but it was boring , at least it was no worse than the fourth.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
MovieLonely94Sep 5, 2011
Some of you heard my skateboard joke that I was trying to describe about the first installment of this series. Well, this time, I'm not gonna use that joke in this one. I was really waiting for a sequel that would wipe out the original. Don'tSome of you heard my skateboard joke that I was trying to describe about the first installment of this series. Well, this time, I'm not gonna use that joke in this one. I was really waiting for a sequel that would wipe out the original. Don't get me wrong. It wasn't the worst, but it was just predictable. Then, at last, Final Destination 2 has been an improvement, but that's not saying much.

Don't like: The predictable story, the pointless characters, the forgettable soundtrack and the lame bickering and arguing used from the first movie.

Do like: The premise, the acting, the realistic death scenes and the clever writing.

So, to sum it, not good, not bad, mediocre installment, but way better than the first. That's it.

5.0 out of 10
Expand
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
4
OfficialNov 3, 2013
"Final Destination 2", the sequel to the the decent original, doesn't pretend to be anything other than a complete repeat of the first film. The plot is even more ridiculous than the first, really a bad waste of time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
jimmytancrediJul 20, 2011
The film doesn't need a script, if only because its language is not in talk but in the scenes of disaster, in which case here the tension is what gives the movie! Let's say that the film is quite strong enough, that besides the veryThe film doesn't need a script, if only because its language is not in talk but in the scenes of disaster, in which case here the tension is what gives the movie! Let's say that the film is quite strong enough, that besides the very impressive visual effects, you get a bit shocked in due to some scenes could not be forgotten for a long time... Like when you're going out of the car and you're in a traffic jam... already run through in a panic after seeing this movie... heheh Being a horror movie, many people fail to understand that movies like these should not be taken seriously, because it is only as great fun for fans of the genre. I read several comments on many websites about this film, not everyone liked, which is common because some found appealing and extremely bad taste, in fact, for a horror movie, what do you expect? Just don't agree to compare this movie with others like "The Ring," "The Others", which are other types of horror films which deal with other issues other proposals... Premonition is a teen horror movie (like "Scream," "Urban Legend "...) of humor, not psychological horror, for it has nothing to compare them. Director David R. Ellis did very well, because we can not always attend to a sequence as good as its predecessor. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
LoRevisorJan 8, 2015
Levemente Melhor e superior ao primeiro A.J Cook faz um excelente trabalho.
Contém cenas fodas como a do acidente com o caminhão de toras de árvores,a morte na cozinha e Etc.
Melhor que o primeiro
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
NazguleroNov 18, 2010
I found the movie quite entertaining. I would give it a 10 just for the crash scene in the beginning of the movie, which must be THE best crash scene ever done, seriously. I guess it would have been better not to have seen the first one,I found the movie quite entertaining. I would give it a 10 just for the crash scene in the beginning of the movie, which must be THE best crash scene ever done, seriously. I guess it would have been better not to have seen the first one, because this one is pretty much a copy, but still, it is entertaining. Which serves the purpose. It even contains several memorable scenes - how many movies can you name that contain scenes where people say "Yes I remember that" ? So, it was good value for the money. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
4
mds03Mar 19, 2013
First of all, the opening scene was awesome but that doesn't mean the movie is awesome. The three flaws were that some of the characters were really cliched and at times it was utterly predictable and sometimes even boring. The worst FinalFirst of all, the opening scene was awesome but that doesn't mean the movie is awesome. The three flaws were that some of the characters were really cliched and at times it was utterly predictable and sometimes even boring. The worst Final Destination of them all. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
MissDraeMar 1, 2014
A good instalment to the franchise. Not the best actors but still a great gory horrifying movie that will leave you wondering if you will still be safe in your own home
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
5
RyanLopezMay 13, 2011
This movie was not any where near as good as i thought it would be-it was a horrible disappointment to me and to all final destination films. After the original, and how awesome that was, then they go and make this piece of **** I gave it a 5This movie was not any where near as good as i thought it would be-it was a horrible disappointment to me and to all final destination films. After the original, and how awesome that was, then they go and make this piece of **** I gave it a 5 because it does not deserve anything lower Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
4
BlogDog123Mar 16, 2012
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. It's not scary in any way. It's almost funny how the ways the characters die (a barbed wire fence launched at a guy and he get's sliced into pieces? REALLY?) In fact, it's basically the same as the first film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
J42HmusicFeb 27, 2012
Well, if you're looking for exciting death scenes, 'Final Destination 2' is the place to come. In all honesty, much better than the original. Despite plot errors, a highly enjoyable film. Loved it...
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
marlesOct 9, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Final Destination 2 it's not as good as the first one but it is still pretty good i mean Ali Larter return as claire and this movie has probably the best accident in the whole series. But it's not bad but i still recommend the first one Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews