New Line Cinema | Release Date: January 31, 2003
2.7
USER SCORE
Generally unfavorable reviews based on 313 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
63
Mixed:
50
Negative:
200
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characteres (5000 max)
8
filmtrashreviewAug 10, 2011
A slight step up from the original. Well acted and a more developed plot helps redeem the status of the Final Destination franchise. The thing that makes this film stand out more then the original is that it has a clear beginning, middle andA slight step up from the original. Well acted and a more developed plot helps redeem the status of the Final Destination franchise. The thing that makes this film stand out more then the original is that it has a clear beginning, middle and end. More mystery better deaths and higher production value. It's a pretty good cliche horror film. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
MissDraeMar 1, 2014
A good instalment to the franchise. Not the best actors but still a great gory horrifying movie that will leave you wondering if you will still be safe in your own home
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
solomsApr 17, 2015
for me is the best movie of them all. The cause's of death are amazing and the running order too. Very impressive........................................
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
horcrux2007Sep 2, 2014
50th review!

I thought this movie was superior to its predecessor in almost every way. It had better acting, cooler death sequences, and a more intriguing plot. It's a bit contrived in some of its plot elements, and the bickering between
50th review!

I thought this movie was superior to its predecessor in almost every way. It had better acting, cooler death sequences, and a more intriguing plot. It's a bit contrived in some of its plot elements, and the bickering between characters from the first movie is a problem here as well. If you're a fan of the first film, you will enjoy this film even more.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
BlancoA.Feb 6, 2003
Pretty scary
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JessicaJul 26, 2003
This movie so gets a 10 cuz it was really gr8 and my favorite part is James Kirk. . he is just sooooo hot but i hated that he had to die. . i love him!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DonaldAug 7, 2003
This movie was awsome. I love all the special effects and how they killed off the suriviors. And the car pile effects was awsome. Nothing better then a hugh car pile up in a movie. My favorite part of the whole movie is where Kat dies off. This movie was awsome. I love all the special effects and how they killed off the suriviors. And the car pile effects was awsome. Nothing better then a hugh car pile up in a movie. My favorite part of the whole movie is where Kat dies off. It is just so funny. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KennethF.Sep 5, 2003
This is my favorite movie EVER! I love the pile-up beginning thing. What really got me is all the amazing camera angles. I wonder why no other movie has tried those... Its also funny. And when the ladder goes through the guys eyes, its made This is my favorite movie EVER! I love the pile-up beginning thing. What really got me is all the amazing camera angles. I wonder why no other movie has tried those... Its also funny. And when the ladder goes through the guys eyes, its made for all the twitchers who try to look away. Ha! Only the ending was dumb. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ScarFaceApr 1, 2003
It is a very good movie and it is worth watching,,, they way they die is much better than the first one but the story line is better in the first one.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ReaR.Sep 12, 2003
The movie was Great...didnt get to see all of the 1st one. but i am sure it was as good as this one. the ways they died were crazy scary. and i closed my eyes A LOT. i just wasnt sure what was going to happen next. like how the people wouldThe movie was Great...didnt get to see all of the 1st one. but i am sure it was as good as this one. the ways they died were crazy scary. and i closed my eyes A LOT. i just wasnt sure what was going to happen next. like how the people would die. but what scared me the most was the dude who also played in candyman, a movie i still have night mares about. with him in the movie. it was good..big ups..I liked it a lot.and i watch it all the time..yea its that good. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
StanM.Mar 11, 2004
One of my all-time-favorite movies.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
SaerA.Jun 18, 2004
I did really enjoy Final Destination 2, it does have more deaths and action than the first, but this movie is just like the original. It repeats itself. But although I like this one.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AndyE.Nov 30, 2006
Now, I've only seen death scenes on YouTube, but I thought the deaths were at first quite disturbing and haunting. Then I looked at them again and laughed my pants off at each one! Of course, they all seem unlikely, so that added to the Now, I've only seen death scenes on YouTube, but I thought the deaths were at first quite disturbing and haunting. Then I looked at them again and laughed my pants off at each one! Of course, they all seem unlikely, so that added to the humor. There are of course some overexaggerated special effects though, such as one of the cars exploding in a cloud of flame and debris when it only hit a fallen log head-on. But however, an entertaining movie from the looks of it, and a good horror film. I'd probably give Final Destination 2 a solid B. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
WesleyE.Feb 9, 2006
It's not as good as it's predecessor, but Final Destination 2 actually manages to etch in some comedy along with the grim wit of the first film. It also manages to include enough blood and gore to fill the Nile river. The deaths It's not as good as it's predecessor, but Final Destination 2 actually manages to etch in some comedy along with the grim wit of the first film. It also manages to include enough blood and gore to fill the Nile river. The deaths are even more inventive and chilling, and the final death is unexpected and funny as hell. I was packed full of evil giggling after seeing this one. After a while, I realized that in every horror movie there exists one character so hated and despised by the audience that they wish for that character to die in the most morally reprehensible way possible. Final Destination (and it's sequel) is built on this very concept, giving viewers an entire cast of such individuals and systematically kills them with merciless brutality. Brilliant. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
ChristopherH.Feb 11, 2003
I really enjoyed the first one and this was just as fun to watch. However i think it sucks that they killed off ....
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
RyanM.Feb 16, 2003
Laugh at it--that's why it's there in the first place.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CristL.Mar 13, 2003
Terrific is better than the first one.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
TomS.Apr 13, 2003
Sequels are usually bad, and this is the case for Final Destination 2. But it does not stop it from being an enjoyable movie. Okay there is no plot or character development. But who cares, no one goes to see a scary movie for it to be a Sequels are usually bad, and this is the case for Final Destination 2. But it does not stop it from being an enjoyable movie. Okay there is no plot or character development. But who cares, no one goes to see a scary movie for it to be a masterpeice. If you want to see a film that has no point except to find the coolest way to kill people, then make this your final destination. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
DannyG.Jul 21, 2003
This movie is really good and bad in parts of the movie. The Good: The beginning nothing better then the beginning of this movie; i have never seen a more realistict crash ever, the death in 1 word ''DAMN!'' The Bad: the This movie is really good and bad in parts of the movie. The Good: The beginning nothing better then the beginning of this movie; i have never seen a more realistict crash ever, the death in 1 word ''DAMN!'' The Bad: the plot and the length its too damn short. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
IshiiJul 23, 2003
The subtle, and the not too subtle irony is great. A lot of thought was put into the "mouse trap" mechanism of how these guys get killed and the foreshadowing of the freak accidents. This sequel is better than the original.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JessS.Aug 21, 2003
THIS MOVIE WAS AWESOME!! my god james kirk is soo incredibly hott...best movie ive ever seen:) and james kirk makes the whole movie TOTALLY worth watching..loved it...love him:D lol
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DonnaR.Sep 22, 2006
Final Destination 2 was a very affective horror film that got you to really identify with and care about the characters. Yes, some of the deaths were a little absurd but its a movie and should not be taken as seriosly as some people have Final Destination 2 was a very affective horror film that got you to really identify with and care about the characters. Yes, some of the deaths were a little absurd but its a movie and should not be taken as seriosly as some people have taken these films. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MariusJ.Sep 24, 2007
"This risible thriller is merely a sadistic series of misread premonitions and vile murders. " Thats exactly what makes it fun.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
vini1904Aug 15, 2012
One of the best of the franchise, with a faster pace than the first, and also with more tension, the deaths become more creative and intelligent, the acting is convincing and the plot is good.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
survivorfan989Feb 11, 2013
While not as good as the first this is still a decent sequel that probably just tries to do a little too much when it comes to twists and trying to work with the original. That aside, the opening scene is, of course, impressive, and theWhile not as good as the first this is still a decent sequel that probably just tries to do a little too much when it comes to twists and trying to work with the original. That aside, the opening scene is, of course, impressive, and the deaths to follow are equally as good. Only Clear returns from the original (oh and that funeral guy) but the newbies are decent. It's much cornier also but enough comparing, as a stand-alone film it's entertaining and will impress the right audiences. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
LelandskellDec 23, 2013
I really enjoy Final Destination, the original, and this was an excellent sequel, as good as the original. The deaths in my opinion. Re much better though, very creative and graphic. This is a very fun movie, much like the first, and pagesI really enjoy Final Destination, the original, and this was an excellent sequel, as good as the original. The deaths in my opinion. Re much better though, very creative and graphic. This is a very fun movie, much like the first, and pages the way for more sequels, this is another example of Final Destination at its prime. 7/10 Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
JSpice50Jul 13, 2016
The first Final Destination is amazing,it was dark,suspenseful,and everything a great horror movie should be,Final Destination 2 however,while it is unintentionally funny at times,and is clearly more of a "Hollywood" movie,it should not beThe first Final Destination is amazing,it was dark,suspenseful,and everything a great horror movie should be,Final Destination 2 however,while it is unintentionally funny at times,and is clearly more of a "Hollywood" movie,it should not be underestimated,as it continues the dark tone from the first movie,and still manages to be quite fun.

PROS:
*Great deaths
*Amazing premonition
*Good characters
*Suspenseful
*Story-driven(feels like it has an actual beginning,middle,and end)
*Tony Todd
*The fact that it actually feels like it's a continuation of the first movie
*The tone(dark,yet fun)
*The effects

CONS:
*Unintentionally funny at times
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews