Buena Vista Pictures | Release Date: May 30, 2003
8.7
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 915 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
838
Mixed:
38
Negative:
39
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
3
Bradyboy12Aug 12, 2013
a horribly overrated film that delvers a lame story and tries to use star power to make it appeal to older audiences and tries to be a serious animated drama while at the same time making wise crack jokes, the result a terrible combination
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
charliew1820Jun 29, 2012
One of pixars most famous and memorable works is absoloutely beautiful. There is no denying it is visually stunning, great pacing and Dory is one Pixars greatest creations. The film doesnt have the emotional touch as much a as 'Toy Story 3'One of pixars most famous and memorable works is absoloutely beautiful. There is no denying it is visually stunning, great pacing and Dory is one Pixars greatest creations. The film doesnt have the emotional touch as much a as 'Toy Story 3' and 'Up' but the message given is thoughtful and meaningful. This is some of the best animation in a film in recent memory, it truly is unforgettable and there is so little flaws that this can go down as one of Pixars greatest films. Expand
1 of 6 users found this helpful15
All this user's reviews
0
JJReyesOct 2, 2005
The animations were all nice, but i was bored during most of the movie.
2 of 19 users found this helpful
2
JimS.Oct 23, 2003
Nemo should be wrapped in newspaper and served with chips. An undersea adventure that should have stayed there.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
0
AlexM.Jun 4, 2003
Not a good movie at at all... CG movies are always sooo overrated.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
0
AnnaS.Jun 5, 2003
You people don't understand what you're watching. Maybe you guys like too much educational stuff.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
0
KeanesL.Apr 27, 2004
This is just another poor attempt by Disney to make another film that is over credited. Worst of all, they dragged Pixar with them. This is suppose to be a children's movie but includes topics and situtaions that are too serious and This is just another poor attempt by Disney to make another film that is over credited. Worst of all, they dragged Pixar with them. This is suppose to be a children's movie but includes topics and situtaions that are too serious and almost to a point too scary for most children 8 and under. Besides the entire movie is so repetitive that I fell asleep the first time I went to see it. I watched the movie four different times in the theaters with friends and my boyfriend and all together I only laughed 6 times. Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful
1
EnnaNov 24, 2014
Just... bad. The whole plot was a poorly strung- together series of annoying episodes that were meant to be funny but failed due to general immaturity. There are vegetarian sharks. There are surfer turtles. There are evil humans. You see theJust... bad. The whole plot was a poorly strung- together series of annoying episodes that were meant to be funny but failed due to general immaturity. There are vegetarian sharks. There are surfer turtles. There are evil humans. You see the problem here? The creators are trying to be funny by putting a "clever twist" on sea creatures but their ideas are so obvious and juvenile all I could do was cringe. Furthermore, the movie is cursed with one of the most - or dare I say it, THE most - annoying character in the entire Disney cannon - the every babbling, annoyingly forgetful idiot fish Dory. (I hope that in the sequel, they fail to find her.) The only redeeming factor is the sweet father-son story, but the frantic, overbusy, episodic plot and excessive melodrama quickly sunk that as well. Despite the rave reviews this one has gotten, I came away extremely disappointed. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
2
thefishslapMay 27, 2016
i canat belive thsi!!? thay had a sharc in THE game?. yeah. for a whuile. i rely thinc the guril atthe detnist was a cabniball!! she sed SHE WAS PERANNA. thena fish inthe toylet? i dont thinc sew1. this isn not a professinal gamemovi at alli canat belive thsi!!? thay had a sharc in THE game?. yeah. for a whuile. i rely thinc the guril atthe detnist was a cabniball!! she sed SHE WAS PERANNA. thena fish inthe toylet? i dont thinc sew1. this isn not a professinal gamemovi at all not chylde aproupreit? 3/10v for lying to bviewers!!@?! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
EfeB.Sep 6, 2004
It goes to show you that the classic term of "film-making" is dead when 9 out of 10 critics hail this movie as a masterpiece. not only the critics but the rest of the world also thinks nemo is a great film, because the times that we live in It goes to show you that the classic term of "film-making" is dead when 9 out of 10 critics hail this movie as a masterpiece. not only the critics but the rest of the world also thinks nemo is a great film, because the times that we live in has turned story telling on screen into a "quick fix-color pandemonium". there is nothing smart nor imaginitive about making a talking fish movie. walt disney was the most overrated figure of his time, drawing ducks and mice and pretend he has a wild imagination...he has set the foundation for grabbing what nature has to offer and idiotically turn it into "humanesque". sad to say his legacy of brainless money maker films continues. not only nemo is by far the worst, the most un-imaginitive movie of a cartoon; it is also has the dumbest and predictable stories i have seen in a while. for some people, seeing a cute fish like drawing talk like a little child is good enough to rate this film a 10...well, i am not one of these people. i value originality, imagination, story telling, character depth, humor and craft. you may tell me that this movie has craft, but i will chalange you on that...to render a "fish" on a computer is as crafty as spitting on a vertical wall. you hit a few buttons and gravity does the rest. for me, AKIRA is an imaginitive movie that deserves a 10...JAWS is a crafty movie that deserves a 10, ALIEN is a "character" movie that deserves a 10..... nemo on the other hand was made for people who are "too" nice, or they think that they are nice but all they are is "un-educated"..."un-worldly". nemo is for closed minded audience, who are ready to jump and laugh at every single cute mischief on screen. SHREK is a good animation film...i was astounded by it's freshness when i saw it....but nemo left me feeling way,way dry. there is no end to this, today we have nemo....the CGI fish...tomorow we will have the COW, the GOOSE, the lonely CAT, the handsome EAGLE.....hell, lets tell pixar to make a zoo film so we get all in one and move on to the next level in filmmaking for god sakes. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
HeatherH.Nov 20, 2003
I thought that it was stupid.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
FioilnagermiAug 19, 2003
Eww!This is the worst movie of the year!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
S.H.Nov 24, 2003
I loved Toy Story and Toy Story 2, and I even loved Monsters Inc. I'm a sucker for Pixar. This, however, was Pixar doing Disney's dirty work, hiding a sickeningly sweet schmaltzy movie under Pizar's usual animation style. Now I loved Toy Story and Toy Story 2, and I even loved Monsters Inc. I'm a sucker for Pixar. This, however, was Pixar doing Disney's dirty work, hiding a sickeningly sweet schmaltzy movie under Pizar's usual animation style. Now that CG graphics aren't enough to blow us away on their own, we're waiting for the great film underneath to emerge, and it doesn't. Humour is of a very low level, and considering I died laughing at Lilo and Stitch, it really doesn't take much to get me going. I laughed twice, and the second gag was overkilled about 4 times. Far better when Disney were are the bottom of the kids animation barrel where they belonged. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
JamiC.Dec 19, 2003
I gave this a 3 only because i love Pixar. However, my two year old son is TERRIFIED of this movie and will not let me play it. It starts with a scary shark killing the mother and all the babies (except Nemo) So the father becomes I gave this a 3 only because i love Pixar. However, my two year old son is TERRIFIED of this movie and will not let me play it. It starts with a scary shark killing the mother and all the babies (except Nemo) So the father becomes overprotected and doesnt allow his son to move on. Nemo gets taken away (very devastating). Marlin lost his one and only son (very devistating), so the entire movie all he does is mope around depressed because he needs to find Nemo(very upsetting). Finally, he finds Nemo and thinks he is dead (very devistating). And Marlin continues his journey home even MORE depressed. Nemo really wasnt dead though, so he now has to frantically search for his dad. Shark comes again and knocks down Nemo and everyone thinks Nemo is dead AGAIN(very devistating)!!! I know the storyline is a fact of life...but such dramatic experiences throughout the ENTIRE movie shouldnt be introduced to my two year old son. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
lizJul 31, 2005
Absolutly horrid,the chareters were WAY too cute,not funny and the whole thing in itself was pointless.it was too harsh for the little kids and too dull for the bigger ones,the movie was dragged out at the end when we all knew what was going Absolutly horrid,the chareters were WAY too cute,not funny and the whole thing in itself was pointless.it was too harsh for the little kids and too dull for the bigger ones,the movie was dragged out at the end when we all knew what was going to happen. it is not even worth renting. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful