Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: August 6, 2010
7.9
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 38 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
29
Mixed:
6
Negative:
3
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
in2themusicMar 22, 2011
It sounds like most of the critics have forgotten what Love is like, I watched "Flipped" with my daughter and found it enchanting and memories of being in love at that age came racing back....Excellent acting by all, especially the kids andIt sounds like most of the critics have forgotten what Love is like, I watched "Flipped" with my daughter and found it enchanting and memories of being in love at that age came racing back....Excellent acting by all, especially the kids and whether the adaptation is true to the book or not it came across great and would highly recommend it to any family with kids in their tween years. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
NJWolfgangMar 27, 2012
Of course the critics would not like this film. This piece is so careful not to clutter realism with the idle meanderings of a writers mind that one is amazed by how simple and realistic the film becomes. It is perhaps one of the bestOf course the critics would not like this film. This piece is so careful not to clutter realism with the idle meanderings of a writers mind that one is amazed by how simple and realistic the film becomes. It is perhaps one of the best coming of age or self realization pieces I've seen. There is an excellent ensemble cast. The piece is limited technically. This isn't a comic book adaption and it's certainly not a reworking of an overworked Tolstoi piece. It's just a simple slice of life portrayed without a lot of tricks or visual effects or mass murders. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
MerdocxMar 27, 2012
This is one of the greatest movies i've seen. the screenplay is fantastic. humorous and enjoyable. I would recommend this movie to anyone of any age.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
HePimpNov 6, 2014
In my complete own personal opinion this is the best movie I have ever seen. There's just something about the way it ends or the way that its brought out that makes me just want to keep watching and gain an incredible interest in Juli andIn my complete own personal opinion this is the best movie I have ever seen. There's just something about the way it ends or the way that its brought out that makes me just want to keep watching and gain an incredible interest in Juli and Bryce's life. This movie will stick with me and be watched for a long time. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
GilbertoOct 16, 2012
Flipped achieved one great thing, and that is to produce a feeling on me. At the end of the day that is one of the most important things that movies should ultimately accomplish and aim for. This movie presents one of the most ironical butFlipped achieved one great thing, and that is to produce a feeling on me. At the end of the day that is one of the most important things that movies should ultimately accomplish and aim for. This movie presents one of the most ironical but true love stories that can touch many if not everybody in some way or another. Granted, it could be a bit heavy at times given its structure. Flipped interludes between the two main character's perspective on each of the several situations that they cross upon, and that opens the gate for a lot of repetition which can be a little frustrating. But overall, Flipped couldn't have been any other way; it successfully reaches so much depth because of this enduring but intriguing concept. At the end, this movie takes you back to the days of the first true love, and also to the days that resembled the meaning of what it was to be young. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
HEI5ENBERGFeb 13, 2011
Man I can't believe this movie has gone under the radar for so many people! I feel sorry for the people who haven't seen or heard of this movie! This was one of my best movies of 2010 by far! Rob Reiner done a fantastic job! The movie has theMan I can't believe this movie has gone under the radar for so many people! I feel sorry for the people who haven't seen or heard of this movie! This was one of my best movies of 2010 by far! Rob Reiner done a fantastic job! The movie has the 'Stand By Me' feel!!! It was a really cute love story! I would recommend this for a date movie for sure! If you don't have a date please still it a go cos you won't be disappointed!!! Collapse
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
JunelKeanJun 28, 2017
Set between the 50s and 60s, Julie Baker (Caroll) and Bryce Loski (McAuliffe) face each other's issues to build a funny and moving relationship in a complex yet upbeat coming-of-age story from the director of “When Harry Met Sally” and “TheSet between the 50s and 60s, Julie Baker (Caroll) and Bryce Loski (McAuliffe) face each other's issues to build a funny and moving relationship in a complex yet upbeat coming-of-age story from the director of “When Harry Met Sally” and “The Bucket List”, Rob Reiner.

This movie has a simple narrative that is told primarily by two perspectives, which is in this case, a great way to tell the story of the two main protagonists. It perfectly catches the attention of the two lead stars, as well as their point of views in solving the conflicts by their own. Also, the retro style of this movie is perfectly realized by its fashion and music. By this, Reiner gives this generation a tale of innocent approach of first love and family traditions during the 50s and 60s.

VERDICT: However does it look familiar to some coming-of-age stories from other movies, Flipped is still a genuine and heartfelt charm that never fails to captivate its audience.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews