Universal Pictures | Release Date: April 18, 2008
7.5
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 255 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
204
Mixed:
24
Negative:
27
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
BillyTJun 9, 2009
Terrible. If this is what America thinks is funny, there is no hope. I waited for this movie to get funny and it FAILED. I laugh more in church.
0 of 3 users found this helpful
1
EstmanMar 15, 2009
Insanely LAME and worse NOT FUNNY. Another dud from the over-hyped, not funny Apatow group. Stop telling me this crap is great. Rolling Stone, you must be kidding with that review? What are people looking at? Have you ever seen an actual Insanely LAME and worse NOT FUNNY. Another dud from the over-hyped, not funny Apatow group. Stop telling me this crap is great. Rolling Stone, you must be kidding with that review? What are people looking at? Have you ever seen an actual funny movie? Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful
1
DroogJan 12, 2009
A romantic comedy that is neither romantic nor comedic. (In other words, it sucks.)
0 of 3 users found this helpful
3
DaveW.Oct 5, 2008
It has some laughs, but this has to be the most overrated movie of the year. None of the characters are worth caring about, so the comedy gets boring fast. Going by the hype, my expectations may have been unreasonably high, so this It has some laughs, but this has to be the most overrated movie of the year. None of the characters are worth caring about, so the comedy gets boring fast. Going by the hype, my expectations may have been unreasonably high, so this pedestrian effort turned out to be a huge disappointment. Expand
0 of 4 users found this helpful
1
SeanF.Oct 3, 2008
Pretty crappy movie. no story. poor jokes. drivel. Why are comedies not funny any more?
1 of 4 users found this helpful
3
BillTJun 22, 2008
Hard for me to believe anyone thought this was a good movie. The dialogue itself was dull and badly written. How many "totallys" and "awesomes" can people listen to without going nuts? And what was with the nudity? Oh, how risque! Come Hard for me to believe anyone thought this was a good movie. The dialogue itself was dull and badly written. How many "totallys" and "awesomes" can people listen to without going nuts? And what was with the nudity? Oh, how risque! Come on--is THIS the best a supposedly great comedy filmmaker can do these days? Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful
3
WimbletP.Jun 22, 2008
Would have been a great movie were it not for the guy from 30 Rock making a cameo. When are people going to realize he's playing the same character in every role. Talladega Nights, Conan skits, it's always the same evangelical redneck.
0 of 3 users found this helpful
0
[Anonymous]Jun 5, 2008
Absolute crap...the fact that these idiots now have control of the Muppets is tragic.
0 of 3 users found this helpful
2
TomB.May 5, 2008
One of the worst movies that my wife and I have seen. Last thing that I want to see in a movie is another man's organ....and I don't see how it added anything to the content. Then there was the fake crying, the unintelligble accent One of the worst movies that my wife and I have seen. Last thing that I want to see in a movie is another man's organ....and I don't see how it added anything to the content. Then there was the fake crying, the unintelligble accent of the British singer.The movie seemed poorly written and dependent upon nudity and sexual acts for " entertainment". Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
0
LeilaLApr 27, 2008
This movie has no pacing! I was so bored. I'm starting to think the Apatow clan doesn't have another 40-Year-Old Virgin in it. All these other movies pale in comparison. This was truly a drag.
0 of 3 users found this helpful
1
ArnoldP.Apr 27, 2008
Viewing this pix in my local theatre amongst a throng of laughing out loud audience I realized how much of an movie "elitist" I was. Sophomoric predictable TV sitcom humour with ludicrous sex scenes were not funny. There was a story there Viewing this pix in my local theatre amongst a throng of laughing out loud audience I realized how much of an movie "elitist" I was. Sophomoric predictable TV sitcom humour with ludicrous sex scenes were not funny. There was a story there but was obliterated by "shtick". Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
0
JayBApr 23, 2008
Whay a loser. Best part was the Hawaiian resort. The simulated sex scenes were ludicrous - if they want to dish up sleaze, make it good sleaze. Acting was weak. Sooo slow in most spots, interjected with brief humor. What a yawn!
0 of 2 users found this helpful
1
patB.Apr 23, 2008
I can't believe the good reviews this movie gets. There were people walking out of the theater when I saw it! It's slow, and at one point I said to my wife "I can't believe we spent $9 to see this thing". It's overrated I can't believe the good reviews this movie gets. There were people walking out of the theater when I saw it! It's slow, and at one point I said to my wife "I can't believe we spent $9 to see this thing". It's overrated and a waste of an evening. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
0
SlyM.Apr 20, 2008
This movie is terrible for any man who is seeking to learn how to be attractive to women. The main lead's tactics are so bad that they're uncomfortable to watch. Telling strangers you want to have sex with them will lead you to This movie is terrible for any man who is seeking to learn how to be attractive to women. The main lead's tactics are so bad that they're uncomfortable to watch. Telling strangers you want to have sex with them will lead you to jail, not the bedroom. Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful