Furry Vengeance

Furry Vengeance Image
Metascore
23

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 21 Critics What's this?

User Score
2.8

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 49 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: ,
  • Summary: A live action family comedy in which an ambitious young real estate developer, Dan Sanders, faces off with a band of angry animals when his new housing subdivision pushes too far into a pristine part of the wilderness. Led by an incredibly clever raccoon, the animals stymie the developmentA live action family comedy in which an ambitious young real estate developer, Dan Sanders, faces off with a band of angry animals when his new housing subdivision pushes too far into a pristine part of the wilderness. Led by an incredibly clever raccoon, the animals stymie the development and teach our hero about the environmental consequences of man's encroachment on nature. (Summit Entertainment) Expand

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 21
  2. Negative: 15 out of 21
  1. Reviewed by: David Hughes
    60
    Goofball fun that will have kids - big and small - rolling in the aisles.
  2. 42
    While Fraser’s presence doesn’t necessarily elevate Furry Vengeance into something better than the dumb, lowbrow timewaster it aspires to be, Fraser does make it a little easier to digest.
  3. This is just one nutso, painfully unfunny family flick.
  4. The paradox here is that the message of respect for animal life is outweighed by the lack of respect for human beings.
  5. Reviewed by: Claudia Puig
    25
    Furry Vengeance is a slapstick stinker, easily the worst movie of the year.
  6. Maybe your kids will insist that you see Furry Vengeance. Then again, wouldn't this be the perfect time to let them test their independence and sit through it alone? Otherwise, good luck. You have my condolences.
  7. 0
    Furry Vengeance is unbearable.

See all 21 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 23
  2. Negative: 15 out of 23
  1. Jun 30, 2012
    8
    DO NOT listen to critics on this one. When i was going to watch this movie i thought that it would be horrible. But after watching it i couldDO NOT listen to critics on this one. When i was going to watch this movie i thought that it would be horrible. But after watching it i could not stop laughing. In fact i watched the movie again the next night. Collapse
  2. Alex
    Apr 30, 2010
    6
    I know most critics will hate this movie, but in my opinion I think Furry Vengeance is a funny movie that could teach people how animals feel I know most critics will hate this movie, but in my opinion I think Furry Vengeance is a funny movie that could teach people how animals feel and about caring for the environment. Expand
  3. Sep 24, 2012
    5
    It'a a little confusing if Brendan Fraser is the leading role of a horrible but average family movie. Animal Planet on steroids. But FurryIt'a a little confusing if Brendan Fraser is the leading role of a horrible but average family movie. Animal Planet on steroids. But Furry Vengeance has a lot of great moments, but the acting, the music, and the environment stuff may look like a Captain Planet PSA, but it's not. Not a good movie, but I'll rent it. Expand
  4. fredl
    May 4, 2010
    2
    I've seen the movie, puked, and then puked again at the vivaciously bad acting from both the actors and animals. I strongly recommend I've seen the movie, puked, and then puked again at the vivaciously bad acting from both the actors and animals. I strongly recommend not watching it. Expand
  5. Aug 3, 2013
    1
    Algo mas que despreciar furry vengeance tiene además de un solo escenario y mal tema, unos asquerosos efectos y mucha mediocridad en todo,Algo mas que despreciar furry vengeance tiene además de un solo escenario y mal tema, unos asquerosos efectos y mucha mediocridad en todo, parece que lo hubiera hecho una persona Expand
  6. Aug 27, 2010
    1
    One thing I really hate on Metacritic, is when somebody says "I haven't seen the Movie but it looks really bad" so they give it a 3. BecauseOne thing I really hate on Metacritic, is when somebody says "I haven't seen the Movie but it looks really bad" so they give it a 3. Because in my opinion that undermines the point of user reviews, to get an alternative look at films, as opposed to professional critics. This film has the dubious honor of the exception I take to the rule, because (and I've seen the Movie) when you look at the Trailer, you've pretty much seen the full thing. Brendan Frasier acting with all the charisma of the animals he's fighting, fart jokes and a quite frankly depressing enviromental message which seems slapped on in order to try and appeal to those wanting to educate their kids, unfortunatly it falls completely flat because there's nothing intelligent in this film, at all. It's insulting that they think your child would be idiotic enough to find this entertaining. It has the stench of corporate heartlessness about it. I think Brendan Frasier's a good actor but i wish he'd star in good Movies. At the end of the day if your child (or you) does not recall in horror at the extremely uncomedic way Brendan Frasier screams (he's stuck in a portaloo, hilarious!) they will cry at the abysmal effects which were literally puppets Brendan Frasier controlled! I dislike CGI but they could at least try. Expand
  7. David
    May 3, 2010
    0
    I have not seen this movie and I am not going to. Why? Because it really looks stupid! But I had to reply to Alex. "it could teach people how I have not seen this movie and I am not going to. Why? Because it really looks stupid! But I had to reply to Alex. "it could teach people how animals feel..." Really?! Are you serious?! Can you please tell me how animals feel? I didn't know that Hollywood had the inside track on the mental composition of animals. Expand

See all 23 User Reviews

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. The Best and Worst Movies of 2010

    The Best and Worst Movies of 2010 Image
    Published: January 7, 2011
    In our annual report, we reveal the best- and worst-reviewed movies of 2010 in a variety of categories.
  2. The Verdict on This Weekend's Movies: "Elm Street", "Furry Vengeance", and More

    The Verdict on This Weekend's Movies:
    Published: April 29, 2010
    Watch trailers and get a quick critical summary for each of this week
  3. 23 Buddy Movies, Ranked From Worst to Best

    23 Buddy Movies, Ranked From Worst to Best Image
    Published: July 25, 2016
    We rank some of cinema's most notable buddy films by Metascore.
  4. What to Watch Now on Netflix

    What to Watch Now on Netflix Image
    Published: July 25, 2016
    Get a list of the best movie and TV titles recently added (and coming soon) to Netflix streaming, updated frequently. You can also find a list of titles expiring soon.
  5. Film Friday (7/22): This Week's New Movie Trailers

    Film Friday (7/22): This Week's New Movie Trailers Image
    Published: July 22, 2016
    Watch all of this week's new film trailers, including new looks at The Magnificent Seven, Sausage Party, xXx: Return of Xander Cage, Snowden, The Girl on the Train, and more. Plus, get a quick update on the latest movie news and release date announcements.
  6. What Movie Should I See This Weekend?

    What Movie Should I See This Weekend? Image
    Published: July 20, 2016
    Preview all of this weekend's new theatrical releases (including Star Trek Beyond, Lights Out, Don't Think Twice, Ice Age: Collision Course, and more), with Metascores and trailers for each new film.