Paramount Pictures | Release Date: November 9, 2005
5.1
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 126 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
62
Mixed:
7
Negative:
57
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
SqueelshnickyDec 30, 2014
You'd need to know about Fifty cent's life to enjoy this film, but I thought it was great. It's an extremely tense film and one I would recommend to any other Fifty cent fans.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
ThegodfathersonNov 10, 2013
50 Cent was brilliant and Terence Howard was epic. Get Rich Or Die Tryin' is one of the best films of the year, period. Jim Sheridian has done a great job directing and 50 Cent rocks in acting. A story about ghettos, drug wars and violence50 Cent was brilliant and Terence Howard was epic. Get Rich Or Die Tryin' is one of the best films of the year, period. Jim Sheridian has done a great job directing and 50 Cent rocks in acting. A story about ghettos, drug wars and violence that will effect a man's son. The raw debut by 50 Cent was perfect and the songs were great as well. People think its a waste of time and a negative society movie, but this film is hard hitting and powerful with sadistic violence that made me cry till the end. Such a emotional film that its excellent. The story is powerful and the ghetto story, goes deep down into the gangs of power. Portrayal was beautiful and acting was breathtaking. Maybe not for the soft hearted but for the lovers out there- Get Rich Or Die Tryin' is the most engaging films in history. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Chrislake94Jun 8, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This movie was powerful, emotional and violent. So the 45 Cry babies who couldn't handle the film because of that go watch Princess Diaries or something. This movie is not suitable for everyone and won't hit a wide ranges of audiences, even if most of 50's fan base. It is a very hard hitting film espiacially when his mother is murdered. For someone who doesnt do any acting and is able to do this entire film I couldn't rate this low. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
TBDOPEY22Feb 22, 2011
I thought it was a great documentary of his life. Yes there were something change to make it more interesting for the big screen, but the basic outline was there. It was also a good look into the streets and what goes on out there.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
ZackL.Jun 16, 2006
I loved it! The story is well-paced, the script isn't half as bad as people claim it to be, the setting and music is great and the characters are interesting. It may not be as good as 8 mile, but Get Rich or Die Tryin' is still an I loved it! The story is well-paced, the script isn't half as bad as people claim it to be, the setting and music is great and the characters are interesting. It may not be as good as 8 mile, but Get Rich or Die Tryin' is still an inspiring and well-directed movie. I definately recommend it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
GregL.Mar 21, 2006
Way above what I thought it would be. I like the story line and it made me wish for a few minutes that my occupation was a "Gangsta" as 50 so cooly says to his future wife in the movie. If you like 50/Eminem/or Dr. Dre you should check this Way above what I thought it would be. I like the story line and it made me wish for a few minutes that my occupation was a "Gangsta" as 50 so cooly says to his future wife in the movie. If you like 50/Eminem/or Dr. Dre you should check this out it really has a decent story and i'm for sure buying it when it comes out next tuesday on DVD. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
ChrisD.Jan 16, 2006
There is bound to be negative reviews and i bet that most the people who have slated this movie had already made up their mind before they saw it. I was tahnkfully the opposite, afetr readin a few reviews in which it was torn apart i was There is bound to be negative reviews and i bet that most the people who have slated this movie had already made up their mind before they saw it. I was tahnkfully the opposite, afetr readin a few reviews in which it was torn apart i was going in anticipating 2hrs of 50 Cent showing off his bling and enhancing his gangsta reputation. I was pleasently surprised. The opening scene which combines some masterful directing by Sheridan and a Bass beating tune by 50 (I'll Whip Ya Head Boy) actually makes u think that the movie aint gonig to be that abd and the film is in capable hands. And it is. Sheridan carries it through with some surprisingly adequate acting by 50 Cent. Screen time isnt taken up by rapping which works well as when 50 does rap it has a greater impact. Good support acting make this an enjoyable. If you go into this with a clear mind and willinmg to except its a good advert for his soundtrack then you will enjoy this above average gangsta movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
KurtO.Dec 11, 2005
I thought it was pretty good. Anyone who thinks it's terrible just doesn't like 50 Cent.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
briand.Nov 29, 2005
It was tight.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TPOLKNov 19, 2005
Good work.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
keithhNov 18, 2005
OUTSTANDING MOVIE. 50 cent is awesome.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
10
DariusSNov 17, 2005
I loved get rich or die tryin..Me and 50 grew up together but i moved away and he stayed in Jamaica.so we lost contact..so 50 big ups on ur movie and i hope to see u soon.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
WyattW.Nov 17, 2005
One of the best movies i ever seen. and the soundtrack is geart. 50 cent is going to go don in history.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
macp.Nov 16, 2005
Very good!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ZackANov 15, 2005
One of the best movies i have ever seen.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SeanQNov 15, 2005
Mr. Cent is brilliant. The nuances with which he portrays his character are so convincing, so effortless, and so richly detailed that it must make every graduate of Julliard absolutely mad with jealousy to see him prancing around sans Mr. Cent is brilliant. The nuances with which he portrays his character are so convincing, so effortless, and so richly detailed that it must make every graduate of Julliard absolutely mad with jealousy to see him prancing around sans chemise, dropping line after memorable line, as Mr. Doggy-Dogg says, "like it's hot." And not since Psycho has the "shower scene" had such an emotional impact on an audience. Philip Seymour Hoffman doesn't stand a chance at the Oscars! Bravo, Mr. Cent! Bravo! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
BenTraversNov 13, 2005
Solid, powerful film. A statement as much as his music is.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JoshPNov 12, 2005
One of the best movies of the year.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
EricENov 11, 2005
Perhaps the best movie of all time.Along the lines of Casablanca or Gone with the Wind but not Citizen Cane.Mr.50 is perhaps the first natural born actor.Beating out Pacino , Deniro or Hanks.Might of been slightly better if Ron Howard directed.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BobS.Nov 11, 2005
Really good....50 cent is a great man.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
BillP.Nov 11, 2005
Really good movie !
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MikeNov 10, 2005
I'm not a big fan of 50's music, but i thought this movie was great.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JoNov 10, 2005
A very good film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MikeF.Nov 10, 2005
Why are people hating on this movie. This movie was awesome. Its not 8 mile. Its better than 8 mile.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
carrieNov 9, 2005
Amazing movie i loved it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JamesM.Nov 8, 2005
This movie is awesome.
0 of 0 users found this helpful