Lionsgate | Release Date: September 21, 2007
4.1
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 97 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
32
Mixed:
13
Negative:
52
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
J-ShapSep 16, 2011
In DC comics lore, there exists an Anti-Life Equation, which serves as proof of mathematical certainty that life, hope, and freedom, are all pointless. Good Luck Chuck is the Anti-Funny Movie; it proves that even in a modern world where weIn DC comics lore, there exists an Anti-Life Equation, which serves as proof of mathematical certainty that life, hope, and freedom, are all pointless. Good Luck Chuck is the Anti-Funny Movie; it proves that even in a modern world where we get to see films like Superbad and Knocked Up, the idea of laughing is not worth it. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
2
KentCJan 15, 2008
How does Jessica Alba expect to be taken seriously as an actress when she stars in crap like this?
1 of 1 users found this helpful
2
SR.Sep 23, 2007
But, its JESSICA ALBA hello, do reviews even matter at all.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
1
SimonM.Sep 24, 2007
Wow. Dane Cook is a funny guy, meet him a few times bouncing at comedy clubs. How he keeps finding his way into these terrible movies that aren't funny bogles my mind. My advice is that you go see him perform stand-up, if you want to Wow. Dane Cook is a funny guy, meet him a few times bouncing at comedy clubs. How he keeps finding his way into these terrible movies that aren't funny bogles my mind. My advice is that you go see him perform stand-up, if you want to see Mr. Cook at his laugh yourself stupid best. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
KayKJan 28, 2008
This movie was HORRIBLE My impression when I saw the previews was that it was a family comedy. So I watched it... WITH MY FAMILY Huge mistake. I ended up stopping the movie about 20 min in. I figured I can handle a few boob scenes. This This movie was HORRIBLE My impression when I saw the previews was that it was a family comedy. So I watched it... WITH MY FAMILY Huge mistake. I ended up stopping the movie about 20 min in. I figured I can handle a few boob scenes. This movie is not worth seeing, unless you enjoy watching other people have sex. Or if you enjoy watching other people have sex, with your family and friends. Its ridiculous what they can put on movies now a days. The beginning of it shocked me beyond reason.. Those little kids, and that little girl, topless... Absolutely out of this world.. Mark Helfrich Josh Stolberg Steve Glenn Might as well be pedophiles or porn directors. What a huge waste of money. I hated this movie Cannot say it enough. Dane Cook, your not that good looking, you do not need a movie to boost your self esteem. Pretty sure women will not sleep with you like that in the real world. Jessica Alba, you could of done better. Not a movie for such a pretty, young, talented woman as yourself. Suprising you took the part... Anyway, the only other thing this movie has to offer is the infamous fat Dan Fogler. That dirty sick sad little man. Horrible jokes, horrible lines. Typical guy who never gets anything and wishes he did. No one in the room laughed once during it. Please people, keep young eyes AWAY from this movie. And couples, do not watch it, watching your boyfriend get an erection during a movie...well its not somthing you want to expeirience. I am off of my soap box now. Let the critizing and judging begin. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
2
RickS.Feb 20, 2008
By far one of the worst movies I've ever seen. When will Hollywood realize that if they want a poor excuse for a film, they will put such unfunny wanna-be actors in such as, I don't know, Dane Cook? Not to mention the uncalled for By far one of the worst movies I've ever seen. When will Hollywood realize that if they want a poor excuse for a film, they will put such unfunny wanna-be actors in such as, I don't know, Dane Cook? Not to mention the uncalled for sex scenes. I'll admit, there are times when a sex scene is needed, but this was grotesque. It was as if Mark Helfrich was just trying to give the American High School kids something to talk about instead of focusing on a good movie. The script, well...have you seen it? I give it a rating of two, for pity's sake. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
TonyMFeb 9, 2008
Seconded on the Jack Mathews comment. "Fogler gets my vote for the worst performance of the year." I felt like they wanted a combination of both Jack Black's and Jason Alexander's characters from "Shallow Hal." I felt insulted Seconded on the Jack Mathews comment. "Fogler gets my vote for the worst performance of the year." I felt like they wanted a combination of both Jack Black's and Jason Alexander's characters from "Shallow Hal." I felt insulted watching this, and as I rent it out to people at Blockbuster video everyday, I feel sympathy more than anything. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
2
ThomasT.Mar 7, 2008
I thought that there might have been a chance that this movie would have been entertaining... but I was wrong.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
JimS.Mar 8, 2008
Believe the critics on this one. One of my friends has been telling me how funny this movie is. So, I finally watched it and it is bad. I fast forwarded through much of it. I can find something entertaining in most movies, and I tried really Believe the critics on this one. One of my friends has been telling me how funny this movie is. So, I finally watched it and it is bad. I fast forwarded through much of it. I can find something entertaining in most movies, and I tried really hard to like it, but it was no use. Stupid, crude, unfunny, full of every ridiculous cliche. Please don't subject yourself to this. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
2
ChadS.Nov 27, 2007
After Chuck(Dane Cook) is bamboozled by his best friend, "Good Luck Chuck" goes so wrong, it almost turns into performance art. Either Cook is a terrible comic actor, or Chuck is mentally ill. Either/or, the film still sucks; proving that After Chuck(Dane Cook) is bamboozled by his best friend, "Good Luck Chuck" goes so wrong, it almost turns into performance art. Either Cook is a terrible comic actor, or Chuck is mentally ill. Either/or, the film still sucks; proving that the balancing act between tasteless humor and heart that the Farrelly Brothers pull of is indeed a high-wire marvel. Chuck's desperation to win Cam's heart will cause the audience some discomfort. You'll wonder why she just doesn't call the cops. Jessica Alba is not funny. If you think she is, well, that's just a reflection of your real life, in which you'll laugh at the sexy girl's jokes in order to sleep with her. Alba makes you aware of Cameron Diaz's wondorous ability to be glamorous and endearingly neurotic. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
1
HOSep 21, 2007
This movie is terrible. Dane Cook is just not funny.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
1
KevinKSep 22, 2007
Can we get a big petition going to ask Dane Cook to stop acting and continue his real comedy - stand up?
1 of 1 users found this helpful
1
TommyN.Sep 22, 2007
Bump into the pole? Drop the cup of water to Dane's d**k? This movie is like a cartoon with most ridiculous accidents. This worsens Dane Cook!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
CrystalynP.Sep 23, 2007
Was disgusting and crude...horrible excuse to watch a porno in a movie theater...i was uncomfortable to the point that i walked out, very disappointed and shocked at what i saw
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
JerodL.Sep 27, 2007
If a romantic comedy manages to turn Jessica Alba into a confusing, unlikable character, imagine what you might think of Dane Cook after seeing this. I wouldn't watch a 5 minute short film on one single character from this movie.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
2
MaxSep 27, 2007
All that's saving this from a zero is Jessica Alba's unbelievable ass.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
3
TannerJan 18, 2008
Just downright no good. Jessica Alba's rocking body is the only good part of the movie. This movie is about as funny as having the flu.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
NavybeanJan 28, 2008
Is the Dane Cook thing over yet? Please. This movie is awful and never funny. When you act, Dane, you need to be more natural ...you need to be less self-impressed and show a bit more humility and vulnerability. Now instead of writing a Is the Dane Cook thing over yet? Please. This movie is awful and never funny. When you act, Dane, you need to be more natural ...you need to be less self-impressed and show a bit more humility and vulnerability. Now instead of writing a letter to the "future" Dane Cook, you should write one to the "past" Dane Cook and tell him not to take this role. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
KCFeb 9, 2008
This movie is aggressively stupid. Dane Cook is an embarrassment to humanity.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
1
DanG.Mar 9, 2008
Ok it just sucks people. I work at a DVD rental store and un-recommend it to people as the ask me if it's good (making sure to do so loudly enough that anyone else in the store doesn't make the mistake). Oh, and if you didn't Ok it just sucks people. I work at a DVD rental store and un-recommend it to people as the ask me if it's good (making sure to do so loudly enough that anyone else in the store doesn't make the mistake). Oh, and if you didn't know who Dane Cook was before this movie, you're not missing much. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
1
JoeSDec 12, 2007
This was disgusting and crude.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
1
BruceDec 12, 2007
Jessica Alba needs to get a better agent. She can't act worth a dang, but she's cute and she's popular. Surely she can do better this piece of crap. I give it 1 out of 10, and that's being kind!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
1
NaomiC.Sep 17, 2007
What is disappointment! I saw this at a pre-screening and I love Dane Cook! But this is a soggy, stupid "romantic comedy" that completely misuses its talents. Why would anyone be involved in this pile of tripe is anyone's guess? It is What is disappointment! I saw this at a pre-screening and I love Dane Cook! But this is a soggy, stupid "romantic comedy" that completely misuses its talents. Why would anyone be involved in this pile of tripe is anyone's guess? It is not funny, and worse, not sexy. Much worse than any straight to DVD I've seen in a while! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
TravisHSep 21, 2007
To the person who said this movie was "well done and funny" Did you not notice the boom mike at the top of the picture every time the scene was in a bedroom or enclosed space? What about the scenes where a person was talking and half their To the person who said this movie was "well done and funny" Did you not notice the boom mike at the top of the picture every time the scene was in a bedroom or enclosed space? What about the scenes where a person was talking and half their face was cut off by the extreme closeups? If this movie was well done or funny at all, "Dragon Wars" deserves to sweep the Academy Awards. This movie is an affront to comedy, and each ticket sold only perpetuates American culture as the lazy, unintelligent clusterf.ck of repetitive motion that it has become. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
LiefSSep 22, 2007
Horrible, I already hated Dane Cook but he should just stop making movies, if its not with Jessica Simpson it will b Jessica Alba, next it will be Jessica Biel, in the same romantic comedy in which he tries out physical comedy, Ben Stein Horrible, I already hated Dane Cook but he should just stop making movies, if its not with Jessica Simpson it will b Jessica Alba, next it will be Jessica Biel, in the same romantic comedy in which he tries out physical comedy, Ben Stein would do a better job. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
1
VictorS.Sep 23, 2007
The problem is, none of the characters are believable. Dane Cook as a Dentist, Jessica Alba as Peguin expert and a Cosmetic Surgeon who can't get any and resorts to a grapefruit. Come on. Then the over the top sappy "try to keep" then The problem is, none of the characters are believable. Dane Cook as a Dentist, Jessica Alba as Peguin expert and a Cosmetic Surgeon who can't get any and resorts to a grapefruit. Come on. Then the over the top sappy "try to keep" then "if you love someone let hit go" segues? If I wasn't at the premier I would have walked out. I'm not sure whether to feel pity for the director's debut or for all the poor schmucks who will shell out cash to see this. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
1
MartelH.Sep 24, 2007
Do not go to this movie. save your money. maybe 3 laughs. The only one who thinks Dane Cook is funny is himself. Jessica Alba is beautiful, but look at her somewhere else.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
CockDNov 14, 2007
Horrible...The producer should kill himself for putting this horrible movie together. Dane Cook should kill himself for being Dane Cook. To anyone who hasn't seen this film....DON'T WAIST YOUR TIME!! This movies is worst than a Horrible...The producer should kill himself for putting this horrible movie together. Dane Cook should kill himself for being Dane Cook. To anyone who hasn't seen this film....DON'T WAIST YOUR TIME!! This movies is worst than a zero..and that's being nice. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
ArkonBladeJan 4, 2012
i never hated dane cook untill i seen this filth. this has to be one of the worst commedy's ever made. even sexy jessica alba in her underware isnt worth seeing this even for free...hell even if you paid me. if you find a copy of this film burn it .
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
2
JasonZ.Oct 8, 2008
Was it funny? No. It was just Dane Cook being disgusting.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
CooterPatooterFeb 21, 2012
Dane Cook has never been funny once in his entire life and Jessica Alba is just here to be looked at like always. Yawn.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
awesomefastguyJul 18, 2014
Oh dear. The only thing worse than an unfunny rom-com is by trying to make the film more appealing by adding in pointless, sexist nudity scenes and more unfunny but puerile gags. It gets two more points than it deserves because I smiledOh dear. The only thing worse than an unfunny rom-com is by trying to make the film more appealing by adding in pointless, sexist nudity scenes and more unfunny but puerile gags. It gets two more points than it deserves because I smiled three times and Dane Cook, Jessica Alba and Dan Fogler at least tried (a bit). Still, you'd think that Jessica Alba is too good for these types of films by now, but no.

Avoid at all costs.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews