Sony Pictures Classics | Release Date: September 14, 2001
7.5
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 12 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
10
Mixed:
0
Negative:
2
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
LisaL.Jun 8, 2002
I couldn't even watch the whole thing, it was so bad. I even threw something at the TV. I'm going down to Blockbuster tomorrow morning and try to trade it in for another rental.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
J.WoolfMar 8, 2003
Terrific movie. Reviews don't do the film justice.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ThurstonH.Jan 10, 2005
Story about a stocky, audience perceived, less than average male schmuck, whose occupation as "just a secretary" shames him mentally. His true love is writing. Hilarious in many ways, as the adage: "Clever liars reveal details, the cleverest Story about a stocky, audience perceived, less than average male schmuck, whose occupation as "just a secretary" shames him mentally. His true love is writing. Hilarious in many ways, as the adage: "Clever liars reveal details, the cleverest don't" comes back to bite the main character, "Josh" pay special attention to his relationships with women here. Thoroughly enjoyed this movie, must be seen when you are not too judgemental of a mood, & viewed without high expectations. If you gived this film a chance, you will laugh out loud. Has a certain dilbert corporate bashing... flare to it. Definetely worth a look. I vote it 2 electric pencil sharpeners up!!! Enjoy, & Cheers! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ClaudiaM.Nov 12, 2002
This is a hilariously funny film that assumes intelligence, and thus doesn't try to jam the jokes down your throat.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
SusanS.Dec 12, 2002
A must see for anyone who has ever worked in for a law firm !!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
MikeM.Oct 6, 2002
I now doubt the friendship with the person who recommended this movie to me. I wish I would have just shut it off. It was awful. I need curse words to fully describe how angry I am at the time I just wasted.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
EllenG.Jan 25, 2004
Stands right along side The Producers and Play It Again Sam in intelligent humor . I was delighted to welcome Josh Kornbluth to the ranks of Mel Brooks and Woody Allen in the best of American humor.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RandyW.Jan 22, 2005
Very intelligent comedy - most will not get the humor and will not like the movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
VickieR.Jan 25, 2007
I am a big fan of the "loser" movie genre, plus orginally from the bay area, so I really loved it. I thought it had some dead on satire, and some great quotes. I have to admit tho that I recommended it to some friends and they now give me I am a big fan of the "loser" movie genre, plus orginally from the bay area, so I really loved it. I thought it had some dead on satire, and some great quotes. I have to admit tho that I recommended it to some friends and they now give me funny looks. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
LeeF.Dec 11, 2002
Oddly compelling. Some stuff works well, other stuff falls flat.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
AlyoshaK.Dec 29, 2002
I found the detatched surreality to be wonderfully uncontrolled, though the film seems comfortable with where it is at any given moment, it feels as though it could spin out of control instantly, hitting with precision the chord it aims for. I found the detatched surreality to be wonderfully uncontrolled, though the film seems comfortable with where it is at any given moment, it feels as though it could spin out of control instantly, hitting with precision the chord it aims for. A fine film to me. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful