Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures | Release Date: April 10, 2009
5.1
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 141 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
62
Mixed:
20
Negative:
59
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
TaylorRNov 17, 2009
this is the best movie ever made, the cinematography is spectacular, it has excellent spectacle, the plot is easy to follow yet interesting, the characters are realistic and it it makes you feel magical inside your heart. the songs are this is the best movie ever made, the cinematography is spectacular, it has excellent spectacle, the plot is easy to follow yet interesting, the characters are realistic and it it makes you feel magical inside your heart. the songs are amazing, nothing tops this movie! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
LeanneYJul 29, 2009
Amazing movie. I think Disney has really done it. It has a great balance of exciting, fun and sad moments. The situation of boys is close to many teens hearts. The songs are also very catchy. Good storyline. Definitely a movie worth watching.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SarahLApr 11, 2009
Best Best Movie Ever Very Funny Very Cute and VERY Good I give it a 10 for the Best Movie In The Worlds. Also Very Romantic For Miley!!!!!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
EdithTApr 10, 2009
This movie was really good. I just came back from watching it and I want to go back and see it again. Yes it may be cliche but its really good.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RuffeyZApr 10, 2009
It was a fantastic movie. It just satisfies kids. The adults may not like it, but Miley's fans would definitely love it!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
SarahMay 1, 2009
Loved it. Touching, fun, exciting. I resent the other reviewer's opinion that I need to seek help for liking this movie. Everyone is entitled to options, but it's not necessary to attach others. The movie is refreshing, wholesome fun.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BeccaSAug 23, 2009
I thought it was a great movie. I am 17 and i enjoyed every minute. The Climb was a song that lots of people can relate to. The cast was good. The boy was very cute..heart-throb!! I am not a avid hannah montana fan but i love watchin the I thought it was a great movie. I am 17 and i enjoyed every minute. The Climb was a song that lots of people can relate to. The cast was good. The boy was very cute..heart-throb!! I am not a avid hannah montana fan but i love watchin the series when it comes on. I know miley may not present a very good image in some places but i haven't really followed that. My mom went with me and we saw the movie when it came out in theaters and we both thought it was great. Cute and, though maybe not original, it was a nice spin on a classic story. So i apologize to all the "real" critics and the wanna be's that seem to think that this movie was not worth anything. I LOVED IT!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
annieyApr 12, 2009
It's a lovely movie about bringing families together and being honest, finding a life you'll be happy living, and it's just so amazing positive. Nowadays, films are dark, depressing, and cast all these doubts into It's a lovely movie about bringing families together and being honest, finding a life you'll be happy living, and it's just so amazing positive. Nowadays, films are dark, depressing, and cast all these doubts into people's minds.. it's refreshing to see a positive, uplifting film that makes people believe in themselves. Life's what you make it.. so you might as well have fun and be courageous. Don't be so negative people! Be happy! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JennySApr 14, 2009
Loved it! Cannot wait to go back and see it again!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
McKinleyApr 26, 2009
It was a hilarious movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
maluita659Sep 2, 2012
It brought so much tear for me.Love the movie,love their acting and how they grow up,this is a really good movie,great music.You can learn the importance of family .Love it
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
MarkMusicMar 19, 2013
Let me be real Ima 16 year old guy and I took my little cousin William, friend Scott and my girlfriend came with her little sister Sarah and older sister Natasha we are in the range of 16, 16, 7, 9, 17 and 16 and to be honest we enjoyed it,Let me be real Ima 16 year old guy and I took my little cousin William, friend Scott and my girlfriend came with her little sister Sarah and older sister Natasha we are in the range of 16, 16, 7, 9, 17 and 16 and to be honest we enjoyed it, while nothing special entertaining it was. The idea of superstar going back home to get back in touch with her roots (Something Lindsy Lohan should do) was refreshing and good. Hannah Montana oh good even I liked the finale two seasons of the show. and about 8 songs entirly. This is good Miley Cyrus can act, sing she has a weak voice and pitchy one. But come on I found nothing really bad to say with the movie a good family movie. This is coming from a guy, everyone even guys just watch it, you might actually like the movie (You might not enjoy ever song or even one but). Let's Get Crazy, Let's Do This, You'll Always, Game Over, What's Not to Like, Spotlight, Dream, Don't Walk Away were pretty decent songs to hear, not gonna be on my iPod but might keep a couple on my compute. The Climb. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews