New Line Cinema | Release Date: July 30, 2004
8.8
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 269 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
240
Mixed:
18
Negative:
11
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
chancewellnitzJun 21, 2011
This movie is a minor classic. I finally got the chance to watch it after seeing the edited-for-TV version of the sequel umpteenth times. Now all I have to do is see the regular version of the sequel... and be the first in line for the thirdThis movie is a minor classic. I finally got the chance to watch it after seeing the edited-for-TV version of the sequel umpteenth times. Now all I have to do is see the regular version of the sequel... and be the first in line for the third movie this Christmas! Expand
8 of 8 users found this helpful80
All this user's reviews
10
MovieFanaticJul 30, 2011
Excellent comedy, it grips the viewer throughout the whole movie. They're like a better version of cheech and chong. Or the two guys from the movie How High!
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews
9
iAGRDec 12, 2011
This review contains spoilers. Great movie, except for the cheetah part - that pretty much ruined the realism of the movie. Great choice of soundtracks, great actors - not so much comedy, though. I mean, there was some decent comedy but it didn't rise up on my level of humor. I didn't laugh on the floor holding my stomach. Nonetheless, great movie and will definitely watch the sequel when I have time. Collapse
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
KaptainHutchinoDec 12, 2013
This trip to White Castle has actors that fit their roles perfectly, and as a result is hilarious and filled with memorable moments. It has a surprisingly well delivered message, which will have you craving more.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
8
asylumspadezNov 19, 2011
Cult classic. I enjoyed it and I thought it was pretty funny. Yes it does get a little boring and the jokes maybe a bit too childish but its still a good comedy.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
3
DanielV.Apr 1, 2007
I was barely interested enough to finish watching this self-indulgent movie. Not very funny, and so filled with stereotypes - especially odd for a movie that aims to reverse the Asian/Indian image. The one thing I did enjoy was Neil Patrick I was barely interested enough to finish watching this self-indulgent movie. Not very funny, and so filled with stereotypes - especially odd for a movie that aims to reverse the Asian/Indian image. The one thing I did enjoy was Neil Patrick Harris' cameo. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
3
DeanS.Jan 23, 2007
If I was sixteen and hadn't seen these jokes before, I would have thought it was hysterical. Since I'm not I rarely cracked a smile.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
5
RodrigoBGCNov 9, 2011
Because of movies like this there are a lot of addicts, but is kind of funny, i like this kind of movies when in a road trip or a crazy night happen a lot of random things, is a funny movie but is not good to make drugs look cool
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
6
MovieGuysOct 29, 2013
The movie isn't very intelligent it doesn't try to send any useful information or a good plot line your way. But it is very entertaining and you will feel like you're on that high that Harold and Kumar were on right with them, every step of the way.
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
9
PatS.Feb 13, 2005
H+K is a film that plays perfectly to the audience it's trying to grab. Not just stoners... but... actually... yes...just stoners, but stoners with a conscience. Or something. Stoners who like White Castle.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RyanM.Jun 23, 2006
A generation-defining masterwork. It's a one-of-a-kind journey into the mind of the 21st century stoner, and perhaps the funniest film since the ball dropped in 2000.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MikeS.Nov 15, 2005
Funny! Hilarious! If you don't laugh at this one, then you have some serious depression issues.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AnthonyS.Nov 24, 2005
Great movie, kuumar reminds me of my best friend chris, they look alike.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
[Anonymous]Aug 22, 2005
A very funny movie - liked it much more than I expected to. And Neil Patrick Harris should get an Oscar for his supporting role! Talk about acting against type!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
oxanaJan 3, 2015
Better than the sequel. I may have given this four stars, but the plot is a little uneven and jumpy, so three and a half it is. HIlarious.

The plot is better structured than in "Harold & Kumar Escape from Guantanamo Bay". The jokes are
Better than the sequel. I may have given this four stars, but the plot is a little uneven and jumpy, so three and a half it is. HIlarious.

The plot is better structured than in "Harold & Kumar Escape from Guantanamo Bay". The jokes are evenly placed, and miraculously don't go over the top.

So, how hard can it be to go to White Castle for some burgers, fries, and cola? Not very hard? Think again.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
iKevinMay 26, 2012
This movie has it all for a good movie mood.
They got it? Of course, if they did, is very good, very good.
It's a movie out of the ordinary, humor is the best.
It made â
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Jack97Dec 22, 2016
Harold and Kumar has an extremely simple premise but it's self aware tone and humor make it worth wile. Don't watch if if you're hungry though...it might be a tough watch.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Meth-dudeJan 30, 2017
If it wasn't for all the unrealistic things that happened and the bad effects, this movie could've been a good comedy. It had good acting, the story was simple enough and the movie was entertaining. It isn't
the best comedy out there, but if
If it wasn't for all the unrealistic things that happened and the bad effects, this movie could've been a good comedy. It had good acting, the story was simple enough and the movie was entertaining. It isn't
the best comedy out there, but if you like stoner comedies, you should appreciate this one.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
MarickJan 4, 2015
Harold and Kumar Go to White Castle is a comedy film, released in 2004, which let Harold & Kumor series series. The story follows Harold Lee (John Cho) and Kumar Patel (Kal Penn) who decide to eat at a fast food after smoking cannabis WhiteHarold and Kumar Go to White Castle is a comedy film, released in 2004, which let Harold & Kumor series series. The story follows Harold Lee (John Cho) and Kumar Patel (Kal Penn) who decide to eat at a fast food after smoking cannabis White Castle, but may not be all pink and happens to all sorts of stupid things during the film Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
CameraBounceGodFeb 22, 2015
I like how they get high and cry in the beginning or something.....but the part to look for is the kayak in the indie mart scene......totally silly movie.....I don't buy that Harold would have been so dumb to throw out the last of their weedI like how they get high and cry in the beginning or something.....but the part to look for is the kayak in the indie mart scene......totally silly movie.....I don't buy that Harold would have been so dumb to throw out the last of their weed either so they should have tried to make Kumars reaction to that funnier.....I give it 6 but to be honest I can't even remember enjoying any comedy movie more than this right now.... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews