Universal Pictures | Release Date: December 5, 2003
6.5
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 42 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
21
Mixed:
9
Negative:
12
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
MrCinnamonJun 30, 2011
A battering ram of cliches, bad acting, dancing that doesn't fit the music and tedious, tedious predictability. A waste of your money, time and your intelligence.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
3
DavidB.Apr 8, 2004
Fun.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
SpriggangirlDec 10, 2003
Pay the price or get the spice.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
HanT.Dec 6, 2003
Jessica Alba is HOT, but that doesnt hide the fact that this movie lacks innovation and originality. It could still be fun if the plot wasn't so unbelieveable and boring.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
TimJ.Mar 23, 2004
Im only giving this movie a 1 rating because i don't think any film is that bad to deserve a zero (altho if any film was gonna get a zero it would be this film) this film was simply awful, my exact words when leaving the cinema was Im only giving this movie a 1 rating because i don't think any film is that bad to deserve a zero (altho if any film was gonna get a zero it would be this film) this film was simply awful, my exact words when leaving the cinema was "that was simply terrible" i did laugh at some parts of the film but unfortunately it was not the parts the were meant to be funny! it was just so cheezy i found it amusing. this film is a very very poor rip off of a few classic dance films mainly breakdance but fails at every point and is dull and very predictable. it is by far the worst film i've ever had the mis-fortune of watching and i won't be listening to the critics that scored it above 50 in the future thats for sure! (they must have got a good pay off from the honey crew!) Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
MikeM.Dec 7, 2003
Honey is what people are saying is a rip-off of Save the Last Dance to me it is the horror remake of Flashdance sutiable for little girls. Save the Last Dance had a reason for everything to happen this movie just dose not have a point.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
ZiftKOct 28, 2006
Wow, some actually like this garbage. Lackluster acting, story's really bad, I'd rather play around with a bunch of rocks. Jessica Alba looked nice, and that's by far the only good part about the movie. So, this 2 is because Wow, some actually like this garbage. Lackluster acting, story's really bad, I'd rather play around with a bunch of rocks. Jessica Alba looked nice, and that's by far the only good part about the movie. So, this 2 is because of Alba's looks, because she looked good. Sadly to say, that's not even good enough to save this abysmal movie. Some, do like it, but anyone that feels like watching a GOOD movie, I advice you skip this one and go for something better. Plus, who wants to see that Romeo guy act, let alone dance? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful