Universal Pictures | Release Date: June 20, 2003
5.1
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 259 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
82
Mixed:
99
Negative:
78
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
3
Tom1997ableAug 12, 2012
This is one of the worst superhero movies i have seen. Me and my brother watched this movie mistakenly thinking this was one of those avenger movies. The movie has a very slow pace and there is not enough action. Action sequences areThis is one of the worst superhero movies i have seen. Me and my brother watched this movie mistakenly thinking this was one of those avenger movies. The movie has a very slow pace and there is not enough action. Action sequences are generally in the dark and i couldn't see what was happening. I did not care enough about Bruce to keep watching this movie after watching half of this we turned it off. I'm giving this movie a 3 just because i did not watch this whole the way through and maybe it's better towards the end but a 3 is the max i can give it really you're better of watching the Avengers which has a better Hulk Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
T-rodneyApr 21, 2012
This movie is the worst MARVEL movie ever.the Hulk is terrible,visuals are confusing,there are so many errors.the Betty character is confusing most of all.The only good thing about this movie is the action,but overall I hate it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
PeterParkerJan 17, 2015
Hulk,il film del 2003,รจ stato per me uno dei peggiori film di sempre basati sui supereroi ed una trama orribile,dei personaggi con un carisma inesistente.Non guardatelo.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
3
FuturedirectorMar 17, 2016
Hulk doesn't show how did Bruce Banner becomes Hulk. It just continue what comics says about his story, with great visual-effects, but more talk and science than real action. Hulk doesn't deserve to be with the other Marvel film, which areHulk doesn't show how did Bruce Banner becomes Hulk. It just continue what comics says about his story, with great visual-effects, but more talk and science than real action. Hulk doesn't deserve to be with the other Marvel film, which are truly a action-packed and more interesting than this terrible and practically illogical film with no action or violence. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
2
PaulL.Jul 15, 2008
This is far the worst superhero movie ever yet. Dear Ang lee, please i forbid to stop making those American superhero comic strip or else you continued to ruin them. Here the mistakes. You turned this Superhero movie into a more of a drama. This is far the worst superhero movie ever yet. Dear Ang lee, please i forbid to stop making those American superhero comic strip or else you continued to ruin them. Here the mistakes. You turned this Superhero movie into a more of a drama. Plus the action scenes wasn't that great eiter. Kid might like those. But for older people it is boring.Way Way Way too much talking man. you don't know any action that well and so does you partner name James sclamcus. do you know any actions that well? Guess not! You should study more action appealing to American Audiences. OR even better, they should hired John woo, another Chinese Director who know more action better. He directed Face off. the story and the action in Faceoff is beautifully crafted. Expand
4 of 6 users found this helpful
2
filmisdeadOct 10, 2005
What the hell was Ang Lee thinking? How dare he film the equivalent of a random, delirious fart and release it bigtime? So laughably misguided it's almost tragic, yet not even brimming with enough written, performed and filmmaking What the hell was Ang Lee thinking? How dare he film the equivalent of a random, delirious fart and release it bigtime? So laughably misguided it's almost tragic, yet not even brimming with enough written, performed and filmmaking ineptitude for said ineptitude to even matter. Eric Banal, Josh Puke-ass and a beyond slumming Nick Nolte are pathetically out of their acting 'league', while J.-Co and Sam Elliott's efforts to salvage this DOA wreck are in obvious and pitiful vain. Oh yeah, HULK is terrible, all right, and yet better than all of the Hollywood crapola I saw this summer. Next to absolute sh..fests like War of the Worlds and Revenge of the Sith, its own hideously childish effects are anything but! How loud a volume do y'all think that speaks? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
MoviebuffreviewJun 19, 2011
Normally I would be able to appreciate a comic book movie for what it is trying to do with the story, trying to go deeper with the character, but not with a movie like Hulk, where every other aspect of the film doesn't work at all. The slowNormally I would be able to appreciate a comic book movie for what it is trying to do with the story, trying to go deeper with the character, but not with a movie like Hulk, where every other aspect of the film doesn't work at all. The slow moving plot, underwhelming and boring action sequences, and the unconvincing performances from some talented actors makes Hulk the most disappointing movie Marvel has made along with Daredevil and Fantastic 4. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
2
tearsoftimeDec 1, 2011
In 2003, the world wasnâ
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
ReubenIsAGodApr 21, 2014
Really, really bad film. Not only did i not really like the Hulk before seeing this film, usually when i walk in to see a marvel movie i like to be amazed and introduced to a new character and do some research, this film put a really badReally, really bad film. Not only did i not really like the Hulk before seeing this film, usually when i walk in to see a marvel movie i like to be amazed and introduced to a new character and do some research, this film put a really bad taste in my mouth, it bored me to tears, the acting was terribly average and the plot tried to take itself way to seriously. Bad movie dont watch.

2/10
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
waronassermanMay 2, 2015
nothing about this film works! it is otter garbage! event when i was younger i hated it and always thought there was so much wrong with this movie. thank god no sequels followed
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
2
superbatAug 18, 2016
This movie sucks, it is the worst Marvel movie ever. It is complete garbage. I don't know what else to say about it. It is the one of the worst superhero movies ever.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
1
AnsonG.Jun 6, 2006
Worse and nothin special about this movie. Hulk is the worse and terrible i ever seen. Even this movie and cartoon was famous from US, but Ang Lee was mistaken to create this movie. Ok, here i disspointment of this movie. 1st, the lovers Worse and nothin special about this movie. Hulk is the worse and terrible i ever seen. Even this movie and cartoon was famous from US, but Ang Lee was mistaken to create this movie. Ok, here i disspointment of this movie. 1st, the lovers dont get on. 2nd, when hulk fighting against tank and helicopter comanche, doesnt explode at all, it just crash and trash only. For the kids, yes, they like to see that. I doubt Eric Bana was wrong to choose as character Hulk. This movie doesnt make any sense at all and very boring. If u havent watch this, i advise u dont. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
C.H.Sep 30, 2006
You've got to be kidding.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
AnthonyS.Oct 21, 2008
I went to the movies to see this with my girlfreind in 2003 or so and omg this movie sucked complete garbage i actully fell asleep during this movie id rather cut my penis off then watch this bull crap ever again.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
KiloM.Jul 15, 2008
Horrible. Dear Ang lee get out of here. You made this Superhero movie into a drama. What a complete waste.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JamesH.Jul 15, 2008
This movie sucks man. need more action and lower down the dialogue.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
FrenchBenchJul 16, 2008
This is one the ang lee worst movie 0f 2003. Ang lee, you never come back to American Superhero universe again. Ever!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
johnMar 13, 2008
This was the worst movie ive ever seen in my life, my god was it just ridiciulous. Id rather stand in front of a moving train then watch this movie again, it was so boring, stupid and weird that I walked out 20 minutes in. I hate this movie This was the worst movie ive ever seen in my life, my god was it just ridiciulous. Id rather stand in front of a moving train then watch this movie again, it was so boring, stupid and weird that I walked out 20 minutes in. I hate this movie so much and I can't believe garbage like this will be shown to people. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JamesK.Jul 15, 2008
I had to agree with people who gave this film a negative review. Ang lee was trying to turn this piece of art of action into a drama. And the enemies are the U.S military? Weak man. Get a life Ang lee. You don't know any action at all. I had to agree with people who gave this film a negative review. Ang lee was trying to turn this piece of art of action into a drama. And the enemies are the U.S military? Weak man. Get a life Ang lee. You don't know any action at all. This of one of the worst movie for the past 5 years. You nearly destroyed this piece of crap and the no sequels just a reboot. you know what. Get the **** out of here and stop making American superhero comic books anymore. You can't expect a superhero movie without more action. Anyone It a complete Trash and Ang lee ruined this crap. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
night4Jul 10, 2016
This movie is absolutely terrible in every way and it's painful to watch. It's about as bad as Indiana Jones and the Crystal Skull, which says a lot right there.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews