User Score
2.8

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 66 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 66
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 66
  3. Negative: 48 out of 66

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 24, 2013
    0
    WORST MOVIE EVER MADE IN HOLLYWOOD HISTORY. Innapropriate comedy sucks. Why? Because of its awful cast and bad direction. I mean a story about A TABLET?!!! I mean what was the director thinking before making garbage? And I think Movie Nation's Roger Moore is right- An app can text a better script than this stupid film. Please, film lovers out there please don't watch this film it willWORST MOVIE EVER MADE IN HOLLYWOOD HISTORY. Innapropriate comedy sucks. Why? Because of its awful cast and bad direction. I mean a story about A TABLET?!!! I mean what was the director thinking before making garbage? And I think Movie Nation's Roger Moore is right- An app can text a better script than this stupid film. Please, film lovers out there please don't watch this film it will ruin you whole life to be a movie fantastic fan. And you can tell this movie is only playing in one theatre. PIECE OF CRAP. Collapse
  2. Mar 31, 2013
    0
    WOW. A 1? A 1 out of 100 on this site? I've never heard of a movie so terrible, it deserved a 1 out of 100 in the history of Metacitic's 15-year-run. I wonder there's a new app called "bad movies for dummies." There's a whole reason why this movie deserves to be in the Razzies next year. 1. The film not includes an Oscar winner, but a list of untalented actors like Lindsay Lohan (I calledWOW. A 1? A 1 out of 100 on this site? I've never heard of a movie so terrible, it deserved a 1 out of 100 in the history of Metacitic's 15-year-run. I wonder there's a new app called "bad movies for dummies." There's a whole reason why this movie deserves to be in the Razzies next year. 1. The film not includes an Oscar winner, but a list of untalented actors like Lindsay Lohan (I called her "The Driver's Manual of Alcoholics," man, she's worse than Amanda Bynes). 2. It's directed by the guy who did the SHAMWOW and Slap Chop infomercials who can't act. and 3. This is the absolute worst movie that ever made. Remember what happened to Movie 43? That movie sucked as bad as Colin Farrell's action movies. I know, the Rifftrax crew might do the trick to impersonate the Slap Chop guy, Mystery Science Theater 3000 style. Razzies, take notes and think that this is ultimate shabang for Worst Picture and Worst Ensemble Cast. Expand
  3. May 3, 2013
    0
    I wish I never watched this film, ever, EVER. If you thought this was good, go sort out your iPad and destroy it with a sledgehammer. I can't think of ANY movie worse than this. NEVER watch this unless you are a X-Treme trash lover.
  4. May 28, 2013
    0
    So many accounts with one review for this movie trying to pad it's score. Thats a pretty sad attempt to get people to watch your movie. How about you actually make a good one.
  5. May 17, 2013
    0
    A clear contender for the Razzie Awards. I think Bio-Dome managed to out-preform this atomic assault of ass. 0 out of 10 anythings. In fact, I hope Metacritic comes up with a "-1" option just for this movie.
  6. Apr 6, 2013
    10
    Whoever suggests that this film is awful, needs to re-evaluate their film knowledge. The hilarious 'InAPPropriate Comedy' blends semi-reality humour with first class acting. It is a film I could watch over and over again, without tiring of the content whatsoever. If you plan on watching this film, pay no attention to the mediocre reviews or the disgraceful metacritic score this film hasWhoever suggests that this film is awful, needs to re-evaluate their film knowledge. The hilarious 'InAPPropriate Comedy' blends semi-reality humour with first class acting. It is a film I could watch over and over again, without tiring of the content whatsoever. If you plan on watching this film, pay no attention to the mediocre reviews or the disgraceful metacritic score this film has been given. A fantastic blend of comedy and action, quite simply the best film I have ever watched. Expand
  7. Apr 7, 2013
    10
    Despite it's abysmal scoring and it's fallacious reviews. As an experienced and honorable film reviewer/critic, The film 'InAPPropriate Comedy' is among a selective group of hilarious, educational and inspirational comedy films, it blends a variety of humor with drama, action and romance. I could not recommend the film any more, it is a MUST WATCH. Adrian Brody has produced a master piece.Despite it's abysmal scoring and it's fallacious reviews. As an experienced and honorable film reviewer/critic, The film 'InAPPropriate Comedy' is among a selective group of hilarious, educational and inspirational comedy films, it blends a variety of humor with drama, action and romance. I could not recommend the film any more, it is a MUST WATCH. Adrian Brody has produced a master piece. Do not be pessimistic about viewing the film because of the apocryphal reviews. An inspirational film that will be commemorated for generations to come. In one word; FANTASTIC Expand
  8. Apr 7, 2013
    10
    Without out doubt, THE greatest 90 minutes of my life. I showed it too my disabled sister, she loved it! 10 out of 10. The acting is second to none, if it were released any earlier, definitely a contender for best picture.
  9. Apr 7, 2013
    10
    Well, what can I say about this film? One word; Phenomenal. The trailer displayed a completely thrilling comedy and I wasn't disappointed after watching the whole film. Metacritic, please take a long, hard and sweaty look at yourselves because this film absolutely does NOT deserve a scoring of 1. You don't appreciate films!!!!!!
  10. Dec 13, 2013
    0
    This anthology of skits is one of those movies that is out to try and offend their audience…but the problem there is the fact they forgot to add jokes with the offensive material. To put it bluntly, this film is pointless. The skits are lazily written, the actors are terrible (not shocking when you see it has Rob Schneider, Michelle Rodriguez and Lindsay Lohan) and there isn’t anythingThis anthology of skits is one of those movies that is out to try and offend their audience…but the problem there is the fact they forgot to add jokes with the offensive material. To put it bluntly, this film is pointless. The skits are lazily written, the actors are terrible (not shocking when you see it has Rob Schneider, Michelle Rodriguez and Lindsay Lohan) and there isn’t anything funny about it. Offensive and childish material is fine but when your material is hack, expired or just endless beaten to death like a dead horse that was already beaten to death BY a dead horse that was beaten to death, the offensive and childish material ends up being extremely grating and annoying rather than humorous and fun. Expand
  11. Jan 1, 2014
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I saw this film back over the summer, taking a bit of a personal day off from the beach, due in part to a sunburn. I got this heaping pile of crap off iTunes. Yes, I paid to watch this. Why; well, I'm just a stupid person I guess.

    The story is mainly covered on a man using his tablet and searching through apps (7 apps act either duly or focused on one app). Now, this is where film got confusing. The first thing is The Man with The Tablet (Vince Offer) passes by man with his hand stuck under a rock. Now, what they could have done is have The Man call an ambo for him and just hangout with him until help arrived; but no. He just passes him and winds up in a sewer (where he aptly lives) and he begins to looking up through the exposed manhole, to Lindsay Lohan. Now, my belief was already expended to the fact that she would be a great Marilyn Monroe in these filmmakers eyes, but here's where it starts getting even funkier. When The Man presses on an app, we are shot up through the manhole, up Ms. Lohan's vagina, where the first act takes place.

    I mean; who thought of this? Vince Offer did. Now, this is not the first film like this that he has attempted. Back in 1999, he made another film, called Underground Comedy. I have absolutely no aspirations to that film either.

    What bothered me even further is the following; they stole half this crap off YouTube. This film deserves no appreciation for that factor. Hell, in one segment I recognized a YouTuber from two channels I'm subscribed to her on!

    This film is so bad, that I'm hoping that it just comes to the day that it just wipes itself from my memory and the memory of film history itself. All this film deserves, is the purest example of the bottom of the bottom. The lowest of the low. The most hackneyed film ever made.

    I gave Movie 43 a pass because everyone involved were single-handedly tricked into it, that stuff happens in Hollywood a lot.

    I give InAPPropriate Comedy a 0.
    Expand
  12. Jan 17, 2014
    0
    This movie is garbage, it is worse than Movie 43, it is just as bad as Bio-Dome, I mean wow this movie is one of the worst I've seen in my life, and what the hell is Adrien Brody doing here, this movie should be avoided completely, it is a 0 out of 10.
  13. Dec 10, 2013
    10
    Adrien Brody is GOD. He is everyone, everywhere, everything. Adrien Brody, Adrien Brody, Adrien Brody, Adrien Brody, Adrien Brody, Adrien Brody, Adrien Brody.
  14. Feb 27, 2014
    0
    garbage "WORST MOVIE EVER MADE IN HOLLYWOOD HISTORY" as people they called. it one of those movies that make me quit watching it. i don't care for actor i don't care for plot i don't of ANYTHING AT ALL .
  15. Mar 2, 2014
    10
    why is this movie getting so many bad ratings, it is funny and inciteful. i think it is due to the "Monkey See, Monkey Do" factor in human nature (following the crowd). everyone is afraid to step out on a limb, be honest and admit that it is well done and very funny.
  16. Nov 12, 2014
    0
    I can write much things about InAPPropriate Comedy, but I will summarize in the next words: THE WORST MOVIE I'VE SEEN IN MY LIFE. It's a complete disaster.
  17. Aug 17, 2014
    0
    18 positive reviews? I hope you **** are just trolling. This is easily the worst movie of 2013 (worse than Grown Ups 2 & Movie 43) and one of the worst movies to ever play to an empty crowd at a theater. Don't waste your seconds watching this movie.
  18. Oct 6, 2014
    0
    This movie is complete garbage, i warn everyone to not watch this train wreck of a film. It is just straight up not funny and boring, racist. and offensive in almost every way. **** this movie
  19. Oct 6, 2014
    0
    I hate this movie so much. This is an absolutely horrible movie with a non-funny cast and a stupid director. Like honestly who in the hell said "you know what this is a great movie". This movie is so bad with racist jokes stupid porn references and Lindsy Lohan probably doing drugs in her trailer. Do not watch this movie whatever you do. I feel bad for people who have watched it. I feelI hate this movie so much. This is an absolutely horrible movie with a non-funny cast and a stupid director. Like honestly who in the hell said "you know what this is a great movie". This movie is so bad with racist jokes stupid porn references and Lindsy Lohan probably doing drugs in her trailer. Do not watch this movie whatever you do. I feel bad for people who have watched it. I feel bad for the casts families that they have to be related with the people that were in this movie. Over all horrible movie do not watch it. Expand
Metascore
1

Overwhelming dislike - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 5 out of 5
  1. Reviewed by: Michael O'Sullivan
    Mar 26, 2013
    12
    A more accurate title would be “Inept, Inadequate and Insipid Comedy.”
  2. 25
    There’s a phone app that could text a funnier script than this.
  3. Reviewed by: Frank Scheck
    Mar 24, 2013
    0
    Offering nary a single funny moment in its seemingly endless 84 minutes, the film...provides evidence that cinematic sketch comedy is clearly a lost art. The inevitable outtakes seen during the end credits seem to indicate that the actors, at least, were having fun. Too bad none of it managed to find its way onto the screen.