Metascore
1

Overwhelming dislike - based on 5 Critics What's this?

User Score
3.1

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 60 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 5 out of 5
  1. Reviewed by: Roger Moore
    Mar 24, 2013
    25
    There’s a phone app that could text a funnier script than this.
  2. Reviewed by: Michael O'Sullivan
    Mar 26, 2013
    12
    A more accurate title would be “Inept, Inadequate and Insipid Comedy.”
  3. Reviewed by: Neil Genzlinger
    Mar 24, 2013
    0
    Sometimes a movie is so awful that the word awful is not up to the task of conveying its awfulness. The awful InAPPropriate Comedy is such a movie. It is memorably awful. It is stunningly awful. It is so awful that we are fortunate that “awful” has an adverbial use that means “very” or “extremely.” This movie is awfully awful.
  4. Reviewed by: Frank Scheck
    Mar 24, 2013
    0
    Offering nary a single funny moment in its seemingly endless 84 minutes, the film...provides evidence that cinematic sketch comedy is clearly a lost art. The inevitable outtakes seen during the end credits seem to indicate that the actors, at least, were having fun. Too bad none of it managed to find its way onto the screen.
  5. Reviewed by: Lou Lumenick
    Mar 24, 2013
    0
    An inept, brutally unfunny collection of sketches.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 16
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 16
  3. Negative: 9 out of 16
  1. Apr 6, 2013
    10
    Whoever suggests that this film is awful, needs to re-evaluate their film knowledge. The hilarious 'InAPPropriate Comedy' blends semi-reality humour with first class acting. It is a film I could watch over and over again, without tiring of the content whatsoever. If you plan on watching this film, pay no attention to the mediocre reviews or the disgraceful metacritic score this film has been given. A fantastic blend of comedy and action, quite simply the best film I have ever watched. Expand
  2. Apr 7, 2013
    10
    Well, what can I say about this film? One word; Phenomenal. The trailer displayed a completely thrilling comedy and I wasn't disappointed after watching the whole film. Metacritic, please take a long, hard and sweaty look at yourselves because this film absolutely does NOT deserve a scoring of 1. You don't appreciate films!!!!!! Expand
  3. Apr 7, 2013
    10
    Despite it's abysmal scoring and it's fallacious reviews. As an experienced and honorable film reviewer/critic, The film 'InAPPropriate Comedy' is among a selective group of hilarious, educational and inspirational comedy films, it blends a variety of humor with drama, action and romance. I could not recommend the film any more, it is a MUST WATCH. Adrian Brody has produced a master piece. Do not be pessimistic about viewing the film because of the apocryphal reviews. An inspirational film that will be commemorated for generations to come. In one word; FANTASTIC Expand
  4. Jan 1, 2014
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I saw this film back over the summer, taking a bit of a personal day off from the beach, due in part to a sunburn. I got this heaping pile of crap off iTunes. Yes, I paid to watch this. Why; well, I'm just a stupid person I guess.

    The story is mainly covered on a man using his tablet and searching through apps (7 apps act either duly or focused on one app). Now, this is where film got confusing. The first thing is The Man with The Tablet (Vince Offer) passes by man with his hand stuck under a rock. Now, what they could have done is have The Man call an ambo for him and just hangout with him until help arrived; but no. He just passes him and winds up in a sewer (where he aptly lives) and he begins to looking up through the exposed manhole, to Lindsay Lohan. Now, my belief was already expended to the fact that she would be a great Marilyn Monroe in these filmmakers eyes, but here's where it starts getting even funkier. When The Man presses on an app, we are shot up through the manhole, up Ms. Lohan's vagina, where the first act takes place.

    I mean; who thought of this? Vince Offer did. Now, this is not the first film like this that he has attempted. Back in 1999, he made another film, called Underground Comedy. I have absolutely no aspirations to that film either.

    What bothered me even further is the following; they stole half this crap off YouTube. This film deserves no appreciation for that factor. Hell, in one segment I recognized a YouTuber from two channels I'm subscribed to her on!

    This film is so bad, that I'm hoping that it just comes to the day that it just wipes itself from my memory and the memory of film history itself. All this film deserves, is the purest example of the bottom of the bottom. The lowest of the low. The most hackneyed film ever made.

    I gave Movie 43 a pass because everyone involved were single-handedly tricked into it, that stuff happens in Hollywood a lot.

    I give InAPPropriate Comedy a 0.
    Expand
  5. May 3, 2013
    0
    I wish I never watched this film, ever, EVER. If you thought this was good, go sort out your iPad and destroy it with a sledgehammer. I can't think of ANY movie worse than this. NEVER watch this unless you are a X-Treme trash lover. Expand
  6. Mar 31, 2013
    0
    WOW. A 1? A 1 out of 100 on this site? I've never heard of a movie so terrible, it deserved a 1 out of 100 in the history of Metacitic's 15-year-run. I wonder there's a new app called "bad movies for dummies." There's a whole reason why this movie deserves to be in the Razzies next year. 1. The film not includes an Oscar winner, but a list of untalented actors like Lindsay Lohan (I called her "The Driver's Manual of Alcoholics," man, she's worse than Amanda Bynes). 2. It's directed by the guy who did the SHAMWOW and Slap Chop infomercials who can't act. and 3. This is the absolute worst movie that ever made. Remember what happened to Movie 43? That movie sucked as bad as Colin Farrell's action movies. I know, the Rifftrax crew might do the trick to impersonate the Slap Chop guy, Mystery Science Theater 3000 style. Razzies, take notes and think that this is ultimate shabang for Worst Picture and Worst Ensemble Cast. Expand
  7. May 28, 2013
    0
    So many accounts with one review for this movie trying to pad it's score. Thats a pretty sad attempt to get people to watch your movie. How about you actually make a good one. Expand

See all 16 User Reviews

Trailers