20th Century Fox Home Entertainment | Release Date: September 17, 2004
7.4
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 10 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
8
Mixed:
0
Negative:
2
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
ChristophSPJan 28, 2005
This is the "Spinal Tap" of documentary film making, minus some rudeness, plus some intelligence. Simply wonderfully entertaining.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
PaulD.Mar 1, 2009
At first, it seems like a real documentary (actually two documentaries), but when you figure out it's a spoof, the movie falls apart. It does have some offbeat humor, but not enough to make it worth sitting through.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JonathanD.Oct 9, 2004
Much better than what critics are saying. Though ultimately confusing, it was thoroughly entertaining.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
HowardS.Sep 20, 2004
Very funny and very insightful. A really satisfying moviegoing experience for anyone who loves movies.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JerryJ.Jan 7, 2008
I was sucked into this movie all the way. Iam anold fan of Herzog going back to Strotzeg and Mystery of Casper Hauser. Strotzeg was the best movie of 1977 and I was the only one present in the movie house. Kinski, i met in sfo airport before I was sucked into this movie all the way. Iam anold fan of Herzog going back to Strotzeg and Mystery of Casper Hauser. Strotzeg was the best movie of 1977 and I was the only one present in the movie house. Kinski, i met in sfo airport before he died. I had just seen Where Green Ants Dream and I did all the the talking about that movie. He was very sinister. I loved this movie with all its twists and turns. JJ Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JayF.Feb 16, 2006
I got this film on DVD and I think it is truly a one of a kind film. I remember Werner Herzog from his remake of Nosferatu and it was great to see that this mockumentary start a bit like a report paper. We get a look into the everyday life I got this film on DVD and I think it is truly a one of a kind film. I remember Werner Herzog from his remake of Nosferatu and it was great to see that this mockumentary start a bit like a report paper. We get a look into the everyday life of Werner and his ambition to film a serious documentary on one monster that has always sparked my interest, the Loch Ness Monster. Other "crew members" include Playboy model Kitana Baker, Michael Karnow as a nutty cryptozoologist, and Zak Penn who plays the role of greedy showman. Then there is the suspensful part of the film which is part Blair Witch and part Orson Welles. And that is what makes this film a one of a kind (mock) documentary. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
JW.Sep 15, 2007
The height of yellowed-plastic, 2-for-1 Tuesday, gumball machine, corner store B-movie night guilty pleasures. The kind that evokes fond memories of Mystery Science Theater 3000. It baffles you by being goofy at moments of grim revelation, The height of yellowed-plastic, 2-for-1 Tuesday, gumball machine, corner store B-movie night guilty pleasures. The kind that evokes fond memories of Mystery Science Theater 3000. It baffles you by being goofy at moments of grim revelation, and utterly stoic in the face of profound silliness. It's cheese disguised as wine and wine disguised as cheese. And the effects - improbably - ARE TOTALLY SOLID! What is going on??? I think that's the point, though. It's a making-of-the-mockumentary-inside-a-mockumentary that doesn't even believe in its own premise. A picture worthy of Brendon Small, surely. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful