Paramount Pictures | Release Date: May 2, 2008
8.5
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 1724 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
1,569
Mixed:
92
Negative:
63
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Expand
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
DesmondW.May 2, 2008
Ironman was always my favorite hero from the marvel universe. It felt really good to watch him shine on the big screen. RDJ's acting is simply brilliant. Great story adaption leaving it realistic. Few but well done action scenes getting Ironman was always my favorite hero from the marvel universe. It felt really good to watch him shine on the big screen. RDJ's acting is simply brilliant. Great story adaption leaving it realistic. Few but well done action scenes getting you a real feel for the suit. Suprisingly this movie will bring you alot of laughs..Yes its weird but it sure wll. I LOVE IT! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DavidR.May 30, 2008
I have never really cared for RDJ as an actor and the current comic version of Iron Man is an unlikeable fascist dick, so I had zero expectations going into this movie. I only saw it because I had eight bucks to spend and two hours to kill. I have never really cared for RDJ as an actor and the current comic version of Iron Man is an unlikeable fascist dick, so I had zero expectations going into this movie. I only saw it because I had eight bucks to spend and two hours to kill. Coming out of the movie, I bought another ticket because I would have been ripping the theater off if I had only paid full price for it. This is the standard by which all future Marvel movies will be judged. I simply cannot praise this movie enough. It's as good as Batman Begins, but "lighter" and more suitable for children, and it has enough sly humor that the adults will be entertained as well. RDJ gives the performance of a lifetime in the role he was born to play. I have seen this movie six times now and I'm going back this weekend for yet another serving of metal-suited terrorist-punching awesomeness. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JasonP.May 8, 2008
Forget the pretentiously snivelling humdrum of those who would look down upon this piece of movie theatre gold. They are probably upset that an action movie could be such a powerful epic, and that some pathetic, self-indulgent yet tragic Forget the pretentiously snivelling humdrum of those who would look down upon this piece of movie theatre gold. They are probably upset that an action movie could be such a powerful epic, and that some pathetic, self-indulgent yet tragic art-fiasco love-story wasn't the cause of the warm feelings welling from within. Out of shame, they look downward with their bespectacled glare and succeed in once again providing all they can to the world: their judgment of someone else's brilliance. This movie was the perfect mix of snide wit and explosive special effects. It not only does the comic book justice, but sets itself apart from its printed origins and in fact all other movies in its genre. It is so rare to see Oscar worthy performances in what should be a simple shoot-em-up, but that's what you get for your money. This is a must-see, and one of the best of all time; believe it. Mark my words: this film will break the billions, and birth a new tinsel-town dynasty. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DavidW.May 1, 2008
Wow, this movie is definitely one of the best superhero movies. Arguably better than the Spiderman movies. What makes this movie so good is the character Tony Stark. Tony Stark is just one of those you guys who you hate and love at the same Wow, this movie is definitely one of the best superhero movies. Arguably better than the Spiderman movies. What makes this movie so good is the character Tony Stark. Tony Stark is just one of those you guys who you hate and love at the same time cause he's so cocky. The ending is awesome. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
Bluezboy8May 10, 2008
All the CG and gadgetry of a summer blockbuster, but surprisingly, all the well-drawn story and acting of a fall season Oscar contender. This movie just has it ALL!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BenH.May 2, 2008
What a great movie. I went in expecting possibly a passable movie and found that there was not a moment in this very well structured movie that didn't keep me absolutley glued to my seat. This movie is well worth seeing in the cinemas. What a great movie. I went in expecting possibly a passable movie and found that there was not a moment in this very well structured movie that didn't keep me absolutley glued to my seat. This movie is well worth seeing in the cinemas. The acting was great particularily from Robert Downey Jr. I couldn't imagine the role of Tony Stark ever going to anyone else. The comedy in it was hilarious . What we need to keep in mind when rating this movie that it is a comic action flick, and as such i will rate it so.. there was no great meaning or artsy fartsy metaphors. For me this was the perfect comic book action movie. It was far better than any of the other marvels movies i have seen so far and made Transformers look like a joke. I will be going to the movies again soon for this one. 10/10 from me, i hope there is a sequel. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JarrodD.May 2, 2008
OK, Dark Knight has a opponent that I thought would fade away in a few minutes after seeing it. I thought Iron Man was going to be entertaining at most really. I didn't think they would do a super great job at "wow"ing me. As you know,OK, Dark Knight has a opponent that I thought would fade away in a few minutes after seeing it. I thought Iron Man was going to be entertaining at most really. I didn't think they would do a super great job at "wow"ing me. As you know, I'm a comic book fanatic. I love em. So, imagine my surprise when they stayed true, and even upped the Iron Man characters, stories, and visuals. I didn't find myself once thinking about how good/bad the effects were. I know that they were incredibly well done, but I also was so into the !&^#% story that I wasn't paying attention to that....which I've never done. Robert Downey Jr in my opinion does his best work to date. I couldn't have asked for a better actor....absolutely perfect. I think RDJ can relate to Tony Stark cuz they've both had/have problems with drugs or women or whatnot, so it worked pretty well. Jeff Bridges, I couldn't see him as the antagonist in my mind before the movie. During and after the movie, I was all for him playing the villain. I don't know about all of you, but for me, it's hard to like or even really care about the "damsel in distress" in super hero movies. I could care less for Mary Jane in Spider man, or Rachael Dawes in Batman Begins. Their characters were just there to be in trouble and add a little sexual flavor to the movie. Gwyneth Paltrow, I honestly cared and liked her character. She was there for more than just, HELP! In fact, she was pretty bad @%#. The acting from all these people was great. They couldn't have done better. There was just enough comic book references in there to keep a nerd like me happy. I could myself a few times clenching my hands in anticipation and glee for what I was about to see or seeing. I was seriously like a 7 year old again watching a combination of Robocop, Superman, Batman, and the x-men cartoon for the first time. It was so @%^$ sweet to see such a good adaptation on screen. I can't tell you how critical I am of comic book movies. As adaptations they #^#*$ suck. As movies, they are usually just passable as entertaining, with the exception of a few. This was a great adaptation (the 8 people around me in the theater thought it was the best adaptation of a book to a story they've seen) Just enough action in it to keep everyone wanting to see what the hell that suit can do (and it is a lot) and just enough character development and story to keep everyone interested and caring for these characters. I can honestly say that I wouldn't have changed a single thing. There was everything in there that needed to be in there, without any of the #&$%@@#$. I would've added one thing. IT'S DIFFERENT THAT CHANGING THINGS! It's not a spoiler, just an awesome Iron Man line that was in a comic. There was a scene in the comic where Tony Stark is flying around in the suit and the guys on the ground are noticing he's slurring words and I think he's even singing. The people observing the test yell through the communication line, "Tony, are you #&$% drunk?!" to which it cuts to a panel of Tony Stark in the suit laughing and saying "Have you seen this thing!? Do you really think I'd get into it sober!" haha, everytime I let anyone read that series, they always remember that line and laugh. So, in conclusion, @&*$%^@#! Go see it immediately. I'm available for lunch if you want to go then! Also, when you do see it, stay till after the credits. I don't care if you get a phone call that your baby is birthing right then and there. You sit your @$$ down and watch the #*$%@# end! I honestly felt like an Arsenio Hall audience member after the end scene, I stood up and pumped my fist and gave a "woot woot woot" so awesome! Truly surprised. Alright, I'll shut up. Go see it already Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DerekC.May 2, 2008
This is what it's all about. Where other movies have either gone cheezy (fantastic 4, the hulk) or realistic and gritty (batman begins), this film succeeds in being fun, carefree and allows you to just enjoy the ride. Downey is a This is what it's all about. Where other movies have either gone cheezy (fantastic 4, the hulk) or realistic and gritty (batman begins), this film succeeds in being fun, carefree and allows you to just enjoy the ride. Downey is a perfect cast. Makes you want to be a kid again and build your own ironman suit out of cardboard. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ReyA.May 30, 2008
This is by far the best superhero movie of all time. I used to be a big fan of spiderman until Iron Man came around. Also, what I liked alot is the technologically advanced weaponry used in the film. It really caught my attention.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DplummMay 3, 2008
I went kicking and screaming.... This is not my type of movie....I'm more of a McDreamy kind of movie goer..... I never even heard of IronMan. I was not dissapointed. Robert and Terrance as friends. ... so believable .....and Pepper and I went kicking and screaming.... This is not my type of movie....I'm more of a McDreamy kind of movie goer..... I never even heard of IronMan. I was not dissapointed. Robert and Terrance as friends. ... so believable .....and Pepper and Jeff....what a cast! A must see!!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PaddyH.May 3, 2008
A great film......brilliant gadget wise! definately would recommend it to other people!!!!!!!!!!!!! go watch it
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
J.B.May 3, 2008
I was very skeptical about with Downey playing Stark. I was wrong, no one else could have been Ironman. The movie had plenty of action with well timed humor. I will be taking my sons to see it again next weekend.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NickG.May 3, 2008
Well paced, intelligent and enjoyable film. The soul searching and slow paced traps other sueprhero films fall into aren't present in this throughout this film (luckily) and the lack of cheesy love moments or sentimentality give the Well paced, intelligent and enjoyable film. The soul searching and slow paced traps other sueprhero films fall into aren't present in this throughout this film (luckily) and the lack of cheesy love moments or sentimentality give the film credibility. Ironman also looks amazing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JohnF.May 3, 2008
I have been waiting 25 years for this movie and it was worth every second of it! Terrific movie!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SusanB.May 4, 2008
Fantastic. Seamless animation, razor sharp editing and near-oscar worthy performances from Daniels, Paltrow and of course Downey. Equal in excellence to the 1 and 2 'Spiderman' movies and to the current 'Batman' series. Fantastic. Seamless animation, razor sharp editing and near-oscar worthy performances from Daniels, Paltrow and of course Downey. Equal in excellence to the 1 and 2 'Spiderman' movies and to the current 'Batman' series. Very believable and well written. Don't miss! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CalvinC.May 4, 2008
The first movie made in 4 years where I actually cared about the characters. The CGI is there, yet it doesn't completely overshadow the movie, which is a nice touch. Lots of political drama spice up the plotline as well. Don't wait The first movie made in 4 years where I actually cared about the characters. The CGI is there, yet it doesn't completely overshadow the movie, which is a nice touch. Lots of political drama spice up the plotline as well. Don't wait for the DVD or Blu-ray. Watch it now. You won't be dissapointed. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RDalviMay 4, 2008
Awesome film. Cool Visual effects. Robert Downey Jr, Gwyneth Paltrow, Jeff Bridges, Terence Howard and all others were great. COOL WITH A HUGE C.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
Fullys.May 6, 2008
this is an amazing movie, aguably with transformer to be the best movie during last 12 months
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
WickedS.Oct 4, 2008
This is the most fun a comic book fan can have. Iron Man truly comes to life and entertains. If you like Batman or Spiderman then Iron Man will not dissapoint you. I am not a fan of Terrance nor Gwyneth but everyone else was great.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GordonT.Apr 30, 2008
I was absolutely wowed by this movie. This is how to make a comic book movie ... Sam Raimi, eat your heart out.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RMApr 30, 2008
Everything a movie based on a comic should be and I'm not even a fan of the Iron Man comics. But it's a whole different ball game on screen. Robert Downey Jr. is the perfect Tony Stark. Can't wait to see it again. This is a Everything a movie based on a comic should be and I'm not even a fan of the Iron Man comics. But it's a whole different ball game on screen. Robert Downey Jr. is the perfect Tony Stark. Can't wait to see it again. This is a movie that isn't to be missed. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
EmmaG.May 1, 2008
It's been a long time, but finally I had fun watching a movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PaulB.May 1, 2008
Definitely one of the best comic book adaptions, and definitely the best superhero movie i've seen. Downey was the perfect choice for Tony Stark - and brings some weight to the character, it was an intelligant casting choice, but then Definitely one of the best comic book adaptions, and definitely the best superhero movie i've seen. Downey was the perfect choice for Tony Stark - and brings some weight to the character, it was an intelligant casting choice, but then you could probably say the same for Pepper, Rhodey and Obediah Stane as well. This is the first fully marvel produced movie, its smart, funny and action packed and it bodes well for the future of the Iron man and marvel franchise. Solid gold. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PDiddyMay 1, 2008
The perfect comic book movie. Brilliantly cast, utterly faithful to the characters. There is no flaw, I just wish it could have been longer. I could honestly have watched this film all day long.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JoeL.May 1, 2008
As a marvel superhero movie this was great. Funny at parts and serious at others. I recommend it, even my wife liked it and she only likes chick flicks usually.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
WayneR.May 10, 2008
Downey shows what a true master he is, putting his stamp on this movie, a movie where he his remembered and not the character, 10 out of 10 for me.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GabrielK.May 10, 2008
I saw this movie for the world release date and one word can I say... "Amazing". I went to the movie theater expecting another mediocre movie of marvel, but this is was great, I never liked iron man before but now is my favorite hero. Robert I saw this movie for the world release date and one word can I say... "Amazing". I went to the movie theater expecting another mediocre movie of marvel, but this is was great, I never liked iron man before but now is my favorite hero. Robert Downey Jr. fit perfectly the character. The effects, the story and the action is fantastic. You will want to see it again, for sure. For me the best movie I've ever seen for long time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ScottG.May 14, 2008
Best superhero movie yet.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TroyM.May 1, 2008
Robert Downey Jr's amazing perfomance elevates this film to epic heights. Equal in quality to Batman Begins while providing even more flash and eye candy. Best in genre to date, a triumph!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PawelA.May 2, 2008
The best superhero movie I've ever seen. Downey Jr. and the rest of the cast at their best. A must see for all comic book fans.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
StevenK.May 2, 2008
Best superhero movie in ages!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DarrenK.May 2, 2008
So much better than most comic book movies. It manages to tell a compelling story AND have good performances from the entire cast. This is probably the only comic book movie I've seen where all the acting was actually good. The effects So much better than most comic book movies. It manages to tell a compelling story AND have good performances from the entire cast. This is probably the only comic book movie I've seen where all the acting was actually good. The effects are fantastic and there is enough spectacle to keep everybody happy. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SeanH.May 2, 2008
Easily the best superhero movie I have ever seen. Perfect measure of plot, action, CG, physical props, and little subtle additions that the casual fan may not catch, but hard core Marvel fans will feel rewarded for getting.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BobJ.May 2, 2008
Just so damn good I have to see it again. Look at the teaser at the end of the credits.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
Marc-AndreK.May 2, 2008
This movie was amazing. From the beginning to the end, you keep being involved in this never ending action process.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
EddieMMay 3, 2008
O my god where to start Robert Downey Jr. gives his best performance in his acting career, lines, effects, everything clicks in this movie. Could be argued as the best superhero movie ever made. Only thing holding it back is the brief O my god where to start Robert Downey Jr. gives his best performance in his acting career, lines, effects, everything clicks in this movie. Could be argued as the best superhero movie ever made. Only thing holding it back is the brief ending, needed to go a little more instead of tony stark confessing that he is iron man at a press conference and the credits roll. That was the only downside to this movie, other than that, Iron man is the sh*t, i think its better than the dark knight is going to be. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
WalterS.May 3, 2008
Iron Man was great. The theatre broke out into cheers and applause seven times at the showing. Seven. You probably know what scenes it happened at. It's awesome, funny, and doesn't require a lot of thinking to understand Iron Man was great. The theatre broke out into cheers and applause seven times at the showing. Seven. You probably know what scenes it happened at. It's awesome, funny, and doesn't require a lot of thinking to understand what's going on. Go with the user vote instead of the critic vote on this one. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LauraT.May 3, 2008
Awesome movie. I never read the comic and didn't even know much about the movie before going (my boyfriend wanted to see it) and I LOVED it. I feel like going again tonight. It's so great to see Robert Downey Jr. in something Awesome movie. I never read the comic and didn't even know much about the movie before going (my boyfriend wanted to see it) and I LOVED it. I feel like going again tonight. It's so great to see Robert Downey Jr. in something really good again. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AlbertoR.May 3, 2008
Makes 100 % justice to its comic book counter part great movies one of the best super heroes movies ever made im really glad this movies was so good from character development and deep to great effects.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DanielD.May 3, 2008
Best movie of the year! You must go see it! I loved this movie! The graphics in Transformers were impressive but these graphics take the cake! I loved Terrance Howard in the film and I loved Robert Downey Jr. as Stark! He was AMAZING! The Best movie of the year! You must go see it! I loved this movie! The graphics in Transformers were impressive but these graphics take the cake! I loved Terrance Howard in the film and I loved Robert Downey Jr. as Stark! He was AMAZING! The show is very very realistic, and epic. The way their morphed the terrorist complex was very good. Had a few amazing jokes too (and I'm not talking, Spiderman jokes, I was cracking up here! but it wasn't a comedy it still kept pace with the story, and the action). The movie had a lot of acting but not a movie like Shoot 'Em Up who just had acting 24/7 with a weak storyline (but I enjoyed Shoot 'Em Up a lot but this movie is 1,000,000,000,000X better!) A must see! Also in the previews there is a preview for the new Hulk. THE GRAPHICS ON HULK ARE CORNY! DON'T SEE IT! But reach early to see the previews for Batman, and Indiana Jones, and a few good comedies with Mike Myers, and Adam Sandler. GOOD MOVER! 1790/10 Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SalMay 3, 2008
Its sick..what else do you want from a superhero movie man, this was no Incredible Hulk or Catwoman which were both flops.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JoannaAMay 4, 2008
Fantastic movie, especially RDJr!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MikeP.May 4, 2008
Iron Man is proof that comic book movies can be done right. Everything from casting to special effects was top notch and done perfectly. The acting could not have been better. What a great beginning to a new movie franchise! I am eagerly Iron Man is proof that comic book movies can be done right. Everything from casting to special effects was top notch and done perfectly. The acting could not have been better. What a great beginning to a new movie franchise! I am eagerly awaiting the sequel, and I am now a certified Iron Man fan for life! Support this movie any way you can! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JasonL.May 5, 2008
An amazing movie, with clever and unexpected (occasionally) dialogue, great action sequences (albethem few and far between), not to mention the whole thing is a gadget lovers wet dream.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JrWilliamsMay 5, 2008
Marvel cant go wrong. Fun and high flying.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AzuanS.May 5, 2008
The best superhero film ever!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TomSMay 5, 2008
Great summer action flick! Nothing negative at all. Sure some of the action was over the top, but it's a super hero movie folks.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChrisMay 5, 2008
Do yourself a favor and go see this movie. it was very good in every way. the idiot comparing ironman with batman begins obviously doesn't know what a good movie is so ignore him. the other FEW ppl who gave it low scores were just Do yourself a favor and go see this movie. it was very good in every way. the idiot comparing ironman with batman begins obviously doesn't know what a good movie is so ignore him. the other FEW ppl who gave it low scores were just looking for something bad to write. go see the movie Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AlexSMay 6, 2008
The best superhero movie yet, can't wait for iron man 2.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TimS.May 6, 2008
Actually I was so impressed that Stark was able to be pulled off by Robert Downey Jr. And I was looking for a real Redhead ot play Pepper... Her hair seems to go redder through the movie... And she seems to gain freckles... I love it!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BenMay 6, 2008
We need more superhero genre films like this!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BrianPMay 8, 2008
Wonderful, fun movie ...loved all of it except the casting of Terence Howard....he was kind of a wussy for a fighter pilot.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MargaretC.Jun 14, 2008
I am now excitedly torn between Iron Man and Batman Begins as my favorite comic book movies. I've always been a comic book fan, but it doesn't always translate to the big screen well. Iron Man looks good, feels exciting, and Robert I am now excitedly torn between Iron Man and Batman Begins as my favorite comic book movies. I've always been a comic book fan, but it doesn't always translate to the big screen well. Iron Man looks good, feels exciting, and Robert Downey Jr. does a great job as Iron Man. His acting is subtle and perfect as he pulls off the gloriously snide and alternately humble hero. His character development makes you feel like you believe a man like Tony Stark could go through hell and come out a hero. I am so looking forward to more Iron Man in many movies to come!!!! PS: Hi T! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MatthewD.Jun 21, 2008
Best movie I've seen in a long time, there are no low points and it keeps ticking over at a great pace. Good to see a movie with robots and mechanicals that show the trails and errors of making machines. I will go back to see this again Best movie I've seen in a long time, there are no low points and it keeps ticking over at a great pace. Good to see a movie with robots and mechanicals that show the trails and errors of making machines. I will go back to see this again next week. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JingH.Jun 25, 2008
Best marvel film ever. Marvel did a good job by making this film independently. Special effects were stunning.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DawnishA.hJun 7, 2008
this movie deserves a higher rating, it was one of the best marvel movies i have seen in a very long time!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DaveJun 7, 2008
I think this may have been one of the best superhero movies ever made. It appeals more to a broader audience than the hardcore Iron Man comic book fan. So far, I know of at least 4 people who originally didn't care to see it but were I think this may have been one of the best superhero movies ever made. It appeals more to a broader audience than the hardcore Iron Man comic book fan. So far, I know of at least 4 people who originally didn't care to see it but were dragged to the theater anyways and ended up loving it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SatanicMajestyJul 9, 2009
I'd love to have an Iron Man suit to fly to the supermarket and buy some groceries every weekend. Imagine that! This movie is fantastic, it's got so much "metal": an eccentric millionaire, with a devotion for peace, who's I'd love to have an Iron Man suit to fly to the supermarket and buy some groceries every weekend. Imagine that! This movie is fantastic, it's got so much "metal": an eccentric millionaire, with a devotion for peace, who's built a scintillating suit to catch the bad guys. As for Nigel's opinion: let us be kids again, the superhero movie is a genre itself, so don't blame it on Iron Man. By far enough to bother. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
jamesMackyApr 28, 2008
Ironman born in 1963.....

Is now reborn 2008.... i rate this movie a full ten banana Splits. Get ready for the thrill of The new #1 super hero. Has everything a geek could want.in fact this movie will appeal to a much larger wider
Ironman born in 1963.....

Is now reborn 2008....

i rate this movie a full ten banana Splits.

Get ready for the thrill of The new #1 super hero.

Has everything a geek could want.in fact this movie will appeal to a much larger wider broader audience then anyone is expecting...

over 100 million opening weekend is in the bag...

Buy stock it will at least double this year.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AmirS.May 1, 2008
Robert Downey Jr. was excellent in the film. The CGI was amazing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RafaelC.May 1, 2008
Fun. Cool. Inteligent. Probably the best adaptation comics to movie ever made. Sorry about that, bats...
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
xywMay 12, 2008
An absolutely fantastic movie. Best in a very very long time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SteveFraserMay 18, 2008
Excellent movie with great acting and great special effects!! Well worth seeing and then buying on dvd!
Robert Downey is really good in this as he was in Zodiac. He has a good career ahead of him. I just hope he doesn't fall down the
Excellent movie with great acting and great special effects!! Well worth seeing and then buying on dvd!
Robert Downey is really good in this as he was in Zodiac. He has a good career ahead of him. I just hope he doesn't fall down the path of excess drug and alcohol abuse.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
IsaiahA.May 23, 2008
Believe the hype, "Iron Man" is the best movie of 2008! I really enjoyed this smart, witty, even funny superhero flick with a lot of great special effects and action. I'm eagerly awaiting the sequel! Robert Downey Jr. is perfect in the Believe the hype, "Iron Man" is the best movie of 2008! I really enjoyed this smart, witty, even funny superhero flick with a lot of great special effects and action. I'm eagerly awaiting the sequel! Robert Downey Jr. is perfect in the role as Tony Stark/ Iron Man; Gwyneth Paltrow, Jeff Bridges, Terrence Howard are great, as well, but not nearly as good as Robert Downey Jr. . Jon Favreau was perfect for being chosen to direct "Iron Man", the action sequences were awesome, and the chemistry between Gwyneth Paltrow and Robert Downey Jr. was just too much to pass up. So far, other than "Horton Hears A Who!" and "Cloverfield", "Iron Man" is easily the best movie of 2008! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MikeM.May 3, 2008
I really enjoyed this movie. Iron man is a perfect sync between action and comedy with some great effects throughout. I seriously couldn't find any faults with it at all. It's everything you could possibly want with a few special I really enjoyed this movie. Iron man is a perfect sync between action and comedy with some great effects throughout. I seriously couldn't find any faults with it at all. It's everything you could possibly want with a few special things thrown in to get you ready for the sequel. If you're seeing it in theaters, stay until after the credits. You won't be disappointed. Best superhero movie since Spider-man. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
StenD.May 30, 2008
Great movie. Robert Downey, Jr. really grounds this movie and he plays the role perfectly. The supporting cast was also outstanding: Jeff Bridges makes a villain that absolutely warms my heart (I love bad guys). One slight quibble - Gwenneth Great movie. Robert Downey, Jr. really grounds this movie and he plays the role perfectly. The supporting cast was also outstanding: Jeff Bridges makes a villain that absolutely warms my heart (I love bad guys). One slight quibble - Gwenneth Paltrow is extremely appealing in her role, but she doesn't quite manage the screaming damsel in distress parts. Which is actually a compliment - it's about time writers gave up on the tired cliche of the poor helpless female standing there and squealing in fright. A good story simply adds to the overall pleasure. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RyanA.May 3, 2008
Simply one of the best superhero movies ever.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ZeeMMay 3, 2008
There aren't enough words to describe how amazing this movie Is!!..I Can sleep well tonight!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JohnS.May 3, 2008
It was fun, funny, and the technology ideas fresh and interesting. It's a comic book movie, you can't judge it's social importance. It's great escapism for we, the Marvel faithful.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TomE.May 3, 2008
I really enjoyed this movie! They could not have cast a better Tony Stark!!!! Highly Recommend!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NancyH.May 3, 2008
I didn't believe Downey could pull it off, but he did. The movie was GREAT! Technology, plot, effects, character development....enjoyed every moment!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AndyH.May 3, 2008
I'm not a big superhero fan nor is my wife. In spite of that, we both absolutely loved it - as did our kids.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ZacF.May 3, 2008
movie was captivatingly entertaining with its witty dialog and blazing action sequences.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JoeF.May 3, 2008
It simply works. Giving it a 9 seems odd for me, but i can't find a major flaw in this film. It does its job with near perfection. The only reason i can't give it a 10 is the last action sequence isn't perfect or as exciting It simply works. Giving it a 9 seems odd for me, but i can't find a major flaw in this film. It does its job with near perfection. The only reason i can't give it a 10 is the last action sequence isn't perfect or as exciting as it could have been. However, if you have seen this film, you know that it does not hurt the overall quality or enjoyment. It has a good ending otherwise. Oh... and stay after the credits. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RJR.May 3, 2008
Best damn movie I've seen in a loooong time. Fun an liively, even the wife liked it. Well, having Downey Jr. in it didn't hurt for her....
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TommyG.May 4, 2008
I thought this movie was Awesome! It had a little bit of everything like comedy, action, sexuality ect. The story was not freakin' flat whoever said that. If you have not seen this movie I advise you to go and by a ticket NOW.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RachaelL.May 4, 2008
WOW! That's all I got to say... almost. The special effects were absolutely impeccable, the plot was original, and the movie had an astounding life to it! A friend of mine has never been the type to see 'superhero' movies, but WOW! That's all I got to say... almost. The special effects were absolutely impeccable, the plot was original, and the movie had an astounding life to it! A friend of mine has never been the type to see 'superhero' movies, but when I brought her to Ironman, she fell in love with it! Yeah, it's that good. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RodrigoS.May 4, 2008
Downey jr. is as great an actor as edward norton, i hope marvel keep casting such tremendously talented actors for their susequent movies!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
[Anonymous]May 4, 2008
With superhero movies, it's usually a hit or miss. The only movie of it's genre I didn't like was Batman and Robin (I mean, honestly, "Let's kick some ice?" What a terrible movie). Iron Man had everything it needed, great With superhero movies, it's usually a hit or miss. The only movie of it's genre I didn't like was Batman and Robin (I mean, honestly, "Let's kick some ice?" What a terrible movie). Iron Man had everything it needed, great cast and director, to be good. And thankfully, this was very good. This is this year's Transformers, and so far the best film I've seen this year. I give this movie a 10/10. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
EvanH.May 4, 2008
Excellent movie. Excellent. No offense, but you really need to get a lobotomy if you don't want to see this movie. By far the best Marvel movie to date. Excellent acting, amazing special effects, great story, awesome action sequences, Excellent movie. Excellent. No offense, but you really need to get a lobotomy if you don't want to see this movie. By far the best Marvel movie to date. Excellent acting, amazing special effects, great story, awesome action sequences, and it's pretty damn funny, too. What are you doing reading this review? Go see it! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CJR.May 4, 2008
Awesome movie with a great performance from Robert Downey Jr. Jon Favreau has made one of the top superhero movies ever up there with Batman Begins and Spider-Man 2 maybe even better!!! Fast pace, great humor, awesome action sequences go watch it!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AnthonyM.May 4, 2008
One word to describe it, WOW!!!!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SteveMay 5, 2008
This movie was amazing! Funny, exciting, and well made, I can't wait to go see it again.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
IronManMay 5, 2008
This was an amazing movie! the special effects were irreplaceable the weapons and gadgetry were awesome and the suit was CRAZY best movie ever
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JacobL.Jun 13, 2008
Best of film of the summer. It deserves an Oscar.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ArmaganC.Jun 19, 2008
Val Kilmer as Batman? No way..... Hugh Jackman as wolverine ? !00% right choice, has soul and hearth. Downey Jr. is Tony Stark ,nothing more or less ,with hearth and soul, like Jack Nicholson as Joker. Come on people, don´t throw some Val Kilmer as Batman? No way..... Hugh Jackman as wolverine ? !00% right choice, has soul and hearth. Downey Jr. is Tony Stark ,nothing more or less ,with hearth and soul, like Jack Nicholson as Joker. Come on people, don´t throw some 2-3 rating for this movie , it is the first Iron man movie.There were many failures at Batman History and at the and we have majestic glorius Batman Begins. Iron man will grow with a good placed sequel ,i have faith.Go to Cinema , watch it ,enjoy ,it is worth to do. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChuckN.Jun 20, 2008
I though Iron man was a really good movie. It had action, humor and a excellent storyline. I can't wait when they make a second iron man in 2010.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AndrewP.Aug 19, 2008
Easily the best superhero film of the year, forget about any film that tries too hard to be dark and brooding - superhero films should be fun and this certainly is.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ZackaryS.Sep 29, 2008
I dont normally go around giving 10's out unless i really mean it and i really do mean it. this is the must own DVD of the YEAR!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DaveHDec 8, 2009
Definitely an amazing film. No words to describe it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DavidFOct 17, 2008
This is a movie I would have never seen, but for rave reviews of others. I'm glad I did. This is much better done than the typical comic-book sendup. A really great movie that keeps your attention throughout. A rare repeat for me, as I This is a movie I would have never seen, but for rave reviews of others. I'm glad I did. This is much better done than the typical comic-book sendup. A really great movie that keeps your attention throughout. A rare repeat for me, as I don't usually pay for a movie twice. I had to see this again! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NickK.Oct 26, 2008
First off, I have never seen a Robert Downey Jr. Movie before this one, so you can't call me biased. I loved the movie. It had it all. Romance, comedy, quick wit, and of course, action. This is THE best movie I had ever seen and I First off, I have never seen a Robert Downey Jr. Movie before this one, so you can't call me biased. I loved the movie. It had it all. Romance, comedy, quick wit, and of course, action. This is THE best movie I had ever seen and I strongly disagree with those who gave it mediocre ratings. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CindyK.May 11, 2008
Iron Man was GREAT!!! Robert Downey Jr. deserves all the kudos he gets. I am a huge Downey fan and he is the one who made Iron Man a huge hit!!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
OrenK.May 12, 2008
One of the best movies i have never seen! sometimes it gets a little to crazy but still is really good.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MorganB.May 15, 2008
I've never been a giant fan of Comic book movies, but I always seem to enjoy then none the less-as long as there decent:I'm talking to you Incredable Hulk. Though I don't quite have words to describe how wonderful this movie I've never been a giant fan of Comic book movies, but I always seem to enjoy then none the less-as long as there decent:I'm talking to you Incredable Hulk. Though I don't quite have words to describe how wonderful this movie was-and how amazing Robert Downey Jr was. No one, absolutely no one could have played this character better. It's the best casting I've seen since John Barrowman in Torchwood. Amazing story, fantasticly snarky, and the genious of Robert Downey Jr, who could ask for more! I saw it twice the first weekend:) Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
NeilWMay 18, 2008
This was the best comic book based film I have ever seen. It was so well done that you never say to yourself 'that is so unreal' --- even if it is in real life. It takes quite an exceptionally well done production to make you focus This was the best comic book based film I have ever seen. It was so well done that you never say to yourself 'that is so unreal' --- even if it is in real life. It takes quite an exceptionally well done production to make you focus on the story at hand, and keep you involved and Iron Man does that easily. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChrisT.May 19, 2008
This is quite possibly the best movie to come out of the Marvel franchise.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JaimeL.May 21, 2008
This has honestley been the best movie marvel has made. It gets staright to the point and the effects are great. Its a movie that people dont get tired of watching overs and overs again. Since this movie is so great the sequel will do even This has honestley been the best movie marvel has made. It gets staright to the point and the effects are great. Its a movie that people dont get tired of watching overs and overs again. Since this movie is so great the sequel will do even better but until then this is the movie that hasnt been beatin. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DDMay 28, 2008
Great Movie and can't wait for Part 2!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TylerS.Jun 16, 2008
The acting and casting was perfect. The director did a great job bringing the mythos into the modern age. The armor was fantastic and the design was true to comics. Can't wait to own the super special deluxe DVD.
0 of 0 users found this helpful