Sony Pictures Classics | Release Date: August 14, 2009
8.3
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 31 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
27
Mixed:
3
Negative:
1
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
5
JimP.Oct 6, 2009
Page and The Edge...awesome!!!! Who is that third dude???? In 20 years maybe boy becomes man?
0 of 3 users found this helpful
9
MegLAug 30, 2009
This doc is really about love of the electric guitar. The old footage of each band is fantastic. Interesting that they included less biological history of Page, The Edge, and White and more of a focus on their influences and essentially how This doc is really about love of the electric guitar. The old footage of each band is fantastic. Interesting that they included less biological history of Page, The Edge, and White and more of a focus on their influences and essentially how they became so enraptured in the instrument. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
kyalbAug 14, 2009
Greatly documented and very well done overall. Great film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MatttheCatOct 7, 2009
I really enjoyed this movie, even if it has a few flaws (it never really got loud; what's with ending on them playing the over-played "The Weight"?). Great to see Jimmy Page looking so good and at peace- he has never seemed that I really enjoyed this movie, even if it has a few flaws (it never really got loud; what's with ending on them playing the over-played "The Weight"?). Great to see Jimmy Page looking so good and at peace- he has never seemed that together since Zeppelin ended. I'd love to see him in a working band again. This is a must-see for hard core rock fans; for others, rent it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
KeithJSep 4, 2009
If you are interested in rock and blues music, you will find something to enjoy in this movie. That said ... I found the jumps between the three musicians a bit distracting. Just when I was getting into one story, we left it behind and went If you are interested in rock and blues music, you will find something to enjoy in this movie. That said ... I found the jumps between the three musicians a bit distracting. Just when I was getting into one story, we left it behind and went to something else. Like many viewers, I had a lower opinion of one of the guitarists before the movie (in my case, The Edge), but came out of the movie with greater respect for his art. Collapse
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
EricANov 19, 2009
If your a Zeppelin fan you know Pagerarely opens up like that!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
incrediboy522Sep 19, 2010
This doc shows clearly what electric guitar is about with 3 of the best guitarists ever, telling about their stories too. You have The Edge, Jimmy Page and Jack White in a exceptional doc, what else do you need?
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
CountvontrollioOct 3, 2013
The SanFrancisco critic review is right on the money. This film is an abject failure and colossal waste of time. As nothing happens when the disparate group of guitarists meet, the film is then turned into a by the numbers brief doco on whyThe SanFrancisco critic review is right on the money. This film is an abject failure and colossal waste of time. As nothing happens when the disparate group of guitarists meet, the film is then turned into a by the numbers brief doco on why each member got into music. The result is really dull because there is no unifying theme to the disparate acts. It fails as a love ode to the guitar also and is really an example of a very weak vague idea executed poorly.
Ultimately, a super boring turgid experience.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews