Jack and Jill

User Score
2.2

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 280 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 41 out of 280

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Stream On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. Dec 16, 2011
    4
    Jack and Jill had a few laughs. But more awkward jokes that didn't exactly hit well with the audience than anything else. It was a pretty bad plot also. Sandler tried to pull an Eddie Murphy playing multiple roles at once, it didn't work out. Frankly, I thought it was Sandler's worst movie.
  2. Jun 1, 2012
    5
    Over the year Sandlers work has been getting worse it has to be said... waterboy was the last great one, but for a change this movie is okay but nothing to get excited over... typical sunday afternoon family movie... not great but not some guy in a fat suit trying to be a momma....
  3. Mar 7, 2012
    4
    I think Adam Sandler should easily be gentle and try to avoid any mistakes in a kids movie. I like him in Bedtime Stories, but Zookeeper and Jack and Jill were the biggest disappointments of his career (except Just Go With It) I think I want the old Happy Gilmore back and all of his characters in past films. For some reason, I'm feeling a little downsided for Sandler and 2011 wasn't aI think Adam Sandler should easily be gentle and try to avoid any mistakes in a kids movie. I like him in Bedtime Stories, but Zookeeper and Jack and Jill were the biggest disappointments of his career (except Just Go With It) I think I want the old Happy Gilmore back and all of his characters in past films. For some reason, I'm feeling a little downsided for Sandler and 2011 wasn't a great year for him 3 of the 4 films from him were one of the worst Bucky Larson, Zookeeper, and Jack and Jill. He deserves a Razzie award because not only if the critics doesn't care about his movies anymore or just wasn't feeling the energy from the fans and families everywhere, maybe somewhere down the road he could be making a comeback trail. But Jack and Jill should win Worst Picture. Expand
  4. Mar 23, 2012
    4
    It is not nearly as bad as everybody makes it out to be. Admittedly it has a few problems. Adam Sandler is funny as Jill, be he is not convincing as a women. Jack on the other hand, is not so funny. He just feels more like a supporting character than an actual star. Jill does the comedy justice, being much funnier than any other character on the show. The story is tolerable and someIt is not nearly as bad as everybody makes it out to be. Admittedly it has a few problems. Adam Sandler is funny as Jill, be he is not convincing as a women. Jack on the other hand, is not so funny. He just feels more like a supporting character than an actual star. Jill does the comedy justice, being much funnier than any other character on the show. The story is tolerable and some occasionally heartwarming moments. There are tons of appearances from stars, from Kobe to Jared the Subway guy to the biggest of them all, Al Pacino. Al Pacino also helped make this watchable. Some of you guys are too hard on Sandler. Hes just trying to enjoy what he does. Hes gonna keep making movies like he has recently so if you hate him, don't see his movies. If you enjoy them somewhat, then go see them. Expand
  5. May 30, 2012
    5
    The movie was okay. Ina stupid, really gross way, it was a good family comedy. I mean, at least it's not just plain disgusting, like Meet the Parents. Overall, an okay movie for the family to watch after a long day.
  6. May 21, 2013
    6
    Ohhh vamos porque tiene tan mala calificación, se que es un poco estúpida en algunas ocasiones pero muestra un verdadero sentido del humor un poco negro pero es verdaderamente no ortodoxo.
  7. Mar 24, 2013
    5
    It was awful but awful in a decent way since it was so bad it was funny but it was suppose to be bad so what's the point in criticizing it? Personally I thought it was pretty funny and it had a good life lesson.
  8. Jul 14, 2013
    4
    Adam Sandler ha hecho excelentes peliculas pero en esta no le fue muy bien siento que no valoran muy bien su humor, lamentablemente en esta decallo Happy madison productions pero sin embargo no me gusta como es calificada la carrera de Adam sandler
  9. May 28, 2013
    5
    Well, Jack and Jill has pissed off many people but for me, I have mixed thoughts about the film. In general, the movie isn't terrible, its actually KINDA funny, I did laugh a bit. But at points, I just didn't like the movie, it wasn't bad, I did try to have a good time with it, but.... I don't know, its hard to explain. The thing that actually brought down the quality of this movie for meWell, Jack and Jill has pissed off many people but for me, I have mixed thoughts about the film. In general, the movie isn't terrible, its actually KINDA funny, I did laugh a bit. But at points, I just didn't like the movie, it wasn't bad, I did try to have a good time with it, but.... I don't know, its hard to explain. The thing that actually brought down the quality of this movie for me was the fact that I know that Adam Sandler can do SOOO much better than this movie that everyone hated! It sucks that I saw this movie after I saw "Wedding Singer" or I would at least give it a 6 out of 10, but unfortunately that's not the case. So I don't know that I would recommend the movie to anybody but I won't say that the movie's terrible because its not, so I'll just give it a 5 out of 10. Expand
  10. Jul 4, 2013
    5
    "Jack and Jill" was torn apart by critics and users on this website, it was criticized for its acting, execution, plot, script, etc. People either love it or hate it, I'm here to give it the rating that it deserves. It is a fact that "Jack and Jill" isn't as funny as most of Adam Sandler's previous movies, but it did have it's funny moments, what I took away from the movie is it's lack of"Jack and Jill" was torn apart by critics and users on this website, it was criticized for its acting, execution, plot, script, etc. People either love it or hate it, I'm here to give it the rating that it deserves. It is a fact that "Jack and Jill" isn't as funny as most of Adam Sandler's previous movies, but it did have it's funny moments, what I took away from the movie is it's lack of witty humor, most of the humor in this movie is slapstick. What can I say, I need brains with my jokes. The acting wasn't perfect and its jokes were not great, but I did have a somewhat good time with this movie, I will not give this movie a positive review because of its lack of humorous moments and the film in general was not all that great, it wasn't terrible but it wasn't good either, I will always have mixed feelings for this movie and probably will never see it again. So, my final thoughts are, the movie is very forgettable, it was somewhat entertaining and it was Adam Sandler's least entertaining movie. If you like cheesy humor, you'll like this movie, but for anyone else who like witty humor, you might want to skip this film. Expand
  11. Oct 1, 2014
    4
    Adam Sandler proves again he has more money than sense in this terribly made film in which he plays himself and surprisingly someone even more annoying, his female self. The message is warm hearted and the cameos are great, however the film suffers from cliches.
Metascore
23

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 26 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 26
  2. Negative: 17 out of 26
  1. Reviewed by: Marc Savlov
    Nov 16, 2011
    11
    I'm not sure which is more freakish: the fact that this savagely unfun and relentlessly generic Adam Sandler comedy has spawned its own (infinitely more entertaining) Internet meme or the realization that something has gone seriously awry with the decision-making process of Al Pacino's agent.
  2. Reviewed by: Scott Tobias
    Nov 12, 2011
    16
    What makes Jack And Jill worse than the average Sandler vehicle is Jill, who's been conceived as little more than a dude in drag, hold the jokes.
  3. Reviewed by: Peter Rainer
    Nov 12, 2011
    58
    Adam Sandler plays a dual role in Jack and Jill, and he's a lot better as Jill than as Jack.