Dimension Films | Release Date: August 24, 2001
8.7
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 257 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
221
Mixed:
19
Negative:
17
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
Falling_HammerApr 8, 2011
When I first heard about this film I thought it was just another lame "parody" film about a couple of guys making jokes, but luckily I was wrong. This film is funny with a couple of very good jokes. I think that though it was rated ratherWhen I first heard about this film I thought it was just another lame "parody" film about a couple of guys making jokes, but luckily I was wrong. This film is funny with a couple of very good jokes. I think that though it was rated rather average by the "pro" reviewers. To sum up, I'll just say that this is kind of a film that is worth watching and pretty damn good for that matter. Furthermore, the acting was convincing (not in all cases to be precise). Expand
6 of 6 users found this helpful60
All this user's reviews
7
SeriosityDec 19, 2012
The most uneven of all the View Askewniverse films, but it still contains some of the biggest laughs. Don't let the underwhelming first 20 minutes dissuade you, the comedy builds in momentum.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
jAbMaNJan 13, 2011
This movie is funny as hell. I love the view askewuniverse movies and how kevin smith can write and direct the funniest movies ever. Snootcie Bootcies
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
10
AbbyLJul 5, 2007
Extremely funny!! It's the kind of OMG Why am I laughing so hard kind of film.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
AllanJan 3, 2003
This movie licks balls so badly.....NOT!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BrookeC.Jul 20, 2002
This movie was f.....g awsum. i could watch it so many times. And who ever disses it can go die a painful death choking on ther own d..k(if they have one) while trying to suck it cuz ther mest up girl friends won't even suck it cuz theyThis movie was f.....g awsum. i could watch it so many times. And who ever disses it can go die a painful death choking on ther own d..k(if they have one) while trying to suck it cuz ther mest up girl friends won't even suck it cuz they are so pathedic. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
DesereC.Aug 5, 2002
I loved this movie . It made me laugh every couple of minutes. Kevin Smith is great, but mallrats is still a perfect 10!!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AndrewJ.Apr 8, 2003
By far the funniest movie i have ever seen... if they don't come out with another it'll be a shame cause this one rocked!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BriannaH.Oct 20, 2001
I think this was Smith's best movie ever, and for all you losers who didn't like it, f*ck you up your stupid asses!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MisterTurboAug 25, 2001
Bring a change of clothes; you will pee your pants.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SamS.Sep 3, 2001
A fitting end to the New Jersey Chronicles. Anyone who doesn't like this twisted flick licks b***s.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
[Anonymous]Sep 7, 2001
This movie was hillarious.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BenB.Sep 8, 2001
Great way for Kev to end his comedy career (excluding rumored clerks animated). Hilarious to anyone who gets the references and even those who don't, but I recommend seeing the other 4 films first. And f*ck all you little knobs who Great way for Kev to end his comedy career (excluding rumored clerks animated). Hilarious to anyone who gets the references and even those who don't, but I recommend seeing the other 4 films first. And f*ck all you little knobs who didn't like it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AngelS.Oct 17, 2002
Dude this movie rocked, jay and silent bob were funny as hell in Dogma and this film is just great its the funniest thing since monty python movies! peace
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PresidentEvilJan 6, 2002
Definitely the funniest film I have seen in a long time. The gags are constant and hilarious. A film you can see over and over again.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SarahF.Mar 3, 2002
I thought it was funny, being privileged enough to see the other movies before this one allowed me to get the jokes about the others and the cartoon series. If you didn't like it you probably haven't seen the others and have closed I thought it was funny, being privileged enough to see the other movies before this one allowed me to get the jokes about the others and the cartoon series. If you didn't like it you probably haven't seen the others and have closed minded views anyway. Congrats to Kevin Smith on another great movie! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JoeC.Mar 4, 2002
This movie is da bomb! I say f... anyone who doesn't like this movie, f... them up their stupid asses. See this movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JoeJ.Jul 4, 2002
This movie was great. Sooooooo funny. I couldn't stop laughing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AlexSep 1, 2002
Dear Jay and silent bob haters, You are the ones who are the ball lickers. Me and Wes model our whole f....n' lives around Jay and silent bob. love, alex and wes.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MarcS.Jan 14, 2003
This movie made me laugh so hard the first time I saw it.. and the 2nd.. and the 3rd.. it's so damn funny; you should just sit back, relax, and enjoy the ride.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LoJul 6, 2005
Ive seen this film hundreds of times and i still class it as my all time favourite I know i will never get tired of it! Its clever, funny and a lot of fun 2 watch. Kevin smith is a brilliant writter/director!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DarrenW.Dec 1, 2001
So the plot's a bit weak and its not everyone's cup of tea but for me it was 90 mins of laughter!!! GO SEE IT!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BrianG.Aug 24, 2001
I loved this flick! It was everything that I expected from the director that brought on the Easter bunny attack in "Mallrats." Great Job Kevin!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NicoleG.Aug 25, 2001
This movie is beyond funny. I mean come on, how many movies have you seen that will just about make you pee your pants from laughing so hard.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ShawnN.Aug 27, 2001
Kevin Smith has done it again, the trailers don't do it justice. After seeing "American Pie 2," I didn't think I would see a funnier movie for a long time. Boy was I wrong. I had to see it again just to see all the parts I missed Kevin Smith has done it again, the trailers don't do it justice. After seeing "American Pie 2," I didn't think I would see a funnier movie for a long time. Boy was I wrong. I had to see it again just to see all the parts I missed while I was laughing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MonicaD.Mar 18, 2002
That movie was so funny!!! And just becuse they say f..k every 3 seconds doesn't make it a bad movie! It just makes it more funny! So for all you uptight and closed minded people don't bother seeing this movie but everyone That movie was so funny!!! And just becuse they say f..k every 3 seconds doesn't make it a bad movie! It just makes it more funny! So for all you uptight and closed minded people don't bother seeing this movie but everyone else...you'll love it!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
S.Mar 27, 2002
Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back is definitely one of the best movies I've ever seen. A lot of people are bashing it because it's all about pot and dick jokes, but that's who Jay and Silent Bob are. The only way to make this Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back is definitely one of the best movies I've ever seen. A lot of people are bashing it because it's all about pot and dick jokes, but that's who Jay and Silent Bob are. The only way to make this movie more like his others would be to completely change the characters, which would be a "bare assed fart in the face of Smith's fans" as some asslick so elequently put it. So if you don't like it, fist yourself. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MikeO.Mar 3, 2002
"You are the one's who are the ball licker's" This movie is hilarious, don't listen to the negative stuck up critic's they don't have a clue. Go watch this movie!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BryanT.May 13, 2002
Snootch-to-nootch.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BillV.May 23, 2002
This movie kicked ass. The plot, characters and everything was the greatest. If I have a chance to see this movie in the future I will.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JohnM.May 28, 2002
This f.... movie rocks my balls this movie is the f........ bongggging the best movie besides all the other jay and silent bob movies that are out there you guys need to keep making more f... the public view just make it so i can buy theThis f.... movie rocks my balls this movie is the f........ bongggging the best movie besides all the other jay and silent bob movies that are out there you guys need to keep making more f... the public view just make it so i can buy the f....er and you can get your "motherf.....g movie check" ok thanx alot you guys are the best stay like that peace. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JacyG.Jun 30, 2002
This movie is the best f....n movie ever made. i have it on divx and i watch it ever night befroe i go to bed and its really f.....n funny when ur stoned so whoever disses this movie u suck d.... BOONNGGG =D
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
EricaC.Sep 5, 2002
This was the best movie i had ever seen i mean it was the best. I mean it was about time that they came out with this movie. I loved this movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JonathanM.Mar 15, 2003
THIS MOTHA FU....N MOVIE IS DA BEST. I lAUGHED MY F....N ASS OFF.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DaveQ.Mar 28, 2003
This sh.t is the MAAAD notes, written by god herself and handed down the greatest band alive. The Mother Fu..in' TIME!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JessicaD.Jul 16, 2003
I love this f..king movie and i love jason mewes too.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
PonR.Mar 13, 2005
A lot of fun to watch, wasn't all toilet humor and cliches. I was never a big fan of Kevin Smith, but this film shines with way more hits than misses, making it his best work thus far.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JRebJul 11, 2006
One of the most halarious movies ive ever seen. I didnt think any of Smith's other movies were that funny so this came as a real shocker.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ShawnP.Nov 12, 2001
This movie is off the f...ing HEEZIE!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AndrewF.Nov 15, 2001
The Jay and Silent Bob Movie licks balls, because they both in fact lick balls. Anyone who doesn't like this movie, I'm gonna make you eat my sh*t, then sh*t my sh*t, then make you eat your shi*t which is made up of my sh*t that I The Jay and Silent Bob Movie licks balls, because they both in fact lick balls. Anyone who doesn't like this movie, I'm gonna make you eat my sh*t, then sh*t my sh*t, then make you eat your shi*t which is made up of my sh*t that I made you eat. Bunggggg. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JamesS.Nov 3, 2001
This is perhaps the funniest movie I have ever had the privilage of viewing, Kevin Smith is a genius. One day I hope to follow in his footsteps!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
EricK.Oct 16, 2001
This movie is hilarious. All of the Kevin Smith moviez rule and whoever didn't see this SHOULD!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MattR.Aug 24, 2001
This movie ...ing rules!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ScottH.Aug 26, 2001
Brings out the kid in me. And I love pot jokes. I guess I never matured! Oh well!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
K.DoggNov 29, 2002
Best movie EVER!!!!!!!! So many awesome quotes, especially from Chaka Luther King :)
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AnneOct 13, 2002
YO! PPLS! This is the ONLY GREATEST MOVIE EVER, these ppl who think it's great too, are the coolest ppl ever to live on the planet. Jay and Silent Bob Rock. Hopefully, Jay and Silent Bob will Strike back again!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MGoodwinMar 14, 2002
Funny, very F...... funny... a must see movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
MatthewS.Apr 22, 2002
To criticize this film as juvenile and lacking in artistic merit is to completely miss the point. Smith has crafted a no-apologies bit of absurdity for the sole purpose of amusing his fans, which he pulls off pretty damned well.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
WesB.Aug 17, 2002
This movie is the best movie EVER!!! I laughed every minute. IT'S AWESOME!!!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LukeT.Dec 15, 2003
The best movie in years along with dogma and the other Jay and Silent bob films this film makes for endless laughs, at the the stoners of course. Great if your like me and my friends and have sick minds! Watch this!!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ZoeJ.Feb 16, 2003
It's the best f*ckin movie of all time!!! i've watched it 8 times and i'm still not sick of it! it's sooooo funny and anyone that thinks other wise needs their head checked!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JenaP.Jun 29, 2003
Haha this movie rocks its beyond funny so i think every1 should see it its a laughing kinda thing to enjoy with the friends.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JasonS.Aug 16, 2005
Bluntman and Chronic suck! =D It was a good movie, on a more serious note.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KeithD.Jan 31, 2006
this film is extremely funny. Though crude, has a great plot and script. It is the best film ever!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
Meth-dudeFeb 11, 2017
The story was interesting, the acting was generally good, there were some pretty funny moments and the movie was entertaining. It might have been a little bit too over the top, but it was still a pretty fun movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
CAJS23Jul 23, 2016
A movie that got a lot of laughs out of me, Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back is an entertaining ride for fans of Kevin Smith's work, though it won't get anyone who isn't a fan of the series.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews