Dimension Films | Release Date: August 24, 2001
8.7
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 257 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
221
Mixed:
19
Negative:
17
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
3
EpicLadySpongeApr 30, 2016
I love the attempt to this, but unfortunately, overusing profanity doesn't make a movie look laughable. It spoofs big-time stuff like Star Wars, Scooby-Doo, etc., it looks so beautiful, and it still couldn't work at all. A movie for basic teenagers.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
MikoMar 30, 2006
Kevin Smith's first bad film. Shoddily pasted together from a confusing selection of aimless, dull, and only vaguely related scenes, this pointless mess is irritatingly smirky and self-deprecating. Just not worth it for the two to three Kevin Smith's first bad film. Shoddily pasted together from a confusing selection of aimless, dull, and only vaguely related scenes, this pointless mess is irritatingly smirky and self-deprecating. Just not worth it for the two to three faintly amusing moments. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
3
BeercanJan 12, 2005
Finally breaks the reliable chain of every odd-numbered Kevin Smith film not being one of the worst films of the year.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JonathonW.Dec 7, 2003
Absolutely terrible. Smith's insulting of the great film Magnolia for "using studio money to deal with personal issues", followed by his making of this film shows him for what he is: a complete hypocrite.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
BobI.Aug 10, 2002
Okay well this movie was crap...accept for the part with ben affleck and matt damon about good will hunting 2 because that was hilarious...and the word cock wasnt said once in that time frame. other than that it was crap because i mean whoOkay well this movie was crap...accept for the part with ben affleck and matt damon about good will hunting 2 because that was hilarious...and the word cock wasnt said once in that time frame. other than that it was crap because i mean who cock must have been said 50 times! so...it gets a 3 only because matt damon and ben affleck were reallllly funny. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
KampoAug 5, 2002
This was one of the crappiest movies ever. I wish two dumbass stoner dudes intercepted its making and prevented this hour and a half of garbage from ever hitting my eyes. If Jay and Silent Butt were real, I'd definately kick both their asses!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
GabeT.Mar 9, 2002
Remember "Clerks"? Remember the foul-mouthed, pot smoking, irritating Jay, who hung out at the convenient store and bothered everyone? Well, imagine 90 minutes spent with him, and you have "Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back."
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
FrankB.Mar 3, 2002
This was one of the WORST movies I have seen. I rented the DVD and turned it off half way through. I am a big fan of stupid humor movies, but this one sucked. Dumb and Dumber, American Pie, Something About Mary are all 10's in my mind, This was one of the WORST movies I have seen. I rented the DVD and turned it off half way through. I am a big fan of stupid humor movies, but this one sucked. Dumb and Dumber, American Pie, Something About Mary are all 10's in my mind, but using the F-word every 3 seconds isn't enough to put Jay and Bob in the same league. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
RyanM.Aug 26, 2001
An absolute waste of time for anyone who had anything to do with the making of it, for anyone who went to see it, and for anyone who has a brain in their head. I was actually anticipating this film (because Jay and Bob are so hilarious in An absolute waste of time for anyone who had anything to do with the making of it, for anyone who went to see it, and for anyone who has a brain in their head. I was actually anticipating this film (because Jay and Bob are so hilarious in Smith's other films), but now I know never to listen to a trailer. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful