New Line Cinema | Release Date: February 15, 2002
7.1
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 109 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
69
Mixed:
28
Negative:
12
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
3
TetsuoAug 26, 2013
The directing has gone into overdrive with its message and use of music and scenery. And not in a good way, although the acting is good. The writing just feels tacked on and unoriginal.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
1
[Anonymous]May 28, 2006
One word to describe this movie "Corny". I got into this movie in for free, yet I felt like i should've got paid for watching it. My two friends like it. They thought it was a smart movie because they got the repetitive "message". But One word to describe this movie "Corny". I got into this movie in for free, yet I felt like i should've got paid for watching it. My two friends like it. They thought it was a smart movie because they got the repetitive "message". But this is coming from a couple of bone heads thought "Deuce Bigalow: Male Gigolo" was a brilliant comedy. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
JeffJ.Aug 4, 2002
This was an absolutely horrible movie. I can't believe how weak minded the people who have responded are. Hollywood can put out any crud and they will eat it up. The script was weak, the acting was flat, the directing was silly. How you This was an absolutely horrible movie. I can't believe how weak minded the people who have responded are. Hollywood can put out any crud and they will eat it up. The script was weak, the acting was flat, the directing was silly. How you can get poor performances out of this cast is beyond me. However, it was a non-stop propoganda fest. Joseph Goebbels would be proud. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
EdMar 7, 2002
Washington is wonderful. The script hokum. And the result is propoganda.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
EricS.Aug 10, 2002
The only tears this movie should generate are those of joy at it's conclusion.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
MichaelJeffreyC.Mar 8, 2002
Possibly the lamest, most amateurish script EVER. I can't quite figure out whether this is an Airplane!-type parody of "issue" movies--it's that (probably unintentionally) funny--or an unused script from the Soviet propaganda Possibly the lamest, most amateurish script EVER. I can't quite figure out whether this is an Airplane!-type parody of "issue" movies--it's that (probably unintentionally) funny--or an unused script from the Soviet propaganda archives. I demanded and got a refund. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
RosaS.Sep 1, 2002
Good message, great cast but a movie that is poorly put together.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
J-ShapAug 29, 2011
I'm pretty sure this was written as a comedy and then the director thought he could get Denzel two Oscars. It's the only explanation for a film this simultaneously ridiculous, preposterous, and incredibly earnest.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews