Universal Pictures | Release Date: October 21, 2011
6.3
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 132 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
62
Mixed:
54
Negative:
16
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
3
RoscoOct 21, 2011
Johnny English is back and unfortunately not for the better. I found the the original surprisingly funny therefore its a great shame the sequel is a massive disappointment. Since the first film English has been dismissed from MI7 after aJohnny English is back and unfortunately not for the better. I found the the original surprisingly funny therefore its a great shame the sequel is a massive disappointment. Since the first film English has been dismissed from MI7 after a disastrous mission in Mozambique but is brought back to MI7 to prevent a group of international assassins from killing the Chinese Premier and causing global chaos. The original was far from the funniest film ever made but provided some genuine LOL moments. Sadly, Reborn rarely has you break into laughter or for that even crack a smile! Don't get me wrong there are some, very few, infact they are few and far between funny bits but it fails to sparkle and fizzels out to be a dreadfully dull movie. The fact is the film tries to be funny and provide funny moments but its just an epic fail, simple as that. For any fans of the original trust me when I say stick to that because Johnny English Reborn isn't a patch on its predeccesor and even that wasn't the funniest of films, tells you everything you need to know. As a fellow reviewer said; painfully unfunny, and that sums this film up to a tee! Expand
5 of 6 users found this helpful51
All this user's reviews
1
RyanPrattOct 21, 2011
Johnny English Reborn - Skip-it - New This Week - Unless you are a die-hard Mr. Bean fan (which is a whole other issue) you will think this Rowan Atkinson spy comedy is painfully unfunny.
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
0
tommyRIOct 21, 2011
Worst comedy ever. Stupid jokes, people falling... Really pathetic evon for Johnny English standard. There are so many better comedies out there that its a pitty to watch this one
1 of 6 users found this helpful15
All this user's reviews
2
cabritaMar 12, 2012
An absolute horrific film that fails on every single one of its ambitions and thats not very much to begin with. English is a unfunny horribly acted directed and written. Im agonizing while righting a review on this film because I alreadyAn absolute horrific film that fails on every single one of its ambitions and thats not very much to begin with. English is a unfunny horribly acted directed and written. Im agonizing while righting a review on this film because I already lost an hour and a half of my life watching it so I wont go into full deatail of it's awfullness Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
3
B3ckettDec 12, 2011
I enjoyed the first movie. It was just the way I imagined Rowan Atkinson as a "spy'.
The sequel is a mistake, though. 3 or 5 laughable moments just aren't enough. It's the same thing all over again. I just didn't buy it. Just as I wish I
I enjoyed the first movie. It was just the way I imagined Rowan Atkinson as a "spy'.
The sequel is a mistake, though. 3 or 5 laughable moments just aren't enough. It's the same thing all over again. I just didn't buy it. Just as I wish I hadn't bought those damn tickets for "Johnny English Reborn". It just wasn't worth it.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
Chris_DKFeb 8, 2013
A disappointing sequel to Johnny English, the plot and the jokes are weak. The movie is so bland and is trying to be serious from time to time, sometimes too serious so it ends up getting awkward. The jokes in this movie aren't funny at allA disappointing sequel to Johnny English, the plot and the jokes are weak. The movie is so bland and is trying to be serious from time to time, sometimes too serious so it ends up getting awkward. The jokes in this movie aren't funny at all they are just cheap and stupid. The same goes for the new characters in this sequel, they are not humorous just boring and serious. This movie should never have been made. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
1
SEROJJan 11, 2015
This is one of the dumbest movies i've ever seen! Horrible acting and storyline! I really regret i spent 90 minutes of my life watching this. Respect for R.Atkinson though
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews