Johnny English Reborn

User Score
6.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 130 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 61 out of 130
  2. Negative: 16 out of 130

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. Oct 23, 2011
    9
    Johnny English Reborn is a love it or hate it movie. Some people won't like the humor, some people will. Personally, I almost couldn't stop laughing. Johnny English and Johnny English Reborn are one of my favorite movies of all-time. Yes the jokes are predictable but that's what makes them so funny in my opinion. I rate this movie a 9/10 because the first movie was better, especially theJohnny English Reborn is a love it or hate it movie. Some people won't like the humor, some people will. Personally, I almost couldn't stop laughing. Johnny English and Johnny English Reborn are one of my favorite movies of all-time. Yes the jokes are predictable but that's what makes them so funny in my opinion. I rate this movie a 9/10 because the first movie was better, especially the interaction between Johnny English and Bough made it so great. This movie is a bit more over-the-top and sadly Bough is missing here. Still a 9/10 is a good score and this is a must see movie for all Johnny English fans. Expand
  2. Oct 21, 2011
    10
    This is the funniest movie I have ever seen! It is original with its skits and everything, and there is one point in the movie that I think I will remember for all of my life. Please watch this movie, its so original.
  3. Oct 29, 2011
    8
    He's back... and better than ever. The plot is interesting. Rowan Atkinson is brilliant, as his character is both funny and fascinating (to see what next blunder he'll make). I love it how he fits perfectly as an alternate James Bond, if he would have that extra of bad luck around him. If you loved the first movie, any Mr.Bean movie or anything that just involves Rowan, go watch the movieHe's back... and better than ever. The plot is interesting. Rowan Atkinson is brilliant, as his character is both funny and fascinating (to see what next blunder he'll make). I love it how he fits perfectly as an alternate James Bond, if he would have that extra of bad luck around him. If you loved the first movie, any Mr.Bean movie or anything that just involves Rowan, go watch the movie right now! You'll have a blast. Expand
  4. Oct 22, 2011
    8
    Honestly This Is A Good Movie, But It Wont Win Movie Of The Year! I Think The Whole Movie Was Good, No Scenes Really Made It "Bad" The Acting Was Really Good! :D
  5. Feb 4, 2012
    10
    I watched the movie in a cinema during it's premiere with my family.
    When we watched, I can literally say everyone, including me in the cinema cracked up. We couldn't stop laughing. This is certainily a great sequel and I loved this film.
  6. Oct 24, 2011
    8
    Johnny English Reborn - is exactly what you expect in case you have watched its predecessor. Its fun, its both smart & silly simultaneously, it doesn't put too much pressure on your brain and ... it has Rowan "Mr Bean" Atkinson! The first part was funny, but still was lacking the Clouseau or Get Smart effect. However, this part adds the missing edge perfectly and puts Johnny in the raceJohnny English Reborn - is exactly what you expect in case you have watched its predecessor. Its fun, its both smart & silly simultaneously, it doesn't put too much pressure on your brain and ... it has Rowan "Mr Bean" Atkinson! The first part was funny, but still was lacking the Clouseau or Get Smart effect. However, this part adds the missing edge perfectly and puts Johnny in the race with Austin Powers & fellow Spy spoof-ers (though not a close one yet!) successfully.

    Rowan is excellent as the over-confident dumb-wise Spy. The movie doesn't make you laugh continuously, but it has its moments, a lot of them! Johnny is on a Shaolin or similar monastery, refining himself both physically & philosophically, when he is called back by MI7 to prevent the predicted assassination of Chinese Premier. While investigating that (and failing miserably), he finds out that this has a connection with his last mission in Mozambique, which was a disaster and the sole reason for his suspension. Can Johnny figure it out before the Premier gets killed? Is Johnny wiser than before? Does Johnny know what he is doing, at least a little more than before? Watch the movie to find out - won't be a terrible loss, I promise.
    Expand
  7. Nov 10, 2011
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This movie was decent. The chinese lady made me lol. I havent seen the original so I dont know how this compares with it. But in the context of all action movies this is good. Expand
  8. Oct 29, 2011
    9
    I really loved this movie, with classic humour. You gotta love it. The chinese cleaner that comes back all of the time is also very funny. This movie is an absulute 9.
  9. Oct 28, 2011
    8
    This film is so godlike. There's so many references to James Bond, and it's got great comical value. Truly, the role of Jonny English couldn't have been played by anyone other than Rowan Atkinson. It's definitely funny and not story-heavy. They could've done more to make it an even more hilarious parody but it's certainly a good laugh. The only thing lacking is story, which in a film isThis film is so godlike. There's so many references to James Bond, and it's got great comical value. Truly, the role of Jonny English couldn't have been played by anyone other than Rowan Atkinson. It's definitely funny and not story-heavy. They could've done more to make it an even more hilarious parody but it's certainly a good laugh. The only thing lacking is story, which in a film is arguably the most important aspect. Expand
  10. Feb 15, 2012
    8
    I love Rowan Atkinson. I love his style, his acting. Obviously I find Mr Bean and Black-adder to be great programmes. Then Johnny English came in 2006 and I found it amusing, however, it was a bit too silly. I watched Johnny English Reborn with an 8/10 in mind and after watching it I think it deserves that. It did start to drift somewhere in the middle of the film but there were some trulyI love Rowan Atkinson. I love his style, his acting. Obviously I find Mr Bean and Black-adder to be great programmes. Then Johnny English came in 2006 and I found it amusing, however, it was a bit too silly. I watched Johnny English Reborn with an 8/10 in mind and after watching it I think it deserves that. It did start to drift somewhere in the middle of the film but there were some truly epically funny scenes. After watching the deleted scenes, I think that they all should have stayed and if they had then I would have definitely given this film a 9/10 Expand
  11. Jan 28, 2013
    7
    Far better than you'd expect it to be. Watch it as a double feature with a real Bond movie - but don't watch Reborn first or you won't be able to take Bond seriously. A very funny film. I don't like the first movie that much, but Reborn is very good - just like Bean 2 was better than Bean.
  12. Aug 2, 2013
    8
    Johnny English Reborn is a hilarious and action filled film, but isn't as good as its predecessor. The film begins well and hilariously (and cringe-worthingly), but the film slowly gets slightly worse and worse, until the climax around the world where the quality and hilarity of the film reaches its peak. Rowan Atkinson does a great job as Johnny once again, and the other actors do prettyJohnny English Reborn is a hilarious and action filled film, but isn't as good as its predecessor. The film begins well and hilariously (and cringe-worthingly), but the film slowly gets slightly worse and worse, until the climax around the world where the quality and hilarity of the film reaches its peak. Rowan Atkinson does a great job as Johnny once again, and the other actors do pretty well playing their roles. This film isn't lacking action, as it's like an explosion spread across the whole film; and it certainly isn't lacking comedy either, the comedy is best described as a huge nulear bomb being let off during the start, then letting of funny gas this 'funny gas' reaches its peak of 'hilarity' during the climax. The story of this film is just as silly and great as its predecessor's. It's just that the gags and action frills of this film didn't make me laugh anywhere near as much as I did the first time I saw the first film.
    So I give this film a... 86/100!
    Expand
  13. Feb 16, 2012
    9
    This film is super funny!!!!! I'm sure you cannot stop laughing till the end of the movie. I do recommend you this movie. It's not long movie like 2 hours or more, so if you have time little, you can enjoy this movie!!!!!!!
  14. Apr 19, 2012
    8
    Johnny English is a great movie,it is one of the the funniest comedies I have seen this year.It is totally better than the last one,although there were some little errors in the movie it is still fantastic.
  15. Jan 22, 2013
    10
    Johnny English Reborn is a very funny, action-filled, great story, a sense of mystery film. Really funny and very nice combats. This movie is the funniest movie I have seen so far. I would definetely give it a high score.
  16. Aug 3, 2015
    7
    A surprisingly funny comedy. Roman Atkinson proves once again that he knows how to do satire, and for spy fans, this is what you've been wanting. With some well crafted action scenes comes impeccable comedic timing that makes you laugh for minutes on end. I just wish the movie didn't resolve a conflict through a drawn out and pretty awful speech.
  17. Aug 9, 2014
    10
    All I expect from Rowan Atkinson is comedy. And I have to say he totally EXCEEDED my expectations. Although at times the jokes were corny, I couldn't help laughing. It was pure brilliance.
  18. Feb 22, 2016
    8
    A fun, family-friendly comedy that feels like a combination of Austin Powers and Ernest P. Worrell.

    Watch this movie here for free http://www.watchfree.to/watch-299ecd-Johnny-English-Reborn-movie-online-free-putlocker.html
  19. Jan 5, 2016
    8
    WHAT I LIKED: Better than it's predecessor, 'Johnny English Reborn' loses (some of) the stupidness of the first. Thus we can relish in the humour when it's there, but still have care for the improved plot and supporting characters
    WHAT I DIDN'T LIKE: It's nothing particularly inventive and Rowan Atkinson isn't utilised to his full potential, but for what it is it's pretty good
    VERDICT: A
    WHAT I LIKED: Better than it's predecessor, 'Johnny English Reborn' loses (some of) the stupidness of the first. Thus we can relish in the humour when it's there, but still have care for the improved plot and supporting characters
    WHAT I DIDN'T LIKE: It's nothing particularly inventive and Rowan Atkinson isn't utilised to his full potential, but for what it is it's pretty good
    VERDICT: A great spy spoof that will have you laughing throughout. This improves well over it's average predecessor.
    Expand
Metascore
46

Mixed or average reviews - based on 20 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 20
  2. Negative: 8 out of 20
  1. Reviewed by: Roger Moore
    Oct 26, 2011
    38
    "English Reborn" isn't terrible and is certainly seriously harmless.
  2. Reviewed by: Matt Singer
    Oct 21, 2011
    20
    An incredible physical comedian, Rowan Atkinson would seemingly do anything for a laugh except one crucial thing: hold out for a better script. This sequel to 2003's Johnny English has a few inspired gags, but most of the material is on the level of English getting kicked repeatedly in his thunderballs.
  3. Reviewed by: Joe Williams
    Oct 21, 2011
    38
    For anyone expecting the second coming of Clouseau, Johnny English Reborn is a karmic catastrophe.