Miramax Films | Release Date: October 10, 2003
8.7
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 1048 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
954
Mixed:
51
Negative:
43
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
AdamH.May 8, 2006
This Movie Rocks!!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JackB.Apr 22, 2006
This movie is one of the best that I've EVER seen. Also, the blood and gore is part of the style.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
BobJ.Mar 4, 2006
Too unrealistic gory scenes. Like a cartoon.
2 of 6 users found this helpful
10
JayF.Feb 19, 2006
A truly beautiful and violent piece of filmwork from Quentin Tarantino.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
NickR.Jan 5, 2006
I don't get it either, but I love it. The sum is greater than the separate parts.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
2
LucasKJan 4, 2006
Wow.... sooo gory... and the blood is super exaggerated.... although the soundtrack was good... This is way overrated.
0 of 4 users found this helpful
10
marshallmOct 20, 2005
Hands down, one of my favorites, but kill bill vol. 2 is even better! and this one is hard to top.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
KelvinL.Aug 29, 2005
Stylish and exciting with a great soundtrack! I smell a rat, some reviews which gave this film 0 look remarkable similar! This gives me reason to suspect that they were penned from the same indivdual! For those complaining against the Stylish and exciting with a great soundtrack! I smell a rat, some reviews which gave this film 0 look remarkable similar! This gives me reason to suspect that they were penned from the same indivdual! For those complaining against the violence, just what were you expecting! The clue is in the title! Any film with "kill" in is not going to be Mary Poppins! As for those comments saying most of the audience left halfway through the film with only 25% capacity, I guess it depends where you live, my cinema was packed to capacity and not one person left early! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
SandfE.Apr 24, 2004
Waaah! this movie is a great cinema masterpiece, even if the story is not deep enough. I would have given 10 if the movie could have been a little bit more developed. Other than that, all was great: The camera view, the music,etc... Anyway Waaah! this movie is a great cinema masterpiece, even if the story is not deep enough. I would have given 10 if the movie could have been a little bit more developed. Other than that, all was great: The camera view, the music,etc... Anyway i'm too lazy to write more:P Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
TDeL.Mar 8, 2004
I believe that one of the interesting plot twists to come will be an explanation of O-Ren ISHII's relationship to Bill. How did she become one of Bill's assassins when it is quite clear in the anime scene that it was Bill who I believe that one of the interesting plot twists to come will be an explanation of O-Ren ISHII's relationship to Bill. How did she become one of Bill's assassins when it is quite clear in the anime scene that it was Bill who actually stabbed/killed her father, (the ring on the finger, the embroidery on the sword is identical to that shown in the two two scenes where Bill is speaking in the film) the cosmetic likeness of the anime killer to David Carradine further aludes to this. I would have given it a 9 had i not been so disenchanted that Miramax accountants have pulled a flanker and split what is obviously not by structure a 2 part story into 2 films Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
JonP.Jan 4, 2004
I hated this movie so much... i think tarantino has been sitting around playing too much playstation and taking too much ..... I reckon everything good in the film he stole from the playstation classic Tenchu and everything bad in the film,I hated this movie so much... i think tarantino has been sitting around playing too much playstation and taking too much ..... I reckon everything good in the film he stole from the playstation classic Tenchu and everything bad in the film, which was te majority of it... was taken from his ass and the belief in his own hype... get it over it quinti... i know i have. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
0
LindaL.Nov 26, 2003
Who let this dog out? What a piece of crap. I almost stepped in it running out of theater. Trailer trash.
1 of 4 users found this helpful
0
SamK.Nov 14, 2003
Sucked big time.
1 of 4 users found this helpful
9
BunifaJ.Nov 8, 2003
Well, It wuz OK. I watched it with my friend Sonya and we were laffin like mad man. Oh no snap snap. That Sigourney Weavahh aka: Miss Horney Jeebird, was terrabull in dis movie. I can't balieve dat they let herr in dis movie Oh no snap Well, It wuz OK. I watched it with my friend Sonya and we were laffin like mad man. Oh no snap snap. That Sigourney Weavahh aka: Miss Horney Jeebird, was terrabull in dis movie. I can't balieve dat they let herr in dis movie Oh no snap snap is what I thot when I seen her face on that TV screen. OH no . Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful