Miramax Films | Release Date: October 10, 2003
8.7
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 995 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
905
Mixed:
47
Negative:
43
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
5
BobJ.Mar 4, 2006
Too unrealistic gory scenes. Like a cartoon.
2 of 6 users found this helpful
6
ArkonBladeAug 23, 2010
its a film built on nostalgia . if you grew up in the 70s or even just growing up seeing the 70's cheesy kung fu films and loved them . then you will most likely love kill bill. ive seen some lof theese growing up so i have a little bit of aits a film built on nostalgia . if you grew up in the 70s or even just growing up seeing the 70's cheesy kung fu films and loved them . then you will most likely love kill bill. ive seen some lof theese growing up so i have a little bit of a like for theese films but not enough to really appriciate what terintino has done with this. its not a bad film its action packed , bloody as hell , and cheesy and i liked that in sin city but doesnt quite pull it off as interestingly as it did with sin city. its still a enjoyable film and i respect terintino for what he tried to do but like i said from the begining your nostalgia will really make or break how you like this film. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
grandpajoe6191Sep 21, 2011
"Kill Bill: Vol 1" is a bloody mess filled with bizarre **** and unique garbage. Director Tarantino's presentation may have been cool or stunning, but it can't save the movie from its terrible plot with shallow depth. He should have made this"Kill Bill: Vol 1" is a bloody mess filled with bizarre **** and unique garbage. Director Tarantino's presentation may have been cool or stunning, but it can't save the movie from its terrible plot with shallow depth. He should have made this into a **** anime, not a movie. Expand
2 of 9 users found this helpful27
All this user's reviews
6
spadenxJan 5, 2012
It was ok. For an action film it was rather over the top, A little too over the top for my taste. Yet the plot was interesting but a little poorly executed, Which is suprising from Tarantino. I expected better.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
CooterPatooterMar 3, 2012
I just gave this film the same score that I gave Kindergarten Cop, if that tells you anything.
1 of 7 users found this helpful16
All this user's reviews
6
beingryanjudeAug 27, 2014
Certainly no shortage of flair and panache, Volume 1 is a super-violent tale of betrayal and revenge. By no means Tarantino's finest work, but you'll be entertained.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
csw12Mar 30, 2012
Maybe its just me but i find Kill Bill no big deal. performances are pretty good with some descent music but unlike Tarantino's Pulp Fiction the violence is why over the top and funny at the same time. That is not a great mix.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
TheWalrus2000Mar 9, 2013
Kill Bill is a very silly written film, not to mention it has no reasoning for its sustained violence unlike most of Tarantino's films.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
BrendanCogs99Mar 16, 2013
The problem with Kill Bill is that when the bloody deaths get old and the crappy story becomes a bore. The only thing that makes this film decent is the way that Tarantino creates a good old kung fu revenge film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
calhouniteJan 20, 2016
best nutcracker suite ever .. don't get the red stuff thobest nutcracker suite ever .. don't get the red stuff tho ......................................................................................................................................................................................................... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
oDjentoDec 30, 2015
I am going back and reviewing all Tarantino films i have watched in conjunction with Hateful 8 release. Sadly i don't really think this film ever clicked with me. I can see some good dialogue but i think at times the acting soundtrack andI am going back and reviewing all Tarantino films i have watched in conjunction with Hateful 8 release. Sadly i don't really think this film ever clicked with me. I can see some good dialogue but i think at times the acting soundtrack and direction can at times make the film seem to comic-like and it just takes away from me. The fight sequences are pretty incredible and some shots are well made but this film seems like a sour taste sadly in my mouth.
5.5/10
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
PfenderStrat621Apr 5, 2015
This movie can be an accomplishment, but one that proves Tarantino's immaturity. It is by far a lot of style without substance, i really didn't like it. I am just giving a 5 because it has good aspects like the acting, script (wasn't as greatThis movie can be an accomplishment, but one that proves Tarantino's immaturity. It is by far a lot of style without substance, i really didn't like it. I am just giving a 5 because it has good aspects like the acting, script (wasn't as great as Inglorious Basterds and Pulp Fiction), and some directing. But overall it was a dull, uninspiring, immature, and dislikable movie that was abusing about its own premise. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews