Lions Gate Films | Release Date: March 24, 2006
2.8
USER SCORE
Generally unfavorable reviews based on 32 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
5
Mixed:
7
Negative:
20
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
CooterPatooterMar 3, 2012
It's actually impressive to me that this runs a meager 89 minutes and yet I felt as though half my life had drained away in that time. I can't even picture the most simple-minded good ol' boy enjoying this.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
3
sil3nt_nickApr 10, 2013
Very raunchy and inappropriate.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
5
MichaelMar 27, 2006
This is basically the same as the comedy tour. The only difference is that this guy is running around to restaurants. There is not a good story behind the movie, which I like to see. It seems he just goes from restaurant to restaurant making This is basically the same as the comedy tour. The only difference is that this guy is running around to restaurants. There is not a good story behind the movie, which I like to see. It seems he just goes from restaurant to restaurant making quick come-back remarks to everyone and his team mate. Some of the quips were funny, but the laugh lasted only a min. I was hoping for a better story, dang it! My recommendation is to wait until it comes out on PPV or DVD. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
JohnP.Apr 10, 2006
I'm sorry I had to see this. What a miserable excuse for a film. Larry the Cable guy is not a comic, he's just exploiting people who are dumb enough to go see his movies.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
CharlieC.Mar 26, 2006
classic LTCG. I havent ever laughed so hard in a long time. If you love LTCG and have a good sence of humor youll love this movie!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JoeB.Mar 28, 2006
Really, I mean what do you expect from this guy? Fart jokes are at the height of his comedic ability. I am sure his target audience will love it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
PatC.Apr 10, 2006
Some cute skits, though too heavy on the potty humor - well, what did I expect? Best quip, after stating a string of quips, is "I could do this all day." Plot a little convoluted for having so little content, but Larry always remains in Some cute skits, though too heavy on the potty humor - well, what did I expect? Best quip, after stating a string of quips, is "I could do this all day." Plot a little convoluted for having so little content, but Larry always remains in character. Any guy who's been drunk enough to spill his spit bottle will grasp the downside of his lifestyle. Forget the theater and watch it at home on TV on a poor night. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
TheQuietGamerApr 21, 2014
I'm a fan of Larry the Cable Guy's stand-up comedy, so naturally I thought I would enjoy this movie. As you can tell by my score I was very wrong. The majority of this film's humor is focused on making fun of the mentally handicapped,I'm a fan of Larry the Cable Guy's stand-up comedy, so naturally I thought I would enjoy this movie. As you can tell by my score I was very wrong. The majority of this film's humor is focused on making fun of the mentally handicapped, crippled, and homosexual. Let's not forget about all of the awful poop and fart jokes in the movie. It's a disgusting, unfunny movie and one that is not worth your time, no matter how much of a Larry the Cable Guy fan you are. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
joanwellsOct 22, 2015
I wasn't expecting Shakespeare, but even a whiff of genuine humor would have been nice. To say that this film is in bad taste is wallowing in understatement. Most bothersome is the fact that, in 21st-century America, there could actually beI wasn't expecting Shakespeare, but even a whiff of genuine humor would have been nice. To say that this film is in bad taste is wallowing in understatement. Most bothersome is the fact that, in 21st-century America, there could actually be an audience for this movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews