Last Ounce of Courage

Last Ounce of Courage Image
Metascore
11

Overwhelming dislike - based on 5 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 31 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Last Ounce of Courage is the story of a grieving father inspired by his grandson to take a stand for faith and freedom against a tide of apathy and vanishing liberty. Alongside fellow citizens of courage, faith, and integrity, he is a champion for the cherished principles we the people holdLast Ounce of Courage is the story of a grieving father inspired by his grandson to take a stand for faith and freedom against a tide of apathy and vanishing liberty. Alongside fellow citizens of courage, faith, and integrity, he is a champion for the cherished principles we the people hold dear. A tale of family bonds and free expression, the film seeks to encourage all Americans to take a stand and raise their voices in support of their beliefs. (Rocky Mountain Pictures)
    Expand

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 5 out of 5
  1. Reviewed by: Michael O'Sullivan
    Sep 14, 2012
    25
    A workmanlike, if treacly and overblown, piece of propaganda. Its effectiveness depends entirely on the degree to which you already believe its talking points.
  2. Reviewed by: Barbara VanDenburgh
    Sep 14, 2012
    20
    Pure preaching-to-the-choir poppycock.
  3. Reviewed by: Robert Abele
    Sep 14, 2012
    20
    The patriot-packaged Last Ounce of Courage has been made with the conviction of true zealots, but also the competence of amateurs.
  4. Reviewed by: Mark Feeney
    Sep 14, 2012
    12
    The problem with this numbskull travesty isn't that it's fatuous and smug (which it is). It's that it's slack and dull.
  5. Reviewed by: Marc Savlov
    Sep 19, 2012
    11
    The film strives so much to have heart, it comes across as heartless and mean-spirited. Bah, humbug!
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 19
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 19
  3. Negative: 7 out of 19
  1. Sep 16, 2012
    10
    The BEST movie of the year ...wake up America we must take a stand before it's too late. A real eye opener for sure. VeryThe BEST movie of the year ...wake up America we must take a stand before it's too late. A real eye opener for sure. Very emotional....Critics are never right in my opinion! Expand
  2. Sep 20, 2012
    10
    Great movie! Could not have said it better, as a negative critic said
  3. Sep 27, 2012
    10
    Outstanding movie. Not propaganda, but what is really going on in this country today. A movie for the ENTIRE family. The problem that thisOutstanding movie. Not propaganda, but what is really going on in this country today. A movie for the ENTIRE family. The problem that this movie brings out is that 95% of Americans are asleep all the time and the other 5% stand in total constant amazement of them. This movie has substance and the "f" bomb is not dropped at all. I am inspired that someone will make a movie like this. Thank you. I am looking forward to the second portion of Atlas Shrugged movie. The first was really good. As for the review below who states that they will pay $15.00 dollars to stop making these kind of movies. Well, keep your $15.00 dollars because you are going to need it to pay more in taxes under Obama and get nothing in return. Keep sleeping as the other 5% will keep this country free for you. Expand
  4. Sep 17, 2012
    10
    Great movie with a timely storyline about the freedoms in America which are being eroded away right before our very eyes. A must see movieGreat movie with a timely storyline about the freedoms in America which are being eroded away right before our very eyes. A must see movie for the entire family! My family and I sat in a packed theater which erupted into thunderous applause following the credits. Everyone we talked to following the movie LOVED it and were going to recommend to friends and family. Expand
  5. Jan 24, 2013
    1
    Incredibly bad right-wing propaganda film is so ridiculously pompous and self-righteous that it inspires more laughter than reverence for itsIncredibly bad right-wing propaganda film is so ridiculously pompous and self-righteous that it inspires more laughter than reverence for its premise, the largely-imaginary War on Christmas that seems to obsess Fox News devotees. Devoted to supposedly dire events that have never, ever happened in this country - a war hero mayor being fired for putting up Christmas decorations - the film ultimately denigrates and trivializes the sacrifices of real-life veterans in service of a script so offensively dumb that only the most vapid and paranoid of viewers will find any satisfaction in this lugubrious turd. Expand
  6. Jun 10, 2015
    0
    This movie has good messages, but good messages do not make a good movie. If I were to yell, "I love America" into a camera for two hours IThis movie has good messages, but good messages do not make a good movie. If I were to yell, "I love America" into a camera for two hours I would not have a good film. This movie has terrible production value, resolution, writing, pacing, cinematography, and direction. This film deceptively tries to be something it is not. Most B grade films are self aware of the cheesiness and camp. This film takes itself way too seriously for what it is. Expand
  7. Sep 20, 2012
    0
    I'll give you $15 bucks to stop making crappy religious movies like this one. "Last Ounce to Courage" doesn't have enough stamina andI'll give you $15 bucks to stop making crappy religious movies like this one. "Last Ounce to Courage" doesn't have enough stamina and therefore, I'd wish they have an ounce of dying instead of courage. It's even worse than Act of Valor. Expand

See all 19 User Reviews

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. Film Friday (7/29): This Week's New Movie Trailers

    Film Friday (7/29): This Week's New Movie Trailers Image
    Published: July 29, 2016
    Watch all of this week's new film trailers, including new looks at Wonder Woman, Fantastic Beats and Where to Find Them, Suicide Squad, Doctor Strange, Bad Santa 2, and more. Plus, get a quick update on the latest movie news and release date announcements.
  2. DVD/Blu-ray Release Calendar: August 2016

    DVD/Blu-ray Release Calendar: August 2016 Image
    Published: July 28, 2016
    Find a complete guide to TV and movie titles heading to Blu-ray and DVD throughout the month of August, including The Nice Guys, Keanu, The Jungle Book, The Lobster, Weiner, and more.
  3. What Movie Should I See This Weekend?

    What Movie Should I See This Weekend? Image
    Published: July 27, 2016
    Preview all of this weekend's new theatrical releases (including Jason Bourne, Nerve, Bad Moms, Indignation, and more), with Metascores and trailers for each new film.
  4. 23 Buddy Movies, Ranked From Worst to Best

    23 Buddy Movies, Ranked From Worst to Best Image
    Published: July 25, 2016
    We rank some of cinema's most notable buddy films by Metascore.