Screen Gems | Release Date: January 22, 2010
4.4
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 184 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
57
Mixed:
33
Negative:
94
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
3
CineAutoctonoMay 12, 2017
"Legion" was not a film that caused an impression, but neither did it. The story was originally based, but as far as performances and effects were concerned, they did not help much to save the film, they saved the world, but their film did not.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
ypomoniJul 5, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. what the *bleep*? This film was awful! Dreadful! The script? My 7 year-old niece has more innovative lines in her 2nd grade essays! The characters? I could care less for any one of these people, and I use the term "people" loosely, since zombies seem to have more depth of character then them. Let the demons get them! What? Not demons? Those ugly mutated zombies (no, not the main cast; the other ones that were actually suppose to be playing something like weird, ninja-zombies) where being possessed by angels? *facepalm*
The cgi effects? I laughed almost every time one of the "possessed" was on screen. Note that they were suppose to make me "terrified".
And to top it all off, we get the final angel-vs-angel fight scene ruined by shaky camera work. Thanks!
Wanna see a good Apocalypse plot? Go watch season 5 of Supernatural. No, really, Supernatural ftw!
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
BrianMcCriticJun 9, 2013
A cool premise turned embarrassing failure. The story and the script are just so bad it makes this film unwatchable. Paul Bettany is the loan bright spot, but the light is very dim.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
moonman1994Jan 28, 2013
Poorly done. Bad special effects (that old woman in the diner was comical), a silly story, and a typical horror film trying to be atypical. How anyone could make it through this movie is miracle to me. Avoid this movie. There are worse filmsPoorly done. Bad special effects (that old woman in the diner was comical), a silly story, and a typical horror film trying to be atypical. How anyone could make it through this movie is miracle to me. Avoid this movie. There are worse films than this for sure but unless you just really want to waste time to waste time you should just watch something else. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
VorlargenMar 14, 2012
What a waste of Paul Bettany's talent and Dennis Quaid's experience. A stupid, stupid movie that insults anyone unfortunate enough to see it. That's all I can say!
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
2
LordOFlibertYJan 21, 2012
Boring as, slow paced, uninteresting movie with 1-dimensional steretype characters. This film has so many plot holes and unexplained segments its impossible to concentrate on the plot without getting a headache. 1st of all, if god wanted theBoring as, slow paced, uninteresting movie with 1-dimensional steretype characters. This film has so many plot holes and unexplained segments its impossible to concentrate on the plot without getting a headache. 1st of all, if god wanted the human race to be nullified why didn't he just, you know cause a massive catastrophic earthquake I mean that sounds pretty easy for god if you ask me. Boring boring borin only reason I rate it a 2/10 is because of Paul Bethany Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
1
spadenxDec 26, 2011
The action sequences were entertaining but everything else sucked. The entire plot didnt make any sense what so ever. The acting was terrible, Even though it was done by a rather experianced cast. There are a few (and I mean very few) actualThe action sequences were entertaining but everything else sucked. The entire plot didnt make any sense what so ever. The acting was terrible, Even though it was done by a rather experianced cast. There are a few (and I mean very few) actual enjoyable moments, Such as the arrival of Gabriel (which I really enjoyed). Still its rather trashy. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
asylumspadezNov 24, 2011
I wanted to like this film, I really did but its just so awful. The acting ,even though done by an experianed cast, is pretty terrible. The story seems interesting at first until you relize just how stupid it really is. Its just plain awful.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
PurpleUrpNov 15, 2011
A bland movie that forgot to take the trash out on trash day. The acting covered the spread but the action was very underwhelming. The only memorable moment is probably the climax but that isn't too surprising.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
kingshahidSep 27, 2011
I saw bettany in the reent movie Priest and thought he fit with the dark roles. This movie wasn't horror or thriller - it failed in both. The movie was a waste of time to sit through.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
grandpajoe6191Sep 21, 2011
The movie is indisputably terrible. From the story plot line to the performances, "Legion" is very messed up. That's all I can say for this cinematic mess. Nothing good.
4 of 9 users found this helpful45
All this user's reviews
0
RedfordstoAug 21, 2011
Quite literally the worst movie I have ever seen. I'd end there, but I'm required to use one hundred fifty characters. To elaborate: even as a comicbook movie; even as a made-for-tv sci-fi channel movie made with 1990's made-for-tv movieQuite literally the worst movie I have ever seen. I'd end there, but I'm required to use one hundred fifty characters. To elaborate: even as a comicbook movie; even as a made-for-tv sci-fi channel movie made with 1990's made-for-tv movie inferior cinematic standards; this movie was so bad I was personally insulted by its very existence. I gagged in horror and dismay. I would have left the theater, but my outrage caused all the muscles in my body to contract at once leaving me paralyzed in the hell that was this one hundred minute migraine. Everyone who has ever seen this movie is the worse for it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
Javed12Dec 2, 2010
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The idea of angels rebelling against God to save humanity before it is collectively smited is a pretty good one, until the theme of "unborn child will save everyone" is introduced. Disappointing in the sense that Dennis Quaid is so hard-up that he has to make a crust by associating himself in a movie like this, having said that the film would be much worse off with him. Angels bickering with each other about saving the world? Believe it or not Kevin Smith does it better in the comedy Dogma, and the religious themes are explored with more gusto too. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
spudOct 16, 2010
Substandard mishmash of disjointed fragments of religious imagery and pseudo-apocalyptic gibberish. The shots themselves seemed amateurish, the characters were stock types, the dialogue trite, and the acting piss-poor. Even the specialSubstandard mishmash of disjointed fragments of religious imagery and pseudo-apocalyptic gibberish. The shots themselves seemed amateurish, the characters were stock types, the dialogue trite, and the acting piss-poor. Even the special effects left much to be desired. The pace of the film was horrible, it simply dragged on, and on. Cardboard cut-outs of Paul Bettany and Dennis Quaid would have done a better job and cost director Scott Stewart less money that the real --yet paradoxically more cardboard-like-- actors. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
ste88883Oct 16, 2010
This film had potential with its profound themes of religion and redemption but wasted it with cheesy predictable dialogue and a muddled yet basic plot. Some bits made me smile from the sheer absurdity though: evil granny, zombie kid andThis film had potential with its profound themes of religion and redemption but wasted it with cheesy predictable dialogue and a muddled yet basic plot. Some bits made me smile from the sheer absurdity though: evil granny, zombie kid and machine gunning the Angel Gabriel while he swings a mace that rotates like a melon on a drill (no joke). Watch this movie only if you're with friends, drunk, and with another dvd on hand... Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
RyanGeeSep 28, 2010
The opening words of Legion were "God is sick of all of the â
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
3
MetalMan95Sep 18, 2010
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. my god what a bad movie. Even though I liked Paul Bettany, and the teenage girl (she was hot), and Tyrese everyone else I hated. This movie was trying too hard. It had good parts, they were in the trailer. I admired the concept and the vision, just the execution was soo, bleh. It's overdramatic, not fun, boring, and it tries too hard. The two people i Hated survived. They dont leave the diner, its boring. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
surfissAug 20, 2010
SO CRAP! the only good thing about this movie is the are one or two fairly good looking women in it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
theshermanatorAug 15, 2010
This movie doesnot deserve to exist. Overall terrible and not even in the campy B movie way. No one deserves to suffer through this tripe. Horrible acting, action, and pacing abound and if that won't stop people from seeing this movieThis movie doesnot deserve to exist. Overall terrible and not even in the campy B movie way. No one deserves to suffer through this tripe. Horrible acting, action, and pacing abound and if that won't stop people from seeing this movie think of everything else a film could and should have and then picture a dying animal Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
LockonMay 3, 2010
If that girl they're with lived till the end of the movie, I would have given at least a 1, but they didn't they actually had to kill everyone off except the main guy and the heroine, which makes the plot armor really obvious. the If that girl they're with lived till the end of the movie, I would have given at least a 1, but they didn't they actually had to kill everyone off except the main guy and the heroine, which makes the plot armor really obvious. the granny scene already made me want to just walk out of the cinema, I don't know what was going through the writers mind when he thought of this scene! It was really sick, just sick... and if this movie is specifically made against Atheists and people of other religions, they should try harder Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
PeterK.Apr 25, 2010
Absolutely abysmal in every way. The most boring, utterly ridiculous film I've ever had the displeasure of sitting through.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
grumpylApr 10, 2010
The writers did not bother to read the scriptures God bless Cecil B.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
MeepMopMeepApr 9, 2010
Confusing, drab and absurd are three accurate descriptors for this production. The story has more holes than a slice of swiss cheese. The setting and cinematography have done many horror movies justice, simply not this one. It's Confusing, drab and absurd are three accurate descriptors for this production. The story has more holes than a slice of swiss cheese. The setting and cinematography have done many horror movies justice, simply not this one. It's unfortunate that some scripts make it to the big screen. If you value your time and brain cells, you'll avoid this film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
AnthonyP.Apr 4, 2010
How did such a great cast turn into one of the worst movies of the year. It's a paycheck I guess.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
KenP.Mar 20, 2010
Boring and predictable from start to finish. No acting, just gore!!! Couldn't wait for it to be over. Misleading title, should have just been called Diner Destruction.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
RienyeN.Mar 1, 2010
This movie is just sad to the point of being pathetic. The writing is so poor. I struggled to finish this movie and failed. I suggest you watch Supernatural instead, pretty much the same story but a whole lot more entertaining!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
MilesBFeb 8, 2010
It's funny because in the trailer the ice cream guy is made out to look like some scary, hard-to-defeat monster. But then he just kinda dies with a few bullets. So many theological/philosophical plot holes that will leave anybody, It's funny because in the trailer the ice cream guy is made out to look like some scary, hard-to-defeat monster. But then he just kinda dies with a few bullets. So many theological/philosophical plot holes that will leave anybody, regardless of religion wondering why 'God' had to send angels down to do work he could have done by snapping his omnipotent fingers. Or for that matter why humans can even be a match for angels. Or the fact that bullets can kill angels. Plus the hot chick dies, especially since you want her to survive by the end of the movie. Bleh. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
EamonnO.Feb 7, 2010
God created the earth in seven days... but, despite sending angels and dozens of possessed humans, he can't kill a small group of people holed up in a rundown diner. It is not only unbelievable how the people survived as long as they God created the earth in seven days... but, despite sending angels and dozens of possessed humans, he can't kill a small group of people holed up in a rundown diner. It is not only unbelievable how the people survived as long as they did it is even more unbelievable a studio would actually spend money producing this film. This was $6.50 and 110 minutes I will never get back. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
CaseyR.Feb 4, 2010
Admittedly, I did not watch this film. The previews suggest that it has ripped off The Prophecy series. Those were underrated films that featured the great, Christopher Walken. If you're at all interested in the plot of this film, rent Admittedly, I did not watch this film. The previews suggest that it has ripped off The Prophecy series. Those were underrated films that featured the great, Christopher Walken. If you're at all interested in the plot of this film, rent The Prophecy films instead. Plagerism is a crime, right? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
DanielSFeb 1, 2010
The movie was a complete letdown. Almost entirely takes place in the diner. Trailers tend to point towards a brainless action movie, but it is not even that, because all the action in the movie barely fills the trailer. A lot of dull, The movie was a complete letdown. Almost entirely takes place in the diner. Trailers tend to point towards a brainless action movie, but it is not even that, because all the action in the movie barely fills the trailer. A lot of dull, pointless talking. The reviews for this movie are more entertaining than the movie itself. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful