Buena Vista Pictures | Release Date: June 21, 2002
8.8
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 203 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
179
Mixed:
18
Negative:
6
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
gm101Feb 23, 2011
One of the few Disney animated movies from the 2000s that I actually loved. Chris Sanders sure does know how to direct a movie (he directed "How to Train Your Dragon" as well). And Stitch is one of my favorite Disney characters (tied withOne of the few Disney animated movies from the 2000s that I actually loved. Chris Sanders sure does know how to direct a movie (he directed "How to Train Your Dragon" as well). And Stitch is one of my favorite Disney characters (tied with Captain Jack Sparrow for first place). Expand
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
10
y.s.Sep 10, 2005
i cant stop watching the movie!, i loved it so much!!!
2 of 3 users found this helpful
10
MovieGuysJan 26, 2014
A wonderful kids movie and film, Lilo and Stitch combines familiar elements and adds a Hawaiian theme to create a heartfelt motion picture that even the adults will enjoy.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
lordjrsFeb 18, 2012
This movie is a little piece of heaven. Then, Disney started making pointless sequels and a totally stupid animated series, and **** up the name of Lilo & Stitch.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
9
RickJ.G.Jul 5, 2002
Because I loved Stitch. I like the movie's story of two social outcasts, one the creation of laboratory genetics and the other a troubled pre-adolscent girl, who find each other in this movie. Don't over-analize this one either Because I loved Stitch. I like the movie's story of two social outcasts, one the creation of laboratory genetics and the other a troubled pre-adolscent girl, who find each other in this movie. Don't over-analize this one either folks. It's a children's movie. Relax and have some fun with it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PhoongPeiY.Sep 6, 2002
This movie is just plain good. there is no other words that can describe how good is this movie. Both children and adult should show the movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AmberG.Oct 23, 2003
~ALOHA~This is my favorite disney movie! It might be because I am Hawaiian but I love Lilo and Stitch, they are adorable characters. I also like it because it teaches people a little more about Hawaiian culture which is cool because not many ~ALOHA~This is my favorite disney movie! It might be because I am Hawaiian but I love Lilo and Stitch, they are adorable characters. I also like it because it teaches people a little more about Hawaiian culture which is cool because not many people know a whole lot if anything about Hawaiian culture. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RodC.Dec 16, 2002
A simple little story that touched the hearts of my children.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AlexN.Dec 20, 2002
I loved this movie it made me laugh and cry and really relate to the characters. It is the best movie I have seen in ages.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
StephOct 8, 2002
I think Stitch is sooooooooo cute and i would luv to have him as a pet. This film is the best i have seen these hols. better the austin powers 3!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TonyS.Jun 23, 2002
The original idea could make anyone skeptical, but this movie works in so many ways. Hilarious, heartwarming, sad (altogether more emotional than Minority Report), this movie is so well based in reality it's almost hard to watch at The original idea could make anyone skeptical, but this movie works in so many ways. Hilarious, heartwarming, sad (altogether more emotional than Minority Report), this movie is so well based in reality it's almost hard to watch at times. If you know even a little Pidgin English and Hawaiian phrases you'll like it even more! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CarlyJun 25, 2002
No self-respecting Disney fan can say that it wasn't a relief to see an original Disney movie after several years of unrelenting Disney sequels. Lilo & Stitch has an interesting plot line, and, while computer animation may be all the No self-respecting Disney fan can say that it wasn't a relief to see an original Disney movie after several years of unrelenting Disney sequels. Lilo & Stitch has an interesting plot line, and, while computer animation may be all the rage, by classical animation standards this movie was extrememly well drawn. The jokes are subtle, but I definately found myself laughing out loud. Disney really tried something different with this movie, and I'm glad. I don't think I could stand another sequel. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
ChadS.Jun 29, 2002
Hawaiian activists may beg to differ (it offends them to see tourists, not to mention a blue alien dance the hula), but most residents of the Aloha state are pleased with how our islands were rendered in this delightful animated film. Hawaiian activists may beg to differ (it offends them to see tourists, not to mention a blue alien dance the hula), but most residents of the Aloha state are pleased with how our islands were rendered in this delightful animated film. Perhaps, it could've been better if the filmmakers had enough trust in their girl and "dog" to carry the picture, without having those two aliens adding needless tension. E.T. and Elliott had some quiet time before the feds showed up. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
BarclayL.Jul 10, 2002
YOU FORGOT TO SAY FLUFFY!!!!!!!!! Go see this movie and you'll understand the above reference....its great, take the kids and go enjoy. If you don't have kids, take yourself...its a lot of fun!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DebbieB.Jul 4, 2002
Anyone who could poo poo this movie must have been at the wrong one! Open your eyes folks, this is one of the best movies put out by Disney since the lion king.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JessicaP.Jul 9, 2002
It's probably the best animated movie I've seen yet! Stitch is sooo funny and Lilo is really like my sister. This show and my life really connect and relate to each other. This show really made me cry and laugh and even sqirm to It's probably the best animated movie I've seen yet! Stitch is sooo funny and Lilo is really like my sister. This show and my life really connect and relate to each other. This show really made me cry and laugh and even sqirm to one side of my chair. The movie was brilliant! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
EricS.Aug 12, 2002
Takes the kid-befriends-alien cliche and reinvents it through the usage of ingenious animation, timely situations, loveable characters, and a neat quirk all it's own--Elvis music.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SandraB.Aug 14, 2002
Nothing....IT'S SO CUTE and GREAT!!!! especially STITCH!!!! =)
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
EmmaB.Sep 8, 2002
I never ever ever ever ever want to see another computer generated animation flick again!!! and the elvis tunes rocked!!! it's a pity that they had to increase the action factor for today's kids - a little slower tempo (like dumbo,I never ever ever ever ever want to see another computer generated animation flick again!!! and the elvis tunes rocked!!! it's a pity that they had to increase the action factor for today's kids - a little slower tempo (like dumbo, snow white, lion king etc) could have allowed a little better characterisation. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GabrielleG.Mar 7, 2003
It was one of the best.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DerekH.May 6, 2003
Great. im not a big disney fan either.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JustinMay 8, 2003
Well what can you say. I am not a disney fan but watched this moving with my Kids and WOW this is Warner Bros breakthough in Disney name. The Humor is fractured and corny, and the animation is nicely hand drawn and not relying on flashy Well what can you say. I am not a disney fan but watched this moving with my Kids and WOW this is Warner Bros breakthough in Disney name. The Humor is fractured and corny, and the animation is nicely hand drawn and not relying on flashy computer systems to clean it up. I loved it as a return to the Golden age of WB and Disney when Animation was art, not Computer Science. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KendraH.Aug 6, 2003
This movie rocked! It was funny. Any dork who gave it a 3 or 4 because they thought it was to violent, meancing, or boring needs to open their eyes and ears!! It was funny, exiting, and was all around a good story. If it was violent why is This movie rocked! It was funny. Any dork who gave it a 3 or 4 because they thought it was to violent, meancing, or boring needs to open their eyes and ears!! It was funny, exiting, and was all around a good story. If it was violent why is it not rated R?!!? It was not violent. Violence is all around us so if you thought it was violent don't walk outside or do any thing. And Stich was a cute little guy, and Lilo was a sweet misunderstood little girl. Life goes on. Walt Disney.. GO! I'm 11 and I know kids younger than me who think it rocked hard core! Just because Nani hit Stich with a stupid stick does not immedtially mean this movie is violent. She was angry and scared for Lilo! If you lost an sibling or if they were kidnapped you would be frantic and do anything to get them back! Em I right???!!! And the scemery was so gorgous! This movie was NOT violent or bad in ANY way. WALT DISNEY EAT YOUR HEART OUT :) Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ToniR.May 4, 2004
Stitch rulez becuz he can kick gantus butt and is alwayz there when lilo needs him. stitch makes me laugh everytime. EGNA KNARLAKRISTA! ROCK ON STITCH!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
changj.Jul 8, 2005
Awsome.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LaurynH.Nov 10, 2002
I absolutely loved this film. the quirky characteristics of the....well.....characters were brilliant. somehow disney had managed to make something look both evil and cute! i laughed, cried (twice!) and loved it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
SamP.Nov 14, 2002
Yes I'm a boy. And Yes Disney movies suck! I saw "Lilo and Stitch" w/ my grandma and younger brother. Since the NYTimes, Roger Ebert, and my local paper gave it a rave review I thought it was worth a try! And I'm glad I went cause Yes I'm a boy. And Yes Disney movies suck! I saw "Lilo and Stitch" w/ my grandma and younger brother. Since the NYTimes, Roger Ebert, and my local paper gave it a rave review I thought it was worth a try! And I'm glad I went cause the movie is the best disney movie to date !!!! The animation is beautiful. Full of rich color and dreamy backgrounds. The story, though childish, wasnt as DiSnEyFiEd as usual. I cant believe people complained about the un-likeness of Stitch."He's bad in the movie! You cant like a bad character!" Not only did Stitch destroy everything in the movie he destroyed the coating of a fake, corny, sentimental storyline that has plagued Disney movies more often then not. Stitch made the movie interesting. He wasnt intended to be a sweet character! He didnt sing craptastic songs. Didnt say craptacular dialogue. He was Stitch. He WAS the movie. He's violent, disobient, obnoxious, noisy, and lovable. Actually he was the most likable animated character ever put on celluloid. So if you dont want to see a movie that has a little spice to it , a little interest to it. If you dont want to see anything like that, do us all a favor and GO HOME AND WATCH "BAMBI"! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JonathanL.Nov 7, 2002
This is a great movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JessicaM.Oct 19, 2002
This was the best movie for kids ever created. Who ever said it was tiresome was a true idiot.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChazB.Dec 3, 2002
I loved it, i thought it was one of disneys best. it had humour and catchy tunes. stitch is such a lovable character i cant see how anyone couldnt of enjoyed it. the story line was morals and lots of emotional details. 10 out of 10-fantabalosa.
0 of 0 users found this helpful